Estate Of Relaxation - Pigeon Forge Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 28
- Bedrooms: 9
- Bathrooms: 7
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 5, Queen: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 4
- Check In Time: 4:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
- Pets Allowed
- Resort Pool
- Washer Dryer
- Theater Room
- Hot Tub
60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.
Perfect size and lay out for a large groupWould recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Estate of Relaxation
I was a bit nervous upon reading the other reviews but Iâ€™m so glad we chose this resort. It was sooooo much better than the pictures. It was impeccably clean. We had plenty of room! The managemt company was very nice and professional every time I called. Would highly recommend!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Our cabin was very accommodating.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!
Estate Of Relaxation Jan 2018
The Estate Of Relaxation cabin was in one of the best locations I could find. In addition, the "views" from the cabin were very stunning and our entire group of 27 enjoyed their stay here. The ride up the mountain was challenging, but it was not bad if you took your time and was cautious. I would like to suggest a few recommendations for Eden Crest: one toaster for two slices is not adequate, there should be at least two toasters; frying pans were not in adequate supply and the one that was available was in poor condition, replacement cooking ware should be looked at; there were mouse droppings found in the kitchen drawers and in lower level in closet by furnace, recommend pest inspection and more robust measures to keep pests out; only one hot tub worked during our stay as the other required parts to fix; stove was very dirty and stained and oven was smoking bad when we turned it on, stove really should be replaced; hot water was off an on and seemed to deplete quickly, larger water heater or additional water heater may be required for a cabin this size; carpets were rather dirty, more frequent carpet cleaning should be considered; outdoor grill was rather dirty with grease buildup and should be cleaned before guests arrive.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. As you may or may not know, all of our calls are recorded for quality assurance. Sadly, you did not mention any issues during your stay except the hot tub. We would have gladly addressed all other issues as quick as possible while you were here. We have mentioned to the owner the concerns about the cabin needing updates to furnishing, carpets and bedding. Each owner personally chooses the dÃ©cor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for guests. When any updates are made to the cabin new photos will be taken and posted on the website. Again, we apologize that you had any issues during your stay and appreciate the continued support. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
The Rouse Family Christmas 2017
My family spent our every three years Christmas vacation in Gatlinburg not being our first we were kind a disappointed with this cabin the kitchen was small for the size of the cabin. We could not find a mop for the floor, garbage pickup was not a enough for the amount of people staying there. But overall we had a wonderful time the cabin was decorated wonderfully and the accommodations were great.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !
Very nice place. It was a little dirty. Floors were kind of gros
Loved the house. It is just very dirty. The carpet was gross as was the wood floor. When you walked on it your feet turned black. Needs a very good cleaning.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !
We arrived on time, got our entry code promptly, everyone was impressed with the facility, very comfortable. The staff was awesome, they called to make sure everything was in order. The only problem was that we couldn't figure out where the pool was, our code didn't work on the pool we found. However, we had so much to do that it really did not matter.Would recommend to others? Yes
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!
Family reunion 2017
Property is in a great location and has beautiful views but is very run down and in need of up dating. Disappointed for the money we paid.Would recommend to others? No
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy the antique decor that the owner's personally choice for this very large cabin. In the future please let your Vacation Planner know that you are interested in newer design and we will do what we can to find a cabin that will better suit your aesthetic preference.
The cabin was very nice. We used it for our honeymoon cabin after our wedding. The morning after our wedding, we went sight seeing. We returned to our cabin to change clothes and meet up with friends for dinner. Our keypad entry on the door was not working. We called and maintenance had to literally break into the key lock box. It took about 2 hours. We thought it was odd that Eden Crest did not have the combination to the key lock box, only the owners. I would recommend to Eden Crest to have a back up plan in place in case the batteries die in the keypad entry.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problem you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.
All Girls Trip 2017
This is my second time staying at a cabin that Eden Crest manages. The first time it was such a wonderful experience, I went back a second time and stayed at a much larger cabin. The cosmetic condition of the property is amazing. This cabin has a lot of space for large groups, and the most unique thing about this cabin is the upper loft space. The owners of this cabin really needs to put some work into this cabin. The cabin WAS very clean. and the layout worked for our large group. With all the problems we had with this property I must say the management company provided great customer service and came out very fast to try and address all problems. I would recommend this cabin to family and friend if the owners put some work in this property.1. the carpet needs to be replaced really bad in the entire cabin.2. The hot tubs needed to be serviced the entire time we were there3. the air condition in one of the upper king bedrooms wasn't working.4. The projector in the theater room did not work and we were not able o use it our entire stay, so our movie night was spoiled.and Maintenance was unable to fix it.5. we had to purchase our own propane tank to barbecue, because there wasn't one.The air doesn't work in one of the lower level queen bedrooms connected to the bunk bedroom and if it rains the window leaks water really bad.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with the owner of the property.. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We here at Eden Crest appreciate all of the kind words and again, we apologize.