Secluded Hideaway - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Secluded Luxury 3 Bedroom Just Minutes From Downtown Gatlinburg
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (161 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Spread out and relax or play in this secluded and convenient 3 bedroom luxury cabin located on the Spur (Hwy 441) between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Easily get to downtown or the great smoky mountain national park in minutes or travel the other direction and be in the center of all the Pigeon Forge activities.

Newly redecorated by a professional decorator, you will enjoy upscale furniture, bedding, finishes and amenities. Play in the game room on the Pool Table, Ping Pong Table or Foosball. Plenty to do for the kids (and Adult Kids).

Truly secluded, this Gatlinburg cabin is on a quiet street and surrounded by trees. You can sit on your deck in the hot tub in complete privacy while being minutes from all the activity.

Relax in front of the fireplace and watch the NFL ticket on DIRECTV or retire to one of the 3 master suites, 2 with Jetted Tubs.

Sleeping Configuration:

Middle Level - Bedroom 1 - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Middle Level - Bedroom 2 - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Game Room - Queen Sleeper Sofa - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3 - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Wifi
  • Near Dollywood
  • No Pets

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

161 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
50%
4
28%
3
15%
2
5%
1
5%
Brad F.
Angola, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2012

Secluded Hideaway

The cabin was a great place to spend our honeymoon! The location was great and the seclusion was awesome. We did Not get a discount we were supposed to, nor did we get the advertised free night. Also no wifi and maintenance never showed up after 2 calls. But if you just want to get away-I would recommend as long as you get more management cooperation than we did.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Clermont, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Awesome stay

We had an awesome stay. The downfall is that there weren't enough disposable supplies to last us for the duration of our week stay. Also, the top floor jacuzzi leaked water into the main floor bathroom. Other than that, the location and cabin were great!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 28, 2017):

Thank you for choosing to stay with Elk Springs Resort, Alyssa. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay. In an attempt to make our guests aware, we send out several emails that note we only provide a starter supply of paper and liquid items. The cabins are a little different than traditional houses. Often times, if water splashes out of the Jacuzzi tub or showers, it will leak down to the level below. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you have this issue again while you are our guest. One of our representatives will be happy to troubleshoot with you to see if this may be the cause. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to these items and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Geismar, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Overall good place

Me and my family stayed here October 16-23 of 2016 and when we first arrived we were really pleased with the location and the cabin 's a very cute cabin and had the basic necessities you would need..however, the first night I noticed a lot of stink bugs and lady bugs in the place especially around the windowsills..i understood the fact that we are in the woods and bugs are to be expected but I felt as though if their cleaning person would have really did a thorough job with cleaning then there should not have been THAT many. The bathrooms and kitchen were clean but the floors were not..all of our feet were black..if they are supposed to clean after every guest leaves the cabin then everything should be spick and the master bathroom we had about 6 or so wasp and maintenance was very quick and resolved the problem. Overall, I would stay here again and refer my friends and family.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 25, 2016):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Olivia. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, however, disheartened to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping supervisor so that each of these items can be addressed. Each of our cabins are professionally treated by our local pest control company. We are seeing as the weather is getting cooler more ladybugs and stink bugs are finding their way inside the cabins. Should this be the case while you are staying with us, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are always happy to send out our technician to take care of any insects that may appear in the cabin. We want each stay with us to be stress free, relaxing, and insect free to the best of our ability. We are happy to hear the technician was able to resolve the issue with the wasps. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to these issues. We hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort part of a new tradition when visiting our beautiful Great Smoky Mountains. We hope to see you again soon!

Eric A.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2013

Doesn't get any better.

Close to perfect. Nothing left outside however bears walk up the steps and wonder around on the balcony. That is pretty cool but could be dangerous. The steps leading up to the balcony need a gate at the bottom.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Lexington, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2015

Awesome weekend

Awesome weekend and awesome cabin! This cabin was wonderful! Great location in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Very clean and plenty of room for our family of six. The cabin was very clean and the amenities were perfect. The staff members were very professional and courteous. We will definitely book through this company for our next adventure.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 15, 2015):

We are pleased that you chose Elk Springs resort for your vacation destination! We pride ourselves in cabin cleanliness and providing excellent customer service, so we appreciate you letting us know what a fine job we are doing! Looking forward to having you back on your next adventure.

Hendersonville , TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2021

Worth It!

Cabin was well kept, included many amenities in the kitchen that we greatly appreciated. Did not expect them to have as much cookware as they had. I did have to use a few things that I had brought from home myself (rolling pin, sifter,etc.) They did not have internet wi-fi working at the time of our stay which was disappointing but regardless it was a wonderful stay none the less. We had also been given the wrong code at check in and calling about this was hard considering there was little to no service in the area. We were pretty close to the tourist area but it was non stop traffic due to the car show in town at the time. So traveling was not the greatest of adventures. One of the highlights was seeing a mother bear and her two young cubs walking around our cars in the driveway while we were on the porch. The basement area that had the ping pong table / washer and dryer was the only area that was slightly unkept, it has a few dead insects and storage items down there. Also someone who had come along had not realized on their GPS where the place was and nearly went of off a cliff type thing. so be careful on the up to the cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 07, 2021):

Thank you for your kind review, Kayla. We are sorry that you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. We have forwarded these items to the appropriate teams to review. We realize it is sometimes a challenge on our roads until you are used to them. We are glad that you had a "safe" encounter with our local wildlife at the cabin. Hope you got some great pictures! Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Jessica A.
Ann Arbor, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2016

Beautiful! I highly recommend

My husband and I spent 4 days here for our 10 year anniversary in February. It was an unseasonably warm 70 degrees and sunny, the view was great. Everything was extremely clean and in good working order. We were really sad to leave and wish we lived closer so we could return often. The only comments I have for others who are thinking of staying are that it isn't as secluded as I had thought from the description. Two cabins can be seen from this one, although they are quite a ways off. If there were leaves on the trees, likely you would not be able to see them at all. Also, definitely bring dishwashing tabs if you want them. They literally left 1 for us.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 08, 2017):

Thank you for your review following your stay last February. We hope that you can come stay again!

Hagerstown, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

secluded hideaway

missed veiw of mountains

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 01, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, David. While this cabin has truly remarkable amenities, it does not have mountain views. This cabin is one of our secluded cabins and is advertised as having a wooded view. We are sorry if there was any confusion. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next getaway. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations. Keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.

Freeport, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2020

Thanksgiving in the mountains

Very nice the cabin was very comfortable we all had a great time

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 15, 2020):

Thank you for your kind review, William! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Dan S.
Greenville, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2014

Incredible

Perfect location - Secluded Hideaway truly gives a secluded feeling although located close in along the spur between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. (Almost hate giving away this secret.)The cabin is perfect -- pool table, ping-pong, hot tub, Direct TV, wireless, everything, with lots of room.The Elk Springs Resort staff was great, making the whole experience from booking to departure a pleasure.

Would recommend to others? Yes