Incredible Views - Pigeon Forge Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 8
- Bedrooms: 2
- Bathrooms: 2
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 2
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Min. Renter Age: 21+
- No Pets
- Washer Dryer
- Cable Satellite
- Theater Room
- Hot Tub
- Mountain View
- Resort Pool
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
After being mandatorily evacuated from the Outer Banks we were looking for some place to go. After a quick internet search I found what we needed with Elk Springs! The cabin we had isn't part of Elk Springs Resort, but is managed by them. Was somewhat disappointed that management wouldn't honor any of their advertised discounts- was told that since it was last minute it was already discounted. Had we had an option this would have been a deal breaker and the cabin could have stood empty, but we needed a place to go.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, John. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in the pricing. After reviewing the pricing you received, we can assure you the price you received is far lower than the standard pricing. Even with the advertised discounts for the time frame you stayed with us, you certainly received better pricing since you booked on the day of your arrival . Our annual Rod Run was going on at the same time you were here and pricing is higher for this time of year. We sincerely apologize for any disappointment and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Incredible views and incredible cabin
Wonderful cabin in a great quiet setting with incredible views. The cabin was fabulous and I would stay there again!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, Lourdes! We are happy to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!
The cabin was exactly as pictured. Pictures do not do it justice. The view was amazing, and the kids loved the game room upstairs. We will definitely be back!Would recommend to others? Yes
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Incredible Views! As the name states, the mountain views are quite incredible and are certainly some of the best in the area. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed the top-notch amenities, and we hope you will make plans to visit us again often.
Absolutely incredible! Best views of the Smokey mountains.Would recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate your business, and we would be delighted if you would join us again soon!
Very good enjoyed itWould recommend to others? Yes
We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay, Chris. It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the near future!
Incredible views review
It was very good. We just had one bad experrience with the Grill. It was not clean and all the rust on it. we were not able to use it. We need to clean it so much to use it on other day. other than that everything else was awesome.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Satish! We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Incredible Views. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I have reported the issue you experience with the grill to our maintenance department to be addressed. Don't forget we do offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we are happy to help you during your stay. We hope you will choose to visit Elk Springs again on your next trip to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Our cabin was like a home away from home. Everything meet or exceeded our expectations. Although there were multiple televisions throughout the cabin the kids kept entertained by playing pool and air hockey but especially liked the full size Pac-Man arcade game. The beds were comfortable, the cabin was clean, and the mountain view was beautiful. We had a small issue with the DVD player which was easily and quickly fixed with a call to maintenance. This is our second stay using Elk Springs Resort and we plan to stay in one of their Legacy Mountain cabin's again for any future visits.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Nanette! We are excited to hear we exceeded your expectations. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for a memorable family get-away! We are sorry you experienced the issue with the DVD player. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any issue that arises can be handled quickly, as you experienced first hand. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and would consider it an honor for you and your family to stay with us again in the future.
Beautiful view and great amenities
We thoroughly enjoyed this cabin and location. The cabin was very clean and in great condition. We also made great use of the theater room, hot tub and game area. They are great features for relaxing together in the evenings. The location is about 20 minutes to downtown Gatlinburg, but it's really not bad and the view is amazing.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Orla. It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Incredible Views. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and take in the spectacular views of The Smokies. We hope you will make plans to visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
First Disappointment at Elk Springs
Weâ€™ve stayed at different Elk Springs cabins 4 times now and this was our first disappointment. The cabin itself was good, but the beds were so UNCOMFORTABLE!! To make it worse, the ceiling fan was off balanced making it completely unusable. We are fan sleepers, so hearing every noise was awful. A loud banging sound (like someone slamming a cabinet shut) occurred randomly throughout the night. Probably during the day as well, but we werenâ€™t there during the day. It seemed to be coming from behind the downstairs bathroom. Perhaps utilities are located under the cabin? We also could not get the downstairs heat to stay in st night. It must be auto programmed to 60 at night so no matter what you set it to, it changes back to freezing at night! The blanket was so thin, we froze ALL night! We didnâ€™t get a good sleep the entire week. The hot tub was fun, but the bees were horrible making it impossible to enjoy the deck during the day. A nest was found between the hot tub and the cabin. 2 of my boys cut their feet on nail heads sticking up through the deck. It was also not as clean as past cabins weâ€™ve stayed in. Upon arrival a pill was found on the bathroom floor by the toilet. It did not look as if anyone cleaned around the toilet at all or they would have seen the pill. Mildew was found on the inside of the shower and a thick layer of dirt around the baseboards, as if theyâ€™ve never been wiped down. The boys were excited to see a wii, but there were no controllers so you couldnâ€™t play it. Also, did not care for the check out process. Apparently you have to call when you leave. Check out is at 10, just assume thatâ€™s when weâ€™re leaving. Not necessary to text and call us as weâ€™re driving. No one wants to mess with finding a phone number and calling to say youâ€™re leaving when youâ€™re trying to get on the road. We will absolutely not be returning to â€œIncredible Views.â€ The plus side: the kids enjoyed the game room. Location wasWould recommend to others? No
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Layne. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your visit. We mistakenly thought you enjoyed your stay, as no issues were reported during or after your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to our maintenance and housekeeping departments where each item will be addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover that any area of the cabin needs our attention. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be taken care of quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Overall we were very happy with our stay at Incredible Views. The cabin was well stocked and very clean. The game room came in handy on a rainy evening and washer and dryer was perfect for dirty clothes after an ATV trip. The only suggestion i would have is to let renters know that there are no movies available to watch in the theater room. Ine if the reasons I rented the unit was so we could keep children occupied but there were no movies to watch. Had I known I would have brought my own from home. Other than that the rental fit our needs.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind words, Michael. It is wonderful to hear you and your family enjoyed your recent cabin stay. Incredible Views is a fantastic cabin to relax and take in the beautiful mountain serenity. We are very sorry if you assumed we provide movies for the theater rooms. In an attempt to avoid confusion, we do provide our guests will emails prior to arrival with lists of items we do provide. We hope you will make plans to visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!