River Sounds #121 - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Secluded 1 Bedroom Romantic Cabin With Hot Tub And Relaxing River Sounds!
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (96 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Looking for a secluded getaway? Let the sounds of the river soothe your soul, as you wash your worries away in “River Sounds” #121 Enjoy listening to the river from the hot tub on your deck as you gaze out over the ridgetop views of the mountains that surround you!

Located in the Gatlinburg Glades area, conveniently close to Dollywood & Splash Country, approximately 10 minutes from either Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. This cabin has paved roads all the way up to the gravel driveway. This property would be considered motorcycle friendly at the riders’ discretion. There are some There is comfortable parking available for up to 2 vehicles.

This 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath cabin that sleeps up to 4 is 1 level. There is 1 step to reach the cabin. Upon entering this beautifully decorated cabin, you will find a fully equipped kitchen bar seating for 2, a living area with a Queen sleeper sofa, a stone gas fireplace, and flat screen TV. There is also a large King bedroom with a flat screen TV, and a bathroom with a shower tub combo. The washer & dryer are also located on this level. The deck holds the relaxing hot tub, charcoal grill, patio furniture, and offers both beautiful views surrounded by nature, and the peaceful sounds of the river below the property.

All your vacation dreams can come true in “River Sounds”

Don't miss out --- Call us today to book this beautiful 1-bedroom retreat.

Price is up to 2 adults. Each additional person is $12.50 nightly. (Kids under 12 are free) Must be 21 years or older to rent this property. No Smoking Please!

Nearby Attractions

Great Smoky Mountains, Hiking, Fishing, Shopping, Ziplining, Horseback Riding, Tubing, Kayaking, Swimming, Waterfalls, Go Karts, Putt Putt, Laser Tag, Snow Skiing, Water Skiing, Trails, Amusement parks, Water parks, Fly fishing, Caves, Caverns, Outdoor activities. Sightseeing, Family fun.

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Fireplace
  • Washer Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Air Conditioning
  • DVD Player

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

96 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
64%
4
19%
3
11%
2
4%
1
5%
Spartanburg, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2017

SO SO

The rental experience was great all the Aunt Bugs crew are great and friendly. The cabin could use a new grill grate completely rusted I had to buy a grate to use. The water has a bad odor to it which may be water system not sure. Also needs Wi-Fi since it's hard to get phone signal where it's located.Chairs on deck need a good cleaning

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (May 27, 2017):

Paul, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments on our staff. I understand and sorry for your concerns on the water and wifi. The water is a well system as is most cabins in our area and the well water does have a sulfur odor. Where the cabin is located as with most the cabins in that area wifi is just not an option, and I have let owners know about outside furniture needing cleaned. Thank for letting us know these items and hope you get to stay in one of our other cabins that can fit your needs better. Thank You John

Belton T.
Lake Charles, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2019

River Sounds

The property was great, relaxing.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

NICE,CLEAN,AFORABLE,

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 24, 2018):

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for the positive feedback, and make sure to mention you are a repeat guest for additional savings.

Elizabeth P.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Nice getaway

We enjoyed our time here. Kind of a drive to the main attractions of Gatlinburg but very peaceful and secluded. We could not get the key back into the lockbox, and when I called to check out the associate that we spoke to kind of made us feel guilty about it. Other than that, we were very satisfied. Would recommend to others.

Would recommend to others? Yes
South Shore, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

River Sounds

It was a nice stay however I wish the cabin had WiFi. I knew that it didn’t when booking but I booked the cabin anyway in hopes that I would have cell phone reception. My wife and I both have AT&T but could not get service at all. This cabin would be perfect if it had an internet connection to look up local attractions and plan the day accordingly. Otherwise, our stay was perfect. The floor in the cabin was very noisey and creaky. Any late night trips to the restroom will likely wake everyone.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 23, 2018):

We do apologize that your stay had a few problems, and we hope to see you again. We thank you for the valuable feedback, and make sure to mention you are a repeat guest for additional savings.

Rebecca H.
South Pittsburg, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Great stay!

The cabin was the perfect size for my husband, baby, and me. We enjoyed our stay. It was very clean, and you can hear the river from the back porch. It was agood overall stay. The location was nice, however, it was at least a 15 minute drive for most convenience items.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 21, 2019):

Rebecca, Thank you for sharing your review of the cabin, River Sounds. We are glad that you found the cabin to be just what you needed and that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. When you are ready to make your next reservation be sure to mention your experience in River Sounds and we will work with you to find a cabin that provides you with the same amenities only closer to town. Also, be sure to ask for the VIP return guest discount. We thank you for your business and wish you a wonderful day! Sincerely, Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals

Anderson, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Awesome get a way!!

Our cabin was exactly as described. Still decorated for Christmas and that was a PLUS! Check in was easy and directions to the cabin were perfect. We were disappointed that the water heater wasn't big enough to heat the indoor soaking tub. And if there had been some "Dawn", I could have cleaned up the few dishes we used instead of running the dishwasher. We felt the extra charges (reservation fee and cleaning fee) were a little high and we didn't expect those until we had already made the reservation.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 23, 2018):

David, Thank you for staying at Aunt Bugs. We hope your enjoy your cabin River Sounds. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the cabin. We are looking forward to your future visit to Smoky Mountains. Thanks, Tim

Shari R.
Hamilton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

First Timer

Wonderful cabin with lots of privacy. Back deck surrounded by trees. Very clean and charming cabin with updated amenities. Definitely make a return visit !

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 30, 2018):

We are glad to hear you will be visiting us again soon, and make sure to mention you are a repeat guest for additional savings. Thank you for the valuable feedback.

Crystal Lake, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

River Sounds November 2018

Check-in was easy and the management company very professional. Overall, we enjoyed our stay; beautiful remote area that really allows you to relax. There are a few things that need attended to and we called the management office to let them know. Overall, the cabin was clean and ready for us when we checked in and we enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend, but perhaps not during cold months as the doors and windows are drafty.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 08, 2019):

John, We appreciate your review of your time in River Sounds. It was nice to learn that you found the cabin to be clean and accommodating. We will be sure to have the situation with the windows and doors looked at and we thank you for bringing that to our attention. When you are ready to make your nest reservation with us, be sure to ask for the VIP return guest discount. We wish you a wonderful day and safe journeys along the way! Sincerely, Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals

Bethany R.
Iuka, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Amazing!!!

We came for our honeymoon it was wonderful and very private. The sound of the river was so relaxing. It was very clean and cozy. Only thing is make sure you bring gallons of water you want want to drink the water..other than that it was Amazing

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 08, 2017):

Bethany, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent cabin rental stay with Aunt Bug's. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Smoky Mountains, and your stay at River Sounds! We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals! Thanks! Tim

Map