Estate Of Relaxation - Sevierville Cabin

Estate Of Relaxation
Sevierville, TN, US
4.5 (51 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 28
9 Bedrooms
7 Baths
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 28
  • Bedrooms: 9
  • Bathrooms: 7
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: 5 King, 7 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa Q, 1 Futon Q
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Are you in need of some relaxation? If so this cabin offers exactly what you need to make sure you achieve an Estate of Relaxation.

Are you planning a large family reunion or corporate / church retreat in the Smoky Mountains of Tennessee? This beautifully crafted and fully equipped mountain home is just the answer. Located in the Preserve Resort just minutes from The Great Smoky Mountains National Park this Pigeon Forge cabin lets you experience the wonder of the Smoky Mountains but with all the comforts of home at your fingertips.

When you drive up you will be struck by the beauty of the cabin. On the inside you will be impressed by the latest in convenience including state of the art audio-visual equipment. Watch the movie you just made of the family at Cades Cove or watch the game with family and friends. Just make sure your Estate of Relaxation is achieved.

This Tennessee mountain cabin is perched high on the ridge in The Preserve Resort offering breathtaking views that can be beheld from one of 4 separate decks. Perhaps you’d like to take in the view from the cozy confines of one of the hot tubs available. A stack stone fireplace is another place where relaxation comes easy. The ultra modern kitchen is equipped with the latest stainless steel appliances.

If that is not enough you also will enjoy the free daily tickets to experience the thrill of Dollywood Theme Park, Ripley's Aquarium and other fantastic attractions. Call one of our vacation planners today and let them help you plan the perfect getaway for your own personal Estate of Relaxation. This spectacular Tennessee cabin is located on the quiet side of the Smokies situated directly in the Wears Valley area only minutes away from Townsend Tennessee.

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Resort Pool
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

51 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
57%
4
26%
3
10%
2
6%
1
2%
Leah C.
Frederick, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2016

A Happy Reunion

We had not had a family reunion for 17 years. We chose Estate of Relaxation for the size and location. It was very nice, clean and we all fit! The theatre and game room was great for the kids although we will next time choose a place with room for outdoor activities. The kids did love the pool and the view was beautiful from the pool area. While a beautiful cabin I do think it needs some TLC. I slept in the master room to the right on the main floor, the bed felt like it was tilting, very uncomfortable. Cooking and grilling are big things in my family, the gas grill was totally rusted away and the charcoal grill was postage stamp size and not convenient. The oven temperature fluctuated a lot also so our biscuit cook off was a flop. The only other lack was in rocking chairs! We mostly gathered on the back porch and fought over the few rocking chairs! LOL! The hot tubs were to working, technicians came quickly when called but were unable to correct in our time frame. All in all it was fine, we were there to see each other and just made due with the irritants. I would recommend the property to someone with the above mentioned, if you want an absolutely perfect place I just don't think you find it in these type of places.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 21, 2016):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Apopka, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

Not worth the money

Dirty Carpet, WiFi issues, Bear box did not work even after reporting it, trash all around the cabin, hot tub broken, games worn, theater sound did not work at first. Pest company showed up to spray while we were renting the cabin. Dirty floors caused everyone to have black feet. Wood falling off the decks/exterior. In deperate need of referb and new cleaning crew. It just was not worth the rental price.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 14, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Krista H.
Paris, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2016

WM Retreat

Great Cabin for a large group of guest. Loved the hearthside pavilion, the pool had a great view and very nice.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 21, 2016):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Pulaski, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2016

Wonderful Weekend!

We had 31 people and needed to separate boys and girls and this cabin worked great! We were able to put all boys downstairs and girls upstairs!! We had a great stay!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 16, 2016):

Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. I'm glad you were able to find the perfect cabin for your retreat! The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Gayle S.
Jacksonville, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2017

Our Experience

Wonderful

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 21, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

New Life Baptist Church J.
Bluff City, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Loved the Screened Porch

The main floor was very comfortable. Loved the screened porch and the view from there. Being on a cane it was difficult to take so many stairs as it is not very handicapped accessible. One of the coffee pots was found broken and we advised the office after arriving after 6 p.m. so we did not get another one till noon the next day. We advised the delivery man of a short in the DVD player in the theater section and was told we would need to file a notice, we were leaving the next day and tried to find another place to play our movie but there was no DVD player in the living room upstairs. I was told by one of the ladies that one hot tub was dirty and the other tub's jets were not strong and the water was not very warm. We still enjoyed being together even with the disappointments. Surprised of the privacy even with so many cabins around us. Eden Crest was cooperative and we hope they can help us better meet our needs next year's retreat.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 04, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We are very sorry to hear about the issues that you encountered and apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to see you back again soon!

Loveland, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Estate Of Relaxation Jan 2018

The Estate Of Relaxation cabin was in one of the best locations I could find. In addition, the "views" from the cabin were very stunning and our entire group of 27 enjoyed their stay here. The ride up the mountain was challenging, but it was not bad if you took your time and was cautious. I would like to suggest a few recommendations for Eden Crest: one toaster for two slices is not adequate, there should be at least two toasters; frying pans were not in adequate supply and the one that was available was in poor condition, replacement cooking ware should be looked at; there were mouse droppings found in the kitchen drawers and in lower level in closet by furnace, recommend pest inspection and more robust measures to keep pests out; only one hot tub worked during our stay as the other required parts to fix; stove was very dirty and stained and oven was smoking bad when we turned it on, stove really should be replaced; hot water was off an on and seemed to deplete quickly, larger water heater or additional water heater may be required for a cabin this size; carpets were rather dirty, more frequent carpet cleaning should be considered; outdoor grill was rather dirty with grease buildup and should be cleaned before guests arrive.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 04, 2018):

We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. As you may or may not know, all of our calls are recorded for quality assurance. Sadly, you did not mention any issues during your stay except the hot tub. We would have gladly addressed all other issues as quick as possible while you were here. We have mentioned to the owner the concerns about the cabin needing updates to furnishing, carpets and bedding. Each owner personally chooses the décor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for guests. When any updates are made to the cabin new photos will be taken and posted on the website. Again, we apologize that you had any issues during your stay and appreciate the continued support. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jeff W.
Wyoming, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Very nice place. It was a little dirty. Floors were kind of gros

Loved the house. It is just very dirty. The carpet was gross as was the wood floor. When you walked on it your feet turned black. Needs a very good cleaning.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Concord, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2015

Mid level Vacation Cabin

Wonderful overall. We were a group of 25 enjoyed the whole stay. We wished to stay couple of more days. The home theater experience was awesome. One of the highlights is watching the bears pass by!. Our experience at the cabin and with the management was wonderful and it was a good value for money proposition.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 01, 2015):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Farmington Hills, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2017

All Girls Trip 2017

This is my second time staying at a cabin that Eden Crest manages. The first time it was such a wonderful experience, I went back a second time and stayed at a much larger cabin. The cosmetic condition of the property is amazing. This cabin has a lot of space for large groups, and the most unique thing about this cabin is the upper loft space. The owners of this cabin really needs to put some work into this cabin. The cabin WAS very clean. and the layout worked for our large group. With all the problems we had with this property I must say the management company provided great customer service and came out very fast to try and address all problems. I would recommend this cabin to family and friend if the owners put some work in this property.1. the carpet needs to be replaced really bad in the entire cabin.2. The hot tubs needed to be serviced the entire time we were there3. the air condition in one of the upper king bedrooms wasn't working.4. The projector in the theater room did not work and we were not able o use it our entire stay, so our movie night was spoiled.and Maintenance was unable to fix it.5. we had to purchase our own propane tank to barbecue, because there wasn't one.The air doesn't work in one of the lower level queen bedrooms connected to the bunk bedroom and if it rains the window leaks water really bad.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 16, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with the owner of the property.. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We here at Eden Crest appreciate all of the kind words and again, we apologize.

Map