Creekside Hideaway - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Private And Secluded 1 Bedroom With Seasonal Stream
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (132 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

*** Creekside Hideaway is located in Wears Valley, about 25 minutes from Elk Springs Resort main property, and only 10 minutes to stop light #3 in Pigeon Forge. Secluded and on a creek, but still only 10 minutes from the main intersection in Pigeon Forge ***

Looking for the perfect rustic and cozy getaway cabin? Creekside Hideaway offers the perfect setting for a couple looking to getaway and recharge. Surrounded by nature and the sounds of the seasonal creek just under your deck you'll enjoy a private in the national park feeling without all the tourists.

Relax in front of 1 of the 2 woodburning fireplaces or head out to the deck and enjoy the porch swing or evening meal on the table and chairs. A covered deck with 101 degree hot tub is the perfect end to a day of hiking or shopping.

The master suite includes a jacuzzi tub, king sized bed and loft setting for you to enjoy the custom beam woodwork of the cabin.

Read a book or watch your favorite DVD on the leather sofa in front of the flat screen TV and woodburning fireplace.

*** This Cabin Does NOT have WIFI

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Upper Level - King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Dishwasher
  • Internet Access
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

132 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
44%
4
27%
3
17%
2
8%
1
6%
Axel M.
Oakland Park, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Creekside hideaway

Due to block out dates I ended up paying full fee for a xmas gift given to me. It was well worth it!!Loved the experience and how carefully the staff prepared the details of our stay...I'll come back!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 18, 2019):

We appreciate your kind review, Axel. We are pleased to hear you had such a great cabin stay! You definitely chose a beautiful cabin to relax in and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Christina P.
Nashville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Perfect Mountain Getaway

Perfect size for 2 people, great location, close to restaurants and Pigeon Forge (less than 15 min) but far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet. Hot tub on the balcony was terrific and weather was beautiful. Easy to find cabin and easy to access.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 08, 2019):

We appreciate your wonderful review, Christina! We are pleased to hear your recent stay at Creekside Hideaway was a 5-star one. You definitely chose a great cabin to enjoy some privacy but also be only a short drive to local attractions and restaurants. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Rodney S.
Mobile, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Great Stay

This cabin is great for two. Very private, very cozy. I will stay here again. I gave out a four on cleaning. There was a lot of dust under the bed.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 08, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Rodney! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. Creekside Hideaway is a great cabin and the location is perfect. We appreciate your feedback regarding the dust. I will be sure to note this for our housekeeping staff to address. We hope you will choose to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays.

Lynchburg, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Creekside Hideaway

When I made the reservation the lady was so nice and helpful, however we had an emergency right before our stay and was afraid we weren’t going to get to come. I called to hopefully work something out. I received NO help and the lady was NOT nice at all(different lady than had booked the stay for me). I was not offered booking insurance which they claimed I was. Very disrespectful employee. She actually sat on the phone and wouldn’t say a word. This was our second time staying with the company and we won’t be doing so again. The cabin was not set up well at all. The spiral staircase was extremely dangerous and to small to go up and down. The layout of the cabin is very poor. Not to mention all the long hairs we found throughout the cabin. It was also to far from town for my liking. Very disappointed.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 02, 2019):

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay, Lori. It is regrettable to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. I would like to take the time to address a few items in your review. We do offer every guest travel insurance during the booking process and we send out two emails with the offer. I am very sorry if you did not receive these emails, but it appears that they were sent on 3/2 and 3/3. Without the travel insurance, we aren't able to make changes or cancel any reservation once inside 14 days of arrival. Our staff member simply restated this information during your conversation on 3/28. We did call the morning after your arrival to check in with you but we were sent to voicemail. We are very sorry to hear now that you did not enjoy any aspect of your stay. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance during your visit, and we are happy to send an experienced staff member out to assist you with anything that is not up to par. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Bruce F.
Uniontown, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

A Rioyal Cabin

Absolutely beyond expectation! Everything needed was there. Always wanted a mountain cabin retreat with only my husband, no one around, and in the middle of God's beautiful creation. We truly had a wonderful time together. Someone got into my mind and built this beauty! What a blessing.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 13, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review! We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. Creekside Hideaway is the perfect cabin to relax and enjoy the tranquil sounds of nature. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Todd And Courtney G.
Tallahassee, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Perfect Honeymoon Location

This was the perfect escape after our wedding. The cabin is in a gated community of cabins that are nicely spread out, giving you the feeling of solidarity while also feeling safe and secure with your surroundings. The cabin was clean, well maintained, and had all of the necessary appliances and features in the kitchen and throughout the cabin. We will be making more trips to the cabin as our marriage grows and anniversaries come.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 15, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable occasion, Todd and Courtney! Congratulations! We certainly agree, Creekside Hideway is the perfect cabin to make cherished memories. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to celebrate with us again. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Brandy R.
Ellery, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Great little cabin for two!

Had a great time while staying here! Liked the gated community. Privacy was awesome! Also loved that it had not one but two wood burning fireplaces.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 13, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Brandy! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin. We appreciate you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Manor, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Loved this quiet getaway!

We absolutely loved our stay at Creekside Hideaway! Our favorite feature was the hot tub on the upstairs deck! It was so nice to relax in the morning or the cool of the night! The location was great! Just a few miles from the main road and easy access to everything! If your a coffee drinker, bring your own coffee and filters! We also highly recommend the Smoky Mountain Alpine Slide and Dollywood!! Can’t wait to come back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 02, 2018):

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Creekside Hideaway! You certainly chose a wonderful cabin to relax and enjoy the beautiful mountain scenery. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the near future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Cedarburg, WI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Creekside Hideaway Experience Review

We enjoyed our stay at the Creekside Hideaway. The location and privacy provided was ideal. The surrounding landscape was beautiful and allowed an escape from the bustle of Gatlinberg and Pigeon Forge. The contact with the staff in regard to questions was appreciated. However, we did have some maintenance issues that we had to deal with - not a deal-breaker - but an inconvenience. The TV did not work (we rarely watch tv so were looking forward to relaxing at night), the tub leaked, the fan in the living room did not work, the light post light outside had issues as well. We also were misinformed with where to place our garbage when completed with the week due to multiple rental properties working the area. It was a trip we looked forward to so we did not let the issues ruin our vacation. The location was great!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 22, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Alaina! It is delightful to hear you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. Creekside Hideaway is a great cabin to relax and take some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. I have reported these issues to the proper departments to be reviewed, and I can assure you they will be addressed. It is wonderful that these issues did not ruin your visit with us. We hope you will make plans to stay again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Tierra S.
Sandusky, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Creekside Hideaway

This vacation was amazing. Was the first vacation I have taken without family. I was very impressed with the cabin. The cabin was beautiful and clean. The only issues was the cable didn’t work, but it had also been storming, so we just rented movies. Which was fine, we weren’t there much but to sleep. Also, the driveway to get to this cabin is very hidden, looks like you’re gonna drive off the mountain. But that’s to be expected with being in the mountains. Overall I will be booking to stay here again in the future!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 22, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Tierra. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. Creekside Hideaway is in a very remote are. The surrounding trees and wooded area make it very difficult to get good cable or internet. We are very sorry if this put a damper in your visit. The cabin is very secluded and is a great escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We do have several luxury cabins to choose from, and I'm sure one of our experienced Sales Associates will be happy to help you find the perfect cabin for your next visit!

Map