Mountain Fun - Pigeon Forge Cabin

1 BR luxury cabin rental in Bear Creek Crossing Resort with beautiful views.
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (19 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Pets Allowed

Description

This 1 Bedroom luxury cabin rental in the Gated Community -Bear Creek Crossing Resort offers beautiful resort views while being just around the corner from downtown Pigeon Forge and close enough to town to enjoy all the attractions such as Dollywood and Dixie Stampede. Couples and honeymooners alike will enjoy the many romantic touches this cabin features such as snuggling by the fireplace, relaxing in the hot tub, or enjoy a game of pool. Spend the day at Dollywood. No matter what your vacation plans are Mountain Fun is the perfect cabin for you! This sleep 6 cabin offers a fully equipped kitchen, a theater like setting in the loft that has a huge projector screen, and not to mention the resort has a mini golf course and 2 pools to enjoy! If you want to bring your kids then please do! There is plenty of entertainment for them including an air hockey table. Come today for the perfect getaway but make sure to take advantage of the Paradise Package that is offered. We provide complimentary tickets worth over $180 per night stay to some of the best activities in the Smoky Mountains! You have over 10 attractions to choose from. Call today and book before it’s too late!

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • AccessEasy
  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

19 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
69%
4
22%
3
0%
2
0%
1
11%
William D.
Washington, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Easy Stay

Staying here was very easy, everything is managed through their website and app. I’ve been coming to the mountains for 20yrs and the worst part was going to the main office of a rental company to wait in line for sometimes over an hour just to get keys or a code. Eden Crest has got it figured out!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (July 26, 2018):

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We have a great team that strives to provide each guest with superior care. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Savannah, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Great 3 night vaction

The Mountain Fun cabin was perfect for my husband, daughter, sister, nephew, and I. The kids loved the bunk beds and pool table. It was clean and felt like home. Although the location is close to town, to get there is very challenging, the roads are very narrow and curvy, but worth it to be in the country. I would definitely recommend this cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 04, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Being in the mountains there are some narrow and winding roads. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Leland S.
Milton, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

40th Anniversary Getaway

This was our second visit to Mountain Fun, as my wife and I celebrated or 40th anniversary. Just like our prior stay, the cabin was very clean and well appointed. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit there and we like the fact, the cabin is dog friendly! We will certainly want to spend time at Mountain Fun on our next Pigeon Forge visit.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (May 03, 2018):

We are very honored that you chose Eden Crest for such a special occasion. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mountain Fun. Our staff at Eden Crest strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Dallas, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Fabulous Cabin

👍 Great!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 18, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Mountain Fun. Our staff at Eden Crest strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Peggy T.
Guntersville, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Beautiful cabin!

We loved the cabin! It was beautifully decorated! I loved that it wasn't far from town. My girls loved the upstairs loft area, it gave them something to do. The only complaints I have is their wasn't enough wash cloths, we ended up going and buying some and the upstairs couch was so uncomfortable. It looked like at one point in time it was a sofa bed, they took out the bed and replaced it with a piece of wood which made it really uncomfortable. On the day of check out we woke up to a winter wonderland outside which was so beautiful! We had an amazing time, we would visit mountain fun again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (March 28, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We would have gladly brought out more wash clothes had we known. We will mention to the owner on the suggestion for the upgrade on the sofa in the game room. We hope to see you back again soon!

Devon S.
Baxter, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Mountain Fun

We had a wonderful time!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (March 16, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Acworth, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Absolutely terrible experience

One of the worst trips I have been on. Had no hot water until the last night of our stay. Porch light near hot tub didn’t work. There were dirty dishes in the cupboard. Had to call multiple times to get issues resolved. Customer service was terrible. Will not stay here again or any property under same management company.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (March 28, 2018):

We are sorry that you had any issues during your stay. The only issue that was brought to our attention was the hot water and it was resolved as expeditiously as possible. You checked in on the 23rd and the hot water high limit was increased the next morning at 11AM. We are sorry that you called after normal business hours and the earliest we could arrive was the next morning. We were unaware that any dirty dishes were in the cupboard. That should have been noticed by either our cleaners or inspectors. We would have gladly sent the cleaners back out to address the mistake had we been notified. Again we are sorry for any inconveniences experienced.

Larry L.
Margate, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Disconnect

Wanted to disconnect from the daily city life, the cabin was perfect, quiet, clean and close to town and attractions. The reservation process and check-in was excellent and fast, once we got to the cabin everything was ready to go.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 09, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Beavercreek, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Eden Crest is great. Mountain Fun cabin, not so much.

This was our 4th or 5th rental with Eden Crest. We have ALWAYS been very pleased with our experience with their cabins. Due to my poor health, this was our first vacation in over 3 years. We rented the cabin for 8 nights. On our first night, the air conditioning was broken. We called maintenance and reported that the cabin was 84 degrees. She said she would put it in as an "emergency" and told us to open the windows and someone would be there shortly. We realized that we couldn't open the windows because there were no screens. After 2 1/2 hours still no maintenance person and the temp was climbing! It was 85 degrees so we called again. This time another person (I took our call and explained that we were "in his pile of calls" but it has been a busy night for maintenance issues. We explained that our cabin was 85 degrees and there was no way we were going to be able to stay there through the night. He apologized and kept us on the phone while he tried getting someone on-call. He finally got ahold of someone and assured us someone would be there soon. Cameron did come and was wonderful. He fixed the unit and it worked fine the rest of our stay. He even came back the next day to make sure everything was working fine. However, more importantly, was the furniture was AWFUL!!! The couches in the cabin (especially downstairs) were terrible! I saw where other reviewers had complained about this as well. The bed was also not comfortable. It was because of this, we did not stay the full 8 days we paid for. We left early. Also, the pictures posted of Mountain Fun made it look like there are good views. There really aren't. The side view on the porch is of a few trees and the front porch is of the road. So if your looking for great views with comfortable furniture, this is not the cabin for you. We were very disappointed.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (November 09, 2017):

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your cabin choice. As you may know each of our cabins are privately owned. Each owner personally chooses the décor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for both themselves and guests. We will mention the suggestion for upgrades and when any updates are made to the cabin new photos will be taken and posted on the website. We appreciate your continued support of Eden Crest. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that may better suit you next time. We hope to see you again soon.

Matt B.
Northfield, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

3 nights mountain Fun!

Mountain Fun was a beautiful cabin. We stayed 3 nights and were able to utilize the amenities including the outdoor pool. Bear Creek Crossing is a very peaceful place to stay and away from the busy tourist areas of Pigeon Forge. The area is about 20 min from downtown Gatlinburg. We travelled with our 11 and 9 yr old and they slept in the upstairs bunk beds which was very comfortable. The game room was great as they had their own little "apartment" up there. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and the furniture selection. Had a maintenance issue but I placed a call and the gentlemen from Eden was there within 15 min to address the issue. He was very friendly and offered some great bear stories, not to mention he resolved the issue very quickly. Very nice guy so kusmdos to him! Hot tub was good and the kitchen was very spacious and had everything you needed. Only issue I found was the outdoor gas grill burners cooked very uneven and the air conditioning upstairs was difficult to cool in the loft. Overall I would highly recommend this cabin

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (August 10, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Map