Big Pine Lodge - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Big Pine Lodge
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (69 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 22
6 Bedrooms
5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 22
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: 2 King, 6 Queen, 2 Sleeper Sofa Q, 1 Futon Q
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Planning a vacation to the Great Smoky Mountains with a large group of friends or family? Look no farther than “Big Pine Lodge ” for your luxurious log rental vacation cabin! This handicap accessible Pigeon Forge cabin has great amenities for the ultimate vacation and can accommodate up to 22 people!

The master suite has a king-sized bed stone fireplace private bath with Jacuzzi tub and a TV with DVD/VCR. The other king-sized bedroom suite also has a fireplace private bath with Jacuzzi tub and a TV. The huge loft sleeping area has two more queen-sized beds a futon and a TV. There are also two sleeper sofas for everyone to vacation together!

The fully-equipped kitchen has two dining tables – ready for 12 people. Plus there is a gas grill for authentic country cook-outs. Out on the covered decks there are country porch rockers just waiting for you to come and relax. Need a little more? How about a soak in the hot tub? It’s waiting!

Relax in the comfy cozy great room by the fireplace and gather your friends and family around to watch a movie on the DVD or VCR. Enjoy a game of pool or challenge yourself on the stand-up arcade! Up in the loft there’s even more fun and games with an air hockey and a Foosball table.

“Big Pine Lodge” is conveniently located just minutes from all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg! You’ll even have access to a seasonal outdoor pool. If you’re feeling disconnected—don’t worry—you have free long distance. So gather your whole group gang clan or tribe together for a memorable Smoky Mountain vacation at “Big Pine Lodge!”

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Resort Pool
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

69 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
37%
4
34%
3
18%
2
9%
1
5%
Kimberly/steven G.
Goshen, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Family Makin Memories

Stayed 4 nights with multiple families. Very spacious to accommodate all of us and kept everyone entertained with the game room/loft games. (Only disappoint was 1 Car arcade didn't work and "some" furniture pieces in the game room was a little roughed up.) The dual Master suites are very beautiful/spacious and the other bedrooms worked wonderfully for the other families. The location was perfect for us since we didn't want a crazy mountain drive and was about a mile from the parkway and a hop-skip-n-a-jump to Dollywood. (there's some hilly spots but not extreme...wouldn't want to tempt it in an ice storm tho...) The only problem we had "trying to figure out how to operate" was in the loft/downstairs showers. Maybe have a "Faucets for Dummies" instructions handy cause it took us a minute to figure out how to put it in shower mode... (there's a thingy at the end/bottom of the water spout that you pull downward on) We had an awesome stay/time and can't wait to do it again...Thank you!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 12, 2017):

Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Bianca M.
Milledgeville, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Great family getaway

We rented this lodge to meet up with my brother after not seeing him for 2 years. The lodge was great and very spacious. No one felt like they were too close.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 01, 2016):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Stacey P.
New Market, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2014

We love this cabin! We'll definitely stay again!

We love this cabin! It's the second time we have stayed and were already planning our trip for next year. The only thing that could be better would be cable and DVD players that worked in all the down stair bedrooms. And it would be nice to have wfi.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 18, 2014):

So sorry to hear about the cable and DVD players. Please make sure when you book next time to mention you do want internet and we will gladly direct you to a cabin with wi fi access.We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your positive review with us. These reviews are very important to us, as they allow us to know where we can make improvements but also when we excel. We have a great team that truly want to make each vacation experience a wonderful memory for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Lakenya And Ranell H.
Joneborogh, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

Different experience

I would have to say overall this was more than what I expected. This was a beautiful cabin and I can't wait to come back. WE had an amazing time. I would definitely use Eden Crest again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 03, 2017):

Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Shana L.
Lemar, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

My experience at big pine lodge

All my tv's didn't work,the hot tub was locked we couldn't use it and we couldn't use the grill because the gas bottle was empty.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 22, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay. We would have gladly sent our maintenance out to correct any issues had we been made aware during your stay. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Carlton, GEORGIA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Great cabin!!

Big Pine Lodge is an awesome cabin! Our family from Georgia, North Carolina, and Kentucky met there to celebrate 2 milestone birthdays for the weekend. We cooked several meals and had everything we needed. We were very close to all the fun in Pigeon Forge. We all enjoyed the video games and pool table and everyone had plenty of room to spread out. We will definitely stay here again!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 22, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Dade City, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2016

Nice

Me and my family enjoyed this cabin

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 03, 2016):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. We have high cleaning standards and prefer that cabins are cleaned properly the first time.Had you said anything about your concerns during your stay we would have gladly sent the cleaners back to address them. We contract cleaners to clean each cabin and they understand that if the cleaning is not considered satisfactory to a guest they will be expected to return to the cabin to address any issues. Now that you are gone there is no way for us to take issue with the manner in which they cleaned the cabin. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know so that we can have the opportunity to immediately address it. I truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect our efforts were sincere and hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given. .

Elizabeth/robert G.
Paducah, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2016

We Want to Come Back

A modest size youth group came to stay here for the Challenge Youth Conference in Pigeon Forge. The accommodations are nice and the cabin suited our needs well.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 15, 2016):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Jaclyn P.
Tullahoma, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2016

Great getaway place

Beautiful cabin,great location- really close to town though be sure to follow company's directions & not GPS. Only issue really is the amount of parking- we had 14 ppl w/ 7 cars & couldn't have fit another even though the cabin sleeps 22. Definitely carpool with more ppl. Outside of that, we very much enjoyed our stay, the company was great,and would rent this or another cabin from the again! Thanks Eden Crest!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 01, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Pankaj S.
Cumming, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

It was good except no wifi and one playing machine was not workin

It was a good place to stay. Only 2 things I didnt like. 1. Wifi was not working. 2. One of the game machine (Car Racing) was not working.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 17, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Big Pine Lodge. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.