Foolin Around - Pigeon Forge Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 4
- Bedrooms: 1
- Bathrooms: 1
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 1, Twin: 2
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
Note: This partner has not provided us with amenities details yet for this property. More details may be available in the property description above.
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
The cabin was decorated beautifully! It was like a picture out of a Pottery Barn catalog! It was spotless when we arrived and provided everything we needed and more! The setting is quiet and peaceful as you can hear the sounds of nature when you are outside. My kids who are 7 and 10 got a little frustrated with the TV freezing during their shows/movie but itâ€™s understandable being up in the mountains. Location was great as we thought it was a easy 15/20 minute drive to the parkway (main strip in Pigeon Forge). We didnâ€™t use the hot tub because my son was in a cast and we were gone all day and just didnâ€™t have a chance. The only thing I can suggest is making the address more noticeable. It shows 3030 and not 3032 with a small Foolin Around sign at the beginning of the driveway you turn down. I would love to come back and stay here in a heartbeat! Management was also very good about texting me with any info needed or to check in on us! Thank you for such a wonderful experience!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Natalie! It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent cabin stay. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax, unwind, and take in the beautiful mountain scenery. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the directions. I have forwarded this to the proper department to be reviewed and revised if necessary. We would love the opportunity to serve you again n the near future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Great Cabin but a few drawbacks
The cabin is in a great and secluded property. The surroundings are beautiful and you feel you are alone. The cabin itself is gorgeous, well equipped, and everything feels brand new. However, there are a few drawbacks:1) the property office does not service the cabin, so if you have a problem you have to deal with elks springs resort. The problem is that the internet is really bad , and there is no phone coverage in the area. So, if you need assistance, you need to drive 4 miles from the cabin looking.for coverage to be able to get in touch with elks springs resort. 2) the internet and TV signal was poor quality and was on and off the whole stay. I complained many times and they send people to get it fixed but the fixes would last for a few hours. I think it is just about the internet and TV service they pay. 3) the main refrigerator did not work so they brought a small one and put it in the middle of the kitchen, which was uncomfortable because there is not much space. They would not let me know in advance. I would just find and accept it that way...Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for your honest review, Martin. We are very sorry that you experienced this issue during your recent visit. Unfortunately, one draw back of being in the mountain area is cable internet is not available in all areas. Some of the remote locations provide satellite internet and tv service, which is not as fast or reliable as cable services. This cabin is great for a couple wanting to go 'off the grid' and simply relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Please keep in mind, we do have many luxury cabins to choose form and the majority of them have wonderful internet/TV service. We would be happy to assist you with finding the perfect cabin for your next visit.
Very cozy, and very well planned cabin. Has everything you need, besided a hair dryer. It does need some serious dusting, and vacuming though. Also the fire place screen needs to be replaced. But besides that fact, the cabin was enjoyable.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your experience, Lukas. It is great to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to Foolin Around. We appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have forwarded your concerns to the proper departments to be addressed. We hope you will choose to visit Elk Springs again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!
Great potential but huge disappointment
The cabin was beautiful but aside from a beautiful location and finish out from the builders, almost everything else was a big disappointment. We had two old, flat, stained pillows, an extremely uncomfortable mattress that caved in on both sides, a mismatch of dishes (only two bowls and one wine glass left) and bedding and towels that were ALL faded with holes in them. We couldnâ€™t open windows to enjoy the fresh air because they were filthy and full of cobwebs. We couldnâ€™t check in until an hour past the time communicated and even then had to ask multiple times for the door code. Great potential but ended up being an expensive disappointment.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for your honest review, Janna. We welcome your feedback as it helps to ensure each stay is exceptional. It does concern us that none of these issues were brought to our attention during your stay. We do offer 24/7 staff assistance and we are happy to address any issues that may arise. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments and I can assure you they will be addressed. We only hope that you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains and allow us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star experience.
clean and new cabin; perfect for a family of 4. Great settingWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family's getaway, Dan. We hope you will make plans to visit Elk Springs again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Foolin Around Cabin
Our stay was everything we hoped for and more! We have a 8 yr old and a 4 yr old, the loft area was perfect for them. Everything was AMAZING and we didnâ€™t want to leave.Would recommend to others? Yes
As always, we enjoy hearing about happy family experiences with our cabin rental company. Foolin' Around is a wonderful, private cabin to relax and escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We hope you and your family will make plans to visit again very soon! Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Great Remote Cabin for a small family
We had a great time at the Foolin Around Cabin as a family. The sound of the little run off Creek was splendid and very relaxing. In fact we found ourselves on the deck a great bit. We couldâ€™ve used a little bit more help/information on getting the tv to work aside from having to simply use our Video streaming accounts for tv. In fact we rented movies to watch in the evenings because the internet was not always working so we couldnâ€™t stream content. But overall we had a wonderful time in the Great Smoky Mountains!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, Rachel! We are excited to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at Foolin Around. We certainly agree, this is the perfect cabin to relax and unwind from the stresses of everyday life. We are sorry to hear you experienced issues with the television and internet. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you find that any of the amenities are not working properly. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Honeymoon at the cabin
This cabin was everything that we hoped for. The cabin was situated in a way that allowed for complete privacy even though other cabins are close.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special occasion, Zach! Congratulations! We certainly agree, Foolin Around boasts the perfect location to experience an unforgettable honeymoon. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make Elk Springs Resort part of your anniversary plans for many years to come!
Loved the cabin, was very clean and nice , only thing was the wifi connection not working and the wood for fireplace would not light , must have been green wood.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Terry. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at Foolin' Around. This cabin is definitely in a perfect location for a private getaway. We are very sorry to hear that you had issues with the internet; because this cabin is so secluded and surrounded by wooded areas the signal can sometimes cause issues. It is regrettable that you were unable to get a fire going. We do offer 24/7 staff assistance and are happy to assist our guests if needed. There are several stores near by that sell wood bundles and kindling and often times these are needed to start a fire. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay. Customers satisfaction is very important to us and we want nothing more than to make you feel at home. We do hope you will make plans to visit us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.
We really loved the cabin. The only reason we will not return to that particular unit is the internet kept going out. We were told by elk springs that it was very difficult to get internet in that cabin. So the last two days the internet never came back on.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for your honest review, Ashley. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Foolin' Around. This cabin is very private and great for a romantic couple's getaway! However, because of this remote location internet service is sometimes difficult to maintain. We do offer several luxury cabins with great internet service in many different locations. I am sure one of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to help you find a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We hope you will make plans to join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!