Rising Eagle Lodge - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Fantastic Views, Luxurious, Two Game Rooms, Sleeps 26
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (45 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 26
8 Bedrooms
7 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 26
  • Bedrooms: 8
  • Bathrooms: 7
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 8, Sofa Bed: 3, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

This log cabin is in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains and brings to mind the words of the prophet Isaiah, “But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.” At “Rising Eagle Lodge” you will rise like an eagle and soar through the days in fun and luxury!

“Rising Eagle Lodge” offers fantastic views. This lofty Pigeon Forge cabin features two master suites with king-sized beds, cable TV, and private baths with Jacuzzi tubs. The six additional bedrooms also have king-sized handcrafted beds and HD TVs. There are two queen-sized sleeper sofas and a set of queen bunk beds allowing this cabin to sleep up to 26 people!

“Rising Eagle Lodge” offers stunning views of the great outdoors and sublime luxury in the grand indoors! Relax in the hot tub on the deck while enjoying the beautiful mountain views from “Rising Eagle Lodge,” or stay inside around a cozy fire in the stone fireplace in the great room.

Fun has certainly not been forsaken at “Rising Eagle Lodge,” with two game rooms to keep everyone entertained. Play foosball, air hockey, and pool. Organize your own tournaments!

Located in Black Bear Ridge Resort, “Rising Eagle Lodge” is only minutes from the Pigeon Forge Parkway, and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park, so getting to all the attractions of the region is easy. So come experience soaring views at “Rising Eagle Lodge”—the perfect large family or group cabin.

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

45 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
45%
4
25%
3
27%
2
3%
1
3%
Jessica H.
Pinellas Park, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Don't Book for the Views...

Had my wedding ceremony here and asked the rental property before booking if the view was mountain or wooded (because it looks wooded from the photos) and they assured me it had a beautiful mountain view. It doesn't. It's 98% blocked by trees so I didn't have the view for my wedding ceremony that I wanted - huge disappointment and really wish they would have been honest about the view when I first asked them before booking. Not at lot of parking so be prepared to park in overflow and walk if you have many people driving. It is not "luxurious" - the recliner on the first level was broken - wouldn't close. The toilet in one of the downstairs room doesn't flush (have to take the top off the toilet and reach your hand down in the tank to flush it). The pool table was in terrible condition - falling apparent. The air hockey table didn't work. The shared bathrooms had 1 roll of toilet paper - didn't last for 4 people over 4 days. Bring your own basics like trash bags (they provide 2) and your own dish soap (none i the kitchen and had to make a Wal Mart run to buy a lot of essentials). The bunk beds are very unstable - rocking back and forth. No one was comfortable sleeping on the top bunk as much as it wobbled. Furniture was peeling apart - really poor condition. The doors on the balcony are NOT double doors, despite how they look in the photos. I wanted to open the double doors and stand there for the wedding ceremony, so it was really disappointing to realize they are faux french doors and only one door opens. I could go on but I won't... I had a wonderful time with my family and friends and a great wedding, but it wasn't at all what I expected after paying close to $4k.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 17, 2018):

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your cabin choice.Each owner personally chooses the décor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for both themselves and guests. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned. We see that you booked the reservation online so it is possible that you may have spoken with the answering service when asking about the view. We found no record of you contacting us to report any issues listed in the review. We would of gladly sent maintenance out to address any issues had we been made aware. We provide a starter pack of toilet paper, dish soap, etc after that the guest is responsible for those things. We will mention the suggestion for upgrades and when any updates are made to the cabin new photos will be taken and posted on the website. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope that you accept our apologies and the spirit in which it is given. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that may better suit you next time. We will continue to strive to provide all of our guests with a great vacation experience and know that given the chance your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy.

Mary Kay C.
Ashland, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

eden crest a beautiful place to stay

it was amazing and we had a great time most of us were able to be there we had 22 if all could attend it would have to have been a much larger house would have been 42 people again thanks for a fantastic time

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 04, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Spencer, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

AWESOME STAY!

We rented this cabin for our volleyball team that had a tournament in Knoxville. I was initially worried about the drive to and from the Convention Center, but it wasn't bad at all . . . about 45 minutes. Girls had a blast bonding all weekend!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 15, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Hullabaloo. Our staff at Eden Crest strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Dennis S.
Clearwater, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Salliotte Family Reunion

The cabin is absolutely beautiful and the view is breathtaking!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 09, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Edwin A.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

It was OK

The second day we did not have water. The whole baseman was cold ave temp was 54 degrees. Came and warm up to 62 degrees.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (February 04, 2018):

We are sorry that you had any issues during your stay. We have investigated the issues you have reported and you did not have water due to the pipes freezing with the cold temperatures. However, we do understand that it was an inconvenience, but hope you understand that it was out of our control. Our maintenance technician did come to the cabin during your stay to address the heat not working correctly on the lower level. Unfortunately, he was not able to fix the problem. Therefore, we sent out third party vendor out that same day who was under the impression it was working correctly. In the future, if an issue becomes recurring please report it to us again for us to quickly address any issue it may be. Again, we apologize.

Elena C.
Denver, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Beautiful time with family

We had a wonderful time at the cabin, we had stay in the same community about 3 years ago. Love the area

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 29, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Patricia B.
Hoschton, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Ballard

Very spacious for 22 people to sleep. We had a problem with sitting everyone for two catered meals we had. Also, there was a leak in the kitchen coming from the joints on roof where the roof meets together. Had to keep a garbage can and towels there to soak water up, very annoying. The steps were not so stable,in other words there is slit of repairs need to be done. The scenic view was awesome. Located in the mountains very close to slit of amenities.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (December 26, 2017):

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your cabin choice. Thank you for bringing the roof leak to our attention. The vendor has been contacted to repair the flashing. We are not aware of any other maintenance issues that need attention. Sadly we show no record of you contacting us about the steps. We are not sure which steps you are referring to but will investigate your comments. Each cabin is privately owned. The owners choose the decor and amenities that they personally enjoy. They ultimately decide when and if any items are replaced. In the future if you do have a maintenance concern please let us know. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that may better suit you next time.

Columbia, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

wonderful getaway for family

awesome

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 11, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Linda B.
Johnson City, TENNESSEE
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Rising Eagle Lodge family trip

We really enjoyed our stay at Eden Crest! The rooms were spacious and clean. They made checking in and out s o simple. The views from our rooms were magnificent. We had a great family trip.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 24, 2017):

Thank you for choosing Eden Crest for your family trip! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Robert H.
New Market, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Rising Eagle Lodge

Excellent! The cabin was better than we expected! The rooms were large and the whole cabin was clean. The only negative was that the trash pick-up should be made every other day. Our trash was never picked-up. I don't think that is something that we should have to call about. The location of the cabin was great! Just a few minutes drive to all the sites.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 29, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Map