Now featuring Wi-fi internet! Rooster Ridge is a charming and rustic cabin located in the gated Shagbark Resort just 15 minutes for the Parkway in Pigeon Forge. This beautiful property is fairly easy to get to with only a short drive into the mountain and is perched perfectly in a private woodsy setting with a level driveway and parking for 3-4 cars. . The home features an open living area with a stone fireplace, queen sleeper sofa, a fully equipped eat-in kitchen, and a king bedroom suite with Jacuzzi tub all on the main level. The lower level features another king suite, adjoining bathroom, and a game room perfectly set up for kids of all ages with a seating area, pool table, flat screen tv, gaming system and bunk beds. The 2-story back deck offers plenty of space to enjoy the outdoors and is complete with an outdoor dining area, hot tub for 6, and a bbq area. If outdoor activities are what you're looking for the resort offers a large swimming pool and tennis and basketball courts. This place offers something for everyone and is the perfect place to enjoy your Smoky Mountain Vacation!
Rooster Ridge Cabin #231 - Sevierville Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 9
- Bedrooms: 2
- Bathrooms: 2
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 2, Twin: 1, Other: 1, Full: 1
- Check In Time: 4:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Min Renter Age: 21+
- No Pets
- Air Conditioning
- Washer Dryer
- Resort Pool
- Hot Tub
- Cable Satellite
- Internet Access
- DVD Player
No shows will forfeit any monies put down.
All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.
Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.
To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.
Unplugging from reality
Rooster Ridge is the perfect place to stay in the Smoky Mountains. The drive up was breath taking. The stay was amazing.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Make sure to mention you are a repeat guest for additional savings. Thank you for the valuable feedback.
Was ok but will try something else next time.
No trails to walk, no camp fires, the basketball and tennis courts are down and around crazy twisty roads. No net or anything to clean hottub. No drawers for clothes upstairs. Far from town. It was clean and provided one roll if toilet paper and one garbage bag to get you started.Would recommend to others? No
Misty, I do apologize you were not happy with the cabin location. We do provide every cabin a starter kit on toilet paper and trash bags and even there are not trails around the cabin I hope you did get to enjoy the trails in the National Park and got to see the majestic waterfalls. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and hope you might try one of our numerous cabins that will fit your needs and provide you a more pleasant vacation. Thanks, John
Loved the cabin!!! Close to all attractions in pigeon forge.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
Nice cozy cabin
Very nice cabin overall. It was clean. The view isn't great. Next time we will look for one with a better view. Hot tub cover is too small, which doesn't affect it's use, but the electric bill must be terrible. There were no tips on pool sticks, so we couldn't play pool. All the Wii games were scratched so badly, we could not use the Wii. Other than that, we were happy with the cabin.Would recommend to others? Yes
We were less than pleased with the cleanliness of the cabin. We did speak to management and they said they would take care of it but it needed truly a deep clean. We found hairs in the bed and their was a mouse running through the kitchen it was less than desired. Hope they get it straightened out. That was our first time with Aunt Bugs and was not a good experience by far. They sent a postal flyer that what looks like they send to everyone for 10% off of next stay which is really nothing extra givenWould recommend to others? No
James, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Feedback from our guests is so very important to us and provides with the opportunity to improve upon our services and cabins. We are sorry that your time in Rooster Ridge Cabin was anything short of great and we will be working with the appropriate persons to address the issues you have reported. We hope to be afforded the opportunity to serve you again in the future and wish you a wonderful day in the meantime. Sincerely, Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals
Last minute perfect vacation
We left South Carolina with no reserved nothing and stopped at a KOA . No vacant cabins.... Across the road I saw Aunt Bugs Cabins... I called from KOA parking lot and Ms. Patricia was very helpful. This ended up being the best vacation ever !!! Rooster Ridge was beautiful! We loved it and will be renting with them again. . 😊☺💙❤💚👍👍👍👍Would recommend to others? Yes
Lori, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent cabin rental stay with Aunt Bug's. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Smoky Mountains, and your stay at Rooster Ridge! We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals! Thanks! Tim
Cabin in the Woods
This was a lovely cabin, no complaints on the inside and enjoyed the layout. My only complaint would be the location, I had NO IDEA the cabin was so high up. The road scared me and had a hard time relaxing while visiting. I understand a home in the mountains, but as a first timer, would have liked to know the steep hills we'd climb to get there, next time I would rather get one low on the mountain to consider trying this again.Would recommend to others? No
Birthday Get-A-Way 4/2018
The weekend was amazing. The cabin we rented was crazy awesome. More than any picture could show. Had everything we needed and so much more. Very clean. My family and I were at AWE upon arriving and leaving. The Atmosphere is beautiful. Every person from start to finish was so helpful and nice. Trying to figure out a week to go back! Thank you so much for the amazing weekend.Would recommend to others? Yes
I think this property could be a little less money per night, I think 75 per night is more fairWould recommend to others? Yes
We loved cabin. The area was fantastic the only thing is we had a really hard time getting our security code for our vehicles in the gated community.we will definitely be back.Would recommend to others? Yes