Big Pine Lodge - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Handicap-accessible, Sleeps 22, Huge Loft, Dogs Welcome, Wet Bar, Hot Tub
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (69 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 22
6 Bedrooms
5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 22
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Planning a vacation to the Great Smoky Mountains with a large group of friends or family? Look no farther than “Big Pine Lodge,” for your luxurious log rental vacation cabin! This handicap accessible Pigeon Forge cabin has great amenities for the ultimate vacation and can accommodate up to 22 people!

The master suite has a king-sized bed, stone fireplace, private bath with Jacuzzi tub, and a TV with DVD/VCR. The other king-sized bedroom suite also has a fireplace, private bath with Jacuzzi tub, and a TV. The huge loft sleeping area has two more queen-sized beds, a futon, and a TV. There are also two sleeper sofas for everyone to vacation together!

The fully-equipped kitchen has two dining tables – ready for 12 people. Plus, there is a gas grill for authentic country cook-outs. Out on the covered decks, there are country porch rockers just waiting for you to come and relax. Need a little more? How about a soak in the hot tub? It’s waiting!

Relax in the comfy, cozy great room by the fireplace and gather your friends and family around to watch a movie on the DVD or VCR. Enjoy a game of pool, or challenge yourself on the stand-up arcade! Up in the loft, there’s even more fun and games with an air hockey and a Foosball table.

“Big Pine Lodge” is conveniently located just minutes from all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg! You’ll even have access to a seasonal outdoor pool. If you’re feeling disconnected—don’t worry—you have free long distance. So gather your whole group, gang, clan, or tribe together for a memorable Smoky Mountain vacation, at “Big Pine Lodge!”

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

69 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
37%
4
34%
3
18%
2
9%
1
5%
Kimberly J.
Jasper, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Accommodated us well

Great place to stay right in the middle of Pigeon Forge!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 29, 2019):

We truly appreciate the time you took to send your observations as constructive feedback is a gift that we never take for granted. It’s the only way to grow and improve and that’s an important focus of ours. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will certainly use this as an opportunity to better improve our product. We are look forward to seeing you again in future.

Abbeville, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Great Cabin!

This cabin was great for our large group. The three levels made it very comfortable for everyone. It is close to the parkway which made it very convenient. The drive to town is short but it is a little steep and there are cabins close by. I would definitely recommend this cabin and Eden Crest Rentals.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 03, 2019):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Huntland, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Great Trip

Our rental of Big Pine Lodge went very well. We had adequate sleeping space and enjoyed the huge living room area and the billiards table area as well. The deck area was great and we used the grill to cook in two occasions. Great location and easy access.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 26, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Robert W.
Charleston, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Family Christmas Trip - 2018

We had a great experience. This cabin does have more parking than the others.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 07, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cedar City, UTAH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

724Chickasaw Gap Way, Pigeon Forge

We rented this house for a week to accommodate a family reunion and were disappointed at the start. The house advertised beds for 16 and we were rightfully expecting a home that would adequately accommodate this number of people but it does not. This is a 16 bed rental with a studio size kitchen. There were not 16 place settings, 16 linens and towles, any towles for hot tub use and the place was filthy. Our hands stuck to the furniture, stair railings, chairs, pool cues, etc., due to the filth. All light fixtures had dead bugs in the lenses, cob webs hanging off the ceilings, ad nauseam. Spent a good hour just cleaning the filth using disinfectant. Hardly worth the rent of over $5,000. There was bird feces on the patio furniture, the hot tub cover was water logged and sagging in the middle so very hard to pick up to use the tub. Overall an overpriced, dirty experience. This place desperately needs a good cleaning by a professional company.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (December 03, 2018):

We are very sad to see your review about this cabin. We are extremely sorry that the first we heard of any issues was upon your check-out. We have also come to learn that you were not even present during this stay due to medical issues. We take cleaning extremely seriously and would have sent the cleaners back to address any issues or concerns. We could have sent more towels to you if you had let us know there was any inadvertent shortage. As you may or may not know each cabin is privately owned so they each provide a unique experience with décor and amenities that are personally chosen by the owner. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to help you find a cabin that may better suit your desires. We know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy.

Lisa K.
Irvine, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Give 4 stars

Was a great experience! Wonderful cabin and lots of space for all of our group!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 13, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

North Port, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Short vacation

Overall the unit accommodated all the people we had easily. However the cabin shows as its secluded but it's in a neighborhood with cabins right on top of each other. Couple of the video games were not working. Also the grill would not heat past 175 degrees.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 16, 2018):

We are very sorry that you had any issues during your stay. Sadly you did not mention any of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. As for the cabin not being secluded, most larger cabins are in a resort as with most cabins in the area. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know about any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to help you find a cabin that may better suit your desires. We know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy.

Margherita C.
Mcalester, OK
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

80 B-D

Very nice

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 01, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back real soon!

Sparta, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

My Big Pine Lodge Review

The cabin was beautiful and the location was awesome, however it needed some attention. The race games on the bottom floor were very fuzzy and only one worked. The pac-man game didn't work when you used the down position with the joy stick. The hot tub was very cold and took an entire day to warm up. The air was turned off and it was 90 degrees outside. The morning of departure, we left someone in bed and went to breakfast. When we returned there were "construction men" trying to use the keypad to get in the front door. It was only 10 am and had not yet checked out. They stayed outside until we left. Five Starts for David ***** I worked with David on my reservation. I would not have stayed if it had not been for him. He needs a promotion. Very professional and helpful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 04, 2018):

We are very sorry that you had any issues during your stay. Sadly you did not mention any of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know about any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner. Keeping this in mind we know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy!

Berkeley Springs, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Big Pine Lodge

After reading several reviews before our vacation was to begin, I decided to call to make sure everything was in working order. I was advised that EVERYTHING was working. We get to our cabin on Friday and everything looks great! Once we start “moving in”, the problems started to appear! As in the previous review we had read, the fireplace in the living room did not work, two of the games downstairs did not work, one of the burner controls on the stove was broken! The outside rocking chairs are a accident waiting to happen! This would be an absolutely beautiful vacation home if they would just keep up on the maintenance!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 25, 2018):

We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay. The fireplace is turned off in Spring and turned back on in late Fall. The cold spell caught us all by surprise. We are sorry the desire for a fireplace arose in the midst of what should have typically been warm weather. While we understand the desire to have things in working order it is unfortunate that items especially gaming systems will break. Gaming vendors service them regularly but sadly they will break time and time again. Our records show that only one game is awaiting a part that is on back order. The burner control was remedied immediately upon being brought to our attention The rocking chairs appear to simply need a fresh staining. The owner of the cabin is actively involved in updates and maintenance on the cabin. Again we are sorry that there were any issues but sadly wear and tear or issues can arise in vacation homes just like they do in any home. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience experienced.

Map