Autumn Blessings - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Luxury 2 Bedroom Pigeon Forge Cabin Just Steps To Indoor Pool
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (71 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

*** This cabin is located 30 minutes from the main Elk Springs Resort Property just outside of Pigeon Forge ***

Enjoy relaxing in the great room with upgraded leather furniture and gas perhaps enjoy your morning coffee while rocking on a porch rocker on your covered deck.

The cabin features 2 main level king master suites with 2 private baths (one with jacuzzi tub), DVD players and HD DIRECTV. 2 Sleeper sofas provide extra sleeping in the great room and loft for the kids.

After a long day of hiking you can soak in your 102 degree hot tub on your covered deck or jacuzzi tub in the master. When not playing pool in the game room the kids will want to use the indoor pool open year around. Weather permitting play a game of putt putt in the community 18 hole course or use the outdoor seasonal pool.

Prepare in cabin meals with a fully equipped kitchen. The adjoining dining area seats 6 guests.

For your convenience the cabin includes fee WIFI, ironing board and iron, washer/dryer.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

King Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

King Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Loft: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Resort Pool
  • Wifi
  • Cable Satellite
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

71 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
60%
4
26%
3
10%
2
2%
1
5%
Tonya K.
Ovilla, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

16th Birthday Weekend Getaway

Overall our visit was pretty good, however, finding the cabin in the dark posed a challenge. but once we got there it okay. The cabin was a little smaller than it looks in the pictures, but it was nice and clean. The sofa sleepers were pretty uncomfortable, the beds were better. We went into town and had a great time. There are a lot of things to do and places to eat that are pretty close. Overall this we had a good time. We are interested in renting one of the larger cabins with an indoor pool and game room on the next visit.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 20, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Tonya. Autumn Blessings is certainly a great cabin for a small group or family gathering. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to celebrate with you! We appreciate your feedback regarding the sleeper sofas and the directions. We are aware that, if a guest is not familiar with mountain roads it can be difficult to navigate our area. We do send out an email prior to arrival with the best address for GPS, and turn by turn directions to help avoid confusion. Please don't ever hesitate to contact us during your stay. We offer 24/7 staff assistance to ensure you are having the best vacation possible. It would be a pleasure to work with you again in the future. We have several cabins to choose from, and don't forget you will receive 10% off just for being a repeat customer!

Nikki W.
Portland, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Autumn blessings

Bought this off of Groupon so I was not sure how it was going to be , it was located among many other identical cabins which is not my usual isolated areas. The view was also not exceptional which is very important to me. Now the cabin was lovely and very clean, gated community made me feel very secure along with the security system. Jacuzzi was clean,high powered and kept a good heatand was very enjoyable. Even though many cabins it still was very quiet. Very nice place to stay. Now one bed was too hard the other too soft, but both old.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 13, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Nikki. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Autumn Blessings provides the perfect location to all of the area attractions, while still making you feel as if you are a million miles away. This cabin has a wooded view, which is advertised on our website. Many of our guests enjoy the sense of privacy this provides. Thank you for bringing the mattresses to our attention. We will share your feedback with our maintenance department and will have them check the condition of both of the mattresses. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Snellville, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Autum springs

The cabin is beautiful but the first day was hectic. Upon arrival we realized we only had one shower after already getting into the Jacuzzi. Although they came to fix it the next day six people to one shower was horrible. Something the cleaning crew or maintenance should have easily caught. Its a letter on the fridge about lady bugs but none of us thought we'd wake up to bugs all over us. All over the chairs, the stove, table, sofa. Wayyy more than a little. Other than that we enjoyed the city, Skiing and snow tubing.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 06, 2019):

Thank you for your honest review, Ms. Wallace. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay here in Gatlinburg. Autumn Blessings is a beautiful cabin with a very pretty view of the mountains. We are very sorry you experienced issues during your visit. I do show our maintenance technician address the shower issue right away. Please keep in mind, in the national park they do breed certain species of ladybugs which can cause an abundance of them when they are being released. Do not hesitate to contact us with your concerns, we do have a specialist available for issues such as this. Please know this is not typical of a stay with us, and it was not our intention to disappoint you.

Reedsburg, WI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Stressful Weekend

We planned a three night vacation to relax and the first two days were nothing but stress. We received a text at 8 a.m. the day of our check in that our cabin was ready to go and when we checked in at 6 p.m., there were bugs everywhere, the hot tub was broken, the vacuum was broken, and the staff was not helpful. We called about our broken hot tub (the whole reason we chose this place) and they sent out a staff who told us it would be fixed by noon the following day. At 1 p.m. the following day, we were told they didn't know when the hot tub would be fixed and they would let us know. They offered no alternatives. A few hours later, we called back and talked to Beth, the first and only helpful staff member out of everyone we talked to, and asked if we could be moved to a different cabin. She allowed us to move to a cabin with a working hot tub but no access to a pool like ours had. Upon arriving to our second cabin, Spur of the Moment, we were confronted with tons of construction. At this point, we thought we were being punked. We settled into our new cabin and received no follow up calls about how the cabin was as we did with our previous cabin (Autumn Blessings). Spur of the Moment was a great cabin, we just wish we would have been offered it as soon as our cabin wasn't as it described it to be. Their excuse was that "sometimes stuff breaks and we can't compensate or offer vouchers for future stays". Very unhelpful staff other than Beth. Theres no reason we shouldn't have had a working hot tub when the cabin was ready for check in at 8 a.m. and we didn't arrive until 6 p.m. The staff claims that it is cleaned before every persons stay. If this were true, the broken hot tub would have been quite obvious. Lies.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (February 03, 2019):

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, Crystal. We would like to clarify a few items in your review, however. Each hot tub is cleaned, sanitized and refilled prior to each guests' arrival. Your hot tub was clean and fully functioning on the 15th. As we did not have anyone in that cabin the night before, it was cleaned early. This is also the reason you received your access information so early on the day of check-in. We would like to apologize if one of our staff members was less than helpful, and also for the hot tub issue. The majority of our maintenance issues can be resolved in-house, unfortunately, in this case we were at the mercy of an outside vendor. In an attempt to avoid confusion, we do send out a contract prior to each guest's arrival reminding them that the cabins are rental homes and things can happen. We do our best to accommodate you, but we do not refund for non-working amenities. It is great to hear that Beth was so helpful and she was able to get you in a cabin with the most important amenity for you. As you know, we do provide 24/7 staff assistance and if there is ever anything we can assist you with, you need only call us. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Angel C.
Ypsilanti, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Beautiful but lady bugs ruined it

The whole Cabin was beautiful and we enjoyed our stay, but our cabin was infested with lady bugs. That was disgusting, they were everywhere from the beds to being dead in the cabinets. So we chose not to cook because it was just hard keep the bugs away. Call the office and they vacuumed some but that just wasn’t enough. The kids were paranoid that laby bugs would be on them while they slept and that actually happened.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 01, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Angel. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park introduced the ladybug several years ago to counter non-native insects that were greatly harming some trees in the Park. Some people even believe they are good luck bugs. They do not pose a health threat or cause any harm to humans. During the Fall and early Winter seasons, ladybugs are sometimes so prevalent that they will return to your cabin after the cleaning process. While they do not pose a threat, we do understand they can be a nuisance. Each of our cabins are professionally treated by our local pest control company. They treat the inside of the cabin and create a barrier around the perimeter of the cabin. It is normal for some insects to sneak inside, however, once inside, they do not survive. We are always happy to send a technician out to vacuum up any insects, if needed. We are sorry, as we were under the impression this resolved the issue. We care about the quality of your stay and provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

West Palm Beach, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Amazing

It was incredible/amazing

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 28, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Maria! We are excited to hear we exceeded your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Roy B.
Smithsburg, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Family Vacation

This year was a family vacation with my parents this was there first time to the smoky mountains we did not get the cabin I first reserved because it was getting renovation so I choose this cabin and its nice just needs some little things its very dark in the bedrooms no lights over jet tub only one night stand in each room the shower had very little pressure our check in got pushed from 3 to 4 then to 5 could not use hot tub first night because it was not up to temp overall it was a good vacation just disappointed in this cabin

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 26, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Roy. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. We can assure you, each of these items will be forwarded to our maintenance department and will be addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover issues such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Karen M.
Washington, DC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

A Great Fall Getaway

The pictures of the Autumn Blessings cabin were true. View from the back deck was beautiful. My main gripe is the location. The location was remote, roads to the cabin were narrow, and having spotty cellphone service was bad considering There were 3 different cellphone carriers between me and my fellow travelers. Took several minutes before I was able to open your text with all the codes. I stayed in a Cabins USA last year and the location wasn’t as remote

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 17, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Karen. We are pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful mountain views at Autumn Blessings! It is regrettable that you did not like the location. Please keep in mind, we have several cabins located throughout Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, and I am sure one of our experienced Reservationist will be happy to help you find the perfect cabin for your next visit. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Paige P.
Senoia, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

First time stay at elk springs

Absolutely beautiful, i was very impressed with the cabin and truly enjoyed my first experience with elk springs, i will definitely be back

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 04, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Paige! It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Belfry, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Excellent experience

This was the first time that I have used Elk Springs to reserve a cabin for my family's vacation. I have used other management groups in the past and this was the best one. The cabin was very clean. We look forward to coming back next year.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 05, 2018):

We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations, Charles! You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Autumn Blessings has several top-notch amenities for everyone to enjoy their stay! We look forward to your next visit. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Map