Creekside Hideaway - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Private And Secluded 1 Bedroom With Seasonal Stream
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (127 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

*** Creekside Hideaway is located in Wears Valley, about 25 minutes from Elk Springs Resort main property, and only 10 minutes to stop light #3 in Pigeon Forge. Secluded and on a creek, but still only 10 minutes from the main intersection in Pigeon Forge ***

Looking for the perfect rustic and cozy getaway cabin? Creekside Hideaway offers the perfect setting for a couple looking to getaway and recharge. Surrounded by nature and the sounds of the seasonal creek just under your deck you'll enjoy a private in the national park feeling without all the tourists.

Relax in front of 1 of the 2 woodburning fireplaces or head out to the deck and enjoy the porch swing or evening meal on the table and chairs. A covered deck with 101 degree hot tub is the perfect end to a day of hiking or shopping.

The master suite includes a jacuzzi tub, king sized bed and loft setting for you to enjoy the custom beam woodwork of the cabin.

Read a book or watch your favorite DVD on the leather sofa in front of the flat screen TV and woodburning fireplace.

*** This Cabin Does NOT have WIFI

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Upper Level - King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Dishwasher
  • Internet Access
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

127 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
43%
4
28%
3
18%
2
8%
1
5%
Todd And Courtney G.
Tallahassee, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Perfect Honeymoon Location

This was the perfect escape after our wedding. The cabin is in a gated community of cabins that are nicely spread out, giving you the feeling of solidarity while also feeling safe and secure with your surroundings. The cabin was clean, well maintained, and had all of the necessary appliances and features in the kitchen and throughout the cabin. We will be making more trips to the cabin as our marriage grows and anniversaries come.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 15, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable occasion, Todd and Courtney! Congratulations! We certainly agree, Creekside Hideway is the perfect cabin to make cherished memories. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to celebrate with us again. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Brandy R.
Ellery, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Great little cabin for two!

Had a great time while staying here! Liked the gated community. Privacy was awesome! Also loved that it had not one but two wood burning fireplaces.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 13, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Brandy! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin. We appreciate you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Manor, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Loved this quiet getaway!

We absolutely loved our stay at Creekside Hideaway! Our favorite feature was the hot tub on the upstairs deck! It was so nice to relax in the morning or the cool of the night! The location was great! Just a few miles from the main road and easy access to everything! If your a coffee drinker, bring your own coffee and filters! We also highly recommend the Smoky Mountain Alpine Slide and Dollywood!! Can’t wait to come back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 02, 2018):

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Creekside Hideaway! You certainly chose a wonderful cabin to relax and enjoy the beautiful mountain scenery. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the near future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Cedarburg, WI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Creekside Hideaway Experience Review

We enjoyed our stay at the Creekside Hideaway. The location and privacy provided was ideal. The surrounding landscape was beautiful and allowed an escape from the bustle of Gatlinberg and Pigeon Forge. The contact with the staff in regard to questions was appreciated. However, we did have some maintenance issues that we had to deal with - not a deal-breaker - but an inconvenience. The TV did not work (we rarely watch tv so were looking forward to relaxing at night), the tub leaked, the fan in the living room did not work, the light post light outside had issues as well. We also were misinformed with where to place our garbage when completed with the week due to multiple rental properties working the area. It was a trip we looked forward to so we did not let the issues ruin our vacation. The location was great!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 22, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Alaina! It is delightful to hear you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. Creekside Hideaway is a great cabin to relax and take some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. I have reported these issues to the proper departments to be reviewed, and I can assure you they will be addressed. It is wonderful that these issues did not ruin your visit with us. We hope you will make plans to stay again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Tierra S.
Sandusky, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Creekside Hideaway

This vacation was amazing. Was the first vacation I have taken without family. I was very impressed with the cabin. The cabin was beautiful and clean. The only issues was the cable didn’t work, but it had also been storming, so we just rented movies. Which was fine, we weren’t there much but to sleep. Also, the driveway to get to this cabin is very hidden, looks like you’re gonna drive off the mountain. But that’s to be expected with being in the mountains. Overall I will be booking to stay here again in the future!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 22, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Tierra. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. Creekside Hideaway is in a very remote are. The surrounding trees and wooded area make it very difficult to get good cable or internet. We are very sorry if this put a damper in your visit. The cabin is very secluded and is a great escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We do have several luxury cabins to choose from, and I'm sure one of our experienced Sales Associates will be happy to help you find the perfect cabin for your next visit!

Clint G.
Deridder, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Very pleased

Ladies in office was very helpful althrough me planning the trip. Called the day our cabin was ready to tell me it’s ready and then tell me the tv wasn’t working wanting to know if I wanted to get another cabin. I said no cause I was set on that cabin. Tv didn’t get fixed the hole time we was there but that’s ok we was there very little any how. Would have been nice to lay down and watch it when we was there but that was my choice on not swapping cabins no big deal.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 08, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5 Star review, Clint! We are sorry you experienced this issue during your stay. We are working with the provider to resolve this. We certainly understand this is an inconvenience and appreciated your patience and understanding during this time. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Beautiful cabin

Cabin was beautiful. Kitchen poorly equipped, lacking adequate bed linens,and TV didn't work. Cabin management unconcerned with TV not functioning.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 21, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Jaime. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We do see that there was an issue with the cable provider during your stay. We did try to trouble shoot with them, however, it was not able to be immediately remedied and needed one of their technicians to go to the cabin. We can understand how this can be frustrating, however, just as it is in your personal home, we are at the cable company's mercy as to how quickly they can get a technician to the cabin. We will have the kitchen and linens checked and restocked, if needed. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you are missing supplies in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you enjoyed your time spent in The Great Smoky Mountains in light of these issues.

Hendersonville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

up and away

cute cabin for 2, the only bathroom is upstairs, and can see how some guests would not enjoy the tight circular staircase, but for us was fine. Clean and neat. Faucet in kitchen drips, otherwise a nice stay.Like having the security gate.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 16, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Gary. We certainly appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have reported the faucet drip to our maintenance department to be promptly addressed. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and we are happy to address any concern that you may have during your visit. We hope you will join us again during your trip to The Great Smoky Mountains, and please don't forget to mention you are a returning customer to receive a 10% discount on your next booking!

Patricia A.
London , KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Our stay with Elk Springs

We loved our stay except the floors hadn't been swept and there was a lot of dust on the furniture (surface dust), it was clean other than that and I would recommend this cabin. I also have to say I was pleased with our experience renting from Elk Springs and will do so again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 23, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Patricia. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to ensure each stay is exceptional. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced these issues. We will share your feedback with our housekeeping supervisor and can assure you these items will be addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover any issues such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any issue that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Dawn W.
La Vernia, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

A piecAbsolutely Wonderful

Our stay at Creekside Hideaway can be described as a lil piece of heaven. It was wonderful! We will be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 21, 2018):

We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience, Dawn! We are pleased that you enjoyed some time way at the Creekside Hideaway cabin. It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will receive 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new adventure awaits!

Map