Majestic Mountain Pool Lodge - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Private Indoor Pool, Community Outdoor Pool, Panoramic Views, Sleeps 42
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
3.5 (66 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 42
7 Bedrooms
10 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 42
  • Bedrooms: 7
  • Bathrooms: 10
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 6, Sofa Bed: 3, Bunk: 4, Other: 5
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • No Pets

Description

TO EXPERIENCE THIS CABIN FOR YOURSELF TRY OUR 3-D VIRTUAL WALK-THROUGH BY CLICKING THE MEDIA TAB ON THE TOP OF THE PAGE! Or if you are using the "Edencrest app" click on the virtual tour link at the bottom of the page.

Newly upgraded- full video arcade

Featuring first-class amenities, this mountain retreat with private indoor pool and community outdoor pool access is ready to handle the biggest vacations. With four levels, seven bedrooms, seven bathrooms and three half-baths, "Majestic Mountain Pool Lodge” sleeps up to 42 people and is ideal for families, friends or any large group!

“Majestic Mountain Pool Lodge” features stunning top-of-the-mountain panoramic views, two master bedroom suites with stone fireplaces and whirlpool tubs, and four additional bedrooms with fireplaces – three with whirlpool baths. Plus, one more bedroom with bunk beds and a private bathroom. Everyone gets a great room in this cabin! There is even one extra fun bedroom decked out with bunk beds, large screen TV and a Wii game system – perfect for all the kids. Need more room? Just pull out one of the queen-sized sleeper sofas.

With a private indoor heated pool (pool temperature set at 76 degrees) and a large game room, “Majestic Mountain Pool Lodge” is packed full of luxury amenities. The game room features a wet bar, pool table, tabletop multi-game video arcade, fireplace, and 42” plasma flat screen TV. Looking for something more serene? Step out onto the deck and enjoy the Smoky Mountains while you relax on one the many balconies.

Located just a few miles from the parkway in Black Bear Ridge Resort, “Majestic Mountain Pool Lodge” provides easy access to the entertainment and attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With these luxury amenities and an ideal location, “Majestic Mountain Pool Lodge” is sure to please everyone!

Layout:

On the main level there are 2 master suites both with balcony. The living room has 2 sleeper sofas.

On the 2nd level there are 2 bedrooms each with 2 queen size beds in each and bathrooms, also the room with the 4 bunk beds and trundle beds plus another bathroom are on this level. The bunk bed room has a deck.

On the lower level you will have the game room and 2 queen bedrooms with bathrooms. One of these has a deck. There are also 2 sleeper sofas on this level as well.

The bottom level has the pool and a half bath

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Amenities

  • Private Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • DVD Player
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

66 Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Summary
5
35%
4
20%
3
22%
2
19%
1
7%
Ariel J.
Horn Lake, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great Weekend

This year my family decided to have our annual vacation in the Smoky Mountains.I am so glad we did. The drive in was horrible but once we got out and about we found a much easier route. This cabin was EVERYTHING! From the pictures I thought each bedroom had either a walk-in shower or a tub. I was wrong. Each bedroom had an on suite with both. The beds were comfortable. The pool was heated, which was nice but the hot tub was HOT! The game room was fun. The bowling game turned into a major competition. The kitchen had every pot or pan you could think of. We were only 10 minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge, which was fantastic. Although the WIFI didn’t work we loved this cabin and would definitely stay again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 03, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

New Remnat Worship Center K.
Florence, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Women's Retreat

This vacation home was beautiful and perfect for our retreat. My only concern was the parking.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 01, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Newark, NJ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great Log Cabin

The cabin was one of the biggest we had so far. Great rooms and layout. A few of the video games were not working which is minor. Definitely the outdoor grill needs ro be change. The charcoal tray is missing underneath. And there were a few spider web and dirt on the outside. Needs a power washing. The basement couches are going to need to be replace soon. They are sucken in a little. Other then that, the cabin wass a great stay... i would give it a 9.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 17, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We will definitely mention to the owner about your suggestions for the upgrades mentioned.We hope to see you back again soon!

Amelia R.
Ypsilanti, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Happy

Overall it was a great experience. There was a few needed upgrades or fixes such as the refrigerator ice maker was not working properly leaving running water in the floor, the pool water was cold but at least it was working this year, he main level sofas were very wore and need to be replace and also there was no broom and mop accessible for clean ups. But my family had a great time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 23, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Jacqueline W.
Nashville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

My stay with eden crest

It was not a very good stay The Jacuzzi on the outside was dirty the pool areaHey ring a dirty ring around the poolThe washer and dryer did not Work the 2 middle bedrooms on the 2nd floor sheets was Dirty I have pictures of it the front door would open on it on the lock code u gave me for pool area was broke it had a key in door front bedroom on left as u walk in door didn't lock some of the game in game room did not work the Call cheese on 2nd level and 1st level was raggedy we had to work with the TVs to get them to work and what the bad part I been coming to eden Crest for 6 year they do not treat me like I'm vip and also no extra sheet the Jets on one of the floors tube did not work

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 03, 2018):

I have tried to reach you by phone to discuss your previous stay with us. Unfortunately, I have not been able to reach you. I wanted to let you know that I have looked into the issues that you shared with us and want to again apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. I investigated the issues you have reported upon check out. Unfortunately items can break unexpectedly. Sadly there is no record of you reporting the any issues to us during your stay other than the possible leak. Had you mentioned it to us while you were staying with us we would have gladly addressed your concerns immediately so that you need not suffer unnecessarily. In the future, please report the issue to us as soon as it arises. This will enable us to have the chance to fix the issue and make it right. We would also be very interested to know of any idea yu have about ways to express our gratitude for our VIP guests I will be forwarding you a $25 gift certificate that you can use for a future stay with us. It is good for up to two years and can be used in conjunction with any specials we may be offering at the time you make a reservation. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience you had and hope to see you in the future.

Elisha K.
Elgin, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Beautiful Cabin, Bumpy, Hassle Filled Start

Stayed with a mixed group of 16 family members ages 3-80. Pros- Beautiful large cabin with great views from 4 decks in back, 1 deck in front. Pool is nice for little children. Great amenities (the ones that work).Cons- Horrible first start. Here is the summary of the first 24 hours of issuesNo pool alarm code, even though I had called prior to arrival to ask if the key box code was all I needed. It wasn't.Wifi network was non existent. Office was unable to help. We were able to figure it out, picked the network named after our cabin and found a sticker on a cabinet with a password for a different network. Office called the next morning to give me wifi information and still gave wrong info.Pool was cold. I had paid an extra $125 to have pool heated to 82 from 77. When maintenance came morning of day 2, pool temp was 67 degrees. Took another 24 hours to get to 80.2 arcade games were broken, 1 was kids driving game. Maintenance was unable to fix. He said the "vendor" would have to come out but not during my stay.In the first 24 hours at the cabin, I spent about an hour on the phone and over 2 hours dealing with issues that should have been taken care of prior to arrival. All of the management team I spoke with were very nice but I was either given wrong information or was unable to get information at that time. Because of this, not only would I never stay in this cabin again, I would never stay at an Eden Crest managed cabin again. It is a nice cabin but there are too many nice cabins in the area to deal with the issues that should have been easy to fix prior to arrival.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 04, 2018):

We are sorry that you had any issues during stay. You may or may not know that each of our cabins are privately owned. As such the request for an additional charge to increase the pool temperature is one that the owner of this cabin has specifically required. The temperature was increased as requested. Unfortunately due to your last minute request, just prior to your arrival, there was not enough time for the pool to heat before you checked in. When you checked in you informed us of the lack of warmth the in the pool and we explained that it would take at least 24 hours. That was the only time we ever heard about the pool not heating. Upon your check out we had to lower the temperature so it would seem that it warmed up fine. We have also offered you a refund relative to the one night lacking pool heat. The pool alarm issues were related to the motion detector in the pool and your original calls were after business hours so you reached our after hours answering service. The directions on how to remove the handle from the pool is provided with the email that provided you with directions to the cabin, alarm codes and other helpful information. The WiFi issue described sounds like a previous guest hit the reset button on the network which will remove the password created by the installer and default a standard code. We are sorry that it caused you so much frustration. Unfortunately games can break unexpectedly and a vendor had to be called out for 2 of them. It should be noted however that 7 out of 9 of the arcade games were working fine. We are happy to hear that our staff treated you well. It is always our intention to provide guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we cannot prevent or anticipate every maintenance issue our staff will always work quickly to address any issues and to provide friendly service. We hope that after time you will reconsider choosing Eden Crest.

Walter Hill C.
Murfreesboro, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Good experience

Overall a good experience. The pool room alarm was not on the literature so it went off for a while. The upstairs AC did not work and the promised box fans never arrived. Also the plumbing stopped up and flooded a downstairs room. We were only the cabin for a short time so all of this didn't harm our stay too much.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 03, 2018):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Could be a great place, paying attention to details is needed.

A great potential rental, some flaws from management and cleaning crew was the Issue. Mangment over looked some paperwork details that caused a lot of running around to fix at the very last min. The pool was freezing although it did have a heater they had it turned way down and the hot tub had no chemicals making it completely green and nasty by the first night. Half of the arcade games do not work, and those that do only half of the game works. the trundle beds are not beds, they are slates of wood with a blanket over them.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (February 09, 2018):

We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay at Majestic Mountain Pool Lodge. Any organization that wishes to use tax exempt status is required by law to pay by said organization not an individual. The organization must also provide the proper paperwork showing that they are tax exempt. Typically the IRS explains the rules when organizations become tax exempt. We are sorry that our new staff member allowed you to pay by personal credit card. Our hands are tied in this situation as we are merely following the law. The owner of this cabin has his games maintained. The technician noted this week that all of the games were turned off. Had you contacted us during your stay we would have been able to assist you turning them on. They are attached to surge protectors and will make noise when they are on so a previous guest may have chosen to the power off at the surge protector. The pools and hot tubs are cleaned and maintained between each guest visit. This owner heats the pool to 78 but will increase the heat to 82 if a guest is willing to pay an extra $125 toward the utility costs. We are very sorry that was not made clear to you. The trundle beds are wood framed and have mattresses on them. We will investigate your comments regarding the lack of mattresses and address accordingly. Again, we are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay at Majestic Mountain Pool Lodge.

Soddy Daisy, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Great Place!!

Beautiful place for my family!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 05, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back real soon!

Findlay, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Mountain majestic pool lodge

Our vacation itself was great because we love the area of pigeon forge and surrounding areas. However, this cabin left much to be desired. We did not receive a pool alarm code in our welcome email, only the key code so the first 20 minutes of our stay was spent on the phone with alarms blaring and talking to a company rep. Not the best start. The beds were awful - very noisy to the point we didn't sleep well because of how loud they were. Kitchen floor was dirty and sticky when we got there and the tables were dirty. We ended up buying cleaning supplies and doing it ourselves. Both refrigerators worked, however were broken inside without shelves. The lack of space for refrigerated food and drinks was disappointing as was the size of the kitchen and dining areas for the amount of people the cabin holds. There was just not enough room to make a meal for the number of guests that were there. Several games in the game room didn't even work. We think what was a pool maintenance person entered the house without knocking and didn't even introduce himself, just walked in. With small children running around, this bothered me that there was a stranger (to us) unannounced in our cabin. One kitchen cabinet was missing a door. One of the posts in the railing on the deck was broke and loose, a very dangerous situation for children running around on the deck. The house was very loud, seemed as if there was no insulation between rooms and floors were noisy also. Dresser in one king room was broken with no mirror and put in a very odd spot in the room so you couldn't walk between the bed and the wall. Never got a trash pick up halfway through our stay. This should be a given with the amount of people that stay in the cabins. The cabins were too close to one another, we could see the neighbors within 30 feet and heard all of their conversations. Not exactly the peaceful setting in the mountains we were hoping for.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 16, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay. Please know that if we are made aware of any situation while you are in house we would be quick to fix the issues. As for the close quarters, we would like to apologize, our website is a very good representation of how close the cabins are by looking at the photos. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Map