A Mountain View Theater Lodge - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Enjoy Mountain Views From You Luxury Cabin With Private Home Theater Room
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (45 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 12
4 Bedrooms
3 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 12
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 2, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

*** This cabin is located in Sherwood Forest Resort and is approximately 30 minutes from Elk Springs.

The adults will love to gather in the great room and enjoy views of the Great Smoky Mountains while the kids enjoy a movie in the theater room or play pool or foosball in the Game Room.

Convenient to all the fun in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg this special cabin offers a full kitchen and dining area to enjoy in cabin meals, luxury furniture and 4 king suites.

End your busy day in the 101 degree hot tub on your private covered deck.

Access to Subdivision Seasonal Pool!

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Lower Level - King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Resort Pool

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

45 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
72%
4
18%
3
7%
2
3%
1
3%
Amy G.
Pittsburgh, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

A beautiful cabin with a gorgeous view

From the moment we walked in the cabin was perfect. The view from the decks were spectacular. The cabin was clean with plenty of towels and kitchen supplies. The cabin was in a great location very close to The Parkway in Pigeon Forge near restaurants and fun activities. The theater room was awesome and all bedrooms were a great size. The hot tub was nice and relaxing, as was the jacuzzi in the master bedroom. Would definitely recommend this property and would recommend Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals, they were a great company to deal with.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 04, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Amy! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. With amazing mountain views and top-notch amenities, you really can't go wrong at A Mountain View Theater Lodge. It truly is a hidden gem! We hope you will make plans to visit us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Tim G.
Olive Branch, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Not a great start (Secluded Hideaway.. then moved to this cabin)

I rented the Secluded Hideaway for my family to spend Spring Break together. Our first night there, we went out to eat. When we came back, someone had broken into the cabin, and they stole everything we had (2 Laptops, Professional Camera, GoPro, Jewelry, Make-up, etc). I called the facility to let them know. They asked me what all was taken. I was listing everything, and the lady stopped me and asked... what of ours was taken. I told her nothing. It was only our stuff. We called the police of course. After that was taken care of, the company did put us in another cabin (A Mountain View Theater Lodge); however, we did not hear another word from them. Of course, there was no insurance on their end to help with the theft, and they did not offer any type of discount for our stay. We lost around $5000, and I know that it's not the company's fault; however, they did not do anything to make us feel like they cared... other than putting us in another cabin. Once we got to the other cabin (about 1:30am), the stay was fine, but the start of our vacation and the lack of caring from the company put a bad taste in our mouth. We will not be using this company in the future to book a cabin.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 03, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Tim. We are truly sorry for the incident that occurred during your visit. Your feedback certainly concerns us, however, after looking into this information we would like to clarify the details. I did speak with our representative in regards to this situation. She has ensured me it was not until after we had taken a list of everything that was stolen from you that she asked if there were any cabin items missing. It appears you spoke with our staff several times and we were caring and apologetic on all occasions. I understand that in a frantic state this may have been misunderstood, however, our staff members are fully trained for these situations and we feel we were very sympathetic. We do have security systems in place to help avoid situations such as these and upon check-in, you are provided with the code to arm and disarm this security system. It did not appear to be armed at the time of the break-in. Unfortunately, cabin owners that have active security systems are not required to have theft insurance. We are very sorry we could not assist you in this manner. It does appear that another member of our staff called the next morning to check in on you and your family. Again, I am very sorry if you feel we were not compassionate and it is regrettable that you will not be staying with us in the future.

Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Very Nice Location

This cabin has great value in terms of price but also location. It is only 5 minutes to the Pigeon Forge strip and 10-12 minutes from Gatlinburg. However its also secluded enough to make you feel like you're in the mountains. I felt like the cabin itself was in generally good condition. Most of the furniture needs to be replaced including the beds downstairs and the couches. The master suite was very nice though!Overall had a great time!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 13, 2017):

Thank you for your kind words, Andrew. We certainly agree! A Mountain View Theater Lodge is definitely in a very convenient location. We appreciate your feedback regarding the furniture and will pass this suggestion along. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will visit often. Please be sure to take advantage of your 10% repeat guest discount at the time of you next visit.

Robert K.
Bryan, TEXAS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2015

mountain view

View was great, however floors squeaked and beds were not the best. Not enough chairs on main floor. Staff was very nice and helpful.Too expenses for what we got. Pictures of property must have been old. Theater area left a lot to be desired.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 21, 2017):

Thank you for your review, Robert. We think you will be pleasantly surprised with the improvements we have made since your visit. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to show you a true 5-Star experience during your next visit.

Billie B.
High Point, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Gods World Creation

The stay was out of this world we really enjoyed our week stay in the mountains.Words can’t express how our stay was we are looking forward to next year. It is so much to do but not enough time. Customer service was on point when we had to make a call to them. Our overall stay was lovely.The property was in a perfect location since this was our first time. Oh my goodness we went to Paula Deans restaurant out of this world the places to shop was wonderful. We rate the stay a 5 or more.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 06, 2017):

We appreciate your business and your fantastic review, Billie! It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations for your getaway. A Mountain View Theater Lodge is definitely a great cabin to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It is great that you were able to explore some of our area and we look forward to your next visit. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Maria D.
Rainsville, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2016

Great Christmas Vacation

All 11 of us truly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean upon arrival and all the ammenities were great.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 31, 2016):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Maria! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back and visit us again!

Port Saint Lucie, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Mountain Days

Wasn't terribly bad, but a little makeover wouldn't hurt.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 07, 2017):

We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve. We do have several luxury cabins to choose from and would love the opportunity to show you a true 5 star experience.

Dawn P.
Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Theater cabin

The cabin was clean and in good shape. We had a wonderful family get together. Great location. No insulation between floors, so was noisy. Decor was lacking, lots of fake greenery. No salt, pepper, oil etc...

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 01, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Dawn. We are happy you and your family had a great time. We do not provide any grocery items, such as salt and pepper or condiments of any type. There is a list of items provided in the confirmation emails and in the FAQ section on our website. We are sorry if there was any confusion on what items are not included. Although this cabin is exceptional, it doesn't sound like it was the perfect fit for you and your family. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed, your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will make plans to visit again soon. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Snellville, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Cabin retreat

My rental experience was great! One minor issue with one of the guest bathroom, but that’s it. It was conveniently located near everything. We had a really great time in Gatlinburg and will be returning.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 08, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Latresha. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay and hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Erin F.
Brownsburg, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Fitzpatrick Family Review

Great time. Cabin was very comfortable and very accommodating. Will definitely be renting this cabin again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 22, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Erin! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Map