Bear Hug #275 - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Pigeon Forge 2 Br Cabin With Views, Arcade Games, Indoor Pool, Pool Table
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (51 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Other: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Bear Hug is one of a kind! As soon as you enter East Tennessee and view the Impressionable Smoky Mountains, you will be enlightened with the beauty of nature here! However, that's only half of the enjoyment you will get with family and friends when coming to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. You'll get that complete family vacation experience in booking a Smoky Mountain cabin like Bear Hug. This log cabin in Pigeon Forge has every luxury, you could expect from a top vacation home! You'll not only enjoy premium King beds at this vacation cabin rental, but you'll have private bathrooms and TV in each bedroom as well. Do you love to sit outside and view the mountains, while sipping a cold drink or morning coffee? Bear Hug is the place for you! Its wraparound porch with log railings is very appealing for early mornings and late evenings of relaxation. You can enjoy your premium hot tub and country porch rockers outdoors at Bear Hug. There's a BBQ grill on the deck and full kitchen inside so that you'll be able to cook any or all of your meals at this fantastic Pigeon Forge cabin. Big and small kids alike will love the upstairs loft. This entertainment floor,t; if you will, has commercial air hockey table, premium slate pool table, and stand-up arcade that will keep you havin' fun your entire vacation! You'll create amazing family memories at this vacation cabin rental at the Bear Creek Crossing resort. This professionally decorated log cabin also has a beautiful fireplace, laundry facilities, and amazing mountain views for your convenience and enjoyment. This cabin is in a gated log cabin community not far from Pigeon Forge's Dollywood amusement park, Five Oak's outlet mall, or the many ziplines in the Smoky Mountain area. This two-level log cabin has indoor & seasonal outdoor pool for Bear Hug guests. This cabin does not allow pets or smoking. Rates are for 4 people. Each additional guest is $12.50 nightly

Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Resort Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Mountain View
  • Cable Satellite
  • DVD Player
  • Internet Access

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

51 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
50%
4
20%
3
16%
2
10%
1
6%
Robert H.
Summerville, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Bear Hug Cabin

Whatever issues I've seen in past reviews certainly weren't experienced in our stay. Our cabin "The Bear Hug" was clean, spacious, and well appointed with conveniences akin to being at home. Great kitchen, gathering area and a killer loft with video and air hockey games and pool table. TV's are in every room. We didn't use the hot tub but I took a peek in it and it was crystal clear and ready to use. All the fun stuff in Pigeon Forge, Sevierville and Gatlinburg are just a short drive down the hill. A little longer drive yields the cool stuff in the Smoky Mountains. We're gonna do this again for sure! Only issue we had is we didn't get to see Aunt Bug! ����

Would recommend to others? Yes
Jammy M.
Pleasant Grove, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

not what i thought !

Was expecting a cabin in the woods with a view. Had view of cabin porches neighbors hot tubs. Views of 75 cabins and construction noises very early building more cabins to look at. Had a light for a fireplace . Not enough gas to cook on gas grill was told it was charcoal. No tv channels and all the channels was blocked and we didnt receive a code to unblock. Not close to many attractions. We was giving the wrong internet code twice

Would recommend to others? No
Mount Carmel, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Holiday Trip 2018

There were several issues in regards to this cabin. First of all, it's Christmas and there was nothing in the cabin to display the Holiday not even a tree. The commode in the front bedroom was loose and rocking. The exhaust fan in the back bedroom sounded as if the entire cabin was going to explode. The parking was horrible. I would not recommend Aunt Bug's to our friends & family.

Would recommend to others? No
Christian C.
Alexandria, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Bear Hug Cabin, Seveirville, TN

The cabin was filthy. Period. Used tissue on the floor of the second master bedroom upon arrival. Body hair on towels and in the sheets upon arrival. Sheets did not fit the bed properly because they were put on wrong and my husband had to put them on correctly. Corners on baseboard in bathroom and sconces have months and months of dust sticking to them because it is not part of the cleaning process. The kitchen floors were a bit sticky. No one should ever have to pack toilet paper when staying at any location they are paying for. Not ever. We love this area and are from this area and love to meet up with friends and family, but will never rent from Aunt Bug's again. We have rented cabins from ME to TN and this has been the worst. Also, this company needs to update pictures of the cabin. Now there are pine trees growing in front of the balcony that blocks the view of mostly cabins. The pictures are a bit deceptive. It could be a great cabin, but attention to detail is key in having great properties. There also was not enough blankets for the beds, specifically the couch beds. The cover for the hot tub is ripped and debris goes into the water. Simple hospitality items should be taken care of just as a courtesy like clean linens and toiletry items. Also, there needs to be a mattress pad cover on the 2nd master bedroom bed. The thin, worn out sheets on top of a cold plastic mattress was not comfortable. I'm sure if these few items were taken care of the experience will be better for future guests.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (December 17, 2018):

Christian, We thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay in Bear Hug. We are so sorry to learn that we missed the mark for your stay with us and we will be addressing the issues you have reported with the appropriate persons. We hope that you will consider affording us with another opportunity to show you how important our guests' complete satisfaction is to us. Should you opt for this, please mention your previous stay so we can apply a repeat guest discount to your reservation as well as ensure that you aren't met with the same inconveniences as you endured this last time. Have a wonderful day and safe journeys along the way! Sincerely, Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals

Athens, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Nice cabin

Great location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 07, 2018):

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Make sure to mention you are a repeat customer for additional savings at the time of booking! Thank you for the valuable feedback.

David F.
New Albany, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Nice pretty view needs deep cleaning

It was a great cabin with amazing views. I only have a few complaints. It needs to be deep cleaned badly. There was so much dust on the edges and on top of the cabinets. Also the hot tub cover needs to be replaced it smells extremely bad. The bathtubs all had hair in them as well. But over all it was a pretty place with awesome views.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 07, 2018):

We do apologize that your stay with us was less than perfect. We will get with the housekeeping and the homeowner to get the issues addressed for future stays. Thank you for the valuable feedback!

Afton, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

We had a great time

Everything was perfect during our stay. If I could recommend one thing.... would be more comfy beds....but other than that we would for sure return.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 30, 2018):

Thank you for the valuable feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Make sure to ask about our repeat guest discount at booking.

Milton, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Family vacation

Good experience with the trip and stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 24, 2018):

Rollin, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Bear Hug! We hope to see you again real soon! Thank you, Aunt Bugs's

Francine R.
Bellevue, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

A+++++

Great stay with Aunt Bugs Cabins. Very clean.. trash was full outside the whole stay but they probably only do pick ups once a week. Other than that.. no problems. And we will be BACK!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 10, 2018):

We are so happy to hear that you will be back, Francine! We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Jared G.
Kokomo, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Bear hug

Everything was great except that when we arrived the arcade game was broken. I called and reported it and was told that someone would be out to work in it. The next day past and it was still broken so I called again and was told a part was ordered and wouldn’t be available during our stay. I asked if there was any discount since I specifically searched for a cabin with an arcade game when booking. Aunt bugs took down my info and said someone would call me but never did. Also the air hockey table was in poor shape. The pucks wouldn’t slide. Pool table was warped and your shots would curve.

Would recommend to others? Yes

Map