Skinny Dippin - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Amazing Cabin With Private Indoor Pool, Pool Theater And Outdoor Fire Pit!
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (92 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$185 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min. Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Amazing! A luxury cabin with fantastic location, indoor pool, pool theater room and outdoor fire-pit. You and your family will enjoy playing in the pool and game room, or relaxing in the great room. Enjoy the outdoors just outside the pool room on the pool deck or move to the 101 degree hot tub on the covered deck. End the evening around the outdoor fire-pit and log benches. Romantic king master suite with heart shaped jacuzzi tub, wood burning fireplace and full bath. Great room and loft sleeping area for the kids. Sleeps 2 adults and 4 kids. Free WIFI, fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer in unit. Just 6 minutes to a major grocery store and 10 minutes to many of the popular attractions. Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements: Main Level - King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2 Loft (Futon): Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Hot Tub
  • Resort Pool
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Mountain View
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

92 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
68%
4
18%
3
4%
2
3%
1
10%
Thurman E.
Memphis, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

nice place

great getaway spot, the tv in pool area didnt work but other than that nice place

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 20, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Thurman. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced this issue with the television in the pool area. We did find this issue after you checked out and were able to resolve it quickly. The speakers had blown. We are happy to report the technician was able to replace the speakers and once again the TV is fully functional. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover any of the amenities are not functioning properly. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be resolved quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Jeff H.
Cookeville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED

Outer observations concluded property is not maintained properly & and professionally (ie. weeds growing in gutters, mold on exterior of cabin, lack of proper mowing & weed trimming)Interior observations concluded property not properly maintained especially in cleanliness ( ie. dust webs and dust clusters on light fixtures and ceiling fans, windows were very dirty with thick film, mildewed smell was present throughout the entire cabin, pool was not clean and maintained, pool was not heated as was specified) As a result, we did not use pool.Overall, the entire experience was very substandard and very disappointing. My wife and I spent more time AWAY from the cabin instead of at the cabin because of these things. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this cabin property until some major changes take place as it was disgusting. I’m sorry for the negative feedback, yet it is to be made known to others and I was asked for feedback.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 30, 2018):

Jeff, We appreciate your business and you are welcome to leave feedback; good or bad. However, to be fair, we would appreciate it if it was factual. After receiving this review, I sent you time and date stamped photos and a checklist that our staff is required to provide as proof they completed their job. The day before you arrived, the lawns were mowed and weedeated and there were certainly no weeds growing in the gutters. All of the photos I sent to you were proof of this. The same documentation was also provided to you showing the pool temperature at 85* with time and date stamped photos of everything including the thermometer reading! Our housekeeping staff do not carry ladders with them, so they did let maintenance know they would need to bring a ladder to reach the ceiling fan in the vaulted ceiling and the high windows for cleaning. As I explained in my email, maintenance was taking care of a serious matter at another cabin and by the time they were freed up, you had already checked in. Since they didn't want to bother you, we waited until you checked out to take care of these two items. For any guests that may read this, please do not suffer in silence when you are staying with us. If you feel there is a problem at your cabin, by all means, please let us know. We can't fix what we don't know! We welcome the opportunity to provide you with a 5 star home away from home experience. Others that have stayed in this cabin have given it stellar reviews and we are sorry that you were disappointed with your cabin choice.

Julio R.
Chicago, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Skinny Dippin -pool cabin rental

Having been my wife and myself second time being in the pidgeon forge/ gatlinburg area- we decided to make this a memorable experience with the kids. We made the right choice renting this cabin-the indoor pool feature was perfect for the kids (10,8,7 yrs). The location from the cabin ( from attractions and a supermarket) also makes it a great choice. The view out of the windows is are not the greatest- however the amneties (pool table, washer/dryer, firepit) make up for that. We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the cabin also. We had such a good experience -that we took the company up on an offer to stay there an extra night for a discounted price. Thanks again

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 25, 2018):

As always, we love hearing about great family gatherings in our cabins! Skinny Dippin' certainly has some top-notch amenities for everyone to enjoy through their visit. We strive to make our cabins your home away from home while in our area, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us often. Please don't forget to mention at the time of your next booking that you are a repeat visitor to enjoy 10% off. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Greg R.
Scotts, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

PERFECT ANNIVERSARY

Loved your cabin...enjoyed our 35th wedding anniversary. Very peaceful and close to all the fun things in Pigeon Forge

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 15, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Greg! Happy anniversary. We are pleased that everyone had such a great stay at Skinny Dippin. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Ibrahiim W.
Ellicott City, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Skinny Dippin Review

Everything was perfect with the exception of the entire cabin was full of cobwebs and dust everywhere. Mainly the walls, pool area, chairs ceiling, bathroom, etc. Also would have liked the Television screen to be bigger, couldn't really see because of the size. Other than that we loved it. Already making plans to go back next year.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 10, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Ibrahiim. We are sorry to hear you experienced this issue. Your feedback will be forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor. and will be addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you experience any issues such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Cristy M.
Homer Glen, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

SKINNY DIPPIN'

This place was everything we were hoping for. Extremely clean. Great Location. we can't wait to come back and try another cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 03, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Cristy! It is fantastic to hear that we exceeded your expectations. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We look forward to your next visit with us. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Nicholasville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Weekend Get Away With The Kids

We rented this cabin mainly for the kids to use the pool and to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The kids had a blast and we loved every minute we were there. We made so many memories and will definitely be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 31, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable visit, Emily! We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your time at Skinny Dippin. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort part of your anniversary plans for many years to come!

Valparaiso, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Do bot book with Elk Spring Resort Cabins!

I was charges $700 on my credit card about a week after we left. They claim we ruined something. They would not call me to discuss it after I requested a call twice. I know for a fact that we did nothing of the sort. If you do not want to be surprised with a ridiculous charge DO NOT BOOK with Elk Springs. Other great rentals ate available in the area. Elk Spings I will share my opinion of you to everyone so that nobody has to go through our terrible experience. The room itself was not clean. We found hair (tons of it) in the Jacuzzi. Had to call maintenance out. They didn’t come until the following day.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 02, 2018):

Shortly after you checked out, our maintenance tech arrived at the cabin and found that all of the theater system equipment had been unplugged. As noted in the signage posted in the cabin, as well as the guest agreement, this is strictly forbidden as it can and did cause major damage. Once the technician rewired all of the equipment, he found that the projector had been damaged beyond repair. You were billed for the cost to replace this, as was explained in the email you received from management. We can understand that you would prefer to speak over the phone, however, in cases of damage our policy is to communicate via email, as this protects both sides from any misunderstandings. Our housekeeping supervisor has been made aware of the issue you experienced with the Jacuzzi. We can assure you, this is not our standard and the housekeepers have received additional training on the proper methods to clean the Jacuzzi to ensure this does not happen again in the future. We sincerely apologize for any disappointment experienced and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Lebanon, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Avoid Elk Springs

Our rental experience was a nightmare. The AC was broken, the floors were filthy, a maintenance man entered our cabin at 10:00pm while we were sleeping, and my husband ran him off, The bed was HORRID and since the AC was broken, my family of 4 was crammed into the master bedroom that had a duct tape rigged window unit to cool us down. Customer service has been no help and we are awaiting a refund currently.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 19, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Jamie. Your review certainly concerns us. The AC unit was brand new and it was working properly. We later found out that the AC wasn't sufficient to cool the entire cabin. We have remedied the situation and issued a refund. We do see where a technician went to the cabin at 10:06 pm, however, this was in response to your call regarding the air conditioning not working properly. We would not randomly send a technician out at that time of night. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Joy S.
Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Nice Cabin but Maintenance Issues

Overall the cabin was very nice. The bed was comfy and in quiet area but close to town. The issues we had may have been caused by folks before us. Drain in bathroom clogged and tv in bedroom did not work bc someone had fried the outlet. Maintenance did come but kinda acted like we were inconvenience for them to fix these issues. Husband said we would like them fixed while we were there since we are paying for these in our package. It all got fixed and overall we had a nice stay. Towels are also very tiny and they could use an upgrade on the basics like providing better towels.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 17, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Joy. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Skinny Dippin. You certainly chose a great cabin, in a great location to relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It was our pleasure to assist you during your visit, and we are very sorry if you felt our staff was anything less than professional. I can assure you, we take pride in our cabins and we want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while visiting the area. We appreciate your feedback regarding the towels; I have reported your concerns to the proper department to be reviewed and rectified. We hope you will choose to visit Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Map