Mountain Movie Inn - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Phenomenal Home Theater, Games Galore With Wii, Xbox, Sleeps 27, Dogs Ok
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
3.5 (55 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 27
6 Bedrooms
6.5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 27
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 6.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 5, Twin: 1, Sofa Bed: 2, Bunk: 2, Other: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Family fun, family bonding and family time together. Mountain Movie Inn has everything you need to bring your family together for fun, bonding and just simply slowing down to enjoy time together. This cabin is equipped with a fully stocked kitchen and plenty of seating for a large family gathering. There are plenty of gathering places for large groups or smaller more intimate moments. The latest in technology abounds throughout the cabin and includes plasma TV’s, DVD players and a phenomenal home theater that will totally change your movie viewing experience.

There are games galore including a video arcade, pool table, and air hockey. There are decks to enjoy the outdoors and a grill for cookouts. You will not run out of things to do and if you desire you are only minutes away from the fun and excitement of Pigeon Forge. With a plethora of shopping and entertainment options Pigeon Forge offers more than you could possibly take in so you will want to be sure and make plans to return over and over. Be sure to make Mountain Movie Inn a part of your plans for your visit to the Great Smoky Mountains.

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • DVD Player
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

55 Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Summary
5
28%
4
28%
3
24%
2
13%
1
10%
Dawn B.
Somerset, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Loved it

Our family loved everything about this cabin. It was clean had nice furniture and it was in a great location also had wonderful amenities. I could honestly live in this cabin. The customer service was very good they answered all questions and concerns. I will continue to stay with eden crest rentals

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 04, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Flowery Branch, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Good for Retreat

We used the cabin for an executive retreat to complete some life planning. For our purposes, we were satisfied. My only MINOR issue was that the movie room was not like the picture. Some of the sofas were broken and all of the speakers did not work properly. It was good, not great. We made it work and enjoyed our time together.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 07, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We will share your feedback with the owner in regards to the theater room. We apologize for any inconvenience. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Kenneth E.
Muncie, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Family Wedding

Great place ! We rented this for our entire family to come down and stay for our wedding weekend. The cabin was a great set up not only for our reception but for the entire weekend . Very clean and lots of room. The cabin layout was amazing and had areas for everyone from the kitchen set up , theatre room, game room and more. The customer service was great and we got info in plenty of advance. Location was within 10-15 minutes of alot of entertainment. I would definitely recommend staying at Mountain Movie INN and definitely booking through Eden Crest Vacation Rentals.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 23, 2018):

We are so honored you chose Eden Crest for your special occasion. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Rodney/ Cassandra W.
Grenada, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Outstanding time

Great location and cabin. Only small problems: light is need for outside stairs. It is very hard to see at night. We had to use cellphone and flashlights. Several of the pullout sofas were broken. They were missing a screws that preventing them to be push in. There was a mildew smell on the bottom floor of the cabin. But in all this was excellent cabin and thanks to all sales representatives that help me.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 04, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Kevin M.
Orange, CA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Mountain Movie Inn Review

Our stay was great. The location was nice because it was just a short drive into town. The cabin was very nice with plenty of room for the 20 people we had staying with us. My only knock about our stay was the fact that the house didn't offer wifi. Other than that our stay was great. Thank you.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 16, 2018):

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but are sorry to hear that you had any issues. Unfortunately, this cabin does not advertise as having wifi. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in choosing a cabin that may better suit your group needs the next time you visit the Smoky Mountains. We look forward to seeing you again!

Madisonville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Christmas 2017

The cabin was not cleaned good. It was very dusty. It smelled like dogs when we arrived. The ice maker was not working. It had no WIFI. The couches was old worn out and very uncomfortable. The rug was so dirty it needed to be thrown away. The bed on the main level had a big dip in it. The cabin needs major updates with the furniture. It was very spacious, but uncomfortable due to the furniture being worn out.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (February 08, 2018):

We are sorry that you had any issues during your stay. You should note that this cabin is not advertised as having Wi-Fi. Being located in the Smoky Mountains limits some cabins access to high speed internet, cable or Wi-Fi. In the future please let your Vacation Planner know that Wi-Fi is an important feature for you. We would be happy to help you find a cabin that better suits your needs. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned. Each owner personally chooses the décor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for both themselves and guests. We will mention the suggestion for upgrades and when any updates are made to the cabin new photos will be taken and posted on the website. Again, we apologize that Mountain Movie Inn was not fully enjoyed. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you choosing a cabin that is more enjoyable for you when you visit the Smokies.

Kim P.
Union, MISSISSIPPI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Great stay!!!

Mountain Movie Inn was the perfect size for our very large family and very comfortable. It had minor lived in problems but nothing major. You could hear the neighbors but I'm sure they could hear us to. It was an enjoyable stay and I would rent it again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 13, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Irvine, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Mountain Movie Inn

Great cabin !!! Easy to get to!!!!id give it 4 out of 5 stars. Just little things that hurt the rating. No WIFI in this day that’s unheard of. Huge nice theater room. Limited tv channels. No local no sec network. All DVD players were regular. No blueray players in the House. All I had was blue ray. Needs a deep cleaning. Noticed that vents were covered in dust. Rest looked clean but impressions were skewed. Maintenance issues were handled very quickly I sent several email emails before my trip that were not answered. I called eden crest on the day of my arrival and was told they would get back with me but never did

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 18, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Oakwood, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Wedding weekend

Held us All for the wedding beautiful cabin some little things like the ice maker did not work! But other then that it was just great! I left my belt in the cabin it would of been nice if it was mailed to me!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 04, 2017):

We our very honored you chose Eden Crest for your special event. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Please call the office so we can try and locate your belt and get it sent back to you. We hope to see you back again soon!

Edward E.
Pitkin, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Mountain Movie Inn

The cabin was nice, but we had nothing but issues with the cabin. Eden Crest wouldn't/couldn't give me a call back about the issues. Someone would just show up the next day. The stay was miserable due to the A/C issues.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 16, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. I see the issues were corrected the same day, if they were not we would have happily sent the service tech back out to address the issues. Again, we apologize.

Map