Secluded Hideaway - Pigeon Forge Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 8
- Bedrooms: 3
- Bathrooms: 3
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Hot Tub
- Resort Pool
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Beautiful house in the woods. Full privacy,plenty of space. great area for family fun, including ping pong, pool table and game table. Fully secluded but still close to all activities. Within 10 minutes.Would recommend to others? Yes
As always, we love hearing about great family experiences! Secluded Hideaway is definitely a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. We hope that you will make plans to visit for years to come. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Secluded Hideaway Spring Break 2018
We were disappointed with the check in process. We knew that we weren't guaranteed a 3:00 check in ~ this was stated in the paperwork. We arrived a bit early - hoping that we might get in a little early, or at least by the 3:00 check in time. We received a message that our check in was going to be delayed until 4:30 because they were busy. We went grocery shopping, to dinner, etc. When we arrived at the cabin at 4:30, the cleaning crew had just started cleaning. We sat in the driveway for an additional hour and a half waiting for them to be done. We were not notified that they were still running behind, otherwise we could have adjusted our plans accordingly. Poor communication and very inconvenient. We had a car full of groceries that needed refrigeration and a car full of kids who didn't want to sit in the driveway for another hour and a half waiting for the cleaning crew to finish!Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Tracy. We are sorry to hear your check in was delayed. The housekeepers that were scheduled to clean your cabin were delayed at another cabin. We did have to make a last minute change and send another crew out in hopes of speeding up the cleaning process to be able to get you in quicker. We apologize this was not communicated to you, it should have been. We agree, with the proper communication it is easier to plan and adjust to any changes. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service and fell short in this case. We can understand this was an inconvenience and sincerely apologize. We hope you were able to enjoy your time in our area and will consider staying with us again in the future.
Ok at Best
This was my first time renting from Elk Springs Resorts via VRBO and I must say I wasn't impressed. The name of the cabin is fitting as it was fairly secluded. However, I wouldn't define this as a Luxury cabin by any stretch of the imagination. Most "luxury" cabins I have rented have always had some basic extras. There were basic kitchen amenities there but to classify is as luxury i would think a little extra thing like salt, pepper, baggies or foil anything really would be nice.There were no extra pillows or blankets anywhere to be found and we ended up having to buy blankets the next day. The heating works but the place is screaming hot in one room and an ice box in the basement. At least a 10 to 15 degree difference. Even with that said the cabin was nice, could certainly use some TLC to truly make it a luxury cabin. I could have gotten over all of the other stuff, but the one thing the just threw off the whole experience was the hot tub. Which if your going to use the hot tub a one of your main pics and selling points to stay somewhere you should **** well make sure it's clean. We were there with a family of two with 3 kids and of course they were dying to get in the tub (as was I at first). We got them set up and while the adults were in the kitchen we here "Oh gross there is a long hair in here!" I go out thinking no biggy I'll just pull it out. Well to my surprise it wasn't just a hair but rather a huge hair ball (think shower/tub drain type scenario) and not just one but multiple! Plus the water was just cloudy and had "other" particles floating around. So we immediately get the kids out and I go to call Elk Springs Resort to get it cleaned. While I do appreciate secluded, they need to provide a landline up there as there is 0 cell coverage and there Wifi was horrible. I eventually got a call out after having to walk outside in the rain to get 1 bar and Elk Springs did have someone out there within 2 hours to drain and refill but I think that all theyWould recommend to others? No
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Brian. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. We do not provide any grocery items, such as salt and pepper, baggies or foil at any of the cabins. We do include a list of items that are provided in the confirmation emails in an attempt to prepare our guests for their visit. We do provide extra blankets at the cabin and pillows for the number of guests allowed. We are sorry if there were no extra blankets, as this is something that is checked frequently. Please do not hesitate to contact us regarding extra supplies. One of our experienced representatives will be happy to assist you in making sure anything provided is replenished. We also provide 24/7 guest assistance to assist you with matters such as the heat. Often times it may be a simple fix, such as opening up vents. We can understand your concern regarding the cleanliness of the hot tub, however, can assure you the hot tub was cleaned prior to your stay. We require our cleaners to submit a time and date stamped photo showing it was cleaned and we have verified that it was cleaned prior to your arrival. We are happy to see the cleaners were sent out quickly. They did note upon arrival that children had been using the hot tub and found food particles and coins in the bottom of it. These were clearly not present in the photos we have prior to check-in. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our area.
Started out with a bad smell in cabin so we bought air fresheners. we thought it was a luxury cabin but it wasn't. Beds weren't great,television wasn't clear, wifi bad, door knobs bad, pool table bad, foose ball completely destroyed..............etc. I think they just need to update cabin. beautiful place and nice cabin............update please. pictures are deceiving. we always used Gatlinburg falls but heard it needed updated so we tried these. really wasn't clean either.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Curt. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. Your feedback has been forwarded to our maintenance and housekeeping departments so that each of these items can be evaluated. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you discover issues such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Had a wonderful time! Cabin was beautiful. Hot tub didnâ€™t work for a few days but the staff was very persistent with getting it fixed. Game room in basement area was freezing! They could add an electric heater or fireplace. Wirlpool in guest bath obviously had not been used in quite sometime because it had black mold shooting out of the jets when we turned it on. Ended up taking a shower instead. The couch recliner in one end but it the other, so the family would argue over who was going to get that side of the couch. Other than those few minor issues, the cabin was perfect! We would definitely stay there again!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Amanda! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced these issues. Thank you for your patience regarding the issue with the hot tub. We are happy to report the leak has been fixed and the hot tub is fully functional once again. Thank you for bringing these other items to our attention. We will have one of our skilled technicians address these issues. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Secluded hideaway was beautiful, clean and spacious. Had everything we needed for a family of 6. The gameroom was an absolute hit with the kids! I enjoyed waking up every morning and having coffee on the wrap around porch listening to wildlife and feeling the crisp cool air and sun on my face. Will definitely stay here again :)Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Brooke! We are delighted to hear you and your family had such an exciting time at the cabin. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Secluded Hideaway Fall Weekend
We have always loved this cabin. This was our seventh stay over the last 15 years. Size is perfect, location is perfect, and one of the few cabins with both pool table and ping pong. However, watching it through the years, we are a little concerned about care given it. Outside wood around windows seems to be rotting. Repairs on posts holding up the deck are are cheap makeshift and a little scary. Perma flooring on main level needs to be replaced. Upstairs screens have holes and very loose requiring keeping them closed so lines of bugs stay out. And that's a problem because heating the downstairs to the mid 60s makes the upstairs feel like a furnace. Only one roll of toilet paper for the main level bathroom seemed a little cheap. Old, old decorating accessories also make it look cheap. With a bit more care this could be a luxury cabin, but right now it really is not. But again, location and the ping pong still make it worth it for us.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your honest review, Dan. We are please that you enjoyed your stay at Secluded Hideaway. The location and top-notch amenities are definitely a great combination! It is regrettable that you encountered issues during your visit, however we greatly appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Your feedback helps to ensure that we are constantly improving. I have reported your concerns to our maintenance department and I can assure you they will be addressed. We hope you will consider joining us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. We would love the opportunity to show you a true 5 star experience.
Great location...needs updating.
Location of cabin was great, very private. but 1st night LR fireplace wouldnt work at all and electric one in master BR had flame look but did not heat. Maint came 9pm but was unable to fix. Maint came again at 9 next morning & fixed LR.fireplace. 2ND night of our stay the hot tub spa didn't work...again maint came the following morning to fix it. So 2 of our 3 day stay we couldn't sleep in. Very frustrating. Cabin itself was big and beautiful but all 3 beds were uncomfortable and had tiny hard pillows. Looked for more pillows in closets,but those we found were covered in yellow stains. MB closet was full of dusty spiderwebs around the water heater. Most of the bedding and pillows on the couch were old, but the sheets were clean. All fake flowers and silk plants above kitchen cabinets etc were old, faded and dusty. No need to have them...just leave it bare and clean. Kitchen was clean. Maint answered our calls promptly. Check in and out was easy. We appreciated the security system. Was vonvenient to drive to snd from town. Need to ditch the 1980''s decor and replace bedding to make it worth $320 a night.Would recommend to others? No
We appreciate your review, Peter. We truly value your feedback as it helps us to improve. It is regrettable that you faced any issues during your stay with us. We truly care about the quality of your stay and it saddens us to hear you faced so many problems. We are truly sorry that the fireplace caused so much trouble, but it appears that the hot tub was working properly on our maintenance man's arrival. I will make our housekeeping team aware of your concerns with the pillows and decorations in the cabin. We always appreciate your suggestions. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. We hope that you will give us another chance to show you a true 5 star experience. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Another great experience!
Location is perfect! We really felt secluded yet it's 5 minutes drive into town for grocery and restaurants and 25 minutes away from Sugarlands visitor center. Cabin is very spacey and clean, the only thing to keep in mind is the cabin is up in the mountain so WiFi and cell signal arent really available so if you are someone really cannot live without internet, then you might want to consider this. We love it just because it gives the family time to spend with each other instead of its being on the phone. This is the second time we stayed with Elk Springs, and this won't be the last. Thank you for the great service!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family vacation YiWen! We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. After all, that is what we are all about here at Elk Springs Resort. We hope to become your home away from home while visiting the area and look forward to your next visit. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
We had an awesome stay. The downfall is that there weren't enough disposable supplies to last us for the duration of our week stay. Also, the top floor jacuzzi leaked water into the main floor bathroom. Other than that, the location and cabin were great!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for choosing to stay with Elk Springs Resort, Alyssa. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay. In an attempt to make our guests aware, we send out several emails that note we only provide a starter supply of paper and liquid items. The cabins are a little different than traditional houses. Often times, if water splashes out of the Jacuzzi tub or showers, it will leak down to the level below. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you have this issue again while you are our guest. One of our representatives will be happy to troubleshoot with you to see if this may be the cause. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to these items and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.