A View To Remember - Pigeon Forge Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 10
- Bedrooms: 3
- Bathrooms: 3.5
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 2
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Washer Dryer
- Mountain View
- Cable Satellite
- Hot Tub
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
The cabin & view was beautiful! I would be very hesitant to rent it during winterMonths again due to where it is located.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your fantastic review, Becky. We hope that you will make plans to visit us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Unsanitary-Worse Experience Ever! Millions of bugs!
The cleanliness was unreal!! Our first night I spent 2+ hours sweeping up thousands of lady bugs.We called after the 1st night and no one offered to move us only to send maintenance to spray once we got back. My brothernlaw found 5 in his and my sister found 3 in her underwear the next morning! We had small children and 1 has seizures so spraying wasnâ€™t ok due to the chemicals and fumes. We sent an email, they refunded a cleaning fee but that was it. The last day we swept 12pm and left,upon return 7:40pm there were a million lady bugs around every window, tub, door and all over sheets and the smell was horrendous!Our uncle saw his bed, left and spent the night in a hotel, our other aunt and uncle drove 5 Â½ hours home and we did as well. It was upsetting we had to end our vacation early for something cabin management could have prevented!It appears they donâ€™t care when their customers experience problems. We never received a call and its going on 4 days since we left. We called 4 times Friday, the response â€œour managers arenâ€™t available but theyâ€™re on the premise and will call back today.The owners info couldnâ€™t be given out.Maintenance stated he never saw it that bad before.We cleaned 1-2 hours a day. Final day was 10 times worse!There were millions of bugs, roaches, lady bugs and stink bugs. All these problems and management doesnâ€™t have the courtesy to call us back knowing what happened, we wont recommend them!All we wanted was a manager to call us to compensate for us ending our vacation early because of their issues and weve got nothing.If you want to relax and get great service I donâ€™t recommend Elk Springs.Its unsanitary & dirty.We hoped to relax and have a stress free vacation celebrating our 5th anniversary but it was far from it!Worst service experience ever.We hope the actual owner sees this and contacts us directly.Would recommend to others? No
The cleanliness of this cabin had absolutely nothing to do with the lady bug infestation you dealt with. This whole county had an epidemic of them during the time of your stay here. It was on the local news that people had this same problem in their homes. There was absolutely no way this could have been prevented. Our cabins are treated every month by our pest control tech and more frequently if there is an issue. When you first reported this, our protocol is to always send a staff member to assess the situation. You said you did not want anyone out while you were out of the cabin and also did not want it sprayed. You told us you swept them up and expected compensation. I did a 10% refund of your rental fees at that time which was far more than the cleaning fee you claim to have been refunded, as it was $233.13. We didn't hear from you again until 11/2 and we did offer to move you at that time after maintenance assessed the situation and realized that the infestation had worsened. You opted not to move, but to go home early. Therefore, we refunded you one night's stay of $333.03. We did our best to assist you with this situation. We did not hear anything more from you until after you left to voice your dissatisfaction with our refund amount. It is our policy to fix a situation while you are our guest. If we can't fix it, we can always move you to another cabin. Your refund was determined based on what was reported to us. We are extremely sorry for what you endured with these pesky insects. I honestly have never seen so many of them migrating through this area at once. For the record, our managers did communicate with you via email, so you were, in fact, contacted by management and given an apology and provided the information about your refund. This was an extremely unusual event that happened and I encourage you to check out other reviews on Trip Advisor where we rank in the top 3 for specialty lodging in Gatlinburg.
Beautiful Secluded Cabin
WE had a wonderful time cerebrating my wife's birthday in this home. The accommodations were more than adequate, and the large deck provided not only wonderful views, but also a secluded and serene atmosphere.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a wonderful celebration, Santino. Is sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your getaway. We hope that you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
As advertised! Views were incredible and everything was in good working order. Service was also A+. A few things to consider:- Place is quite a ways away from the action and you need to have google maps ready to go. Travel time to main National Park hiking trails about an hour. Gatlinburg 35-40 minutes. Pigeon Forge 30 minutes.- Maybe it was just time of year, but bees were pretty bad on the deck during the day. No one was stung.- If adults plan on sleeping in sofa bed you should bring along a thick mattress pad as the sofa mattress is very thin. Kids didn't have an issue with them.- Bears will stop by overnight if you leave food or trash out at night. We didn't but still had some dirty paw marks on the windows the first night.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Mark! We are delighted you enjoyed your visit. A View to Remember is certainly a hidden gem in The Great Smoky Mountains! We appreciate your feedback and will share these items with the appropriate departments to see how we can improve our services. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
More than 5 Star
This cabin is amazing. Absolutely gorgeous! There is so much room for a 3 bedroom; and the view is indescribable. It will take your breath away! Everything was exactly as advertised and extremely clean. Elk Springs Resort makes everything so simple. They text when your cabin is ready and there is no check in; you just go to the cabin and your vacation begins. The staff at Elk Springs were always there for us no matter what we needed. We were there during Hurricane Irma and had to extend our stay. Our first cabin was (Creeksong) which was beautiful as well. It was already booked so they found us (A view to Remember). You can't go wrong with either one of these cabins. Thank you, Elk Springs Resort!Would recommend to others? Yes
WOW! Thank you very much for the two great reviews! We are pleased that you enjoyed both cabins. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
I loved everything about the cabin! Nice and clean. We will be back!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your 5-Star review, Patrick! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to visit again soon. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.
Our weekend was very disappointing to say the least. The well at the cabin is either going dry or the pump is going out. We went several hours on Saturday and Sunday without any water at all. We were not able to enjoy many of the cabins amenities due to this such as the jet whirlpools in the masters, the dishwasher, washing machine and we couldn't put water in the outdoor hot tub as well. We also were not able to flush toilets which meant we were using the restroom outside in the woods.....which is exactly what you want to do when you've spent $1100.00 to stay in a luxury cabin....Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for reaching out to us regarding the water issue you experienced during your stay. As you are aware, this is certainly not indicative of a usual stay with us. We are happy to report that the cause of the issue has been found and addressed. We can understand your disappointment and see where our management team is currently working with you to find a fair resolution regarding the amount of the refund that will be issued. We have technicians on call 24/7 to ensure that any issue can be resolved quickly with the least amount of disruption to our guests and proactively schedule preventative maintenance at each of our cabins. Our technician thought he had isolated the issue and fixed it during the first visit, however, when you reported the water went back out, we knew there was a bigger issue. Unfortunately, an outside vendor was needed to complete the repair. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience and hope you will continue to choose Elk Springs Resort as your lodging choice when visiting The Great Smoky Mountains.
B E A U T I F U L !
My family and I decided to stay in this cabin for a whole week. It was 11 of us and we enjoyed our time tremndously. The views from the cabin were amazing and the roads/views driving up to the cabin were beautiful as well. The cabin was huge! Especially the kitchen! There was enough to move around and not bump into anybody. Our favorite part of the cabin was the view of the mountains in the morning.. their was nothing like it! I definitely recommend this cabin and this company to everybody. They are legit and they give great discounts to returning guest. This is my third stay with Elks Springs and I will be back for another stay. I recommend the watering hole in Townsend, Dollywood, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, the Apple Barn restaurant, and Crockets Breakfast in Gatlinburg.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your marvelous review, Christian. We are pleased you enjoyed another great visit with us! Is sounds like you chose the perfect cabin to gather together and create lasting memories. Thank you again for choosing Elk Springs Resort. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay with us!
Gorgeous cabin with an amazing view!!!
This cabin was gorgeous! The furniture was comfortable, as were the beds. I would love to have this kitchen. We did not use the hot tub, but we did look under the cover and it was clean. The cabin is private and well worth the rental price. The grill was even clean, which was very surprising because usually when you rent a cabin the grates have food and grease caked on them. This cabin will not disappoint in any way!!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your marvelous review, Lisa. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we strive to make sure each visit is exceptional. We certainly agree, A View to Remember is a gorgeous cabin with top-notch amenities for everyone to enjoy. We hope you are already planning your next visit! Keep in mind, as a repeat customer you will now enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
We absolutely loved this cabin!! Will be back for sure. The kitchen was HUGE- incredible, it had everything you would need. The rooms were very large and beautiful, the view was stunning. We couldn't get the DVD player downstairs to work downstairs but I'm sure that's an easy fix. The location is about 20 minutes from a grocery or liquor store so it's something to note for planning' sake. Overall we had the best time here!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Ellery! We are pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time at A View To Remember. It is our pleasure to provide you with a luxury cabin to enjoy time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Don't forget, we have 24/7 staff assistance to help with any issue that might arise. We love assisting our guests! We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!