Dare To Bear #238 - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Two Bedroom Pet Friendly Smoky Mountain Cabin With Views, Pool Table, Privacy
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (60 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
2.5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
Avg
Nightly
rate
$170 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Gorgeous Mountain views plus seclusion away from it all! "Dare to Bear" is the ideal two bedroom family friendly cabin loaded with charm & all the amenities you look for in a mountain getaway! Conveniently located in the Birds Creek area, this cabin is just minutes from Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, & Dollywood. The cabin includes 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, a sleeper sofa & a futon, comfortably sleeping up to 4-6 adults, with additional kids twin beds. Additional features you will enjoy are TVs in every room, a fully equipped kitchen, wet bar, washer/dryer, hot tub, pool table and foosball. Whether you are looking for the fun and excitement of the city or a quiet mountain getaway, Dare to Bear has it all! This cabin is less than 15 minutes to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. This cabin has ATT wifi internet, NFL Network/Redzone cable channel, great gameroom w/ new kids twin mattresses, new commercial sleeper sofa, wet bar, privacy, views, and so much more! This is a true mountain cabin, perfect for all vacations to the Smokies, and only 15 minutes to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. Book "Dare to Bear" today!

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Pet Friendly
  • Near Dollywood

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

60 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
60%
4
15%
3
12%
2
10%
1
4%
Ft.white, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great cabin

Just the right amount of seclusion. Other cabins are nearby so you don't feel completely isolated but they are far enough away to not disturb your peacefulness. Short drive to local restaurants and all the touristy stuff as well.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 07, 2018):

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for the valuable feedback!

Kyle M.
Coopersville, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Great Cabin

We were a little worried when we first booked because some reviews weren't that good. We absolutely loved the cabin though. It was very relaxing. The cabin was very clean. The view was awesome. Some trees have grown up since the initial pictures were taken, but still very nice. The driveway was slightly intimidating at first, but got used to it very quickly. loved the express check-in/out. Everyone we spoke to at Aunt Bug's was super helpful and nice. It was so great to be able to take our dog with us also. I highly recommend Aunt Bug's. Our kids loved the pool table and game room upstairs. The little beds in the wall were a big hit with them too. The small yard around the cabin added to the homey feel of the place.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 02, 2018):

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Make sure to ask about our repeat guest discount on future bookings for additional savings. Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

Delmar, IA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great place

Have stayed several times at Aunt Bugs cabins. All trips were good times. Cabins great.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 22, 2018):

We are happy to hear that you had a good time with us once again. We do look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you!

Venieca W.
Nashville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

The perfect getaway

This cabin was everything and more. Beautiful location, clean, plenty parking, peaceful and beautiful. Just a wonderful place that I will rent again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 21, 2018):

We look forward to seeing you again real soon, and make sure to ask about our Repeat Guest discount.

Michele D.
Lutz, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Great Cabin!

We really liked this cabin! It was in a great location right between Gatlinburg and Pigeon forge. Housekeeping could have stepped it up a bit and we would have liked to see more things in the cabin such as salt/pepper, a broom, and games. The kids loved the cubbies upstairs to sleep in but if you are in the bedrooms underneath the loft it is VERY loud when people are moving around upstairs.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 06, 2018):

Michele, Thank you for your stay in Dare To Bear! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon! We welcome your feedback! Thank you!, Katie Aunt Bug's

Tammy S.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Great place to stay!

The cabin was clean and accommodated all 8 of us and our little dog. We were comfortable and satisfied. The only complaint is it was a little farther away from everything but very quiet.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 01, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Lindsey C.
Powder Springs, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Excellent Cabin

The cabin was perfect for children/preteens. I brought two boys and they decided to sleep in the little rooms upstairs the whole week.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 05, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Sharion W.
Terre Haute, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Wonderful Trip!

We had a wonderful time in the Smokey Mountains and really hated to leave. The cabin was just as it looked in he pictures! It was clean and having stayed with Aunt Bugs cabin rentals on many occasions I knew what to expect. the staff are always polite and helpful and the cabin was clean and well kept. The only problem I had was I could not find the Master was behind the bedroom door...boy did I feel stupid! LOL Would highly recommend this cabin. We were out and about everyday and stayed busy.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 27, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Ballinger P.
Northport, FLORIDA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Perfect

My family and I enjoyed this cabin and if we were to return in the future, this will be our choice. If had the home feel and everything that was needed for our stay. I would differently recommend Dare to Bear to family and friends!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 27, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Tonchatoula, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

This place is horrible

The pictures of this place on line are not the same as the place we stayed. The blinds were all ripped up and torn, when I called to complain all they said was sorry we ordered some new ones. The TV's didn't work, no cable or satellite, no wifi signal. Spider webs everywhere with spiders, wasp nests on the porch with wasps swarming. The bathrooms were filthy, no toilet paper. Upstairs in the game room are supposed to be twin mattresses but instead they were air mattress that didn't even blow up they leaked. This place is a total disaster. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 14, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our cabin rental! We are sorry for any inconveniences that you encountered during your stay, and will address these concerns to create a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. Thank you! We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains!

Map