Dare To Bear #238 - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Two Bedroom Pet Friendly Smoky Mountain Cabin With Views, Pool Table, Privacy
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (60 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
2.5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Gorgeous Mountain views plus seclusion away from it all! "Dare to Bear" #238 is the ideal two bedroom family friendly cabin loaded with charm & all the amenities you look for in a mountain getaway!

Located conveniently close to Dollywood & Splash Country, approximately 10 minutes from either Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. This cabin has paved roads all the way up to the driveway. There is comfortable parking available for up to 2 vehicles.

This 2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath cabin that sleeps up to 8 is 2 levels. There are 8 steps to reach the main level. On the main level you will find a fully equipped kitchen with dining for 2, a living area with a Queen sleeper sofa, a stone gas fireplace, and flat screen TV. There is also a King bedroom with a flat screen TV, large, and a private bath with a walk-in shower tub. There is also a Queen bedroom with a flat screen TV, and a shared bath with a shower / tub combo. The washer & dryer are also located on this level. The main level deck holds the relaxing hot tub, grill, patio furniture, and offers both beautiful mountain and wooded views surrounded by nature.

In the upstairs open loft, there is a game room with a pool table, foosball, mini fridge, daybed, and a half bath There are also 2 additional twin “captains’ style” bed

All your vacation dreams can come true in “Dare to Bear”

Don't miss out --- Call us today to book this beautiful 2-bedroom retreat.

***There is a $75 + tax non-refundable pet fee for each pet. Max 40 pounds per pet and must be crated if left alone on the property.***

Price is up to 4 adults. Each additional person is $12.50 nightly. (Kids under 12 are free) Must be 21 years or older to rent this property. No Smoking or pets Please!

Nearby Attractions

Great Smoky Mountains, Hiking, Fishing, Shopping, Ziplining, Horseback Riding, Tubing, Kayaking, Swimming, Waterfalls, Go Karts, Putt Putt, Laser Tag, Snow Skiing, Water Skiing, Trails, Amusement parks, Water parks, Fly fishing, Caves, Caverns, Outdoor activities. Sightseeing, Family fun.

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Washer Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Air Conditioning
  • Pet Friendly
  • Near Dollywood
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

60 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
60%
4
15%
3
12%
2
10%
1
4%
Ft.white, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great cabin

Just the right amount of seclusion. Other cabins are nearby so you don't feel completely isolated but they are far enough away to not disturb your peacefulness. Short drive to local restaurants and all the touristy stuff as well.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 07, 2018):

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for the valuable feedback!

Kyle M.
Coopersville, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Great Cabin

We were a little worried when we first booked because some reviews weren't that good. We absolutely loved the cabin though. It was very relaxing. The cabin was very clean. The view was awesome. Some trees have grown up since the initial pictures were taken, but still very nice. The driveway was slightly intimidating at first, but got used to it very quickly. loved the express check-in/out. Everyone we spoke to at Aunt Bug's was super helpful and nice. It was so great to be able to take our dog with us also. I highly recommend Aunt Bug's. Our kids loved the pool table and game room upstairs. The little beds in the wall were a big hit with them too. The small yard around the cabin added to the homey feel of the place.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 02, 2018):

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Make sure to ask about our repeat guest discount on future bookings for additional savings. Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

Delmar, IA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great place

Have stayed several times at Aunt Bugs cabins. All trips were good times. Cabins great.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 22, 2018):

We are happy to hear that you had a good time with us once again. We do look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you!

Venieca W.
Nashville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

The perfect getaway

This cabin was everything and more. Beautiful location, clean, plenty parking, peaceful and beautiful. Just a wonderful place that I will rent again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 21, 2018):

We look forward to seeing you again real soon, and make sure to ask about our Repeat Guest discount.

Michele D.
Lutz, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Great Cabin!

We really liked this cabin! It was in a great location right between Gatlinburg and Pigeon forge. Housekeeping could have stepped it up a bit and we would have liked to see more things in the cabin such as salt/pepper, a broom, and games. The kids loved the cubbies upstairs to sleep in but if you are in the bedrooms underneath the loft it is VERY loud when people are moving around upstairs.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 06, 2018):

Michele, Thank you for your stay in Dare To Bear! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon! We welcome your feedback! Thank you!, Katie Aunt Bug's

Tammy S.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Great place to stay!

The cabin was clean and accommodated all 8 of us and our little dog. We were comfortable and satisfied. The only complaint is it was a little farther away from everything but very quiet.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 01, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Lindsey C.
Powder Springs, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Excellent Cabin

The cabin was perfect for children/preteens. I brought two boys and they decided to sleep in the little rooms upstairs the whole week.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 05, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Sharion W.
Terre Haute, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Wonderful Trip!

We had a wonderful time in the Smokey Mountains and really hated to leave. The cabin was just as it looked in he pictures! It was clean and having stayed with Aunt Bugs cabin rentals on many occasions I knew what to expect. the staff are always polite and helpful and the cabin was clean and well kept. The only problem I had was I could not find the Master was behind the bedroom door...boy did I feel stupid! LOL Would highly recommend this cabin. We were out and about everyday and stayed busy.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 27, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Ballinger P.
Northport, FLORIDA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Perfect

My family and I enjoyed this cabin and if we were to return in the future, this will be our choice. If had the home feel and everything that was needed for our stay. I would differently recommend Dare to Bear to family and friends!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 27, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Tonchatoula, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

This place is horrible

The pictures of this place on line are not the same as the place we stayed. The blinds were all ripped up and torn, when I called to complain all they said was sorry we ordered some new ones. The TV's didn't work, no cable or satellite, no wifi signal. Spider webs everywhere with spiders, wasp nests on the porch with wasps swarming. The bathrooms were filthy, no toilet paper. Upstairs in the game room are supposed to be twin mattresses but instead they were air mattress that didn't even blow up they leaked. This place is a total disaster. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 14, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our cabin rental! We are sorry for any inconveniences that you encountered during your stay, and will address these concerns to create a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. Thank you! We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains!

Map