Above The Clouds (#75) - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Fantastic Views From Your Luxury 1 Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 4
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (116 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

If you are looking for the perfect Smoky Mountain getaway cabin with fantastic views and a super convenient location, then Above The Clouds is the perfect choice. Located about 8 minutes from Dollywood and 15 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg you will be conveniently located to all the fun. If you want to just stay in the cabin and relax you will enjoy the amazing views of the Smoky Mountains From your Great Room, King Master Suite, and hot tub or rockers on your covered deck. You will also have a fully equipped kitchen to prepare in cabin meals and dining table and seats for 4. Access to outdoor seasonal community pool, outdoor pavilion, sauna, steam room and fitness center included in your stay.

There is plenty of room for a family of 4 as the great room seating area has plenty of seating and a queen sleeper sofa for the kids. The cabin also features 2 full baths, one with Jacuzzi tub and shower in the master suite and then a separate full bath with stand up shower for the extra guests.

Looking for some fun? Shoot a game of pool on the full sized pool table or surf the internet on the free WIFI to figure out your next days activities.

A washer/dryer is included in this cabin for your convenience.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi
  • Near Dollywood
  • Resort Pool

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

116 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
83%
4
10%
3
7%
2
1%
1
1%
Dublin, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Relaxing cabin

My family and I had a wonderful time staying at Above the Clouds. It was very relaxing. Loved how roomy the kitchen was and we had all the supplies we needed. The king size bed was pretty comfortable for my husband and I although the pull out sofa was pretty rickety. It was okay for the kids but I don't advise an adult to sleep on it. The bathroom connected to the bedroom had very loud knocking noises behind the wall it was so loud we had to shut the bathroom door to sleep at night. Also, mold was growing in the toilet and there was hair in the shower drain. Wifi did not work very well. We couldn't connect to our own wifi. We could only connect to the cabin next to us (Summit Views). The signal was really low. We played a lot of pool. Loved the big windows in there. From pictures online you can't tell how close the cabins are but I feel they are a little to close. My husband and I were hoping to do some hiking but we were disappointed to find no easy access to trails. Basically, just the road winding up the mountain. We ate dinner at Paula Deens restaurant. It was wonderful! The next night we ate at Margaritaville. It was very good as well. We were very close to a lot of restaurants and things to do with the kids. Everything was just 8 miles away. We thought the road down by the restaurants was way to commercialized. It was actually quite ridiculous. I counted 7 different race car tracks before we got to the restaurant. If you want to get away and hike I wouldn't suggest this cabin. If you are looking to relax but be close to a TON of things to do with kids this Is the perfect cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 06, 2019):

Thank you for your honest review, Angela. We are pleased to hear your overall visit was relaxing. You chose a beautiful cabin with a fantastic view of The Great Smoky Mountains. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments to be reviewed and addressed as needed. We want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area, which is why we offer 24/7 staff assistance. Please don't hesitate to contact us during your visit if you feel anything needs to be addressed. Although Above the Clouds is closer to the tourist area of downtown Pigeon Forge, there is also a quick easy route to Gatlinburg. There are over 900 miles of trails to explore in The Great Smoky Mountains, and our Customer Service Representatives are always here to help guide you. We hope you will choose to visit with us again on your next trip to The Smokies. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Kyle S.
Columbus, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Lived up to and exceeded expectations!

The pictures did a great job of representing the cabin. Sometimes pictures can be deceiving when looking at a property online, taken in a way to make things look bigger and better. Not the case here. It was clean, well maintained, and fully functional. Hot tub was great. Views were amazing. The service charges are a little high. It would be nice if there was some sort of discount for returning customers to help offset the overall charge. I was offered extra nights at a very low rate, which is great. Unfortunately, we had travel plans that we couldn't change since we had to work on Monday.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 15, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Kyle! We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. We do offer our returning guests 10% off, along with any other discounts that may apply, as a thank you for choosing to stay with us again. Please make sure to let us know at the time of booking to ensure this is applied. We value you as our guest and strive to be your lodging choice when visiting The Great Smoky Mountains. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sheldon L.
Denver, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Recommended

Easy and very clean cabin

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 06, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Sheldon! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future!

Jared N.
Westerville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Awesome Getaway!

Such a beautiful place to stay! 10-20 min from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and you don’t have to deal with all the tourist traffic.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 24, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Jared! We are delighted to hear you had such a great cabin stay. Above the Clouds is certainly a beautiful cabin with one of the most spectacular views in our area. We hope you will choose to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Tom K.
Macedonia, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

A Superbly Beautiful Mountain Cabin

When booking this cabin for our vacation, there were a couple bumps in booking the right cabin, but ultimately choosing this cabin was definitely the right call. It was the most beautiful place we have ever booked in the Smoky Mountains. Spotlessly clean, breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains (and the ZipLine Adventure!), updated bathrooms and the best part -- the peace and quiet surrounding us at all times. Our only experience that would be considered less than perfect would be the pull-out sofa was not comfortable at all. It might be time to replace that piece of furniture. Other than that, our stay was nothing short of amazing and my wife and I would book this cabin again without hesitation.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 11, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Tom. It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay! Above the Clouds is certainly a beautiful cabin with one of the most stunning mountain views in our area. We appreciate your feedback regarding the pullout sofa. I have reported this to the proper department to be reviewed. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Saint Cloud, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Good area but bad customer service .

The only thing was good the mountains views , however.the Nightmare with this company started when you just trying to call and book your time .spend over 1 houre total to reach someone . After booking done they said the code for the cabin key will send between 1.30pm to 2.30pm . We got ours code at 3.30pm . And when we trying to ask for 15 minutes after 10am for checking out they refused the request, however all this may okay but the major issue is we couldn't sleep due the air conditioner sound very loud and the whole cabin are vibrate we stop using the air conditioner all the time. They tried to send the maintenance to fix the issue at 11pm are you serious sending someone at 11pm !! The view in the cabin website ad picture are nice once you arrive you will notic a big tree front of you for the # 75 , other cabbins may better . Its luck luke watermelon. Of course not talking about the baby rouches inside the cabin on the rug . Thats our experience for 2 nights . If you find hotel will be much better.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (September 07, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Omar. Your review concerns us, as we pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service. We would like to clarify some of the items listed, as they are simply not true. We did send an email, however, it did not say that you would receive the code between 1:30 and 2:30. The exact wording was: If your check in is going to be past 3:00 pm, we will call you on your mobile phone number on file between 1:30 and 2:30 pm on the day of check in and update you on the target check in time. You did not receive this phone call, as your cabin was ready prior to 3:00. We do show that the text message letting you know the cabin was ready was sent at 2:59 pm, not 3:30. We are sorry your request for a late check out was not approved. As was explained to you, another guest was scheduled to check in and approving your request would delay their check in time. While we can understand your frustration, it simply would not be fair to the next guest. Our representative offered to send someone out to take a look at the AC system at 8:28 pm. This was when you reported the issue. She did not receive a reply until 9:30 pm. Once our technicians are dispatched, it does take time for them to travel to the cabin. The technician offered to send someone out the next morning, as this was too late for you, and when scheduled we were told to wait until after you checked out to send someone out. Each of our cabins are professionally treated by our local pest control company. While we understand that insects can sneak in as we are in the mountains, it is highly unlikely that there were baby roaches on the rug. At no time was this reported during your stay or any other guest's stay in this cabin. We can assure you a technician will be sent out to confirm this is not the case. We sincerely apologize you did not enjoy your stay and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our area.

Hampstead, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Great Location, Fantastic Views

Great location and the Cabin is laid out well. Master shower has extremely low water pressure. the flow restriction may need to be cleaned or removed entirely) The cabin needs a "fall" cleaning as there is a large amount of dust "hair" on the spot lights over the kitchen stove and the artificial greenery in the master bath is covered in dust. The lower level carpet need to be stretched or replaced. The inside of the windows, particularly in the kitchen eat in area need to be cleaned. The rugs in the main level a pretty worn and are in need of replacement. It would be nice if the management would replace all of the old fluorescent light bulbs with the newer LED as those in the cabin are tired and take a time to warn up.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (September 03, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Steve. We are sorry you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. We forwarded your feedback to our housekeeping supervisor and can assure you each of these items will be addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover issues such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Dale H.
Plymouth , MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great place

All we expected

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 21, 2018):

We are pleased that we met your expectations, and hope you will make plans to visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Amy L.
Suffolk, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Did not disappoint ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The cabin did not dissapoint! The views were spectacular and the amnenities were awesome!! We will be back and highly recommend the cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 12, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Amy! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Above the Clouds. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and take in the beautiful mountain views. We appreciate recommendations and hope that you too will make plans to visit with us often.

Bedford, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Excellent

It was a super cute cabin with a great view exactly as seen in the pictures. Cleaning staff had been there earlier that day so it was definitely clean. The only contact with customer service that I had was when we had to call because the door wouldn't open the woman on the phone was very nice and let us know a trick to get in because the wood can swell up. Would stay here again, this was just a quick b-day weekend for Ripley's Aquarium, Sugarlands Disterillery moonshine tasting (would recommend to anyone over 21), and the old smokie mountain state park which is beautiful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 10, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special get-away, Tess! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed so many of our local attractions. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!

Map