Bentley Lodge - Sevierville Cabin

Bentley Lodge
Sevierville, TN, US
3.5 (42 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 16
6 Bedrooms
6 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 16
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 6
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: 6 Queen, 2 Sleeper Sofa Q
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Bentley Lodge will become the source of some of your most pleasant and treasured memories. As you would expect from a cabin that boasts one of those all day views that you just will not be able to get enough of. This true rustic cabin experience in the mountains will be one to remember.

Enjoy a friendly game of pool with the family or relax as you soak in the views. Each bedroom is decorated with inviting décor beckoning you to relax and snuggle up for a long night of peaceful rest. A fully equipped kitchen and plenty of dining area will make for a relaxed meal time for all your friends and family. Be sure to spend some time on the deck and just take it all in.

There really is nothing quite like a Smoky Mountain View and Bentley has one of the best around!!

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

42 Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Summary
5
36%
4
34%
3
10%
2
8%
1
15%
Donald W.
Lawrenceville, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

beautiful views

The cabin location was awesome! Neat and clean, nice views from the multiple decks. Only one issue with one of the faucets - no hot water to the sink in the bathroom upstairs. We also had a small incident of ants in the kitchen, but otherwise it was GREAT. Would definitely rent again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 02, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We apologize for the issues that you encountered during our stay. We strive to provide all our guests with the best vacation experience possible. We hope to see you back again soon and the next trip can be truly one to brag about!

Victor/zaine B.
Conyers, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

Bentley Cabin

The stay was ok the refrigerator look real bad. I had called before we check in and asked could they take care of it and nothing happen and no response from office. The cabin is getting in bad shape. Will not rent again thank God the guest we good sport. Bad business.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 30, 2017):

We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal.

Keenen T.
South Chesterfield, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Groom Preparation Cabin

This vacation cabin helped me to get ready to marry my wonderful bride. Everything was clean, working order and had an amazing view. We loved the space that we had and the amenities that we were able to get. The distance from the town provided a great balance. Would love to stay again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 07, 2017):

Congratulations, We are honored that you chose Eden Crest for such a special occasion. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Albert A.
Anderson, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Great time!!!!!!!!!

We have no complaints. Had a great visit

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 01, 2016):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Loretta S.
Columbia, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2014

Review of Bentley Lodge

When we arrived at the rental, we heard a loud noise in the basement and found that the jets in the jacuzzi were running in the bedroom on the left. There were only 8 forks in the silverware in a 6 bedroom rental. The toaster did not work. Only 1 wine glass; Seriously? Stove and wood floors were nasty!!! Not the usual standards for an Eden Crest Rental.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 09, 2014):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. I am sorry to hear that you did not find the cabin cleaned to your satisfaction. Unfortunately, I cannot find any recordings of you calling to share concerns about the cleanliness of the cabin nor do I show any work order requests for cleaners to return. Had you said anything about your concerns during your stay we would have gladly sent the cleaners back to address them. We contract cleaners to clean each cabin and they understand that if the cleaning is not considered satisfactory to a guest they will be expected to return to the cabin to address any issues. Now that you are gone there is no way for us to take issue with the manner in which they cleaned the cabin. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know so that we can have the opportunity to immediately address it. We are sorry there was not enough silverware and wine glasses, had you called and let us know, we would have gladly brought more to you. I truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect our efforts were sincere and hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

Curtis P.
Toney, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2016

Not a Bentley

The sofa was broken, the pull out sofa was dirty, comforters were dirty,and I could go on. Was not a good experience. The management did however, give us clean bedding to use.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 14, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

West Chester, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2017

Christmas get away with the whole famn damily

The cabin was spacious and the great room was perfectfor family gatherings. However the cabin is in need of several updatesThe kitchen appliances especially the refrigerator need to be replaced. The sleeper sofas are dreadfully uncomfortable and the cushions look very Worn. The exterior could use a paint job.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 18, 2017):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Louisville, KENTUCKY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Annual Family Vacation

Overall we had a great stay!The first thing you notice about the cabin when walking in is how open the main level is. Plenty of natural sunlight coming through the large sets of windows. This is great for most of the day, but there is a time of late afternoon/early evening where it causes an effect much like ants under a magnifying glass as the upper windows have no shades.The second thing you notice is THE VIEW! You may not be able to tell from the pictures but this cabin is located near the end of a steep uphill drive. This provides an outstanding view of the surrounding mountains. Very peaceful and serene.There was plenty of space for stocking the cabinets and refrigerator with food. (Though we would've loved to have a second refrigerator downstairs instead of the old coke machine that serves no purpose). Plenty of space for three people to cook in the kitchen at the same time. Plenty of sitting room for everyone to be hanging out on the main level.If I could make some suggestions for improvement, it would be the furniture. It is outdated and slightly uncomfortable. The love seat in the living room seemed to have a two by four piece of wood running through the middle of the cushions that forced you to sit way forward or way back. The couch cushions had zero support and swallowed up whoever attempted to sit there. The beds are queen sized but definitely seemed smaller than my queen bed at home. These things weren't deal breakers for us because we didn't spend much time lounging in the cabin but I believe these may be bigger issues for others.A few other things to know: there is no basketball game in the basement, it is disassembled in a closet and the jukebox doesn't work. Parking can be a tight squeeze depending on vehicle size.All in all our family had a great time and enjoyed ourselves very much. We also thank Eden Crest for extended our checkout time one hour when one of our vehicles needed repairs and wasn't fixed in time to che

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 01, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay regarding the check in information and maintenance issues. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience. We hope to see you again soon !

Julia V.
Greenville, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Great stay but more of a suburb

We had a great stay. However we were hoping for something a bit more remote. This cabin is in a community of cabins. Your neighbor is 10 feet away, from the front porch to the hot tub out back. If secluded or rustic is your gif this is not he place for you. The rental company was fine. Views were great. Furniture was terribly uncomfortable, the review are correct about that.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 28, 2018):

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your cabin choice. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned. Each owner personally chooses the décor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for both themselves and guests. We will mention the suggestion for upgrades and when any updates are made to the cabin new photos will be taken and posted on the website. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that may better suit you next time. Again, we apologize.

Daryl M.
Lexington, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

family trip

good place to stay

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 01, 2018):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Map