Secluded Hideaway - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Secluded Luxury 3 Bedroom Just Minutes From Downtown Gatlinburg
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (121 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Spread out and relax or play in this secluded and convenient 3 bedroom luxury cabin located on the Spur (Hwy 441) between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Easily get to downtown or the great smoky mountain national park in minutes or travel the other direction and be in the center of all the Pigeon Forge activities.

Newly redecorated by a professional decorator, you will enjoy upscale furniture, bedding, finishes and amenities. Play in the game room on the Pool Table, Ping Pong Table or Foosball. Plenty to do for the kids (and Adult Kids).

Truly secluded, this Gatlinburg cabin is on a quiet street and surrounded by trees. You can sit on your deck in the hot tub in complete privacy while being minutes from all the activity.

Relax in front of the fireplace and watch the NFL ticket on DIRECTV or retire to one of the 3 master suites, 2 with Jacuzzi tubs.

Sleeping Configuration:

Middle Level - Bedroom 1 - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Middle Level - Bedroom 2 - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Game Room - Queen Sleeper Sofa - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3 - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fireplace
  • Wifi
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

121 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
50%
4
29%
3
15%
2
4%
1
5%
Cumming, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Nice and convenient location

We enjoyed our long weekend at Secluded Hideaway, but the description in misleading. Twice it mentions 3 master suites. There is only 1. We had three couples so we were each wanting our own bath. The upstairs room is the only suite. Also the decor is severely lacking. This house has so much potential. The location is perfect!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 04, 2019):

Thank you for your honest review, Christie. We apologize if you feel there was any misleading information. This cabin does have three king size bedrooms with amenities within those bedrooms. We appreciate your feedback regarding the decor. I have forwarded this along to the proper department to be reviewed. As you know, we have many cabins to choose from, and I am sure one of our experienced Reservation Specialist will be happy to help you find the perfect cabin for your next getaway.

Angela H.
Henryville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Secluded hideaway

Excellent

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 01, 2019):

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Secluded Hideaway! It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future.

Cloressa D.
Port Orange, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

A gem

Fantastic!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 26, 2019):

We are delighted to hear you had such a great stay at Secluded Hideaway! We hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon.

James B T.
Lake Mary, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Fun Thanksgiving Vacation

Lovely cabin with easy access to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Family room was spacious and accommodated our family of 6 adults and 2 children. Was a little disappointed that one of the three bathrooms was in the basement, while there were 2 bedrooms on the main level. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 06, 2018):

We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a great stay at Secluded Hideaway, James! You certainly chose a beautiful cabin to relax in and escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. We have several cabins to choose from and the layouts do vary. I'm sure one of our experienced Reservationist will be happy to help you find the perfect cabin for your next visit. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Esperanza G.
Chicago, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Amazing place

It was an amazing place. Everything was great except the ice machine and the garage door was not working.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 05, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Esperanza! We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced these issues. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you experience issues such as these in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be addressed quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

James I.
Summerville , SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

From bad to worse

While driving into Pigeon Forge- about an hour away from our check-in time, we were called by Elk Springs Resort and notified our cabin had suffered rain damage and would not be available for the first of our two-night stay. We were told we would be moved to a different cabin for the first night, then our original cabin should be ready the next day. For a two-night trip, this kinda throws a wrench into everything. So we arrived at the first cabin, unpacked, stayed the night, then packed up the cabin the next morning to move again. SUCKED! Well we made the best of our only full day in the area with plans to check into the new cabin at 3pm. I received a text saying the cabin still wasn’t ready but that it should be at 4pm. So at 5pm we started heading to it. I called and called trying to see if it was ready. Finally just as we arrived, I received a text saying it was ready with the door and alarm codes. Well, the door code was wrong. We couldn’t get in. We stood around outside the cabin again waiting for a return call from this company. Finally they texted me the correct door code. So we finally got to unpack again and make the most of the one night we had in this cabin. Beds: worn and uncomfortable. Power recliner: didn’t work. Overall cleanliness: dustbowl. Staying with Elk Springs Again: Never

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 07, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, James. We can certainly understand your frustration with the issues during your recent stay. We recently had heavy rainfall and a leak in the roof was discovered. Although we try our best to make sure you stay in the cabin booked, this was not possible due to the leak. We did notify you as soon as this was discovered, and worked with you to find the best solution. We were able to move you to another cabin for the first night, while our technicians repaired the leak. We do see where you sent a text letting us know the door code was not working, however, also see that the representative replied with a back up code within a minute and a half of receiving your text. That is the type of service we pride ourselves in. Although the situation was not ideal, this is not something we could have anticipated. We do feel that it was handled to the best of our abilities, while making sure you were updated throughout the process. We are happy to see that our management team approved a 10% refund for the issue and this has been credited back to your account. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Ooltewah, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Weekend with family

The location was very convenient for access to Pigeon Forge. Not so much for Gatlinburg. The cabin had all the amenities that we needed. It is nice and large enough for seven or eight people. We enjoyed the pool table and the ping pong table. All of the showers and bathroom seem to work well. The property was taken over by Kudzu and I'm sure is a tough job keeping it cut back. There is not much of a view would be the only downside to this cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 31, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Cyndi. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay at Secluded Hideaway. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy some top-notch amenities for the entire family to enjoy. We appreciate you bringing to our attention your concerns. It appears that the kudzu is already being addressed by our maintenance staff. We hope you will choose to visit Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Jacob B.
Rossville, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Wonderful weekend in the smokies

Great family get away with an amazing cabin. Plants to do at the cabin if you don’t want to get out but nestled well in between the two cities to be near almost any amenitie.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your wonderful review, Jacob. It is delightful to hear that you and your family enjoyed a relaxing visit to The Smokies! We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon!

Aiken, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Great stay at Secluded Hideaway

Great location between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Property was clean and comfortable. One issue was that the refrigerator was a little old and took a day to get to proper temperature and never made much ice so we had to buy our own. Also, tv’s were old and didn’t have good resolution. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 09, 2018):

Thank you for your great review, Angela. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a nice, relaxing stay at Secluded Hideaway. We appreciate you bringing the refrigerator and televisions to our attention. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments for review. We hope you will plan to visit us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Deborah W.
Raymond , MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Dpw

Cabin very roomy , had a very nice experience!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 25, 2018):

We appreciate your wonderful review, Deborah. Secluded Hideaway is definitely a great cabin to relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of everyday life! We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings.

Map