Gettin Cozy - Pigeon Forge Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 6
- Bedrooms: 3
- Bathrooms: 2
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: Queen: 3
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Hot Tub
- Resort Pool
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
We had a awesome time!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your amazing review, Wendy. We hope you will make plans to visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
We stayed at the cabin from Friday until Christmas Eve. It was just beautiful, the cabin was amazing and our family could not have enjoyed ourselves there more. Everything we wanted to see and do was just a few minutes away, would do this again for sure!!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Helen! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Nice place to stay
Nice place to stayWould recommend to others? Yes
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Mother-n-Law Birthday Surprise Birthday Retreat
Took my Mother-n-Law up for her 75th birthday as a surprise retreat. She had a great time. The location was beautiful and convenient to all the places she wanted to visit. The driveway was a little rough for an elderly person. Be prepared for a steep walk unless you have a four wheel drive. A TV in the third bedroom would also be a nice addition as one couple had to do without that amenity.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a wonderful celebration, Teresa. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your cabin stay. We certainly apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with the driveway and hope that you will consider booking with us in the future. We do have several luxury cabins to choose from and many of them are on paved, flat areas that are very easy to access. Our cabins also offer a variety of amenities and I am sure one of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you with finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations.
The cabin was clean, but I didn't like the location it was supper scary getting to the cabin at night,and in the room it had like a small door that we open and we saw a picture of a family really big it was very weird and freaky ext... it was very outdated, I thought it was going to be like the other ones in elk springs that are beautiful. But overall I didn't love the cabin. One word weird, and scary like in movies.I will definitely still come back but to stay in the other cabins that I love and that are amazing in elk springs resort.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for your honest review, Dimerza. As you know, this is not indicative of a usual stay with us. We are very sorry that you were unhappy with this cabin choice. However, we do offer several luxury cabins throughout Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you with your next booking. I am confident they can help you find a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next visit!
Too short but relaxing!
Too short but relaxing! I thought all the fees were excessive. The check in/out were so easy.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Wendy. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to ensure each visit is exceptional. We are happy to hear you were able to relax and enjoy your getaway. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
The driveway has no flat surface to drive on. Poor lighting on the outside. Grill was very nasty and only one side of the grill worked. The sofa in the living room was very nasty it had spots all over and smelled bad also it was a hole in one of the pillows. Wi-Fi signal was very weak. Cigarette ashes was on both of the baloneys tables.Would recommend to others? No
We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, Shekera. We value your feedback and will ensure each of these items are addressed. We do see where we addressed the issue with the WiFi during your stay, however, we were not aware of the other issues listed. We want you to enjoy every aspect of your stay. We will work diligently to correct any items that may have been overlooked. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during a future visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.
No habÃa luz ni agua, y nos cobraron un extra de $91.00 por una mesa que no quebramos nosotros y porque dejamos 2 bolsas de basura, no se los recomiendo ðŸ˜¡Would recommend to others? No
We are very sorry that you are upset with the extra charges. However, there was a large pile of trash and a broken table left on the deck when you checked out. Per your reservation agreement, it states that you are responsible for any damages caused during your stay. You were charged $90.35 to replace the table that you, or members of your group, broke. You are now saying that there was no water or lights during your stay, but we were never contacted or informed of any problems with your stay. We welcome the opportunity to correct any issues at your cabin while you are our guest. We have 24 hour phone coverage, so there should be no reason why we weren't contacted. We value your business, but it is also our goal to ensure our guests respect our property for others to enjoy in the future.
it was ok
It was decent for the money, compared to other rentals. We stayed for christmas, they had a tree up and some decorations which was nice. The kitchen was nicely equipped. The first day the water had such a horrible foul smell that would fill the whole house, our internet did not work, and we began to find piles of dirt on the floor that had been swept under the rug. Some of the furniture was very old and the couch with use to be a light cream color was dark with dirt stains. The jacuzzi is unusable due to it being underneath the porch in gravel with no easy access especially in the cold. It was close to town, about 8 minutes. They are suppose to collect your trash everyday, never showed one day to do that, our trash began to overflow. Overall it was ok, not what we expected though.Would recommend to others? No
Adrian, we are sorry about the issues you found with your stay at Gettin Cozy. As for the trash service, you place your trash in the outdoor receptacle. Once it is full, you need to call Elk Springs Resort to request a trash pickup. We have never provided automatic daily trash service, so we are sorry for the misunderstanding on that. The majority of the hot tubs at our properties are located outside. While the air may be cold, the water temperature can go as high as 104* and these can be enjoyed year round. For future reference, we welcome the opportunity to fix any issues while you are our guest. With a quick call to our customer service representative, we could have had a maintenance tech at your cabin within an hour to correct the water and internet issues you had. Again, our apologies for any inconveniences experienced during your stay. We hope you will give us the opportunity to see what our standard 5-star stay is all about. We have over 100 properties to choose from and would be happy to assist you in choosing the perfect one for your next stay.
True to its name! We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at Gettin' Cozy. The house was clean and welcoming and made us feel like we were at home away from home.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Kasey! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to our beautiful Great Smoky Mountains.