Poolin' Around - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Gorgeous Views With Private Indoor Pool, Hot Tub & Close To Parkway!
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
5.0 (12 Reviews)
Sleeps 6
1 Bedrooms
2 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Other: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • No Pets


Come and experience the ultimate vacation in the Smokies in this brand new luxury log home just built at the top of Sherwood Forest, one of the most popular resorts in Pigeon Forge and conveniently located only a few minutes away from Dollywood and all of the action and excitement of downtown Pigeon Forge!

Be one of the first to enjoy this luxurious one-bedroom cabin that can sleep up to 6 guests. Offering a whimsical sleeping loft for the kids reached by a log ladder, this is a wonderful place to experience the Smoky Mountains with family and friends. Ideal for a newlywed couple looking for that memorable romantic honeymoon, special anniversaries or for a small family looking for a great place to keep the kids fully entertained!

Featuring upscale and luxurious furnishings and décor, you are certain to feel right at home in the Smokies. The cozy living room offers a gas fireplace, a flat screen TV, and awe inspiring views of the mountains! Located nearby is the fully equipped kitchen and dining area. You will love being able to prepare, cook and serve your favorite meals from the comforts of your vacation getaway.

It’s raining or snowing outside? No matter, guests will love having their own personal swimming pool in this custom built luxury log cabin to enjoy year-round in private, no matter what the weather is outside! And just a few steps away you can enjoy hours of fun in the game room enjoying some friendly competition playing air hockey or the many FREE PLAY games offered in arcade game, such as PacMan, Centipede, Space Invaders, etc.!

Experience luxury, fun and comfort during your next trip to the Smokies. Reserve your dates at Poolin’ Around today!

Square Footage: 1576 Sq. Ft.

NO Pets or smoking indoor allowed

Must be 25+ to rent this cabin


  • Dishwasher
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi
  • Grill
  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood
  • Private Pool
  • Wooded View
  • Mountain View


Cancellation Policy

Host will issue a full refund of your 35% deposit, minus a $75 non-refundable reservation fee, if your reservation is cancelled 30 days prior to your arrival date (60 days for 4 bedroom or larger cabins).

Deposits and fees for reservations changed or cancelled less than 30 days prior to your arrival date (60 days for 4 bedroom or larger cabins) are non-refundable.

For cancellations within 10 days of your arrival date, the guest is fully responsible for the total amount of the entire stay, and the total amount charged is non-refundable and all monies paid are forfeited. If host is able to replace the reservation with another booking at the same rate, host will allow for a 50% refund of the total amount paid. Only the guest named on the Rental Agreement may cancel a reservation, and cancellations must be made by phone or email. There are no exceptions to this cancellation policy.

Traveler Reviews

12 Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Kris A.
Cut Off, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

Mountain Vacation

Perfect location between Pigeon Forge and Gatlingurg. Great place for single families to retreat after a day out on the town, or just hanging out for a day of relaxation at the cabin. Beautiful, up to date decor and amenities. Great views, great experience. Quiet neighborhood too!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Kristy O.
Robbinsville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Great weekend getaway

We loved it from the pool to the hot tub to the view ... kids loved the loft with the bunks

Would recommend to others? Yes
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Wonderful and Cozy Cabin

Very excited to visit the smokies for the first time and stay in this cabin. The cabin exceeded our expectations. We are a family of 6 and found it perfect for our Thanksgiving week. Pool a little cool, but that was the only negative. Really loved how welcoming everything was. Owner had decorated it in Christmas theme and it was amazing. Everything was clean, neat and worked perfectly.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Dean S.
Melbourne, N/A
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2017


very nice best private lot on the hill

Would recommend to others? Yes
Streetsboro, OHIO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Absolutely Fantastic!

This was the perfect place for our family of 4. It has a little something for everyone. The pool was just the right size for all of us to have a lot of fun in. Not too shallow for my wife and I, and not too deep for our youngest son to enjoy, and its heated(can't complain about that). A BIG thanks to the pool maintenance person Tim, he did a fantastic job of keeping the pool water beautiful during our stay.The cabin, and everything in it, was very clean, and well kept. The views are awesome, period. Sitting on the deck drinking coffee in the morning, and looking out at the adjacent mountains was very relaxing. Our sons loved the loft, and bunk beds. Theres no shortage of entertainment options with 5 flat screens(cable equipped), blu-ray players, an xbox one, a multicade, air hockey table, and nice, fast wifi with a strong signal throughout the entire cabin. Theres a washer and dryer, so no need to over pack for a longer stay. There were plenty of bath towels, and such. It has everything you need to cook a nice meal, and even had a good assortment of plastic, and glass food storage containers. The bed in the downstairs bedroom is very comfortable, and our kids said the same about the bunk beds.Not sure what else to say other than the cabin is fantastic, and our family would gladly stay there, or at any of their other cabins for future family getaways. We had a great a time, and couldn't have wished for a better vacation.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Gary H.
Trinity, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Great Escape

This is a great place to getaway from the everyday hustle to just relax and enjoy the views.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Shaunna O.
Mayodan, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Awesome Weekend Away

We had a wonderful weekend away at the Poolin' Around cabin. Incredible views. Immaculately clean, which is important for us. Great location convenient to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We really enjoyed dinner at The Local Goat in nearby Pigeon Forge. Great streamlined communication and service. We can't wait to visit again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Hamilton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Fun place

Overall we enjoyed our stay in Poolin'Around. The pool was small but the kids loved it, and the grown ups liked watching TV from the hot tub. The living space was kind of cramped for our family of 5, but the lower level with the pool and games helped us spread out. We had a few technical difficulties with some of the TVs(cable not working on the game room TV, and some remotes had missing or dead batteries) but we worked around it.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Inez, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2017

A Great Weekend

Cabin was great check in was not convenient called to get door code was on hold for 5 minutes plus before I ever spoke with someone then was told I didn't have a reservation and was put on hold again before I was finally given the door code.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 21, 2017):

Hi Ryan, Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Poolin' Around - Unfortunately, there were some issues with the system exactly when you called to obtain the door code. In the end, I see that your overall satisfaction was 5 stars, along with all of the other ones, so we're glad to see that you had a nice stay. I'm so sorry for this initial inconvenience and hope that you return to stay with us in the near future.

Greeneville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Cute cabin

My family of 5 stayed in Poolin Around last week. It’s a fairly new cabin and very clean. It’s a little cramped for a family of 5 and I don’t see how they can say this cabin sleeps up to 6. The loft was cute for the kids, but the bunk beds are not sturdy at all. They definitely need to be replaced along with the bed in the master bedroom. It’s very squeaky and not comfortable. The fireplace didn’t work but we really didn’t need it but would’ve been nice to have it working. The in cabin pool is very small, but great for kids to splash around. The cabin is semi private due to it being on a resort. When you walk out on your front deck there is a cabin right across from this one, which isn’t to bad considering that some are right on top of the other. The resort pool wasn’t clean or appealing so we decided to skip it. Overall I would recommend this cabin if you are a family of 4 with children, they will enjoy the loft bedroom but be careful, the stairs are pretty steep.

Would recommend to others? No