Bentley Lodge - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Breathtaking Views, Luxurious Decor, Juke Box, Pool Table, 6 Master Suites
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
3.5 (35 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 16
6 Bedrooms
6.5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 16
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 6.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: Queen: 6, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Bentley Lodge will become the source of some of your most pleasant and treasured memories. As you would expect from a cabin that boasts one of those all day views that you just will not be able to get enough of. This true rustic cabin experience in the mountains will be one to remember. Enjoy a friendly game of pool with the family or relax as you soak in the views. Each bedroom is decorated with inviting décor beckoning you to relax and snuggle up for a long night of peaceful rest. A fully equipped kitchen and plenty of dining area will make for a relaxed meal time for all your friends and family. Be sure to spend some time on the deck and just take it all in. There really is nothing quite like a Smoky Mountain View and Bentley has one of the best around!! Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

35 Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Summary
5
35%
4
35%
3
6%
2
9%
1
18%
Tameka H.
Roanoke, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Bentley Lodge

Would not recommend.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (April 11, 2018):

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your cabin choice. When any unforeseen issues or maintenance concerns arise we will always move quickly to address them as soon as possible. Sadly you did not mention any of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. The cleaners and maintenance will return to address any issues or oversights if they are reported when you check-in. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know about any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner. Keeping this in mind we know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy!

Julia V.
Greenville, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Great stay but more of a suburb

We had a great stay. However we were hoping for something a bit more remote. This cabin is in a community of cabins. Your neighbor is 10 feet away, from the front porch to the hot tub out back. If secluded or rustic is your gif this is not he place for you. The rental company was fine. Views were great. Furniture was terribly uncomfortable, the review are correct about that.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (January 28, 2018):

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your cabin choice. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned. Each owner personally chooses the décor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for both themselves and guests. We will mention the suggestion for upgrades and when any updates are made to the cabin new photos will be taken and posted on the website. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that may better suit you next time. Again, we apologize.

Connie W.
Stanford, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Family

We had a great stay. Loved the view.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 15, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Keenen T.
South Chesterfield, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Groom Preparation Cabin

This vacation cabin helped me to get ready to marry my wonderful bride. Everything was clean, working order and had an amazing view. We loved the space that we had and the amenities that we were able to get. The distance from the town provided a great balance. Would love to stay again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 07, 2017):

Congratulations, We are honored that you chose Eden Crest for such a special occasion. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Lawrenceburg, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

A Bentley It is NOT

The view is spectacular. We did like having 6 Master Suites but the beds were very uncomfortable. The furniture throughout the house was worn and dirty as well as being very uncomfortable. There were only two chairs on the main deck and one of those was broken. We were afraid to use the microwave because it was sparking. The windows were dirty and looked as though they hadn't been cleaned in years. The Juke Box did not work. We were hoping for the basketball game as it showed in the pictures but then I realized it was removed from the description in the game room so it must have been broken and never replaced. We will NEVER stay at this cabin again. This cabin was way overpriced for the condition it was in. NOT a Bentley!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (October 26, 2017):

As you may or may not know all of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. Owners choose their décor and amenities based on their personal preferences. This owner enjoys antiques. If new amenities and décor is a preference just let our Vacation Planners know and they will be happy to help you choose a cabin that may better suit your preferences. We have shared your comments regarding the lack of seating on the back porch and the owner is making arrangements to add additional seating. Sadly we have no records of you contacting us during your stay. If you visit us again please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if there are any concerns that need to be addressed in your cabin. We will quickly send someone out to assist you. Thank you again for choosing Eden Crest and taking the time to answer our survey. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Connie S.
Apopka, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Bentley lodge for the total eclipse 2017

Overall rating I would give it a 3 1/2 some issues need to be addressed the furniture is atrocious and the floors are very slippery we also had an electrical problem on the main level floor it kept throwing breakers but we got no response from maintenance they should upgrade the mattresses also !

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (August 23, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Twinsburg, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Beautiful view but too many problems in this cabin

Very disappointed in this cabin. We did not choose this cabin, a few weeks before vacation we were told our original cabin was unavailable and due to no refunds (even though it wasn't our fault)this cabin was given as a " was not. The original cabin had king beds,2 hot tubs,2 resort swimming pools and mini golf. The Bentley Lodge had 1 hot tub that was lukewarm, no resort pool access,said king beds-more like full,no basketball game or working jukebox (still in the description)unlevel pool table and musty basement. Upstairs furniture very uncomfortable, no hot water in upstairs bedroom,2 toasters-one broken one only toasted one side. Only 2 rocking chairs for 4 decks, if you want to sit outside bring your own. I have never written a review before but after coming to TN for 8 years and renting cabins, I have never experienced this many issues in a cabin. Reservations through Eden Crest went well and communication was smooth,but the cabin owners dropped the ball on the upkeep of this cabin. For the amount of money we spent, we could of had a beautiful cabin elswhere.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (August 18, 2017):

We are very sorry that the replacement cabin was not nearly as enjoyable as the one that you had originally chosen. On rare occasions circumstances will arise that force us to find alternative homes for a guest. Our number one concern at that point was to provide you with an alternate available accommodation for your vacation in the Smoky Mountains. We are saddened that it was a less than stellar experience for you. The cabin has Queen beds in it not Full. The website does have this information listed. We have shared your comments with the management team and owners. We hope to see you again for your next visit to the Smoky Mountains. Our mission is to help you find the ideal cabin that will meet your needs and desires.

Louisville, KENTUCKY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Annual Family Vacation

Overall we had a great stay!The first thing you notice about the cabin when walking in is how open the main level is. Plenty of natural sunlight coming through the large sets of windows. This is great for most of the day, but there is a time of late afternoon/early evening where it causes an effect much like ants under a magnifying glass as the upper windows have no shades.The second thing you notice is THE VIEW! You may not be able to tell from the pictures but this cabin is located near the end of a steep uphill drive. This provides an outstanding view of the surrounding mountains. Very peaceful and serene.There was plenty of space for stocking the cabinets and refrigerator with food. (Though we would've loved to have a second refrigerator downstairs instead of the old coke machine that serves no purpose). Plenty of space for three people to cook in the kitchen at the same time. Plenty of sitting room for everyone to be hanging out on the main level.If I could make some suggestions for improvement, it would be the furniture. It is outdated and slightly uncomfortable. The love seat in the living room seemed to have a two by four piece of wood running through the middle of the cushions that forced you to sit way forward or way back. The couch cushions had zero support and swallowed up whoever attempted to sit there. The beds are queen sized but definitely seemed smaller than my queen bed at home. These things weren't deal breakers for us because we didn't spend much time lounging in the cabin but I believe these may be bigger issues for others.A few other things to know: there is no basketball game in the basement, it is disassembled in a closet and the jukebox doesn't work. Parking can be a tight squeeze depending on vehicle size.All in all our family had a great time and enjoyed ourselves very much. We also thank Eden Crest for extended our checkout time one hour when one of our vehicles needed repairs and wasn't fixed in time to che

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (July 01, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay regarding the check in information and maintenance issues. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience. We hope to see you again soon !

Lemichael S.
Soddy-daisy, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Great Stay & Location

These were very nice accommodations. Very affordable for our group, everyone was pleased overall. I can see our family trying to pull this off at least once a year. Fun times, lots of memories and the ladies didn't have a problem navigating to the nearby outlets!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 29, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Victor/zaine B.
Conyers, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

Bentley Cabin

The stay was ok the refrigerator look real bad. I had called before we check in and asked could they take care of it and nothing happen and no response from office. The cabin is getting in bad shape. Will not rent again thank God the guest we good sport. Bad business.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (June 30, 2017):

We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal.

Map