Tonto's Teepee is a professionally decorated custom-built log cabin with cathedral ceilings, stained glass windows, wooden blinds and hand carvings through out this Mountain cabin. It boasts a wonderful fieldstone gas fireplace in the living room and master suite. Enjoy a game a chess or checkers on the hand crafted game table. Check out the fireplace next to the jacuzzi tub in the Master Bedroom! You can take a whirlpool tub bath along with viewing the stars at night! Enjoy the view from the paddle back chairs on the deck or your own picnic table for outdoor meals. There is a gas grill and a picnic table on the deck for dining outdoors. The master suite has a king size bed and there is also a queen sleeper in the living room, if extra sleeping arrangements are needed. The hot tub is private on a screened in porch. Wi-Fi is available if needed. Close to all the attractions, Tonto's Teepee is truly a Native American experience so book your reservations today.
Tonto's Tee Pee #123 - Pigeon Forge Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 4
- Bedrooms: 1
- Bathrooms: 1
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 1, Other: 1
- Check In Time: 4:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Min Renter Age: 21+
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Air Conditioning
- Fitness Center
- Nearby Grocery
- Mountain View
- Hot Tub
- Washer Dryer
- Near Dollywood
- DVD Player
- Internet Access
No shows will forfeit any monies put down.
All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.
Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.
To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.
Beautiful cabin and nice view!
The cabin was lovely and the bed was comfortable. The fireplaces made it very cozy. The large jetted tub was one of the reasons we rented it, but it is so big the hit water heater is too small to fill it. Wecoukdn't use it. Disappointing. Otherwise, nice place. Hot tub great. Need more cooking pans and silverware. Also, grill needs propane. Or gets charcoal grill!Would recommend to others? No
Ruth, Thank you for your review of Tonto's Tee Pee. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your time with us in spite of the issues you mentioned. We are sorry that we missed the mark in those areas and we wish to let you know that we are working with the appropriate persons to ensure these shortcomings are addressed. We also want to make sure you are aware that our staff are always here to address issues as they are brought to our attention so that our guests can truly relax and enjoy their time with us. We look forward to serving you again and want to make you aware of our VIP return guest discount which you can use on your next vacation. We wish you a wonderful day and safe journeys along the way! Sincerely, Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals
We'll find another place next time.
Cabin was cute and nicely decorated. Kitchen supplies were lacking. Only one dish towel, no pot holders at all, limited utensils. Some dishes in cabinets were not properly cleaned. Gas grill was a joke. It was nasty and the burner was almost rusted out. Chose not to use grill at all. Planned to cook most of our meals for the week in the cabin, but we had to really improvise. Hot tub had no temperature control and water was extremely hot. Had to leave the cover off all day just to be able to use it in the evening. The Infinity TV system is awful. Very difficult to operate, very limited channel selection (no ESPN or any sports channel), a row of black boxes were at the bottom of the viewing screen and continually got larger and smaller, like advertising. No instructions whatsoever for TV/DVD/Sound system. Foosball table on back screened in porch ..would have preferred a couple of nice chairs instead. Much more practical and useful.Would recommend to others? No
We do apologize that your stay was not up to par. We hope one day you will consider staying with us again, and we will get with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to get the issues addressed. We thank you for the valuable feedback!
A bit disappointing for an Aunt Bugs property. No curtains or blinds on kitchen windows so someone cld come right up and look in. The screened in porch was useless since screen1/2 ripped out of door. The laundry closet needs a light so can see. Washer dial broke off. Only one bathroom hand towel. Kitchen cld use some things ie a picture, should me more mixing type bowls, eating bowls the ones here are very shallow to eat from.Would recommend to others? No
Tonto's Tee Pee #123
Had a good trip. Picture looks great, but when we got there didn't really look the same. screen door in back torn. Picnic table need a lot of work. Couldn't use hot tub. Side were slimy! There was no way the area by the BBQ was swept. To make matters worst broom was right there. knob pull on drawer in Bathroom is off. Spiderwebs by cabinet kick plate. Washer knob broken. Overall inside was clean. This was our 3RD trip with Aunt Bug. We never question the price. There was a cabin next door. Cleaning people were there getting the cabin ready for a new customer. Went visit. they did a great job cleaning the outside & inside also. We may have to start checking other cabins & prices. I think we paid more than we should have. Danny & RitaWould recommend to others? Yes
Previously stated in a review, not happy at all!!!Would recommend to others? No
Smaller than expected
First off I need to say that my husband and I came here with the sole purpose of relaxing, and we did just that. The cabin had a nice whirlpool tub (as pictured) and 2 fireplaces to relax in/by. The hot tub outside is old and only a few of the jets worked which was a bit disappointing, but not a big deal because of the whirlpool tub inside. The cabin was clean. The bed wasn't the greatest, but not awful either. My big complaint is the amenities, or lack thereof. Please be sure to read all the fine print on this cabin!! The kitchen had pots and pans, cups, plates, glasses and coffee mugs. It had the basic utensils for eating and cooking. What it DOESN'T have is the following:Pot holders, oven mitts, dishwasher detergent (although they ask you to start the dishwasher when you leave), dish liquid, hand soap. You are given ONE roll of toilet paper, ONE roll of paper towels, and two garbage bags. There is no trashcan in the bathroom or bedroom. I guess this is fine of you are only planning an overnight stay, but inconvenient if you stay much longer like we did. My advice is to pack absolutely anything you normally use at home. The cabin was a bit hard to find. We had a decent view off the front porch.The people at the Aunt Bugs office were very nice. Overall, we accomplished what we came there for and had a great time, but I would not stay in this particular Aunt Bugs rental again.Would recommend to others? No
Very nice decorations. Pretty view when you are sitting outside on the open deck. Other than that, not as impressive as the other cabins we have stayed in while visiting the area over the past 20 years. You would never know by looking at the advertised picture that this cabin is one of four in a row. There were several cobwebs inside the cabin, mold in and around the shower, and the floors were dirty. Not a very good cleaning crew. Annoying since there was an upfront house cleaning charge. The phone didn't work, there was no information regarding the use of the TV which was confusing since there were 3 remote controls on the coffee table. Finally, we were quoted on price online and got stuck with a higher price when the confirmation email came from Aunt Bugs. We spoke with a rep and a manager from Aunt Bugs and they informed us that they could not do anything about the discrepancy so basically take it or leave it. Obviously we took it, but now wished we would have left it.Would recommend to others? No
A Peaceful Retreat
The cabin was beautifully decorated. It was neat and clean inside with the exception of the jets in the whirlpool tub in the bedroom. The tub itself was very clean. We filled the tub and turned on the jets. Immediately had a terrible smell and a cloudy substance with floating particles came out of the jets. Needless to say we did not use the tub at all during the stay. The TV was difficult to decipher however we called Aunt Bugs and they sent a maintenance person out and fixed it right away, just needed better operating instructions. The cabin was so peaceful. I really enjoyed the reading chair by the front window where I could sit and enjoy a book and look at the beautiful view. There was no propane bottle at all with the grill, would have been nice information to have. Cobwebs on the front porch and spider webs above the door could be easily removed and the grill and outdoor table had not been moved and swept under for a very long time. These were all small things. All in all we loved the cabin. The other cabin was only about 50 ft from our front deck but presented no problem.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our cabin rental. We apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered during your stay with us, and are happy to know that you enjoyed the cabin, otherwise! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
The cabin was the perfect honeymoon location for my husband and me. It's just close enough to Pigeon Forge that we could go in for supper and a show or to Gatlinburg for the aquarium, and yet we could still feel out-of-town in the cabin with a view of the mountains.Would recommend to others? Yes
Jolynn, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent cabin rental stay with Aunt Bug's. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Smoky Mountains, and your stay at Tonto's Tee Pee! We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals! Thanks! Tim
We have stayed at several cabins over the years in the Gatlinburg-Pigeon Forge area and this one was as nice, clean and accommodating as any we have stayed in. The location was only about 5-7 minutes from the main drag of Pigeon Forge, however once we got to the cabin, we stayed put. So the location was great. The only negative was attempting to turn on the cable for the TV. The instructions were from the previous company that rented the cabin so nothing applied to operating the TV and cable system that the directions gave. So we had to call for a tech guy to come and get the TV going which only took a couple minutes. I would highly recommend this company and this cabin. I would stay here again.Would recommend to others? Yes
Trace, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent cabin rental stay with Aunt Bug's. We will look into improving the cable TV operations. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Smoky Mountains, and your stay at Tonto's Tee Pee! We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals! Thanks! Tim