Paradise Mountain Pool Lodge - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Wet & Wild Adventure, Private Indoor Heated Pool, Movie Theater, Arcade Games
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (71 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 24
6 Bedrooms
7 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$311 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 24
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 7
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 4, Queen: 2, Bunk: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • No Pets

Description

TO EXPERIENCE THIS CABIN FOR YOURSELF TRY OUR 3-D VIRTUAL WALK-THROUGH BY CLICKING THE MEDIA TAB ON THE TOP OF THE PAGE! Or if you are using the "Edencrest app" click on the virtual tour link at the bottom of the page.

The name really says it all! “Paradise Mountain Pool Lodge,” a luxurious Pigeon Forge cabin nestled in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains, provides a wet and wild exotic adventure! With luxury accommodations for up to 24 people, it is perfect for any large celebration or adventurous group of travelers. (Pool temperature set at 76 degrees)

“Paradise Mountain Pool Lodge” has everything you could ever desire in a mountain getaway. Located just minutes away from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, this piece of paradise features a private indoor heated pool on the bottom floor, as well as a movie theater and arcade style games on the upper level!

Enjoy a large and spacious kitchen with a dining room table big enough to seat your group with space to spare. With state-of-the-art appliances, including a convection oven and a French style refrigerator, any cook will feel as if they are in heaven in this dream-style kitchen!

“Paradise Mountain Pool Lodge” features four opulent master suites with Jacuzzi tubs, private bathrooms and balconies overlooking a gorgeous mountain view. The cabin also has two other bedrooms with queen over queen bunk beds, perfect for climbing kiddos!

But it just wouldn’t be paradise without a game room with a pool table and several arcade-style games and an in-house movie theater! And even paradise needs a few practical features, so this cabin includes free long distance, free high-speed Internet access, washer, dryer, and central heat and air.

This is the absolute perfect cabin with every amenity you could ever ask for all wrapped into one big beautiful package. So bring the family or your group, and you will find yourself coming back year after year to your own private “Paradise Mountain Pool Lodge!”

Main level: 2 masters suite with a king bed in each room, Living Room, Kitchen, queen sleeper sofa.

Upper Level: Game room: 2 master suites with King bed in each

Loft: Arcade games, 2 queen beds

Lower Level: Theater room, Pool, and 2 bunk beds rooms with 1 set of queen over queen bunk beds in each.

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • AccessEasy
  • Wifi

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

71 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
44%
4
31%
3
19%
2
2%
1
6%
Britteny J.
Oxford, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

1st Big Family Cabin Trip

Labor Day weekend 2018My family made the best of the situation but it is not a cabin that I would promote to others.Overall this place is pretty overpriced. It was very outdated, not very clean, and the majority of the bathroom showers were clogged.If you are looking for some privacy, this is not the place to stay. This cabin is in a community of cabins that are side by side. But, if you're looking for a location that is close to town, paved, and not high in the mountains, this would be a decent place for you. I would rate it like a Days Inn or Motel 6. The set-up of the home is rather odd. The large balcony that is able to fit a large group is facing the street, which is not very scenic. The grill is set-up on the side of the cabin on the main road. You literally have to leave the cabin to cook on the grill.The pool, is quite laughable. It appears rather large in the pictures, however, in reality it is quite small. And the alarm, oh the alarm, it would not stop blaring. It was rather annoying.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 17, 2018):

We are sorry that your experience did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. As you may or may not know all of our cabins are privately owned. Each owner personally chooses their amenities, furniture and décor. Any updates to the cabin will be photographed so that guests can have the most accurate depiction of the cabin. We are sorry if you expectations were not fully met. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that may better suit you next time. We hope to see you again soon.

Ronnie S.
Long Bottom, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Ronnie's views

fair, one hand rail on deck very unsafe

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 18, 2018):

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with us. Our staff strives to provide each guest with a wonderful vacation experience. We are all very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations.

,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

FAMILY2018

We had a great time with the Family at Paradise Mountain Pool Lodge. Cabin location was great. The pool was cold and we couldn't use it like we intended. WIFI never did work and was reported several times. The cabin could use a little TLC. drippy faucet in couple of the bathrooms,but we didn't bother reporting to the office, but did mention this to the attendance that came out for other issues. The 2nd floor AC didn't cool the 2nd floor very well and this was reported. We tried to keep the main floor cooler that we wanted to help the 2nd floor cooling. Carpet was kinda nappy and could be replaced down stairs. Just my thoughts though. WE love a big porch and this would be the only thing that would improve the Cabin selection from our family stand point other than some maintenance issues. Everyone we spoke to thru the rental service was very respectful of our request and very polite.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 18, 2018):

As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned. Each owner personally chooses the décor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for both themselves and guests. We will mention the suggestion for upgrades and when any updates are made to the cabin new photos will be taken and posted on the website. We are also very sorry about the A/C issues that you experienced. It was an unfortunate issue that arose. We appreciate your understanding and patience with our team and vendor. thank you for your continued support of Eden Crest. We hope to see you again soon.

Paula M.
Urbana, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Really great cabin

We always try to rent from EdenCrest. The cabins are so clean!!! and well taken care of. If you have an issue, they are there quickly to take care of it.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 10, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Pallmadge, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Under stocked

The house itself was good but the pictures are deceiving. The hot tub is on a tiny deck only accessible through a bedroom. The kitchen is very tight with only enough dishes to accommodate approximately 10. There are no mixing bowls, minimal baking dishes, no crock pot, one pitcher... just not greatly stocked for large families who want to eat in. The pool was awesome for night swims. The theatre room is super cool!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 24, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. We would gladly have sent more dishes and cook ware had we been made aware. As you may or may not know each cabin is privately owned so they each provide a unique experience with décor and amenities that are personally chosen by the owner. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to help you find a cabin that may better suit your desires. We appreciate your continued support of Eden Crest and hope to see you again soon.

Stoutland, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Great time in the Smoky Mountains

The house was amazing! We had a great time! The only complaint we had was that the showers did not have hot water. It was consistently cool water.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 31, 2018):

Thank you for staying with Eden Crest. We are sorry to hear that the water temperature was not to your satisfaction. Sadly we show no record of you reporting any issues during your stay and have not had any subsequent comments. In the future if you do have any issues please let us know during your stay. Our Maintenance team would be happy to remedy any situations you may encounter.

Nelie S.
Lithonia, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Weekend Experience at the Paradise Mountain Pool Lodge

The cabin location is fantastic. Just 20 minutes with traffic to Gatlinburg & only minutes from the main strip in Pigeon Forge. I did have some difficulty with the property. The pool surface alarm was never explained so every time I wanted to use the pool the alarm would sound. I called late night maintenance & they were not of use. It wasn't until the very last day of my stay that I was informed about the surface alarm. Also the fire alarm went off just because someone took a shower. It was a nightmare getting them disabled. Also there's a sugar ant problem. I had food ruiuned because of the sheer numbers of them. But other than that it's a nice property. Just a fee quarks.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (May 02, 2018):

We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We do supply all the information for all the alarms in the app and is attached to the check in directions sheets we email. We truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect our efforts were sincere and hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

Nancy B.
Royston, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Loved Paradise Mountain Pool Lodge!!

This is one of the best cabins we have rented in the past 10 years for our family vacation. The property description/pictures were accurate and cabin was very clean. We loved everything about this cabin. Our teens/college kids enjoyed the pool, game room and theater room. In fact, we never heard one complaint the whole vacation. The table seated our entire family of 18. We enjoyed our meals as well as cards/games around this table. The only problem we had was the washing machine did not work. However management called before we arrived to let us know and offered additional towels should we need them. Maintenance did work on washer, however part did not come in before we left. This was not an inconvenience since we were aware of problem. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a large family oriented cabin. We will be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 22, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Crockett, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

very dissatisfied in the property condition, location, very dirty

pictures & description of cabin was not accurate, location was directly on main road, hardly enough room to get car off road. No layout of cabin on line, did not know until days before arriving it was 5 floors (69 steps).The cabin was not clean, carpet on steps was very dirty. Pool was only 4'deep, no mention of that on site, pool bottom very dirty. water temp.very cold 70, called they came & turned it up to 77 but was still cold. TV's didn't work in some areas.Pictures online were very deceiving,kitchen & LR were very small,not big enough to accommodate 21 in our party. Bedspreads were left off. Bannisters on 5th floor loose dangerous. Not enough trash cans.I would not recommend this cabin to anyone.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (February 09, 2018):

We are sorry that you did enjoy Paradise Mountain Pool Lodge. The photos are accurate and the best representation possible for this cabin. The resort roadway is directly in front of all of the cabins in this resort. There is parking for at least 5 standard size cars. The virtual view floor plan that this owner has for the cabin clearly shows that there are 5 floors. It allows you to take a 360 view of each floor. The floor plan being interactive is only available on our website so it does not feed out to other online travel sites but there is a detailed floor plan available. Our staff would have been happy to direct you to it. This owner also heats the pool to the 70s but will heat it to 82 for an additional $125 to go toward the utility cost. We apologize if our staff did not make that clear to you. As you may or may not know each cabin is privately owned. We are confused by how bedspreads could have been left off but will research and address all of the issues that were shared in your review.

Fort Walton Beach, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

The Cabin of Your Dreams

The only problem with this cabin is eventually, you'll have to go back to the real world. We had 6 families/20 people over Christmas17/New Years18. The cabin is everything advertised. Everything worked, we had plenty of room, the location was convenient to Pigeon Forge, TVs were everywhere (watched the College Football Playoffs in the movie room), the furniture was high quality, and the views were spectacular. We paid extra to heat the pool which got up to 90 degrees. If that wasn't good enough we went to the 104 degree hot tub. We enjoyed skiing at Ober, shows (Comedy Barn), restaurants (Mama' Farmhouse), Dollywood, shopping and coaster rides. All the complaints registered by reviews of the past have been fixed. We loved our stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 04, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Map