Incredible Views - Pigeon Forge Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 8
- Bedrooms: 2
- Bathrooms: 2
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 2
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Washer Dryer
- Cable Satellite
- Theater Room
- Hot Tub
- Mountain View
- Resort Pool
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Beautiful cabin - ok housekeeping
This cabin has amazing views and was a getaway for our family of 6. However we were not entirely satisfied with the rental and will not likely rent from this company again. 1. We had to call at 3:30 to find out if our cabin was ready (3pm is check in) even though the confirmation states that if your cabin will not be ready by 3pm they will notify you between 1:30-2:30. I was given the keypad code over the phone. On our 15min drive to the cabin from downtown PF I got another text stating â€œWe apologize, but your check-in has been delayed. An issue came up and our Housekeeping is currently working to complete the cabin. They are estimating it will be completed approximately 6pm.â€. When we arrived at the cabin we found out we were delayed for routine pest control services. This delay screwed up our evening plans and felt extremely unnecessary! 2. All of the linens were wet and the downstairs bed had hair on the sheets. Housekeeping advised to put the wet sheets in the dryer. We were told the hair must have been from the comforter and to â€œbrush it offâ€ (GROSS!!!) We didnâ€™t realize the pull out bed sheets were also wet until we made up the bed at 10pm. So check in day was long and frustrating!Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Nicole. We are sorry your vacation got off to such a rough start. The key code for your stay was issued early in error. We try our best to ensure that the cabins are ready prior to our target time of 3:00 pm, and unfortunately, your check in time was delayed. We did have the cabin scheduled for routine pest control, however, we would never delay your check in due to this. The housekeepers were delayed in completing the cleaning of your cabin. After speaking with our representative and hearing how upset you were with the delay, we do see where you entered prior to the estimated time and the housekeepers returned to complete the cabin. We are sorry to hear the sheets were still wet, this is not our standard. Again, with hearing how upset you were with the delay, we made every effort in completing the cabin as fast as possible. We apologize that this meant shortened drying times on the needed linens. The comforter at the cabin was new, and the hair you are referring to is the fuzz from the comforter. We would never ask you to brush off any type of hair on any of the bedding. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent at this exceptional property.
Great viewsWould recommend to others? No
Thank you for your review, Emily. I'm not sure why this beautiful cabin received such a low rating from you, since you didn't put in anything but a positive comment. We certainly hope you enjoyed your stay and will consider doing business with us in the future.
Incredible Views, Incredible Vacation!!!
This was our first visit to the area. The cabin was perfect! Waking up to breath-taking view was everything we had dreamed of. We will definitely be back!!!!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your fantastic review, Kari. We care pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Incredible Views! It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the near future. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Excellence choice for our womenâ€™s retreat! Beautiful location and very close to all of the attractions. Cabin was clean and hot tub ready upon arrival. The linen had some stains so next time Iâ€™ll bring my own. Wonderful vacation!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your successful women's retreat, Aleshea. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced this issue. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover any issues such as this. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. We do not want you to feel that you need to bring linens with you when you stay with us. The linens provided in the cabin should not be stained. We sincerely apologize for this oversight. Your feedback will be shared with our housekeeping supervisor to ensure it is addressed. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Incredible Views Cabin #78
I would not rent this cabin again, and was thoroughly disappointed. Overall, the views and location of this cabin are perfect. Short drive into Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The main issue we had was the lack of 2 decks. The cabin was advertised with 2 king beds, however, had only one deck. The one deck was basically attached to the Master, which was not on the main living level. We felt that it limited the use of the deck area to just one couple. If rented by one family with kids it probably wouldn't result in the same feelings of intrusion, however two couples would be better suited renting one of the other cabins in the area. Especially since almost all of our neighbors had 2 decks! Not being able to easily access the outside was a huge downfall to this visit. As always, the cabins are kept impeccably clean and cozy--despite the negative nature of this review, we are big fans of Elk Springs Resort.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for your honest review, Brandon. We certainly appreciate your feedback regarding your visit. It is unfortunate that the Incredible Views cabin was not for your. We do have several luxury cabins to choose from. Some with 2 and even 3 decks! I am sure one of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to help you find a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations. Please keep in mind, as returning guests you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. We appreciate your business.
Overall good experience. No major problems or issues. Cabin was very clean and met expectations. My only suggestion would be for the company to make note on the Incredible Views reservation that indicates that both bathrooms are in the bedrooms. It proved to be an inconvenience when the cabin sleeps 8.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Amanda. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay! We appreciate the recommendation and we will pass this along to the proper department. We hope that you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Fall Break Get Away
Amazing location, Great property and very clear communication/email details from property management.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Nitin. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope that you are already planning your next visit. Please keep in mind, as returning guests you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings! Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
We had a great stay! Cabin was very clean. Our only complaint would be that both beds were very uncomfortable. Mattresses probably need replaced. It did not ruin the trip! Gorgeous views and our kid loved the game room!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Angie. We are delighted that you had such a great stay at Incredible Views. This cabin definitely has some great mountain views and several top-notch amenities for the entire family to enjoy. We certainly appreciate your feedback regarding the beds in this cabin. I have reported this concern to the proper department to be evaluated. We do hope you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It was clean and ready for our arrival. There were some small maintanence issues that were taken care of while we were there. My only issue with the maintenance was these issues were possibly not new issues and probably could have been resolved prior to our arrival. But I would still recommend this cabin to anyone and would stay here again. We felt like it was a great location. Away from the city but close enough to enjoy what it had to offer.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Kelley. We certainly appreciate you reporting the maintenance issues to us during your stay. We love assisting our guests! Because we don't stay in the cabins, we do not always notice issues right away. We rely on our guests to ensure each visit is exceptional! We would consider it an honor if you would join us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
It was amazing! The view was breathtaking, accommodations very nice. I would definitely recommend to friends and family!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your amazing 5-Star review, Katherine! As always, we love hearing from satisfied guests. We strive to make each stay exceptional and appreciate all recommendations. We hope you are already planning your next trip!