Mountain Dreams (#104) - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Incredible Views From Your Luxury 1 Bedroom Cabin!
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (99 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$125 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min. Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Attention honeymooners and couples looking for a romantic getaway. This cabin has the views and luxury that make a cabin experience so memorable in the Great Smoky Mountains! Access to outdoor seasonal community pool, outdoor pavilion, sauna, steam room and fitness center included in your stay. You will appreciate the unrestricted views from your great room with vaulted ceilings and covered deck and with your fully equipped kitchen you won't even have to leave your cabin. Enjoy a main level kitchen, dining and great room with sleeper sofa and full bath. Head downstairs to the game room with pool table, classic arcade game and master suite that includes a full bath with a Jacuzzi tub. Appreciate the views during the day and then watch the stars at night from your 100 degree hot tub on your covered deck. This cabin is close to all the fun in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg including Dollywood, the outlet malls and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements: Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Mountain View
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill
  • Near Dollywood

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

99 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
78%
4
13%
3
7%
2
2%
1
4%
Natalie B.
Westlake, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Mountain Dreams

It was so beautiful! My boyfriend and I had an amazing time, we didn’t want to leave the cabin! The community/pool area was also gorgeous!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 31, 2018):

Natalie, thank you so much for the awesome 5 star review! We truly appreciate your business and your positive feedback. The views from Legacy Mountain are truly amazing and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the community pool area. This was just recently remodeled and reopened, so we are pleased that our guests are enjoying this extra amenity with their stay. We look forward to doing business with you again in the future.

Sarah G.
Portage, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Perfect romantic getaway!

My husband and I stayed here for our fifth anniversary and it was perfect! The cabin was cute and very clean! It is a 15-20 drive to get anywhere but the cabin is centrally located in between pigeon forge and Gatlinburg strip and the view is breathtaking! We loved everything about it, I would recommend to anyone and definitely plan to stay again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 29, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable get-away, Sarah! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.

Waxhaw, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Vacation in mountains

We enjoyed our stay overall. I would say that the management should have made it more clear where the pool was in relation to our house. Also, the windows were full of spider webs on the outside. They should spray the windows. It did not make a good impression . The response time from the management was not fast. Overall the house was clean and we enjoyed our stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 25, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Kevin. It is regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your cabin experience. We feel pool/clubhouse is clearly marked for our guests to find. It actually is extremely close to the Mountain Dreams cabins. We are very sorry that the spider webs caused a hindrance during your stay. We make an attempt to sweep and wipe down all cobwebs during each cleaning, and our cabins are sprayed monthly for common insects. However, in the mountains, they can literally pop up overnight, and it is nearly impossible to completely eradicate them. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Garnett W.
Rome, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great experience!

Everything is consistently clean and updated. Love the true cabin feel of staying here (no sheetrock or horrible flooring). We are always happy with our Elk Spring's Resport cabins in Upper Middle Creek!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 03, 2018):

Thank you for your pleasant review, Garnett. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Mountain Dreams. You certainly chose a fantastic cabin with a wonderful view of The Great Smoky Mountains. We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon!

Joy G.
Purcellville, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Home Away From Home

We had a wonderful vacation!. Upon entering Mountain Dreams cabin we were greeted with a fantastic view of the Mountains out side the large picture windows. It was so inviting and we immediately felt right at home. The cabin was well stocked with cooking pans, utilizes, plates, cups, and silverware. It was clean and very well decorated. Thank you for an amazing vacation stay.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 29, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Joy! You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax and take in one of the best mountain views in The Smokies. Mountain Dreams is perfect for unwinding on the back deck and just taking in the mountain scenery. We hope you will choose to visit Elk Springs again in the near future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Lumberton, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Mountain Dreams

The views were as spectacular as they looked in the photos. We were wowed and took lots of pictures. It was a short drive to local attractions but we thought the view and peace and quiet was worth it. Cabin was clean and spacious and the staff was very accommodating and efficient.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 03, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Geren! We certainly agree! Mountain Dreams has one of the most amazing views in our area. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay, and we hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Frostburg, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Beautiful view; rock hard bed.

The view was beautiful; no other cabins or people from both of the private balconies, but the bed left us with no rest. The old spring mattress sunk immediately into the middle leaving both of us to roll into the middle; sleeping on the floor would have given more support and comfort. Also, it was obvious a quick spot cleaning was done before we checked in. There was a thick layer of dust on all the decorations and strings of dust and webs from the ceiling. All that said, for the price and view we would stay again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 26, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Patrick. We certainly appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. Although we are aware that everyone has their own definition of comfort when it comes to mattresses, I have reported your concern to the proper department for review. Also, I have made our head housekeeper aware of the dust issue and I can assure you we will address this. Please keep in mind, as do offer 24/7 staff assistance and we are happy to assist you during your visit. Please don't suffer; call us! We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Gary D.
Suwanee, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Great location and view

The cabin location was perfect and the view was amazing !

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 13, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Gary! It was our pleasure to serve you during your recent visit, and we hope you will make plans to stay with us again very soon.

Andrew H.
Mobile, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Weekend Getaway

My stay was fabulous. I will definitely be back and will recommend to friends. The only disappointing thing was that the pool was not open but that is understandable.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 08, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Andrew! We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit. We certainly apologize, however, the pool is not scheduled to open until 5/16. We hope you will make plans to visit again very soon!

Kevin H.
Trenton, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Amazing

Everything was perfect.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 06, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Kevin. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay! We hope you will join us again very soon.

Map