Top Of The World Pool Lodge - Sevierville Cabin

Brand New In 2017 - Private Indoor Pool With Amazing Views And Theater Room
Sevierville, TN, US
4.0 (24 Reviews)
Sleeps 12
3 Bedrooms
3.5 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 12
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets


Brand New Cabin - Completed in 2017. Enjoy incredible views from your great room, bedrooms and covered deck. Private indoor heated pool with theater screen, game room with foosball, air hockey and and a 60 game multi-cade arcade game.

2 King Suites

1 Bunk Room with 2 Queen over Queen Bunks (sleeps 8).

Fully equipped kitchen with dining area and charcoal Grill. Free WIFI, Directv, Washer/Dryer.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Upper Level - Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4


  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Wifi
  • Near Dollywood


Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

24 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Dawn R.
Charlestown, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

I do not like giving bad reviews

I would say that we had a great time. However when you combine that with 3 of our kids that got some type of rash that looks like chicken pox after they got done swimming then I would say that I will never stay here again. Our pediatrician said that the rash will go away in 10 days. (Face, back and chest)

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 17, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Dawn. We are very sorry that your children came down with a rash after your stay here with us. However, I can assure you that our pools and hot tubs are treated and tested prior to each visit. Our technicians are certified to test and balance pool chemicals. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay. We are happy to assist you during your visit at anytime. We appreciate your honestly and I will make our maintenance team aware.

Brian S.
Crestwood, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2017

Great Smoky Mountains Stay

We had a great time at this cabin. I was impressed with the digital emails and text messaging although the code didn't work when we got there but called in and the backup code worked. Development was a little more dense than I was hoping for but interior features of cabin were great. Would definitely recommend.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 13, 2017):

Thank you for your nice review. This cabin is newly constructed and is full of fun amenities. We are sorry about the door code not working when you first arrived. Sometimes, we get little hiccups in our system that cause a delay in communication between the computer system and lock system, but a quick phone call to Customer Service and we had you in the door in no time. We have many other cabins throughout Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Sevierville available for your next stay. If you prefer something a bit more secluded, our sales staff would be glad to assist you in booking a cabin to suit your needs.

Victoria A.
Rockwell, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Amazing Experience

We always stay here every year and we have never been disappointed. The greatest cabins by far!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 26, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Victoria. We are happy your stay was exceptional. The greatest compliment we can receive is a return visit! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will continue to stay with us when visiting The Great Smoky Mountains. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Madison Heights, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Good stay...would have been great if the pool had worked properly

We loved the location of our house and the house itself. The two queen bunk beds were great for all of our kids! The hot tub and movie/game room were really great. The showers were all pretty big but there is no bath tub at all which was interesting with kids.The bad parts of our stay included the moldy shower curtain that I called about twice before it was replaced, the air conditioner upstairs broke one night and it got really hot but they had it fixed within a few hours. The worst part was that the temperature gauge on the pool was broken!! We had to call maintenance every single day we were there. The pool was either too hot or too cold for our kids to get in and they couldn't get it fixed. There was 1 1/2 days where our kids couldn't ever swim. That was very disappointing. Hopefully they get that fixed soon.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 24, 2017):

We appreciate your honest review, Patricia. We certainly apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your time here. Please know this is not indicative of a usual stay with us. We truly understand how inconvenient the issues with the pool were and have issued a partial refund in an attempt to make things right. The issue with the pool has now been rectified and we hope that you will consider giving us another chance to show you a true 5 star experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Louisviile, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Review for Top of the World Pool Lodge

It was a great stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 11, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Tiffanie. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will join us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg!

Rockledge, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Top Of the World Pool Home not properly maintained June 2017

Issues - home smelled very strongly of smoke upon arrival and the next day. We vacated the home for smoke removal in the morning but we're not notified that the ozone machine was set up in our cabin until 3:14 pm. This made us rearrange our plans so that the ozone machine could run for several hours to remove the smoke odor.Pool was not serviced for the 7 nights we were there, this resulted in the water level of the pool dropping and the pool drawing in air all night (a very loud unpleasant noise) and part of the next day until maintenance could come and service the pool.The kitchen did not have a skillet and when we requested one it was never provided.The house sleeps 12 but only sits 4 comfortable at the only inside dinning table.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 04, 2017):

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us, Donna. We truly care about the quality of your stay and count on our guest's feedback to succeed. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your time here. We have no tolerance for smoking in our cabins but we can not control other people's actions. Unfortunately, the guests that stayed prior to you did just that. They were fined and we were left with the task of trying to clear the air before your arrival. This is a rare occurrence but we hate that you had to endure with it. We do service the indoor pools prior to each arrival and we are happy to stop and service them during your stay if needed. As for the skillet, we show no record of your request for one and I am sorry if this was missed during the commotion. Is definitely was not our intention to disappoint you and we thank you for your thoughts.

Robert G.
Chattanooga, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2017

Awesome Cabin

The cabin was awesome! Exactly as shown in the website pictures. Very close to Pigeon Forge. Spectacular views! Pool and theater room were homerun hits with my family.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 16, 2017):

Thank you, Robert! It is our pleasure to provide you and your family with an awesome cabin getaway experience! There is so much to see and do in the area, but just hanging out at the cabin has its perks too. With the indoor pool and theater/game room, there is plenty of entertainment for the whole family to enjoy. The close proximity to Pigeon Forge, local attractions and eateries, makes this a popular cabin choice for many of our guests. We look forward to having you and your family back for more memory making soon!

Wesley Caine M.
Murphy, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Good with the bad

Was a nice cabin but they delayed are check in by 3 hours

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 28, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Wesley. We are sorry to hear your check in was delayed. We can certainly understand your frustration on this, however, in this case, it was simply out of our hands. The guests that checked out earlier in the day checked out late. This is not something that we approved of in any way. We did contact the guest to make them aware that their actions would delay your check in. As soon as we were aware that it would impact the time the cabin would be ready for you, we did notify you. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this created and can assure you this is not a common occurrence. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Bart P.
Clinto, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

vacation getaway in the mountains

The experience at the elks spring resort was great.The cabin was in a great location with a beautiful view. We were close to everything. The cabin was clean and the elk spring resort customer service was great. If we had a problem with anything they came right over. The only problems in the cabin were, they had no closets to hang anything. They also had problems with every showere. There was no where to put you soap, shampoo or wash cloth. The pool area was a little to warm and the game room was smaller then pictured. The only other comment I have was the seating in the kitchen and front room was not sufficient for the cabin of twelve. We could not eat all together or sit comfortably watching the TV. Even though we were gone a lot this would have been something to considered when they designed the cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 06, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Bart. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments to be reviewed and addressed. We do have several cabins to choose from, and I am sure one of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you with finding a cabin for your next visit that will not only meet but exceed our expectations.

Avon, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

In top of the world pool lodge review

Our cabin was amazing! Great space, great views, etc. We were a bit disappointed that we arrived at 3 and the cabin wasn't ready for 2 more hours. Thankfully the cleaning crew let us go downstairs and wait while they cleaned. Everything was in great working condition; however the doors were super squeaky going in and out (W-D 40 would solve that problem) and the beds were incredibly squeaky as well. For being a newer cabin, we were surprised at how squeaky those things were. Other than that, we completely enjoyed our stay!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 17, 2017):

We appreciate your honest review, Sean. We value your feedback as it helps to ensure that each visit is spectacular. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin. Customer satisfaction is important to us and it is regrettable that the beds and doors were squeaky. We will forward this information over to our maintenance department and I can assure you they will address this. In an attempt to make our guests aware, we send out several emails prior to arrival stating that or check in 'target time' is 3 p.m. This does not guarantee that all cabins will be ready right at 3 p.m. It looks as though our customer service staff granted a late check out in attempt to make up for the inconvenience. We can only hope this was not a reflection on the cabin itself and that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.