A Bear's Eye View #251 - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Secluded 2Bedroom Cabin Birds Creek Resort Pigeon Forge TN Game Tables & More
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (74 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Location: Birds Creek Resort just 7 miles East of Pigeon Forge, TN. This incredible cabin located off of Bird's Creek is just minutes from Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Arts and Crafts Community. This cabin sits on over 1.5 acres of ground and offers seclusion and wooded beauty. Relax in one of the few cabins in the area that has a screened in hot tub with sitting area. Cabin has a huge 2 person shower. Relax on the wooden rocking chairs on the expanded wrap around deck with your favorite beverage while waiting for your food to finish on the grill, or eat out at the huge selection of restaurants nearby.Cabin now has new Multicade Arcade Game. Play all of your favorites. Watch your favorite movies, play pool, shop, soak in the hot tub or watch the sunset. Cabin has a paved driveway. This non-smoking cabin does not allow pets & has an alarm. Rates are based on 4 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Mountain View
  • Cable Satellite
  • DVD Player
  • Internet Access
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

74 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
60%
4
19%
3
14%
2
7%
1
2%
Tyler, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

A Bear’s Eye View

Overall stay was good although we had an issue with the stove. Only 2 burners worked & oven didn’t work properly. The video game upstairs was also broke.Be prepared ........ the driveway is very steep

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (September 30, 2018):

We do apologize that you did experience issues while staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon. We thank you for the valuable feedback.

Shann S.
Nashville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Our Stay

We had a great time and it was a nice cabin. The only thing, was the view was blocked from all the trees, and the drive way is very steep and narrow.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 23, 2018):

We do apologize that the view was blocked during your stay, and we will be getting this over to the homeowner to get that view unobstructed. The driveways around here are definitely steep and narrow, but usually once at the top you get a wonderful view! We do hope you will consider staying with us again, and if so make sure to mention you are a repeat guest for additional savings. Thank you for the valuable feedback.

Christine T.
Dunellen, NJ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Dream Vacation

Had an awesome experience from the first day we went online to find a cabin in he Smokeys. It was very easy to call Aunt Bugs, all our questions were answered, and they were just as friendly and accommodating when we arrived on Aug 11th for our week long stay! I wish I could have met the owner! The décor in our cabin was wonderful! It certainly lived up to its' name! The only thing different from all of our researching this rental was the view. The trees around the cabin are about 40 feet taller than when the picture currently on the site was taken! Everything else was true to the pics! Will definitely rent from Aunt Bugs again! There is just too much to do in Tennessee in one week!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 20, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again, and next time make sure to ask about our Repeat Guest discount.

Stephanie W.
New Carlisle, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

A Bear's Eye View in August

My boyfriend and I and another couple just stayed at A Bear's Eye View at the beginning of August. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The full kitchen allowed us to cook at night and dine in. We also grilled a lot on the full size propane grill. We enjoyed the hot tub. The two bedrooms were very spacious. The 2 and a half baths were convenient. The only issue we had was our garbage receptacle wasn't emptied prior to our arrival so we had no where to keep our trash at first but that was quickly corrected by the staff after I called them to inform them of this. This was hands down a wonderful stay. There was also a pull out couch that could accommodate 2 more guests and a loft with a pool table, arcade game and just extra space. We will definitely be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 10, 2018):

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at A Bear's Eye View! We look forward to seeing you all again real soon!

Hurricane, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Via’s Stay

This cabin was VERY secluded and did not have a view. We were very disappointed in its location as there were only females in our party and did not feel safe!

Would recommend to others? No
Jody R.
Winter Haven, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

High above!

Our stay was excellent. The cabin was beautiful and perfect for kids with the playroom. The driveway is very steep but worth it since you are high up on the mountain.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 04, 2018):

Jody, Thank you for your stay in A Bear's Eye View! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon! We are glad you enjoyed the view! Thanks, Katie

Nolensville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Cabin Life

It was a good experience up until the last night and there was a bachelor party right behind us, until 3am! We didn't get much sleep that last night! The beds were a little on the firm side but the set up of the house was great! The pool table and video game was our go to each night! All in all we got to see the area and that was the reason for the stay. We are looking for OUR future cabin!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Jacksonville Beach, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

A Bear’s Eye View Cabin, Pigeon Forge

Second trip to TN. First trip stayed in Gatlinburg, this one in Pigeon Forge. Love me some Great Smokey Mountains!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Brenda S.
Lexington, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Wonderful Rainy Weekend Inside “ABear’s Eye View”!

My boyfriend and I had a lovely, secluded weekend inside this cabin! Everything that we could’ve possibly asked for, was there! Although it was just the two of us, there was quite a bit more room for an entire family or additional couples. We will most assuredly be returning!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Homestead, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Awesome

We had a great time at this location

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 03, 2018):

Alejandro, Thank you for staying at Aunt Bugs. We hope your enjoy your cabin A Bear's Eye View. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the cabin. We are looking forward to your future visit to Smoky Mountains. Thanks, Tim

Map