Skinny Dippin - Pigeon Forge Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 6
- Bedrooms: 1
- Bathrooms: 1.5
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 2
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Hot Tub
- Resort Pool
- Theater Room
- Mountain View
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
We loved the pool and huge television. Pros-pool, hot tub, tv, and pool table. Cons- they need to up date the furniture in the living room. Also, bring your own blankets. There is only 1 in the whole cabin. Overall, this cabin was great! It was well worth the money and we could make it to all the attractions within 10 minutes. So fun! The best restaurant we ate at was the Timberwoods, right next to the huge farris wheel, Oh, and there is parking at the restaurant itself, you can pull into that area just past Paula Deens restaurant. The pool alarm is an annoyance, but figured it out quickly, wasn't a big deal. Great safety for the kiddos! We would rent this cabin again and highly recommend.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Kari! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. Thank you for your feedback regarding the furniture. We have notified the appropriate department and will have it evaluated. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you find there are not enough blankets in the cabin. We are always happy to send additional blankets out with a Representative. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure you are comfortable and well stocked throughout your stay. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
So, if I'm shelling out $300/night this better be a nice place for my family!..And based on the listing, for our family it filled the bill.However, when we got there, several things were found wanting. There is only one bathroom for all of the main living area--and that is the master bathroom. The only way to access it is through the very romantic (heart-shaped tub) master bedroom! So even if our kids go potty before they go to sleep, they might still need to go in the night and have to tromp through the bedroom to get there, waking us up. Not to mention, the only bathtub is in the master bedroom, and the only way to access the hot tub is through the master bedroom. The only other bathroom is on the pool level, and that door has a very loud alarm on it too high for kids to reach. So, poor design, or poor advertising, one of the two. Secondly, if you're going to "get away" this is not exactly a remote location. It was next door to several cabins in a clearly very popular area. We came Christmas week and you could see the busy streets from the front porch. Also, the people across the street own a rooster who likes to crow at 1am, 2am, 3am.. you get the picture. It was visably clean, but I wiped something off the floor and the paper towel came up black. And, again, for a place charging this much, I expect more than so-thin-it's-translucent paper towels and toilet paper and old pots and pans. The projector screen wouldn't work for us by the third and fourth day, which was incredibly frustrating!! Our dvd got stuck in the dvd player and we couldn't get it out. And they promised blankets in the email I received at booking, but they only had one on the master bed, instead of enough for 6 people. We ended up buying blankets. And toilet paper. We called twice to submit these complaints, but never received a call back. You're better off renting two rooms at the Courtyard Marriott in Gatlinburg. You still get the indoor pool but a lot better service and it's cheaper!Would recommend to others? No
We certainly appreciate your feedback, Kathleen. We truly care about the quality of your stay and we want to address your concerns. It is regrettable that you and your family did not enjoy your recent visit. We have a very detailed lay out on our website so that our guests can view and ask questions in regards to this layout prior to booking a cabin. We are sorry if the location of the bathrooms caused an issue for you and your family. The pool alarm is a safety measure that must be taken and is intentionally set up high so that children cannot reach the alarm. Typically, adults like this feature as it alerts them if a child attempts to access the pool area unsupervised. Again, we are sorry if this was a burden to you and your family but it is required by our insurance company. Many of our cabins and cabins in the Gatlinburg area are located in a resort settings. This creates a sense of security for some. However, we do offer many luxury cabins that are not on a resort and offer a more private setting. I have reported your concerns in regards to the projector screen to our maintenance team and I can assure you it will be addressed. Often times if these issues are reported during your stay we can provide a quick remedy. While we do provide a few necessities in a starter pack upon your arrival, our cabin stays are not like a hotel stay like you may have assumed. We send several emails prior to your stay advising you what is provided in the cabins. There are several stores within a few minutes drive of this cabin where you can purchase grocery and necessity items that you may need throughout your stay. Your feedback regarding our company not returning phone calls or emails is simply not true. we document all correspondence and show multiple emails sent throughout the reservation process. All emails are received in a manner that requires for them to be noted or replied to. It was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
Thanksgiving to remember
My familyâ€™s stay was excellent we really enjoyed spending our thanksgivings in this cabin the pool and movie Room turned into our club itâ€™s a nice place to stay canâ€™t wait to do it againWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable family Thanksgiving, Shakina! We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at Skinny Dippin. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Honeymoon at skinny dippin
This is a very lovely cabin! We were just surprised that you could not turn on the cold water at the jacuzzi and the hornets that were flying around the cabin. The cabin is also a little dark in the evening and we had to buy additional blankets because it got cold while we were there. Overall, it was good.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Christy. Congratulations! We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your visit. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate departments. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Booked vacation through VRBO. Next time will book directly through the company. Wasn't aware of discounts rental company offered until too late. Could have saved a lot of money. Great place to stay, great location, and very clean.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please call us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you in finding the best discounts available, including 10% off as a returning guest. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again in the future!
Awesome stay, clean, and relaxing
We arrived and everything was clean. The rules and guidelines well explained and laid out. Check-in/out was a breeze. Very comfortable and relaxing stayWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Derek. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay. We hope that you will choose Elk Springs when booking in the future. Please keep in mind, as returning guests you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Our Honeymoon 9/15/17
My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Skinny Dippin and we had a wonderful time. We definitely will try and stay again soon. It was everything we had hoped it wold be.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special occasion, Lora! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We wish you years of happiness and hope you will consider making us a part of your future anniversary plans.
There was a lot of miscommunication with our stay. We were told we would not be able to check in until 3pm so we left later in the day to get there around three. We received a text we could check in at 11am that the cabin was ready but we hadn't left yet and had a 4 hour drive. Upon check out we left at 8 am and had not been told the expectations at check out so when we received that call was 2 and half hours later at 10:30am so obviously we weren't able to comply with the requests to set up the cabin as requested. The bed was hard as a rock and cabins were very close to each other not much privacy. Lastly the pool was not cleaned. Overall disappointed for our anniversary and will not be using this company again.Would recommend to others? No
We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, Edmund. We do ask our guests to plan on arriving according to our target check in time of 3:00 pm, however, include in the email confirmations and text messages that we will release the code as soon as the cabin is ready. We also include our check out procedures in the email confirmations, as well as posting them on the refrigerator and in the guest book in each of the cabins. We were unaware there was an issue with the mattress, as we have not had any previous complaints. This mattress is only a few months old. The pools are cleaned and serviced prior to each arrival. We do have a time and date stamped photo that was taken at approximately 10:30 on the morning of your arrival. It does show the pool as clean and clear. We have additional photos showing that the chemical balance was also checked. We are unsure how it could have been mistaken for not being cleaned. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention, as we do not show that any of these items were reported during your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us while you are at the cabin should you find that you need our assistance. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be resolved quickly. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your anniversary get-away.
Great Vacation Retreat!
The cabin was well maintained and clean. The indoor pool was great! Great location. Very nice area.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your great review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay and hope you are already planning your next visit. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Best Vacation Ever
This was rated the best vacation ever by my four children. The indoor pool was definitely worth the extra money. The kids enjoyed swimming all morning, noon, and night. I plan to return next year. The king size bed isn't the best. I would recommend replacing it. I would recommend bringing extra towels if you will utilize the pool often. We had our own laundry detergent so we could wash and dry our towels and rags.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your review, Tiffany. We are pleased to hear you had such a great family vacation. We truly care about the quality of your stay and want you to feel at home during each visit. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for everyone to enjoy! We hope you will consider Elk Springs Resort during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains!