Estate Of Relaxation - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Perfect For Reunions/retreats W/ Room For 26 , Stadium Style Theater, Dogs Ok
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (47 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 26
9 Bedrooms
7 Baths
Pets Allowed
Avg
Nightly
rate
$450 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 26
  • Bedrooms: 9
  • Bathrooms: 7
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 4, Queen: 2, Bunk: 3, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Are you in need of some relaxation? If so, this cabin offers exactly what you need to make sure you achieve an Estate of Relaxation.

Are you planning a large family reunion or corporate / church retreat in the Smoky Mountains of Tennessee? This beautifully crafted and fully equipped mountain home is just the answer. Located in the Preserve Resort, just minutes from The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this Pigeon Forge cabin lets you experience the wonder of the Smoky Mountains, but with all the comforts of home at your fingertips.

When you drive up you will be struck by the beauty of the cabin. On the inside you will be impressed by the latest in convenience including state of the art audio-visual equipment. Use the 9 foot wall mounted screen with digital LCD projector to enhance your meeting, watch the movie you just made of the family at Cades Cove, or watch the game with family and friends. Just make sure your Estate of Relaxation is achieved.

This Tennessee mountain cabin is perched high on the ridge in The Preserve Resort, offering breathtaking views that can be beheld from one of 4 separate decks. Perhaps you’d like to take in the view from the cozy confines of one of the hot tubs available. A stack stone fireplace is another place where relaxation comes easy. The ultra modern kitchen is equipped with the latest stainless steel appliances.

And if that is not enough, you also will enjoy the free DVD rentals and the free daily tickets to experience the thrill of a zip line, laser port, miniature golf and The Aquarium. Call one of our vacation planners today and let them help you plan the perfect getaway for your own personal Estate of Relaxation. This spectacular Tennessee cabin is located on the quiet side of the Smokies, situated directly in the Wears Valley area, only minutes away from Townsend, Tennessee.

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

47 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
60%
4
24%
3
9%
2
7%
1
3%
New Life Baptist Church J.
Bluff City, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Loved the Screened Porch

The main floor was very comfortable. Loved the screened porch and the view from there. Being on a cane it was difficult to take so many stairs as it is not very handicapped accessible. One of the coffee pots was found broken and we advised the office after arriving after 6 p.m. so we did not get another one till noon the next day. We advised the delivery man of a short in the DVD player in the theater section and was told we would need to file a notice, we were leaving the next day and tried to find another place to play our movie but there was no DVD player in the living room upstairs. I was told by one of the ladies that one hot tub was dirty and the other tub's jets were not strong and the water was not very warm. We still enjoyed being together even with the disappointments. Surprised of the privacy even with so many cabins around us. Eden Crest was cooperative and we hope they can help us better meet our needs next year's retreat.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 04, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We are very sorry to hear about the issues that you encountered and apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to see you back again soon!

Arthur S.
Menomonee Falls, WI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Great place for a family reunion!

We enjoyed our stay very much. We had family aged 9mos to 25yrs as well as parents, grandparents and great grands. It was spread out enough for little ones and older kids so we weren't tripping over each other. Having a pool nearby for the resort was good and town and Dolly wood close by helped. The house was reasonably clean. Kitchen and eating areas could be larger .Garbage pickup was slow after calling but other needs were met. .

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 16, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

David L.
Palm Harbor, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Family reunion

Perfect size and lay out for a large group

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 06, 2018):

We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Raleigh, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Estate of Relaxation

I was a bit nervous upon reading the other reviews but I’m so glad we chose this resort. It was sooooo much better than the pictures. It was impeccably clean. We had plenty of room! The managemt company was very nice and professional every time I called. Would highly recommend!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 25, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Travis/ Bethelem Church A.
Lebanan, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Great Trip

Our cabin was very accommodating.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 16, 2018):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Loveland, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Estate Of Relaxation Jan 2018

The Estate Of Relaxation cabin was in one of the best locations I could find. In addition, the "views" from the cabin were very stunning and our entire group of 27 enjoyed their stay here. The ride up the mountain was challenging, but it was not bad if you took your time and was cautious. I would like to suggest a few recommendations for Eden Crest: one toaster for two slices is not adequate, there should be at least two toasters; frying pans were not in adequate supply and the one that was available was in poor condition, replacement cooking ware should be looked at; there were mouse droppings found in the kitchen drawers and in lower level in closet by furnace, recommend pest inspection and more robust measures to keep pests out; only one hot tub worked during our stay as the other required parts to fix; stove was very dirty and stained and oven was smoking bad when we turned it on, stove really should be replaced; hot water was off an on and seemed to deplete quickly, larger water heater or additional water heater may be required for a cabin this size; carpets were rather dirty, more frequent carpet cleaning should be considered; outdoor grill was rather dirty with grease buildup and should be cleaned before guests arrive.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 04, 2018):

We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. As you may or may not know, all of our calls are recorded for quality assurance. Sadly, you did not mention any issues during your stay except the hot tub. We would have gladly addressed all other issues as quick as possible while you were here. We have mentioned to the owner the concerns about the cabin needing updates to furnishing, carpets and bedding. Each owner personally chooses the décor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for guests. When any updates are made to the cabin new photos will be taken and posted on the website. Again, we apologize that you had any issues during your stay and appreciate the continued support. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Michael R.
Mcdonough, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

The Rouse Family Christmas 2017

My family spent our every three years Christmas vacation in Gatlinburg not being our first we were kind a disappointed with this cabin the kitchen was small for the size of the cabin. We could not find a mop for the floor, garbage pickup was not a enough for the amount of people staying there. But overall we had a wonderful time the cabin was decorated wonderfully and the accommodations were great.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 29, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Jeff W.
Wyoming, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Very nice place. It was a little dirty. Floors were kind of gros

Loved the house. It is just very dirty. The carpet was gross as was the wood floor. When you walked on it your feet turned black. Needs a very good cleaning.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Woodstock, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Great reunion

We arrived on time, got our entry code promptly, everyone was impressed with the facility, very comfortable. The staff was awesome, they called to make sure everything was in order. The only problem was that we couldn't figure out where the pool was, our code didn't work on the pool we found. However, we had so much to do that it really did not matter.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 18, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Grand Prairie, TEXAS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Family reunion 2017

Property is in a great location and has beautiful views but is very run down and in need of up dating. Disappointed for the money we paid.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 29, 2017):

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy the antique decor that the owner's personally choice for this very large cabin. In the future please let your Vacation Planner know that you are interested in newer design and we will do what we can to find a cabin that will better suit your aesthetic preference.

Map