Bear Necessities - Pigeon Forge Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 2
- Bedrooms: 1
- Bathrooms: 1
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: Queen: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Hot Tub
- Wooded View
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
A weekend of love!
We had a blast! Only thing we didn't like was the shower never was hot, and the hot tub never was hot until Saturday night. We had a great time bonding together that weekend just wish it would have been longer!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Jario. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and I can assure you we will have them addressed. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and we are happy to send out one of our experienced maintenance technicians to address anything that is not up to par. We do hope you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Great place to stayWould recommend to others? Yes
We are delighted that you enjoyed your cabin stay. It would be great if you join us again during your next trip to the Great Smoky Mountains!
Loved the cabin bear necessities. Only thing we didn't. Like was when you went out side all you could smell was the landfill. So we stayed inside or went pigeon forge! Overall stay awesome !!!!Would recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate your review, Patrick. We are glad that you were pleased with your cabin Bear Necessities. We are truly sorry that you had to endure the smell and will look into this. We take pride in our cabins and want to be sure that everything is up to our standards. We hope that you will choose Elk Springs when booking in the future. Keep in mind, as returning guests you will now enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
The cabin was clean and in good conditions but there was a heavy fungus smell which ruined our first day of stay. The property management helped us with an O3 device to get rid of the smell but the next day they took it away and that smell was back in a few hours. I couldn't enjoy the cabin AT ALL.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for your honest review, Ramin. We truly value your feedback as it helps us to ensure we are constantly improving. We do have record of the odor you reported and our team is looking in to the cause. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to show you a true 5-Star experience during your next visit.
We LOVED our time at Bear Necessities!
The cabin was lovely and private. It was so much more comfortable than a hotel would have been! The only issue we had was checking in. They had told us we would receive a code to check in at 3pm. We were waiting at the location when the cleaning crew showed up at 3:20 to start cleaning. My husband also felt like the mattress wasnâ€™t the best quality and left his back aching. Other than that, our stay was perfect!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Alaine. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however disheartened to hear you experienced these issues. We apologize for the delay in the cabin being completed on your day of arrival. We try our best to have all cabins ready prior to our 3:00 pm but can be delayed during peak times. We hope the late checkout on your departure day helped to show that we truly care about our guests and want you to be able to fully enjoy your time spent with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the mattress. We will have one of our technicians check the condition of the mattress. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.
We came up for our 2 year anniversary and had a wonderful experience. The check in process was easy, the cabin was clean, and love the decorations in the cabin. Would definently come back again.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Joy! Congratulations! We hope to become your home away from home while visiting the area. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Not worth to rent this Cabin or thia resort's any cabin
I looked for a cabin near getlinburg,searced in google and came up with elk springs resort as it was showing very close to getlinburg,but they nwvwr said that actual resort location is only office and their cabins located all over the towns and also on other town and thats how I got trap.after I booked the cabin they said that this cabin is not located in the property and affer that gave me the actual address,so guys this is not a resort ,they just manages private cabins on the name of resort,I also called them about it and they are not listening and kept saying elk spring resort manages lots of property and this was one of concern was I dont care what you guys do but my cabin location was under elk spring resort and after booking they say it is located 10 miles away in another town in the middle of no where...I have even reported complain in the county because this is fruad what you guys do,either you guys write down address of each cabin under the property or stop saying your self a resort and name it as property management.and also after booking you can not even get refund ,all you get is credit...means you stuck with this fruad people...never evwr book with this people and never gonna recomand anyone.i know you guys wont keep my review here,but I m gonna post everywhere on google and all possible social media so no one else should be cheated.Cabin location is totally off(1)Cabin does not have washer dryer(2)Cabin hot tub was so dirty and pation was not cleaned and looked like was not in use since couple of months with spiders and all(3)Cabin does not have good shower very conjusted (4)Cabin does not have dish washer.(5)Car parking is small car stays on the road does not matter how ever your car size.(6)they say they provide extra blanket but they dont give anything and the one they give also very light and thinWould recommend to others? No
We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in your cabin choice, Hiteshkumar. We would like to clarify your statements though, as they are simply untrue. We do show that you booked this cabin online, and can assure you every one of these items you were unhappy with were clearly listed on our description. This cabin is located just moments from Dollywood, which is in Pigeon Forge. Bear Necessities is not located on our main resort, nor is it advertised to be. Elk Springs Resort is in Gatlinburg, and along with several offices, offers our guests a choice of 45 cabins located on our actual resort property. Our website makes it simple to search for the properties on our resort as you can easily search by area if this is an important factor for you. During the reservation process, our cancellation policy is clearly stated, prior to booking the cabin. It is also clearly stated on the contract you signed prior to arriving. This cabin is also clearly listed as having no washer/dryer as well as no dishwasher. In an effort to ensure our guests are aware, it is highlighted in capital letters in the full description. We have strict policies regarding our hot tubs. The housekeepers must submit time stamped photographs of both the emptied hot tub as well as the filled and sanitized hot tub to ensure that they are drained, sanitized, and filled prior to each guests arrival. This was certainly not an exception. We do have photos showing each of these steps and can assure you the hot tub was not in the condition you described when you arrived. Each of our cabins are professionally treated by our local pest control company. We provide comforters on each of the beds, along with an extra blanket, which although you stated we don't give, you described as very light and thin. This truly is an exceptional cabin and we do not feel your description is reflective of this cabin in any way.
Private, quiet and romantic
The property was ready to find and in close proximity to all the action in Pigeon Forge. The only complaint we could have it's that on the first day in arrival the cabin had a musty odor. This was probably due to the heart shaped tub and the carpet combination. But it disipated after we were there for a while. The cabin is beautiful and the back deck and hot tub is nice and private. No noise complaints to speak of. On Expedia the bed is listed as twin but it is full sized. Overall we are very satisfied with out stay and had a great time.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Mark! We appreciate your feedback regarding the musty smell. We will have one of our technicians check to see what may be causing this. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover any issues such as this. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any issue that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.
We very much enjoyed our time at Bear Necessities through Elk Springs. It was a great getaway from home and a great honeymoon spot. We'll be recommending Elk Springs to more people we know vacationing in the Gatlinburg area.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Victoria! Congratulations! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Cabin smelled musky. Either replace the carpet or shampoo it. Air conditioner was lacking any performance. And the location being across from the landfill did not allow one to enjoy the hottub when you were downwindWould recommend to others? No
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Troy. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to ensure each stay is exceptional. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We can assure you, each item will be addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you find you need our assistance. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We have a great selection of cabins that offer a variety of locations that will better fit your needs. Please contact one of our experienced Sales Representatives when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. They will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed, your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.