Rising Eagle Lodge - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Recently Remodeled, Fantastic Views, Luxurious, Two Game Rooms, Sleeps 27
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (41 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 27
8 Bedrooms
7 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 27
  • Bedrooms: 8
  • Bathrooms: 7
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 8, Sofa Bed: 3, Bunk: 1, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Pets Allowed

Description

This recently remodeled log cabin is in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains and brings to mind the words of the prophet Isaiah, “But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.” At “Rising Eagle Lodge” you will rise like an eagle and soar through the days in fun and luxury! “Rising Eagle Lodge” offers fantastic views and luxurious comfort. This lofty Pigeon Forge cabin features two master suites with king-sized beds, satellite TVs, and private baths with Jacuzzi tubs. The six additional bedrooms also have king-sized handcrafted beds and satellite TVs. There are two queen-sized sleeper sofas and a set of queen bunk beds allowing this cabin to sleep up to 27 people! The kitchen of your dreams awaits you with marble top counters and stainless appliances in the fully-equipped kitchen. “Rising Eagle Lodge” offers stunning views of the great outdoors and sublime luxury in the grand indoors! Relax in the hot tub on the deck while enjoying the beautiful mountain views from “Rising Eagle Lodge,” or stay inside around a cozy fire in the stone fireplace in the great room. Fun has certainly not been forsaken at “Rising Eagle Lodge,” with two game rooms to keep everyone entertained. Play foosball, air hockey, and pool. Organize your own tournaments! Located in Black Bear Ridge Resort, “Rising Eagle Lodge” is only minutes from the Pigeon Forge Parkway, and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park, so getting to all the attractions of the region is easy. So come experience soaring views at “Rising Eagle Lodge”—the perfect large family or group cabin. Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

41 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
42%
4
27%
3
27%
2
3%
1
3%
Edwin A.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

It was OK

The second day we did not have water. The whole baseman was cold ave temp was 54 degrees. Came and warm up to 62 degrees.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (February 04, 2018):

We are sorry that you had any issues during your stay. We have investigated the issues you have reported and you did not have water due to the pipes freezing with the cold temperatures. However, we do understand that it was an inconvenience, but hope you understand that it was out of our control. Our maintenance technician did come to the cabin during your stay to address the heat not working correctly on the lower level. Unfortunately, he was not able to fix the problem. Therefore, we sent out third party vendor out that same day who was under the impression it was working correctly. In the future, if an issue becomes recurring please report it to us again for us to quickly address any issue it may be. Again, we apologize.

Elena C.
Denver, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Beautiful time with family

We had a wonderful time at the cabin, we had stay in the same community about 3 years ago. Love the area

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 29, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Patricia B.
Hoschton, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Ballard

Very spacious for 22 people to sleep. We had a problem with sitting everyone for two catered meals we had. Also, there was a leak in the kitchen coming from the joints on roof where the roof meets together. Had to keep a garbage can and towels there to soak water up, very annoying. The steps were not so stable,in other words there is slit of repairs need to be done. The scenic view was awesome. Located in the mountains very close to slit of amenities.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (December 26, 2017):

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your cabin choice. Thank you for bringing the roof leak to our attention. The vendor has been contacted to repair the flashing. We are not aware of any other maintenance issues that need attention. Sadly we show no record of you contacting us about the steps. We are not sure which steps you are referring to but will investigate your comments. Each cabin is privately owned. The owners choose the decor and amenities that they personally enjoy. They ultimately decide when and if any items are replaced. In the future if you do have a maintenance concern please let us know. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that may better suit you next time.

Columbia, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

wonderful getaway for family

awesome

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 11, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Linda B.
Johnson City, TENNESSEE
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Rising Eagle Lodge family trip

We really enjoyed our stay at Eden Crest! The rooms were spacious and clean. They made checking in and out s o simple. The views from our rooms were magnificent. We had a great family trip.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (October 24, 2017):

Thank you for choosing Eden Crest for your family trip! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Robert H.
New Market, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Rising Eagle Lodge

Excellent! The cabin was better than we expected! The rooms were large and the whole cabin was clean. The only negative was that the trash pick-up should be made every other day. Our trash was never picked-up. I don't think that is something that we should have to call about. The location of the cabin was great! Just a few minutes drive to all the sites.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (August 29, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Sheri P.
Loveland, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Rising Eagle

We found Rising Eagle to be a decent size to handle our 21 people. For the most part, all went well. There was a family of raccoons in the ceiling - which was a nuisance. And, like the other reviewers, the ceiling leaked on my daughters head one night. The TVs were a little tough to figure out and in the end, we could only get one to work. That said, the place was clean, had everything we needed in the kitchen, plenty of towels and the location was beautiful. High enough to see the beauty of the mountains, and quiet with just a few cabins around. We would go back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (August 10, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problem you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We hope to see you again soon so that your next visit can be one that you can brag about.

Natanya T.
Longview, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Wonderful family reunion

The Smith family had a blast.Made great memories.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (August 08, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Arly, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Enjoyed our stay!

Very nice! We were a group of 27 and we had more than enough room and everything was very nice. We had a great time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (August 03, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Czarina H.
Dayton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Family Birthday Getaway

A great cabin to stay. A known issue of air conditioning leak into kitchen, and no propane had to wait until next day for replacement. Overall great rms beds i enjoyed my stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (July 05, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Map