Majestic Mountain Pool Lodge - Sevierville Cabin

Private Indoor Pool, Community Outdoor Pool, Panoramic Views, Sleeps 42
Sevierville, TN, US
3.5 (67 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 42
7 Bedrooms
10 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 42
  • Bedrooms: 7
  • Bathrooms: 10
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 6, Sofa Bed: 3, Bunk: 4, Other: 5
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • No Pets

Description

TO EXPERIENCE THIS CABIN FOR YOURSELF TRY OUR 3-D VIRTUAL WALK-THROUGH BY CLICKING THE MEDIA TAB ON THE TOP OF THE PAGE! Or if you are using the "Edencrest app" click on the virtual tour link at the bottom of the page.

Newly upgraded- full video arcade

Featuring first-class amenities, this mountain retreat with private indoor pool and community outdoor pool access is ready to handle the biggest vacations. With four levels, seven bedrooms, seven bathrooms and three half-baths, "Majestic Mountain Pool Lodge” sleeps up to 42 people and is ideal for families, friends or any large group!

“Majestic Mountain Pool Lodge” features stunning top-of-the-mountain panoramic views, two master bedroom suites with stone fireplaces and whirlpool tubs, and four additional bedrooms with fireplaces – three with whirlpool baths. Plus, one more bedroom with bunk beds and a private bathroom. Everyone gets a great room in this cabin! There is even one extra fun bedroom decked out with bunk beds, large screen TV and a Wii game system – perfect for all the kids. Need more room? Just pull out one of the queen-sized sleeper sofas.

With a private indoor heated pool (pool temperature set at 76 degrees) and a large game room, “Majestic Mountain Pool Lodge” is packed full of luxury amenities. The game room features a wet bar, pool table, tabletop multi-game video arcade, fireplace, and 42” plasma flat screen TV. Looking for something more serene? Step out onto the deck and enjoy the Smoky Mountains while you relax on one the many balconies.

Located just a few miles from the parkway in Black Bear Ridge Resort, “Majestic Mountain Pool Lodge” provides easy access to the entertainment and attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With these luxury amenities and an ideal location, “Majestic Mountain Pool Lodge” is sure to please everyone!

Layout:

On the main level there are 2 master suites both with balcony. The living room has 2 sleeper sofas.

On the 2nd level there are 2 bedrooms each with 2 queen size beds in each and bathrooms, also the room with the 4 bunk beds and trundle beds plus another bathroom are on this level. The bunk bed room has a deck.

On the lower level you will have the game room and 2 queen bedrooms with bathrooms. One of these has a deck. There are also 2 sleeper sofas on this level as well.

The bottom level has the pool and a half bath

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Amenities

  • Private Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • DVD Player
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

67 Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Summary
5
35%
4
21%
3
21%
2
18%
1
6%
Penny W.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Everything Broken

The maintenance for this cabin had not been kept up. One of the chairs broke from under my 71 yr old brother-in-law and he sustained some injuries. We found 3 other lose-legged chairs. Two of the sofa beds were broken, so the teen boys in our group had to sleep where ever they could find. The wire had been pulled out of the cable box in one of the bedrooms, cable in that room. Ceiling fan was broken, door to the pool was broken and the ice maker didn't work.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 30, 2016):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Newark, NJ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great Log Cabin

The cabin was one of the biggest we had so far. Great rooms and layout. A few of the video games were not working which is minor. Definitely the outdoor grill needs ro be change. The charcoal tray is missing underneath. And there were a few spider web and dirt on the outside. Needs a power washing. The basement couches are going to need to be replace soon. They are sucken in a little. Other then that, the cabin wass a great stay... i would give it a 9.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 17, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We will definitely mention to the owner about your suggestions for the upgrades mentioned.We hope to see you back again soon!

Jason C.
Chicago, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2014

Bachelor Party Review

The cabin was great and everything we expected. It was clean when we showed up and checking in and out was a breeze. It is kind of hard to find and very much out in the middle of nowhere so make sure to go shopping or bring most of the stuff you need before you get there. We had 10 guys staying in there and there was MORE THAN ENOUGH room for everyone. The pool and hot tub were great as well as the balcony's on every level. I would absolutely come back to Edencrest and we are talking about possibly making it a yearly occurrence.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 28, 2014):

We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your positive review with us. These reviews are very important to us, as they allow us to know where we can make improvements but also when we excel. We have a great team that truly want to make each vacation experience a wonderful memory for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Amelia R.
Ypsilanti, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED

The sofas in the cabin had been replaced and updated. The cabin was actually nice but the pool was broken and useable my entire stay which was the bases on me choosing that particular cabin. I had to call Eden Crest everyday regarding the condition of the pool it was dirty (full of bugs) and extremely cold. I am highly disappointed on the way this problem was handled by the management company. Don't waste your time with this company will be disappointed.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 01, 2017):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Marsha/gail B.
Murfreesboro, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

our stay at Eden Crest

We enjoyed our stay,with the exception, of poor response to customers service not coming until the day. The View was breathtaking. The furnishing furniture needs to be replaced.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 01, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We are sorry you experienced any problems, but thrilled to hear that the problems didn't interrupt your vacation. We hope to see you again very soon!

Rosella G.
Kennesaw, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

THE FAMILY LOVED IT

We enjoyed our stay (March 31-April 2) very much! Everyone loved the game room, pool, jacuzzi and the cabin overall. There was plenty of space for our party of 30! I must say that some of the reviews had me worried but once we entered the cabin all fears were put to rest. The views were stunning! Great cabin!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 05, 2017):

Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Trussville, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2017

Great Place to Stay

We really enjoyed our stay. The house was easily accessible and very clean.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 22, 2017):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Ariel J.
Horn Lake, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great Weekend

This year my family decided to have our annual vacation in the Smoky Mountains.I am so glad we did. The drive in was horrible but once we got out and about we found a much easier route. This cabin was EVERYTHING! From the pictures I thought each bedroom had either a walk-in shower or a tub. I was wrong. Each bedroom had an on suite with both. The beds were comfortable. The pool was heated, which was nice but the hot tub was HOT! The game room was fun. The bowling game turned into a major competition. The kitchen had every pot or pan you could think of. We were only 10 minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge, which was fantastic. Although the WIFI didn’t work we loved this cabin and would definitely stay again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 03, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Mindy H.
Hopkinsville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2014

Poolish Behavior- Awesome!!

This is a very well laid out unit for lots of people - we had 17 high school girls and 12 adults - everyone had a bed with plenty left over. Good location not to far from reality. The properties are very close together and the parking is limited to about 5 cars.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 28, 2014):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Monica M.
Danville, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2015

Not so great family vacation

We checked in on Sunday August 2 and left friday Aug 7.Hot tub wasn't working. Reported on Sunday and wasn't repaired until Wednesday. Top was left off, by repairman, it was dirty and temperature never got hot enough.All couches need to be replaced. Very uncomfortable. The mattresses are worn and most are sunken in.Floors appear to be clean, but were nasty. We had socks on, and they were nasty, because of the floors.Pots and pans are terrible. Not good for cooking. Everything sticks. We just tried to make the best of it. However, the cabin is very spacious and with a few updates will be great. Oh and please leave enough toilet paper in cabin for large groups.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 25, 2015):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We do apologize for the hot tub as we can not predict when things may break down. When you reported the the issue with the hot tub, we immediately sent someone out to attempt to fix it but found it needed a part that had to be ordered but was fixed where you did have use of it through your last night there. While we do not charge for cabins having hot tubs, we will always try to attempt to fix the issue in a timely manor so you may make use of it through your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the cabin cleaned to your satisfaction. Unfortunately, we cannot find any recordings of you calling to share concerns about the cleanliness of the cabin nor do we show any work order requests for cleaners to return. Had you said anything about your concerns during your stay we would have gladly sent the cleaners back to address them. We contract cleaners to clean each cabin and they understand that if the cleaning is not considered satisfactory to a guest they will be expected to return to the cabin to address any issues. Now that you are gone there is no way for us to take issue with the manner in which they cleaned the cabin. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know so that we can have the opportunity to immediately address it. As you may or may not know all of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We have advised the owner of the cabin of your suggestions for new couches and mattresses. While we are human and none of us are perfect our efforts were sincere and hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

Map