Splish Splash - Gatlinburg Cabin

Amazing Indoor Pool Cabin - Pool Table, Hot Tub, Sauna, Covered Deck Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (134 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
$-.--
Host Fees
$-.--
Total Taxes
$-.--
Service Fees
$-.--
Total
$--.--
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets Allowed

Description

*** This cabin is located in Wears Valley about 25 minutes from Elk Springs Resort Main Property. Its a quiet location just 10 minutes from all the fun in Pigeon Forge

Enjoy your own private indoor heated pool at the Splish Splash cabin. Cozy and romantic enough for a getaway with your special someone, but you also have a sleeper sofa if you want to also bring the kids. The cabin includes a full kitchen, washer dryer, covered deck and grill.

Shoot a game of pool, enjoy free highspeed WIFI and relax on your covered deck. After a long day of hiking or shopping enjoy a soak in the 101 degree hot tub or go for a sauna in your private sauna room.

Retire to the king suite with full bath an in suite romantic heart shaped tub.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Main Level - King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Wifi
  • Heated Pool
  • Near Dollywood
  • No Pets

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

134 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
67%
4
14%
3
13%
2
4%
1
4%
Tanya M.
Lexington, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

splish splash

Great cabin but pool was cold couldn't get in

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 05, 2016):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Tonya. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cabin, yet disheartened to hear you were not able to enjoy the pool. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention as we were unaware. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you arrive and find that any of the amenities are not functioning properly. We welcome the opportunity to correct any issues that may arise. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We want you to be able to fully enjoy each amenity that is offered throughout the cabin for the full duration of your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to our Great Smoky Mountains.

Margret C.
Gibson, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2017

Honeymoon was Awesome

It was awesome and wonderful

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 20, 2017):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Margret! Congratulations! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort part of your anniversary plans for many years to come. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Beverly M.
East Prairie, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Splish Splash was a bust

We loved the cabin's location and was a very beautiful cabin but was not clean at all. The decorations that sits on the open wall was covered in dust along with the decorations in the kitchen. You pay a lot of money and would think that the upkeep would be in good shape. The dryer did not work and we never could get hot water from the kitchen sink. I wear a C-Pap machine and one night I had taken my mask off and it fell behind the bed. I did not put it back on and thank goodness I didn't because the next morning when I could see it, it was covered in dust and hair wads. Totally disgusting. Made me wonder how clean the sheets were especially when the dryer would not work to dry them. Overall for the money spent I was very disappointed

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 14, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Beverly. Your feedback concerns us. We care about the quality of your stay and this is not our standard, we can assure you. We have forwarded your feedback to our housekeeping supervisor. A member of our quality assurance team will be sent out to immediately evaluate these items. Our cabins are routinely inspected for quality control to ensure that our guests never experience issues such as this. We also provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure should there be an issue at the cabin, it can be taken care of immediately. We do not show that any of these issues were reported until you were checking out. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover any items that are not working properly or needing our attention. We want to make sure your stay is enjoyable, however, our hands are tied if we are not aware. The linens are not washed or dried at the cabin. We have a laundry facility where all of the linens are prepared for each cabin. The issue with the dryer would not have any effect on the cleanliness of the sheets. The maintenance technician was dispatched to the cabin once we were alerted of the issue with the hot water and the dryer. He did find that the dryer was overloaded. When he removed part of the towels, it dried as it should. The technician also addressed the complaint of no hot water from the kitchen sink. The water was hot when he arrived and tested at 104.7 degrees. We are sorry you were disappointed in your stay and hope if there are any issues in the future, we will be given the opportunity to correct them to ensure your next visit is exceptional.

Natasha D.
Morrow, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

Awesome!

The cabin was wonderful! It exceeded our expectations. Everything was spotless and the bed was so comfortable!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 12, 2017):

Thank you for your 5-Star review, Natasha. We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to our beautiful Great Smoky Mountains.

Paige T.
Benton, AR
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2016

Splish Splash Review Thompson

Overall fine, however there are things that could be cleaner. The carpet is nasty, wouldn't walk on it barefoot, there was no matress pad cover on the bed. The Cabin was very dusty on all of the knick knack stuff. The decks were dirty and could have just been swept off and gotten rid of cobwebs, bugs etc.The water issue around the pool should be dealt with. Way too much standing water.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (September 12, 2016):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Paige. We truly value your feedback as it helps us to improve. We have reported these issues to our housekeeping supervisor as well as our maintenance team so they can be addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if you should find any item in the cabin is not up to par. We are always happy to send out one of our experienced technicians to correct any issue that arises. We can assure you, our guests are our number one priority. We certainly understand that these items were an inconvenience and sincerely apologize. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Earl G.
Williams, CA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Could have been better

The hot tub on the deck did not work and the lady at the rental company told me that they would get it fixed ASAP knowing I would be checked out by then, the sauna had wires for a stereo hanging from the roof so maintenance came and anchored them up and out of the way, the pool light didn't work, the TV remotes had dead batteries. Furniture was worn beyond belief, it's time to replace the couch and chair. Will really shop around next time, I feel I over paid for what we received.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 27, 2016):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Earl. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We can certainly understand your disappointment and apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Thank you for contacting us when you discovered the issue with the hot tub. Usually, most issues can be resolved quickly by our skilled technicians. We apologize, that was not the case as a new mother board had to be ordered. We can assure you the Customer Service Representative would not have known that the mother board was fried and would not be able to be easily fixed. We take pride in providing excellent communication during every aspect of any repair. We are happy to see the technician was able to correct the issue with the stereo that had been removed quickly. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the couch and chair. We will send one of our technicians out to the cabin to assess the condition of these items. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our Great Smoky Mountains in light of these issues.

Richard L.
Lubbick, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2017

Awesome

This was a wonderful stay, had everything you needed would do it again

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 15, 2017):

We are pleased that you found your stay at Splish Splash to be wonderful! This cabin has been a hit with couples and small families alike. What better way to spend some time relaxing than in a cabin with your very own indoor pool. We look forward to having you back for a future stay!

Mcdonough, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2017

Nice, but....

We rent a cabin in the mountains every winter. We love the peace and quiet on our getaways. We are used to cabins where you can't see or hear anyone else. Had we known this cabin was in a "subdivision", we would not have rented. Other than the noisy neighbors and the lack of privacy, the cabin was wonderful

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 05, 2017):

Thank you for providing this feedback to us, Lamont. This cabin is located in a resort with other cabins and does not offer the privacy you were seeking. We are sorry for any inconveniences this caused you. We do hope you enjoyed having a large indoor pool inside this cabin during your stay. We want you to know that we have several other luxury cabins that we manage. While this one didn't suit your needs, we would love the opportunity to assist you with finding the perfect cabin for your future stays in the Great Smoky Mountains.

Yousef A.
Madison, WI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Not forgatable vacation

Beutiful cabin relaxation and watch animals

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 02, 2018):

We are pleased to hear from another satisfied customer! It is wonderful that you enjoy your stay at Splish Splash. There are many top-notch amenities for the entire family to enjoy. We hope you had your camera handy to snag a few photos of the wildlife. We hope you will choose to visit Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Teresa H.
Quitman, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

It was Great!

It was wonderful. We really enjoyed ourselves.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 07, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Teresa! We are happy to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to stay with us again!