Tennessee Overlook - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Tennessee Overlook Will Be Perfect For You!
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (20 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Do not miss out on one of the most truly spectacular views in all of the Smoky Mountains! If you are looking for a cabin with a breathtaking view then stop looking, Tennessee Overlook is it! Enjoy a panoramic sunrise view with your morning coffee on the wrap-around deck, and an evening of star-gazing the skies overhead. Overlook the majestic Smoky Mountains while you relax in the state-of-the-art 8-person hot tub, with built- in AM/FM stereo radio. Honeymoon, couples retreat, time with friends, or just a family getaway, this cabin is the perfect setting for everyone. With a full size pool table, board games, fully equipped kitchen, and plenty of space to relax, you will never get bored! Here you will have the feeling of being in seclusion and away from it all, but you are you are only 4 miles from Pigeon Forge and 15 minutes from all the major attractions of the area including Dollywood, Splash Country, Dolly Parton’s Dixie Stampede, as well as some of the best restaurants, excellent shopping centers and only minutes to The Great Smoky Mountain National Park. You will create memories that will last a lifetime! No matter what you plan to do on your vacation, Tennessee Overlook will be perfect for you!

Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • DVD Player
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

20 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
70%
4
30%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%
Shelbyville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

HEAVEN

We stayed here for the holidays/Fantasy Christmas Parade and it was magical. The cabin was beautiful when we arrived. Clean and decorated. We made lasting memories here and actually plan to come back to the same location in Summer 2019. And the management company was very helpful and professional. I appreciated the emails we were sent and that we did not have to go to the management company's office and were able to go straight to the property. I also am thankful for security measures and the address not being advertised and the address not being sent to me until day before my arrival. Thank you for helping us create these wonderful memories.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 10, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Lisa P.
Dobson, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Great cabin

We had a great time in Tennessee Overlook. We couldn't get the gas logs to work but the cabin was excellent. The road getting to the cabin was steep in a couple of places and we couldn't have made it in the winter months but otherwise it was fairly close to town. Had a great time !!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 15, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Erin C.
Indianapolis, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Absolutely wonderful!!!!

This place was perfect for our get away. Everything you could possibly need in a kitchen was there for us to use. The view is is as good if not better than the hiking trails in the National Park. The beds are comfy and the place was clean. We will be back to this cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 20, 2018):

We are glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Bloomfield Hills, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Great getaway!!

Relaxing cabin with gorgeous views!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

Thank you sharing your vacation with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Eureka, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Loved this place

This place was perfect for our small group. We were looking for an excluded place in the mountains with a view and it did not disappoint. The house had all the amenities we needed with a nice layout. The used the kitchen for breakfast and it had all the things we needed. The gas grill worked great for grilling steaks and corn on the cob. The only downside to the place was the condition of the felt on the pool table. It was well beyond its life and even had a tear on one end. This is the first time I used the mobile app and it contained all the info needed to find and get in the house. We would certainly stay there again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your vacation with us. We are sorry about the pool table condition. We will let the owner know about the situation. We hope your next visit will be one that you fully enjoy.

Anna L.
Warrenton, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Tennessee Overlook review

Only stayed for a few days. We we're out of the cabin most of the time. Overall it was a very nice place and a great time! I would stay again. I just wish it was cleaned better before we got there. There was a dead bug in the fridge as well as in the pull out bed. Also the propane tank was completely empty and it took a long time for them to come and replace it. I had to call twice. I feel that should be something that is checked before someone is going to be staying in the rental, especially if it is advertised that there is a grill to use. The view was beautiful! The Hot tub was very relaxing and nice. I think it may need some maintenance though, it seems that a pump might be broken because only half of the Jets work. Tennessee was a beautiful state and I would love to go back for a longer vacation.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 18, 2018):

We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! Sadly, we do not have any records of you contacting our office regarding the jets. Often times that is a simple remedy by twisting the jets open. Some guests choose to close jets and they can be easily twisted back open. Our team would have gladly come out to address the jet issue had you let us know. We are also sorry about the propane tank. Our inspectors are scheduled to check them but this one must have been missed. We are sorry for the oversight. We will also investigate why it took two phone calls to get it replaced when our work orders show that it was handled the same day. We will pull call recordings to see where the mix up occurred or if there was delay due to the first call coming in after normal business hours. We are sorry for the issue and hope that your next visit is one you can fully enjoy.

James K.
Western Springs, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Tennessee Overlook - Spring Break

Lovely property!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 15, 2018):

We are so glad you enjoyed your cabin! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Rebecca B.
Morganton, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Loved Tennessee Overlook

On top of a mountain but not far away from town. Beautiful view. Peaceful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 20, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Teresa T.
Monroe, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Weekend Getaway

This is our first rental with Eden Crest. It was a very smooth and easy rental. Shanda helped us with all our requests concerning lodging choices. This house is off the beaten path with fabulous views. But you are not that far from town. The roads are a little tricky but are manageable. Maps on our phone took us right to it.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 17, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jeremy H.
Dalton, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Overall very nice cabin

Great little cabin. It is exactly as described with great views. The only issue we had was we couldn't get the fireplace on. We asked for service but the one who was assigned was off so we never got the service. On the last day we found a 2nd tank and noticed the gas line was off. That fixed the one issue.. the WiFi password never worked but thankfully we didn't need it except for social media.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 28, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Tennessee Overlook We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Map