Secluded Hideaway - Pigeon Forge Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 8
- Bedrooms: 3
- Bathrooms: 3
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Hot Tub
- Resort Pool
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
From bad to worse
While driving into Pigeon Forge- about an hour away from our check-in time, we were called by Elk Springs Resort and notified our cabin had suffered rain damage and would not be available for the first of our two-night stay. We were told we would be moved to a different cabin for the first night, then our original cabin should be ready the next day. For a two-night trip, this kinda throws a wrench into everything. So we arrived at the first cabin, unpacked, stayed the night, then packed up the cabin the next morning to move again. SUCKED! Well we made the best of our only full day in the area with plans to check into the new cabin at 3pm. I received a text saying the cabin still wasn’t ready but that it should be at 4pm. So at 5pm we started heading to it. I called and called trying to see if it was ready. Finally just as we arrived, I received a text saying it was ready with the door and alarm codes. Well, the door code was wrong. We couldn’t get in. We stood around outside the cabin again waiting for a return call from this company. Finally they texted me the correct door code. So we finally got to unpack again and make the most of the one night we had in this cabin. Beds: worn and uncomfortable. Power recliner: didn’t work. Overall cleanliness: dustbowl. Staying with Elk Springs Again: NeverWould recommend to others? No
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, James. We can certainly understand your frustration with the issues during your recent stay. We recently had heavy rainfall and a leak in the roof was discovered. Although we try our best to make sure you stay in the cabin booked, this was not possible due to the leak. We did notify you as soon as this was discovered, and worked with you to find the best solution. We were able to move you to another cabin for the first night, while our technicians repaired the leak. We do see where you sent a text letting us know the door code was not working, however, also see that the representative replied with a back up code within a minute and a half of receiving your text. That is the type of service we pride ourselves in. Although the situation was not ideal, this is not something we could have anticipated. We do feel that it was handled to the best of our abilities, while making sure you were updated throughout the process. We are happy to see that our management team approved a 10% refund for the issue and this has been credited back to your account. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Weekend with family
The location was very convenient for access to Pigeon Forge. Not so much for Gatlinburg. The cabin had all the amenities that we needed. It is nice and large enough for seven or eight people. We enjoyed the pool table and the ping pong table. All of the showers and bathroom seem to work well. The property was taken over by Kudzu and I'm sure is a tough job keeping it cut back. There is not much of a view would be the only downside to this cabin.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your honest review, Cyndi. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay at Secluded Hideaway. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy some top-notch amenities for the entire family to enjoy. We appreciate you bringing to our attention your concerns. It appears that the kudzu is already being addressed by our maintenance staff. We hope you will choose to visit Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Wonderful weekend in the smokies
Great family get away with an amazing cabin. Plants to do at the cabin if you donâ€™t want to get out but nestled well in between the two cities to be near almost any amenitie.Would recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate your business and your wonderful review, Jacob. It is delightful to hear that you and your family enjoyed a relaxing visit to The Smokies! We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon!
Great stay at Secluded Hideaway
Great location between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Property was clean and comfortable. One issue was that the refrigerator was a little old and took a day to get to proper temperature and never made much ice so we had to buy our own. Also, tvâ€™s were old and didnâ€™t have good resolution. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your great review, Angela. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a nice, relaxing stay at Secluded Hideaway. We appreciate you bringing the refrigerator and televisions to our attention. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments for review. We hope you will plan to visit us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Cabin very roomy , had a very nice experience!Would recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate your wonderful review, Deborah. Secluded Hideaway is definitely a great cabin to relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of everyday life! We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings.
Beautiful house in the woods. Full privacy,plenty of space. great area for family fun, including ping pong, pool table and game table. Fully secluded but still close to all activities. Within 10 minutes.Would recommend to others? Yes
As always, we love hearing about great family experiences! Secluded Hideaway is definitely a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. We hope that you will make plans to visit for years to come. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Secluded Hideaway Spring Break 2018
We were disappointed with the check in process. We knew that we weren't guaranteed a 3:00 check in ~ this was stated in the paperwork. We arrived a bit early - hoping that we might get in a little early, or at least by the 3:00 check in time. We received a message that our check in was going to be delayed until 4:30 because they were busy. We went grocery shopping, to dinner, etc. When we arrived at the cabin at 4:30, the cleaning crew had just started cleaning. We sat in the driveway for an additional hour and a half waiting for them to be done. We were not notified that they were still running behind, otherwise we could have adjusted our plans accordingly. Poor communication and very inconvenient. We had a car full of groceries that needed refrigeration and a car full of kids who didn't want to sit in the driveway for another hour and a half waiting for the cleaning crew to finish!Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Tracy. We are sorry to hear your check in was delayed. The housekeepers that were scheduled to clean your cabin were delayed at another cabin. We did have to make a last minute change and send another crew out in hopes of speeding up the cleaning process to be able to get you in quicker. We apologize this was not communicated to you, it should have been. We agree, with the proper communication it is easier to plan and adjust to any changes. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service and fell short in this case. We can understand this was an inconvenience and sincerely apologize. We hope you were able to enjoy your time in our area and will consider staying with us again in the future.
Ok at Best
This was my first time renting from Elk Springs Resorts via VRBO and I must say I wasn't impressed. The name of the cabin is fitting as it was fairly secluded. However, I wouldn't define this as a Luxury cabin by any stretch of the imagination. Most "luxury" cabins I have rented have always had some basic extras. There were basic kitchen amenities there but to classify is as luxury i would think a little extra thing like salt, pepper, baggies or foil anything really would be nice.There were no extra pillows or blankets anywhere to be found and we ended up having to buy blankets the next day. The heating works but the place is screaming hot in one room and an ice box in the basement. At least a 10 to 15 degree difference. Even with that said the cabin was nice, could certainly use some TLC to truly make it a luxury cabin. I could have gotten over all of the other stuff, but the one thing the just threw off the whole experience was the hot tub. Which if your going to use the hot tub a one of your main pics and selling points to stay somewhere you should **** well make sure it's clean. We were there with a family of two with 3 kids and of course they were dying to get in the tub (as was I at first). We got them set up and while the adults were in the kitchen we here "Oh gross there is a long hair in here!" I go out thinking no biggy I'll just pull it out. Well to my surprise it wasn't just a hair but rather a huge hair ball (think shower/tub drain type scenario) and not just one but multiple! Plus the water was just cloudy and had "other" particles floating around. So we immediately get the kids out and I go to call Elk Springs Resort to get it cleaned. While I do appreciate secluded, they need to provide a landline up there as there is 0 cell coverage and there Wifi was horrible. I eventually got a call out after having to walk outside in the rain to get 1 bar and Elk Springs did have someone out there within 2 hours to drain and refill but I think that all theyWould recommend to others? No
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Brian. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. We do not provide any grocery items, such as salt and pepper, baggies or foil at any of the cabins. We do include a list of items that are provided in the confirmation emails in an attempt to prepare our guests for their visit. We do provide extra blankets at the cabin and pillows for the number of guests allowed. We are sorry if there were no extra blankets, as this is something that is checked frequently. Please do not hesitate to contact us regarding extra supplies. One of our experienced representatives will be happy to assist you in making sure anything provided is replenished. We also provide 24/7 guest assistance to assist you with matters such as the heat. Often times it may be a simple fix, such as opening up vents. We can understand your concern regarding the cleanliness of the hot tub, however, can assure you the hot tub was cleaned prior to your stay. We require our cleaners to submit a time and date stamped photo showing it was cleaned and we have verified that it was cleaned prior to your arrival. We are happy to see the cleaners were sent out quickly. They did note upon arrival that children had been using the hot tub and found food particles and coins in the bottom of it. These were clearly not present in the photos we have prior to check-in. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our area.
Started out with a bad smell in cabin so we bought air fresheners. we thought it was a luxury cabin but it wasn't. Beds weren't great,television wasn't clear, wifi bad, door knobs bad, pool table bad, foose ball completely destroyed..............etc. I think they just need to update cabin. beautiful place and nice cabin............update please. pictures are deceiving. we always used Gatlinburg falls but heard it needed updated so we tried these. really wasn't clean either.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Curt. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. Your feedback has been forwarded to our maintenance and housekeeping departments so that each of these items can be evaluated. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you discover issues such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Had a wonderful time! Cabin was beautiful. Hot tub didnâ€™t work for a few days but the staff was very persistent with getting it fixed. Game room in basement area was freezing! They could add an electric heater or fireplace. Wirlpool in guest bath obviously had not been used in quite sometime because it had black mold shooting out of the jets when we turned it on. Ended up taking a shower instead. The couch recliner in one end but it the other, so the family would argue over who was going to get that side of the couch. Other than those few minor issues, the cabin was perfect! We would definitely stay there again!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Amanda! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced these issues. Thank you for your patience regarding the issue with the hot tub. We are happy to report the leak has been fixed and the hot tub is fully functional once again. Thank you for bringing these other items to our attention. We will have one of our skilled technicians address these issues. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.