Top Of The World Pool Lodge - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Brand New In 2017 - Private Indoor Pool With Amazing Views And Theater Room
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (20 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 12
3 Bedrooms
3.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$405 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 12
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Brand New Cabin - Completed in 2017. Enjoy incredible views from your great room, bedrooms and covered deck. Private indoor heated pool with theater screen, game room with foosball, air hockey and and a 60 game multi-cade arcade game.

2 King Suites

1 Bunk Room with 2 Queen over Queen Bunks (sleeps 8).

Fully equipped kitchen with dining area and charcoal Grill. Free WIFI, Directv, Washer/Dryer.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Upper Level - Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Theater Room
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

20 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
40%
4
35%
3
15%
2
0%
1
10%
Nabeel A.
Dhahran, EASTERN PROVINCE
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Very great place

A very nice cabin..we enjoyed our three-day vacation very well in the cabin..cabin condition is great and property management were very professional..one area of improvement I would suggest is to raise the water temperature of the pool as it was slightly cold. Other than this, all were perfect ..

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 29, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Nabeel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your suggestion for the temperature of the pool, however, we are unable to set it at a warmer temperature as this would create humidity issues in the pool area. They are serviced between each stay and the temperature is checked and adjusted if needed to ensure it is on the warmest setting possible. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Bart P.
Clinto, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

vacation getaway in the mountains

The experience at the elks spring resort was great.The cabin was in a great location with a beautiful view. We were close to everything. The cabin was clean and the elk spring resort customer service was great. If we had a problem with anything they came right over. The only problems in the cabin were, they had no closets to hang anything. They also had problems with every showere. There was no where to put you soap, shampoo or wash cloth. The pool area was a little to warm and the game room was smaller then pictured. The only other comment I have was the seating in the kitchen and front room was not sufficient for the cabin of twelve. We could not eat all together or sit comfortably watching the TV. Even though we were gone a lot this would have been something to considered when they designed the cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 06, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Bart. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments to be reviewed and addressed. We do have several cabins to choose from, and I am sure one of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you with finding a cabin for your next visit that will not only meet but exceed our expectations.

Wesley Caine M.
Murphy, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Good with the bad

Was a nice cabin but they delayed are check in by 3 hours

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 28, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Wesley. We are sorry to hear your check in was delayed. We can certainly understand your frustration on this, however, in this case, it was simply out of our hands. The guests that checked out earlier in the day checked out late. This is not something that we approved of in any way. We did contact the guest to make them aware that their actions would delay your check in. As soon as we were aware that it would impact the time the cabin would be ready for you, we did notify you. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this created and can assure you this is not a common occurrence. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

David K.
Bloomington, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Worst Cabin I Have Ever Rented

For what we paid for this cabin, it definitely was not worth it. Cabin could sleep around 12 people, but the living room was extremely small with only one couch and one chair. Kitchen table could only accomodate four people. Hot tub was only at 68 degrees or less our whole stay, so it never got used because it was way too cold. The pots/pans in the kitchen were inadequate and of the two skillets, they both were disgusting with food still stuck to them. Had to go purchase two skillets just to make breakfast. Construction going on next door, so workers would park on our already tight parking pad. You could barely get two vehicles parked. They don't give you enough towels and when you call to ask a question, they are not the friendliest and they do not return calls. The cleanliness of this cabin was sub-par as well. I have stayed in many cabins in Gatlinbur/Pigeon Forge area and this was the worst cabin I have ever rented and had to pay for. It was not worth a dime of what I paid for it! I will never rent from Elk Springs Resort again.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 04, 2018):

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, David. You are correct, this cabin is advertised to sleep up to twelve people, however, the website clearly shows only four seats at the kitchen table and a couple of bar stools. The photo of the living room is very explanatory as well, showing only one couch and one chair. We apologize if you assumed there would be more space. We are very sorry that the hot tub was not heating during your stay. Unfortunately, we were unable to remedy this during your visit and we were simply at the mercy of an outside vendor to make the necessary repairs. I show no record of a complaint regarding the kitchen supplies. We have a full stock of items and we are prepared to deliver new ones at any time; we know because these are rental cabins these items must be replaced more often. If there was a construction crew blocking your parking, we would gladly ask them to move for you. Your feedback regarding our company not returning phone calls or emails is simply not true. We document all correspondence and show multiple calls answered and returned to you. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Christina B.
Miamisburg, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Comprehensive Summary

I want to give a complete review of our stay at the Top of The World Pool Lodge, both good and bad. The check-in process was so smooth and easy. We loved being able to go directly to the cabin. However, upon arrival, the kitchen was pretty dirty. The table and floor had crumbs of food on them. I quickly cleaned them up and moved on. The master bed on the main level had cigarette burns under the mattress on the cover and it looked as if nobody had dusted under the bed in months. Even worse, it was horribly squeaky and uncomfortable. It literally woke myself and my husband up multiple times throughout the night due to the noise alone. The pool was making a very strange noise when we arrived as well. It wasn't until our second day, that we realized it was the filter. We woke up 2 days in a row to huge House Centipedes in the pool water. After doing our own research, we called to notify the resort that the pool was low. The maintenance crew arrived quickly but filling the pool took a few hours and it took an entire day to reheat. We lost our pool time that day which was unfortunate. The rooms didn't have much storage space so we had to keep most of our clothing inside suitcases. There was construction going on next door and we were woken up at 7 AM each morning to loud noises from the new building site. In addition, the area below our porch was trashed. It literally looked like a dumping site. For a cabin that's marketed to have a beautiful view, we were quite disappointed in the area surrounding us. If someone is truly renting this cabin for a party of 12 (which is noted on the website) they will be sorely disappointed. The kitchen table only seats 4 people and the living space is extremely small. As a side note, I did notify the office about the inconveniences that we experienced. She took my information but never made an apology. Everything was handled but I felt the customer service could have been much better.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (March 25, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Christina. We truly care about the quality of your stay and want you to feel at home during each visit. I have reported to the proper departments those concerns that have not already been reported and I can assure you we will have them addressed. It appears as though you spoke with someone on 3/4 in regards to the master bedroom and she logged your issues in details. I am sorry if you did not receive our follow up call on 3/6. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we hope you understand this is not indicative of a usual stay with us. We want you to know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for your thoughts.

Dawn R.
Charlestown, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

I do not like giving bad reviews

I would say that we had a great time. However when you combine that with 3 of our kids that got some type of rash that looks like chicken pox after they got done swimming then I would say that I will never stay here again. Our pediatrician said that the rash will go away in 10 days. (Face, back and chest)

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 17, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Dawn. We are very sorry that your children came down with a rash after your stay here with us. However, I can assure you that our pools and hot tubs are treated and tested prior to each visit. Our technicians are certified to test and balance pool chemicals. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay. We are happy to assist you during your visit at anytime. We appreciate your honestly and I will make our maintenance team aware.

Carrie K.
Pelham, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Girls weekend

The cabin was absolutely amazing with all the amenities for a fun and relaxing night in. The only issues we had was the bunkbead room windo leaked while raining pretty bad, there was A LOT of bird poo on the top balcony that looked old, and al 4 bunkbeds were not made up with the sheets... they were all folded and placed under each beds pillow; therefore, we had to make all of those beds up before we could sleep

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 05, 2017):

Thank you for your kind review, Carrie. We are pleased that you enjoyed some relaxation at Top Of The World Pool Lodge. We certainly value your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments and I can assure you we will address them as soon as possible. We hope you will join us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg. Keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Great space

The view was beautiful! Our group enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the cabin was conveniently located to town for shopping, etc.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 14, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Adam. We are pleased you enjoyed your cabin stay and hope you will make plans to visit often. Please keep in mind, as repeat guests you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Vinay M.
Mason, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Top Of The World Pool Lodge

We had a very good stay along with family & friends. The cabin was an good experience with scenic view & good entertainment inside.Would definitely love to come back other time possible. Only bad service was Internet.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 01, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience, Vinay! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear about the difficulty you experienced with the internet. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we were unaware. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if any of the amenities are not functioning properly. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Louisviile, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Review for Top of the World Pool Lodge

It was a great stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 11, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Tiffanie. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will join us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg!

Map