Mountain Movie Inn - Sevierville Cabin

Phenomenal Home Theater, Games Galore With Wii, Xbox, Sleeps 27, Dogs Ok
Sevierville, TN, US
3.5 (57 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 25
6 Bedrooms
6.5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 25
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 6.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 6, Twin: 1, Sofa Bed: 2, Bunk: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Family fun, family bonding and family time together. Mountain Movie Inn has everything you need to bring your family together for fun, bonding and just simply slowing down to enjoy time together. This cabin is equipped with a fully stocked kitchen and plenty of seating for a large family gathering. There are plenty of gathering places for large groups or smaller more intimate moments. The latest in technology abounds throughout the cabin and includes plasma TV’s, DVD players and a phenomenal home theater that will totally change your movie viewing experience.

There are games galore including a video arcade, pool table, and air hockey. There are decks to enjoy the outdoors and a grill for cookouts. You will not run out of things to do and if you desire you are only minutes away from the fun and excitement of Pigeon Forge. With a plethora of shopping and entertainment options Pigeon Forge offers more than you could possibly take in so you will want to be sure and make plans to return over and over. Be sure to make Mountain Movie Inn a part of your plans for your visit to the Great Smoky Mountains.

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • DVD Player
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

57 Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Summary
5
30%
4
27%
3
23%
2
13%
1
9%
Hazel P.
Powhatan, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2015

stay at Mountain Movie Inn

this property needed some updating. we never used the theater room - the furniture was in need of replacement & the system was not operating properly. problem with 1 of the hot tubs - bees nest there

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 17, 2015):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. I am sorry to hear that you did not find the cabin cleaned to your satisfaction. Unfortunately, I cannot find any recordings of you calling to share concerns about the Theater room. Had you said anything about your concerns during your stay we would have gladly sent the maintenance to address the issue. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know so that we can have the opportunity to immediately address it. I truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect our efforts were sincere and hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

Lisa G.
Chattanooga, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Technology does not work

We were very happy with the cabin as far as cleanliness, but nothing worked as promised technology wise. We never were able to us the home theater and that is where we had some team activities planned. We payed more for this cabin due to that so that was very disappointing. Also, when I tried to call for help on it, it is very difficult to get direct contact with anyone.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 30, 2017):

We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Ellie F.
Beckley, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2015

Family vacation

Beautiful place to stay very relaxing, clean lots of room for a large family.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 13, 2015):

Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Joan C.
Booneville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

Beta Trip

I was very pleased with the professional and courteous service from the planning to the checkout. Thanks to the young man who helped with the TV reception. Thank you, Joan Campbell

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 03, 2017):

Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Lindsey N.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

Big disappointment :(.

Customer service was awesome, pictures looked great, we were very excited about our trip. When we arrived, the kitchen was MUCH smaller than pictures portrayed. The stove was so old it took me 30 minutes to boil water. The kitchen was not stocked well, had to buy a can opener and pots and pans that could prepare for more than 4-5 person family. It sleeps 28, expected better kitchen supplies or a warning to bring our own kitchen essentials. All cabins we've been to before we're stocked appropriately to cabin size. The speakers were blown in the movie theatre, the recliners were substantially ripped, and the ceiling started leaking on to the kitchen island. Pictures did not show that the outside hot tubs are only accessible to the individual rooms, Not on back deck open for anyone to access. There was no wifi provided, that was not mentioned. I had an email that eluded that there was wifi and the password would be provided upon arrival just like the door code. We were disappointed. Still enjoyed our time together, but do not recommend this cabin.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 28, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal.

Rodney B.
Chattanooga, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2015

Great cabin

Very nice cabin a lot of room. Only down side it did not have wifi internet so we were not able to show our love for the cabin on our social media sites other then that it was perfect

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 22, 2015):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will let the owner know about the need for wi fi for the cabin. We hope to see you again very soon!

Curtis M.
Crestview, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2015

Huge cabin great for large families

We enjoyed our May 2015 at Mountain Movie Inn. The cabin was very large with plenty of room to spread out. The kids loved the loft game area and the adults enjoyed Nascar Sunday on the big screen in the theater room. Everything worked well for us during our stay and there were plenty of blankets and towels for our large group. One thing I will say is there are no games to all the systems that are included so be sure to bring your own. Also I would suggest bringing some outdoor wasp spray because the wasps were really bad on all the decks (my son got stung just sitting outside). Other than that, our stay was perfect! Oh and the office staff was very helpful with answering questions and getting our group reservations to Dixie Stampede. We would go back for sure!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 02, 2015):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Kim P.
Union, MISSISSIPPI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Great stay!!!

Mountain Movie Inn was the perfect size for our very large family and very comfortable. It had minor lived in problems but nothing major. You could hear the neighbors but I'm sure they could hear us to. It was an enjoyable stay and I would rent it again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 13, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Albany, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2015

Church youth group trip

The cabin was clean and spacious. The kids loved the theatre room and the games. Parking was a little tight and the cabins around were a little noisy.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 02, 2015):

Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Kevin H.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2016

wedding 2016

Rented cabin for our wedding.got to check in early clean.nice cabin with all amenitys.beds were comfortable.location good.6 remotes for theater room with no instructions.took over hour to figure out how to operate.never got volume to work.called Eden Crest and was told they were sending maintenance to check it but no one ever didn't get to use because it was very loud and couldn't reduce volume.had parting neighbors that were loud and up most of the night.other than that all was good.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 20, 2016):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us over the surround sound. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

Map