Bear Hug #275 - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Pigeon Forge 2 Br Cabin With Views, Arcade Games, Indoor Pool, Pool Table
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (47 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$152 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Other: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Bear Hug is one of a kind! As soon as you enter East Tennessee and view the Impressionable Smoky Mountains, you will be enlightened with the beauty of nature here! However, that's only half of the enjoyment you will get with family and friends when coming to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. You'll get that complete family vacation experience in booking a Smoky Mountain cabin like Bear Hug. This log cabin in Pigeon Forge has every luxury, you could expect from a top vacation home! You'll not only enjoy premium King beds at this vacation cabin rental, but you'll have private bathrooms and TV in each bedroom as well. Do you love to sit outside and view the mountains, while sipping a cold drink or morning coffee? Bear Hug is the place for you! Its wraparound porch with log railings is very appealing for early mornings and late evenings of relaxation. You can enjoy your premium hot tub and country porch rockers outdoors at Bear Hug. There's a BBQ grill on the deck and full kitchen inside so that you'll be able to cook any or all of your meals at this fantastic Pigeon Forge cabin. Big and small kids alike will love the upstairs loft. This entertainment floor,t; if you will, has commercial air hockey table, premium slate pool table, and stand-up arcade that will keep you havin' fun your entire vacation! You'll create amazing family memories at this vacation cabin rental at the Bear Creek Crossing resort. This professionally decorated log cabin also has a beautiful fireplace, laundry facilities, and amazing mountain views for your convenience and enjoyment. This cabin is in a gated log cabin community not far from Pigeon Forge's Dollywood amusement park, Five Oak's outlet mall, or the many ziplines in the Smoky Mountain area. This two-level log cabin has indoor & seasonal outdoor pool for Bear Hug guests. This cabin does not allow pets or smoking. Rates are for 4 people. Each additional guest is $12.50 nightly

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Resort Pool
  • Mountain View
  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

47 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
52%
4
22%
3
18%
2
5%
1
7%
Athens, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Nice cabin

Great location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 07, 2018):

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Make sure to mention you are a repeat customer for additional savings at the time of booking! Thank you for the valuable feedback.

David F.
New Albany, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Nice pretty view needs deep cleaning

It was a great cabin with amazing views. I only have a few complaints. It needs to be deep cleaned badly. There was so much dust on the edges and on top of the cabinets. Also the hot tub cover needs to be replaced it smells extremely bad. The bathtubs all had hair in them as well. But over all it was a pretty place with awesome views.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 07, 2018):

We do apologize that your stay with us was less than perfect. We will get with the housekeeping and the homeowner to get the issues addressed for future stays. Thank you for the valuable feedback!

Afton, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

We had a great time

Everything was perfect during our stay. If I could recommend one thing.... would be more comfy beds....but other than that we would for sure return.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 30, 2018):

Thank you for the valuable feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Make sure to ask about our repeat guest discount at booking.

Milton, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Family vacation

Good experience with the trip and stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 24, 2018):

Rollin, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Bear Hug! We hope to see you again real soon! Thank you, Aunt Bugs's

Francine R.
Bellevue, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

A+++++

Great stay with Aunt Bugs Cabins. Very clean.. trash was full outside the whole stay but they probably only do pick ups once a week. Other than that.. no problems. And we will be BACK!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 10, 2018):

We are so happy to hear that you will be back, Francine! We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Jared G.
Kokomo, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Bear hug

Everything was great except that when we arrived the arcade game was broken. I called and reported it and was told that someone would be out to work in it. The next day past and it was still broken so I called again and was told a part was ordered and wouldn’t be available during our stay. I asked if there was any discount since I specifically searched for a cabin with an arcade game when booking. Aunt bugs took down my info and said someone would call me but never did. Also the air hockey table was in poor shape. The pucks wouldn’t slide. Pool table was warped and your shots would curve.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Tyrone M.
Ashburn, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Few problems need

Found nast spoiled milk bottle by bed with a puddle that stunkTold management and they just made excuse Back door wouldn’t work fromInside GAMES WHICH WERE ADVERTISED AND ONE REASON WE BOOKED THIS CABIN BECAUSE OF 3 LITTLE KIDS DIDNT EVEN WORK !!!THIS IS A BIG DEAL FOR SOME GUESTS..Like my dad who occupied The cabin staying in a good bit...TELEVISION HAD ONLY A FEW CHANNELS LIKE HOME SHOPPING AND CHURCH CHANNELS . Would have loved to had the news for him and cartoons for Kids !!!

Would recommend to others? No
Melissa F.
Milton, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Great stay!

Only complaint was that we stayed 4 nights and were not given any extra toilet paper rolls. Everything else was great!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Charles D.
Westminster, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Relaxation Vacation

The cabin was beautiful, clean and we loved the location, we will be renting again

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 03, 2018):

Charles, Thank you for staying at Aunt Bugs. We hope your enjoy your cabin Bear Hug. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the cabin. We are looking forward to your future visit to Smoky Mountains. Thanks, Tim

Amber W.
Moody, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Not Satisfied

We have stayed in a lot of cabins...this one has brick hard beds, NO internet, no cable, no wine glasses.All for a premium price like you find at Sherwood, only their cabins are actually nice. Also, no privacy built around hot tub.

Would recommend to others? No

Map