Sweet Retreat - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Romantic 1 Bedroom Special Getaway Cabin With Media Room, Screen Porch
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (96 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$138 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

*** This property is located 28 minutes from the Main Elk Springs Resort Property in Sevierville on the edge of Pigeon Forge close to Gatlinburg. The cabin is 20 minutes to Downtown Gatlinburg

Your special someone will love to get away at Sweet Retreat for the mountain vacation you've been dreaming of. Located close to all the fun, shopping, dining and attractions you'll enjoy the location and convenience. Yet once you are in the cabin you may never want to leave.

Enjoy relaxing in the covered screened in porch outside with hot tub or sit back and enjoy a movie in your private theater room with 80" HDTV screen with Bluray and DIRECTV.

A fully equipped kitchen and dining area is perfect for spending time and gathering with your special someone at meal time. No need to rush into town to eat.

Retire to your king lofted master suite with upgrading bedding, flat screen TV and ensuite master bath with Jacuzzi.

For your convenience this cabin includes an iron and ironing board, washer/dryer, free WIFI and free local and long distance calling.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Loft Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Hot Tub
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

96 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
75%
4
16%
3
6%
2
3%
1
3%
Emily D.
Monticello, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Sweet Retreat

I loved this cabin. When we got there, everything was very clean and organized. We got locked it of our cabin once because our code quit working. I had to call to get assistance, took about fifteen minutes to get someone on the phone, but they gave us a new code and we were in. The media room became very room of the door to it was closed, felt like no air circulation. There were 2 separate thermostats, one on each floor. There was also no way to get up in the loft area.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 15, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Emily! We are pleased to hear you had such a great cabin stay. Sweet Retreat is definitely a great cabin to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It is regrettable that you had issues with your door lock, and I apologize if you feel it took too long to get back to you. However, please make note we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and we return all phone calls, emails and text messages in a 15 minutes time frame. We take calls in the order they are received, and we haven't lost a customer yet. We hope you will choose to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Springfield, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Weekend Getaway

Check-in/Check-out process could not have been easier. Came for a weekend getaway just to unwind and was very satisfied with the experience. Great amenities offered, with only a few minor gripes (worn sofa and lumpy mattress)...when compared with the overall package and amazing views, the gripes fade away. I would definitely recommend and will be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 19, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, James. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the furniture; I have reported these to the proper department to be reviewed. Thank you for all recommendations, and we look forward to your next visit as well. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Bradley T.
Cape Coral, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Wedding Anniversary

Great place for two! Only thing we would change is the outlay of the living room furniture. Nice reclining arm chair is not facing directly at TV. The sofa in the media room has seen its better day.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 11, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Bradley. We appreciate your feedback regarding the living room layout. I have forwarded this information to the proper department for review. We hope you will choose to visit with us again on your next trip to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Ashton, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Beautiful!

This was a very nice cabin in a terrific location. Will stay again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 29, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Dale! We look forward to your next visit with us. Please don't forget to mention you are a repeat visitor to receive 10% off all future bookings!

Bryan, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Nice...

Cabin was as pictured. Maintenance crew came out for the A/C and the cable. It was cozy, and easy to get to town from as it was only a few miles out.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 25, 2018):

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent cabin stay, Laura. Sweet Retreat is certainly a great cabin to relax and enjoy the quiet mountain serenity. It is great to hear our staff provided you with quality service, and it would certainly be our pleasure to serve you again in the future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back!

Buckhannon, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Delightful Mountain Retreat

The property is in a fantastic location; far enough away to feel like an escape, but close enough to attractions that a trip to Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg isn’t inconvenient in the least. The cabin is tastefully furnished, well-supplied, and wonderfully cozy. A well-maintained property where I would stay again without hesitation!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 12, 2018):

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, Brett. Sweet Retreat is an exceptional cabin that is perfect for creating memories that will last a lifetime. It is fantastic that you were able to enjoy some of the local attractions. We hope you will make plans to stay with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains! Don't forget to mention you are a repeat visitor at the time of your next booking to receive 10% off.

Roberto V.
Chicago, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

First time cabineers

This was an impressive cabin new, and big, 3 TVs, nice big bed, well placed lot in the woods not to far from dlthe fun in pigeon forge. Would prefer newer pots and pans. Couch cracking peeling leather Netflix had a locked parental control Balcony porch had left behind cigarette ashes and while impressive it was a bit creepy. Some tree obstruction to get that great view, otherwise yes a nice view can be attained at a certain angle. We are new to cabins so the creeking and random notice had us wondering who's outside. We stayed 3 days, the last day we were very comfortable and happy.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Roberto. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay. We appreciate your suggestions, and I have passed them along to the proper departments to be addressed. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Rashenda F.
Norcross, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Beautiful is a understatement!!!

Looked just like the pictures. Cabin was in impeccable condition. Location is prime!! Definitely will be returning.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 23, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Rashenda! Sweet Retreat is certainly a great cabin, and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Aaron D.
Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Very very pleased !

Expensive with all fees added in, but very well worth the money! Everything was literally perfect. The directions to the location was not very clear, and the sign on the building was very inadequate. The employees helped me out and were very professional. Great stay !

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 29, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Aaron. We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We are sorry to hear you experienced difficulties in finding the property. We are limited on signage in some of the resorts. They have strict policies to try to keep from distracting from the beauty of the area and the cabins. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Maitland, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Wonderful Getaway

We loved the cabin. It was located in a serene community and contained all the amenities to provide comfort and relaxation. It is tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable! Not too far to get to many things to do, including all the attractions in Pigeon Forge. We would definitely recommend the cabin and Elk Springs, provided outstanding customer service.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 12, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Anita! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Map