Skinny Dippin - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Amazing Cabin With Private Indoor Pool, Pool Theater And Outdoor Fire Pit!
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (95 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Amazing! A luxury cabin with fantastic location, indoor pool, pool theater room and outdoor fire-pit. You and your family will enjoy playing in the pool and game room, or relaxing in the great room. Enjoy the outdoors just outside the pool room on the pool deck or move to the 101 degree hot tub on the covered deck.

End the evening around the outdoor fire-pit and log benches.

Romantic king master suite with heart shaped jacuzzi tub, wood burning fireplace and full bath.

Great room and loft sleeping area for the kids. Sleeps 2 adults and 4 kids.

Free WIFI, fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer in unit. Just 6 minutes to a major grocery store and 10 minutes to many of the popular attractions.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Loft (Futon): Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Wifi
  • Theater Room
  • Heated Pool
  • Grill
  • Mountain View
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

95 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
66%
4
18%
3
6%
2
3%
1
10%
Daniel W.
Saint James, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

A must try!

There were some issues that were a bummer but not a deal breaker: a few creepy centipedes in the pool and no pool net to get them out (we used a colander, tricky but do-able), no pool light (burned out), pool was not heated (we didn’t even end up being able to stay in it), no cover lift on the hot tub (making it really hard to lift and remove without issues), leaking jacuzzi tub that we could not use (that made me really sad because that was a a huge reason we chose this cabin), massive cobwebs in corners and high places (complete with spiders), no gas fireplaces (we may have misunderstood but still a bummer), some cracked glasses/mugs and broken knives that we had to watch out for (we weren’t charged for them but we had to do an inventory first, which we feel should have been done already before we arrived), bed and furniture were *really* uncomfortable (Really, guys? For the rate charged, you can do MUCH better) and lastly, no mountain vista views (which we missed that tiny detail apparently, to our disappointment).

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 05, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Daniel. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. All of our indoor pools are heated. The pool and pool area were checked around noon on the day of your arrival. It is our policy to service each pool prior to each newly arriving guest. The temperature was at 84 degrees and there were no centipedes in the pool at that point. Our technicians are required to include time and date stamped photos at the time of each service to ensure the pools are thoroughly inspected. Thank you for mentioning the leak in the Jacuzzi tub, as we were not aware. No other recent guests have reported a leak, so this may have been caused by not having the water in the tub fully covering the jets prior to turning them on. This is certainly something that needs to be addressed, as any type of leak could cause extensive damage. We welcome the opportunity to correct any issues you have while you are our guest, however, we did not receive any complaints other than one of the lights in the pool area being out. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you experience any issues such as this in the future. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you were able to enjoy the time spent in our area.

Kirkersville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Another trip to Pigeon forge

The overall design of the cabin was great. Location could have been better to much road noise and the view wasn't what I imagined. Pool area very nice layout but there was a band aid floating in the pool also there was extreme dust under chairs and cob webs that you can see from when your in the pool. Hot tub and heart shaped bath were wonderful. Over we had a good time. More directions for the TV would be helpful. we went to Cades Cove very nice we ate at the Bull fish restaurant for dinner and Cracker barrel for breakfast. I think I wouldn't recommend because of the price.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 27, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Julie. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have reported your concerns and suggestions to the proper departments, and I can assure you they will be addressed. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay and we are happy to promptly address any issue that may arise. Skinny Dippin is truly a great cabin to relax and enjoy a fun stay in The Smokies, and we hope you will choose to visit us again in the future. Our rates fluctuate throughout the year and you will also receive a discount on your next booking for being a repeat visitor.

Bryan Y.
Unionville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Skinny Dippin

Very nice cabin. Very clean. Great location. Had a few issues but management company took care the problems very quickly.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 08, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Bryan! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We care about the quality of your stay. As you experienced first-hand, we are staffed and ready to step in to quickly resolve any issue that may arise while you are staying with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Thurman E.
Memphis, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

nice place

great getaway spot, the tv in pool area didnt work but other than that nice place

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 20, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Thurman. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced this issue with the television in the pool area. We did find this issue after you checked out and were able to resolve it quickly. The speakers had blown. We are happy to report the technician was able to replace the speakers and once again the TV is fully functional. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover any of the amenities are not functioning properly. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be resolved quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Jeff H.
Cookeville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED

Outer observations concluded property is not maintained properly & and professionally (ie. weeds growing in gutters, mold on exterior of cabin, lack of proper mowing & weed trimming)Interior observations concluded property not properly maintained especially in cleanliness ( ie. dust webs and dust clusters on light fixtures and ceiling fans, windows were very dirty with thick film, mildewed smell was present throughout the entire cabin, pool was not clean and maintained, pool was not heated as was specified) As a result, we did not use pool.Overall, the entire experience was very substandard and very disappointing. My wife and I spent more time AWAY from the cabin instead of at the cabin because of these things. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this cabin property until some major changes take place as it was disgusting. I’m sorry for the negative feedback, yet it is to be made known to others and I was asked for feedback.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 30, 2018):

Jeff, We appreciate your business and you are welcome to leave feedback; good or bad. However, to be fair, we would appreciate it if it was factual. After receiving this review, I sent you time and date stamped photos and a checklist that our staff is required to provide as proof they completed their job. The day before you arrived, the lawns were mowed and weedeated and there were certainly no weeds growing in the gutters. All of the photos I sent to you were proof of this. The same documentation was also provided to you showing the pool temperature at 85* with time and date stamped photos of everything including the thermometer reading! Our housekeeping staff do not carry ladders with them, so they did let maintenance know they would need to bring a ladder to reach the ceiling fan in the vaulted ceiling and the high windows for cleaning. As I explained in my email, maintenance was taking care of a serious matter at another cabin and by the time they were freed up, you had already checked in. Since they didn't want to bother you, we waited until you checked out to take care of these two items. For any guests that may read this, please do not suffer in silence when you are staying with us. If you feel there is a problem at your cabin, by all means, please let us know. We can't fix what we don't know! We welcome the opportunity to provide you with a 5 star home away from home experience. Others that have stayed in this cabin have given it stellar reviews and we are sorry that you were disappointed with your cabin choice.

Julio R.
Chicago, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Skinny Dippin -pool cabin rental

Having been my wife and myself second time being in the pidgeon forge/ gatlinburg area- we decided to make this a memorable experience with the kids. We made the right choice renting this cabin-the indoor pool feature was perfect for the kids (10,8,7 yrs). The location from the cabin ( from attractions and a supermarket) also makes it a great choice. The view out of the windows is are not the greatest- however the amneties (pool table, washer/dryer, firepit) make up for that. We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the cabin also. We had such a good experience -that we took the company up on an offer to stay there an extra night for a discounted price. Thanks again

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 25, 2018):

As always, we love hearing about great family gatherings in our cabins! Skinny Dippin' certainly has some top-notch amenities for everyone to enjoy through their visit. We strive to make our cabins your home away from home while in our area, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us often. Please don't forget to mention at the time of your next booking that you are a repeat visitor to enjoy 10% off. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Greg R.
Scotts, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

PERFECT ANNIVERSARY

Loved your cabin...enjoyed our 35th wedding anniversary. Very peaceful and close to all the fun things in Pigeon Forge

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 15, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Greg! Happy anniversary. We are pleased that everyone had such a great stay at Skinny Dippin. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Ibrahiim W.
Ellicott City, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Skinny Dippin Review

Everything was perfect with the exception of the entire cabin was full of cobwebs and dust everywhere. Mainly the walls, pool area, chairs ceiling, bathroom, etc. Also would have liked the Television screen to be bigger, couldn't really see because of the size. Other than that we loved it. Already making plans to go back next year.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 10, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Ibrahiim. We are sorry to hear you experienced this issue. Your feedback will be forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor. and will be addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you experience any issues such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Cristy M.
Homer Glen, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

SKINNY DIPPIN'

This place was everything we were hoping for. Extremely clean. Great Location. we can't wait to come back and try another cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 03, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Cristy! It is fantastic to hear that we exceeded your expectations. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We look forward to your next visit with us. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Nicholasville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Weekend Get Away With The Kids

We rented this cabin mainly for the kids to use the pool and to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The kids had a blast and we loved every minute we were there. We made so many memories and will definitely be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 31, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable visit, Emily! We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your time at Skinny Dippin. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort part of your anniversary plans for many years to come!

Map