Almost Bearadise #289 - Pigeon Forge Cabin

2 Bedroom Pigeon Forge Resort Townhouse Close to Golf Course and Dollywood
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (68 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
2 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$132 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 1, Other: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

This beautiful 3 level, 2 bedroom, 2 bath log townhome is located just 1 mile from the excitement of Pigeon Forge! With 2 king beds, 1 queen, 2 sleeper sofa/airmattresses and 3 full bathrooms, this home has plenty of room for the whole family. Amenities include pool table, internet access, screened in porch with hot tub, TV & DVD, indoor/outdoor resort pool access, gas grill and washer/dryer. Enjoy some quiet time in the bonus sitting area, or watch TV by the fireplace with the family. Price is based on 4 adults. Each additional adult (12 and up) is $12.50 per person per day. This log townhome has indoor and outdoor pool access, just 1 mile from Dollywood, the Leconte Convention Center, and the Cal Ripken Baseball Experience! Sorry, no pets or smoking. Reserve the ultimate family vacation rental in Pigeon Forge today!

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Near Dollywood
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Resort Pool
  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

68 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
42%
4
25%
3
20%
2
8%
1
8%
Terri A.
Gallatin, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

The stay at Aunt Bug's Cabin

My family and I had a wonderful time can't wait to get another one

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 07, 2018):

We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us, and make sure to mention you are a repeat guest for additional savings. Thank you for the valuable feedback.

Scottie H.
Dry Ridge, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great stay

Cabin was awesome customer service was outstanding.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 30, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Make sure to mention our Repeat Guest discount next time at booking!

Angela W.
Sumter, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Almost Bearadise

I loved the design of the cabin. It provided lots of room and privacy for our family. I also loved the separate kitchen and den in the basement. I was very dissatisfied with the cleanliness. The cabin had a musty smell, and the cabin needs a good cleaning. The carpet is dirty, the sofa is old and the décor is dated. I think that the musty smell most likely comes from the hot tub being in an enclosed room. I would rent the cabin again if the smell was eliminated and the cabin thoroughly cleaned. I probably would not recommend the property to a friend, but I would recommend Aunt Bugs.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 30, 2018):

We do apologize that there were problems with your stay. We will get with housekeeping and get the issues addressed. We hope you will consider us for a future stay, and make sure to ask for our repeat guest discount. Thank you for the valuable feedback.

Sandy E.
Mayfield, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Disappointed

I was not satisfied with the cabin. For the price of the stay, I do no feel that it was up to standards. The couches and recliner were wore out, the kitchen floor was duct taped and the carpets on the stairs was nasty. I did not like that the hot tub was in a inclosed room and the dinning room table was to large for the space. The chairs to the table were very heavy. The place over all I do not believe to be kid friendly. The deck on the lower level was accessible from other cabins, there for I did not feel was very safe for the kids to be down there by their selves. The bedroom loft had spiral stairs, that are not very safe for kids. Also the bathroom doors seemed to be very hard to open. A couple of the kids thought they were locked in because they could not open them. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was equipped with lots of items. The cabin was in a great location, but other than that, I would not recommend this place.

Would recommend to others? No
Broadway, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Almost Bearadise

Aunt bugs great to work with. Cabin spacious but needs updating. Cleaning less than stellar— hair balls and dusty. Very nice pool that was clean and kept up.

Would recommend to others? No
Alicia B.
Bethpage, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Nice Place to Stay

Our family if 5 enjoyed our stay here. It was decorated nice, plenty of room, plenty to do, and great location. Could use updating some.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Stanardsville, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Overall good stay

Cabin had plenty of room for the whole family. Carpets could be replaced and some of the furniture could be replaced also. But we had an overall great stay and plenty of room for everyone to space out. Wish the hottub was in a room where you could open the windows.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 23, 2018):

Cornelia, Thank you for staying at Aunt Bugs. We hope your enjoy your cabin Almost Bearadise. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the cabin. We are looking forward to your future visit to Smoky Mountains. Thanks, Tim

Moore, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Christmas in the mountains

The cabin was outstanding, location was great. We left an something in the cabin and the staff was great in helping us get that back, even though they didn't have too, because it is plainly in the contract they are not responsible for items left. I will book with them again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 23, 2018):

Nancy, Thank you for staying at Aunt Bugs. We hope your enjoy your cabin Almost Bearadise. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are looking forward to your future visit to Smoky Mountains. Thanks, Tim

Franklin, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Almost Bearadise

The rental was beautiful. Location is excellent and the layout was nice. Staff upon check-in was very friendly and helpful. The cabin needs updates. Carpet in the main level bedroom is stained and yucky. The paint above the shower is peeling badly. The return vent was covered with lots of dust. Other areas were clean and nice. Rug on main level is rolled on one corner and we kept tripping on that. Sticky residue on the wood floor to keep rug secure was exposed and ugly.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Lori J.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Labor Day 2017

The cabin was plenty big enough for 8 people but I feel like it needs updating. The tube TV's were small and had VCR's instead of DVD's and flat screens. The couches were really worn in. The kitchen needs a working can opener and measuring cups.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 04, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our cabin rental. Your information is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the private owner, for possible upgrades. We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area!

Map