Ridgetop Theatre Lodge - Sevierville Cabin

This Luxurious Six Bedroom Tennessee Lodge That Comfortably Sleeps 18.
Sevierville, TN, US
4.5 (26 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 18
6 Bedrooms
5.5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 18
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 5.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 6, Sofa Bed: 3
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Relax, have fun, watch the big game, and enjoy the astounding views from the spacious Ridgetop Theatre Lodge. This luxurious six bedroom Tennessee lodge that comfortably sleeps 18 offers four master suites with attached bathrooms featuring jetted tubs that are ideal after long days exploring. Enjoy the game in the theater room with an incredible 70 inch flat-panel television and a sound bar system, while the kids watch a movie on a second large screen flat panel TV upstairs in the game area featuring an air hockey table and pool table. Enjoy the spectacular views from the rocking chairs on the deck or while in the comfortable private hot tub. The kitchen comes fully-equipped to be able to prepare meals with updated stainless steel appliances.

Down the road from Ridgetop Theatre Lodge, you will find the peaceful side of the Smokies in the quintessential town of Townsend. Grab a meal at one of many cafes and eateries that dot the streets. Stop off at Little River Railroad and Lumber Company Museum dedicated to preserving the heritage of the area.

Come today, don’t wait! This cabin has everything you need!!

Honeysuckle Meadows pool and deli are available. They offer fishing, seasonal outdoor pool, pavilion for cooking out, and a deli. Open May- October. The fishing pond is catch and release. Pole rentals are only $5 and bait as well is available. You will enjoy a picturesque view from a comfortable lounge chair, swimming from 10am – 9pm daily in the large, sparkling clean pool, and some fabulous food selections from the deli and grill. Bathrooms, tables, and a kiddie pool are also available for enjoyment. Located less than 3 miles away from your cabin. Entry to the pool, pond, and pavilion are free for guests.

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Theater Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • DVD Player
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

26 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
74%
4
20%
3
0%
2
8%
1
0%
Reta P.
Deputy, INDIANA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

This is definitely a 5 STAR rental

This is an AWESOME cabin.We had a fantastic experience and that is saying something, we had 16 people in our party and everyone had a great time. I can't tell you how surprised I was when we let you know that there was a problem with the A/C on the lower level at how quickly it was addressed and fixed and that the shower head wasn't just adjusted it was replaced and WOW what a difference. That being said we also know that it was a new cabin for you so we thought we would provide some suggestions to make it even better. Oven doesn't heat properly, not nearly enough sheet pans for a party, no liquid measuring cups w/markings, not big enough bowls or pans, can light over the counter is out, caps missing on the lamps in lower level right BR, refrigerator is way too small need 2 of them. dishwasher top rack right side pops off the track & silverware rack is held together with a twist tie. If you plug 3 things in on the peninsula counter the breaker blows & the box is outside-hard to find. need soup bowls. Lethal side rail on bed, lower level, right side-upward pointing jagged branch. Grill doesn't cook evenly. TV's need updated/poor channel selection. Not enough towels for 16 people. One of the first things we do is go shopping and I admit there are a lot of us but there just isn't enough room in one fridge. We loved that unless you looked you didn't see a whole line of cabins from our view....just breathtaking....I would recommend this cabin again and again....your staff is excellent.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 12, 2017):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. I will refer your suggestions on to the appropriate person. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Mark S.
Kingsport, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

Family Gathering

Our family met at the Ridgetop Theatre Lodge for a 3 day family reunion. We had 16 stay overnight very comfortably ranging from age 1 to age 82. The cabin was great and spacious. Large kitchen and new grill on the deck. Very nice bed rooms and bathrooms. A few minor issues that were quickly addressed after we notified the office: Missing HDMI cable in Theatre room (probably went home with last guests), AC on lower level struggled, surface of Air Hockey table was cracked/blemished. No other issues. Plenty of parking (5-6 vehicles no problem). We plan to return next year.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 29, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Shenya R.
College Park, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

Best birthday trip ever

My stay was amazing.I will be vacationing here at least once a year.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 05, 2017):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Shanell V.
Charlotte, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Home Away from Home

The Ridgetop Theater Lodge was absolutely PERFECT for our family vacation. We comfortably sleepy 18 people and feel like there was room for a few more. The property had a "home-y" feel and was clean and had everything that we needed during our stay. The view was magnificent! We will surely choose this type of unit again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 05, 2017):

From our family to yours we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ridgetop Theater Lodge. We hope to see you again when you visit the Great Smoky Mountains.

Columbus, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Nice large cabin but poorly maintained

VERY poorly stocked kitchen made it difficult to prepare simple meals. Only one skillet which was so gross with burned in crusted gunk that could not be cleaned. Only one 1 quart pot! So forget making scrambled eggs or spaghetti!!! But the clincher was this 'theater lodge' DVD did not work, no remote control that worked so the 'theater room' that we chose this cabin for was a bust!!If you stay here take everything you may need to cook a meal.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 23, 2018):

We are very sorry that you had any issues during your stay. Sadly you did not mention any of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. . Again we are sorry for any issues but we cannot always predict when something may break. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know about any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner. Keeping this in mind we know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy!

Spartanburg, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2017

Awesome

The cabin was wonderful it was just what we needed for our couples retreat. We had a minor problem with the refrigerator but Chad O. came right over and took care of the problem the rest of the weekend was great. I would suggest any cabin with Eden Crest.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 22, 2017):

Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Eleanor H.
Birmingham, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Satisfied stay

Cabin was very nice we had a good stay.Not to far away from everything, we will stay there again

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 29, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Leslie O.
Science Hill, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Great Birthday Weekend!

Overall we were very pleased with our stay at Ridgetop Theatre Lodge. The only complaint we would have would be regarding the supplies in the kitchen. There could have been more bowls and supplies to cook with. At first we thought the coffee pot was broken so we called to report. They said they would try to send another one out but no one showed. I decided to plug it in (the light would come on but nothing happened) and leave it...after about 10 minutes it would start brewing coffee. We were very pleased that it actually started working. The layout of the cabin was great! 4 of the 6 bedrooms has master baths in it...which was very nice! There was enough parking for the 4 cars we had and room to spare. While the mountain was very foggy coming in that night...the roads were all paved with no terrain issues. Our electric went out for about 4 hours but it was not anyone's fault...there was a storm. Overall we were very pleased with the cabin and would visit again in the future.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 05, 2019):

Thank you for leaving us a review and letting us know the issues, I will defiantly check into the supplies and get that taken care of. Hope to see you again soon!!!!

Jeremy G.
Tampa, FLORIDA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Loved it

Amazing time! Once I got used to the crazy drive up the mountain (nothing can prepare a Floridian for this expect doing it a few times) I really had a blast. The property itself was beautiful. Very clean. Well maintained. Honestly a perfect experience.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 04, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Angela S.
Great Cacapon, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Great Cabin for Wedding Party

We got married in Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our wedding party stayed here and had a great time. There was plenty of space and the views were incredible! Grocery store was about 30 minutes away, and so was our venue. Would love to stay here again! We only had two small issues. First, we didn't have any trash bags but maintenance brought some when we asked. Second, our guests couldn't get the DVD player to work in the theater room.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 04, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. We sorry to hear that the DVD player did not work. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Map