Big Pine Lodge - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Handicap-Accessible, Sleeps 22, Huge Loft, Dogs Welcome, Wet Bar, Hot Tub
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (61 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 22
6 Bedrooms
5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 22
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 6, Sofa Bed: 2, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Planning a vacation to the Great Smoky Mountains with a large group of friends or family? Look no farther than “Big Pine Lodge,” for your luxurious log rental vacation cabin! This handicap accessible Pigeon Forge cabin has great amenities for the ultimate vacation and can accommodate up to 22 people! The master suite has a king-sized bed, stone fireplace, private bath with Jacuzzi tub, and a TV with DVD/VCR. The other king-sized bedroom suite also has a fireplace, private bath with Jacuzzi tub, and a TV. The huge loft sleeping area has two more queen-sized beds, a futon, and a TV. There are also two sleeper sofas for everyone to vacation together! The fully-equipped kitchen has two dining tables – ready for 12 people. Plus, there is a gas grill for authentic country cook-outs. Out on the covered decks, there are country porch rockers just waiting for you to come and relax. Need a little more? How about a soak in the hot tub? It’s waiting! Relax in the comfy, cozy great room by the fireplace and gather your friends and family around to watch a movie on the DVD or VCR. Enjoy a game of pool, challenge yourself on the stand-up arcade, or satisfy your need for speed on the two race car simulators! Up in the loft, there’s even more fun and games with an air hockey and a Foosball table. “Big Pine Lodge” is conveniently located just minutes from all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg! You’ll even have access to a seasonal outdoor pool. If you’re feeling disconnected—don’t worry—you have free long distance. So gather your whole group, gang, clan, or tribe together for a memorable Smoky Mountain vacation, at “Big Pine Lodge!” Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

61 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
37%
4
35%
3
17%
2
10%
1
4%
Sparta, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

My Big Pine Lodge Review

The cabin was beautiful and the location was awesome, however it needed some attention. The race games on the bottom floor were very fuzzy and only one worked. The pac-man game didn't work when you used the down position with the joy stick. The hot tub was very cold and took an entire day to warm up. The air was turned off and it was 90 degrees outside. The morning of departure, we left someone in bed and went to breakfast. When we returned there were "construction men" trying to use the keypad to get in the front door. It was only 10 am and had not yet checked out. They stayed outside until we left. Five Starts for David ***** I worked with David on my reservation. I would not have stayed if it had not been for him. He needs a promotion. Very professional and helpful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 04, 2018):

We are very sorry that you had any issues during your stay. Sadly you did not mention any of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know about any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner. Keeping this in mind we know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy!

Berkeley Springs, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Big Pine Lodge

After reading several reviews before our vacation was to begin, I decided to call to make sure everything was in working order. I was advised that EVERYTHING was working. We get to our cabin on Friday and everything looks great! Once we start “moving in”, the problems started to appear! As in the previous review we had read, the fireplace in the living room did not work, two of the games downstairs did not work, one of the burner controls on the stove was broken! The outside rocking chairs are a accident waiting to happen! This would be an absolutely beautiful vacation home if they would just keep up on the maintenance!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (April 25, 2018):

We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay. The fireplace is turned off in Spring and turned back on in late Fall. The cold spell caught us all by surprise. We are sorry the desire for a fireplace arose in the midst of what should have typically been warm weather. While we understand the desire to have things in working order it is unfortunate that items especially gaming systems will break. Gaming vendors service them regularly but sadly they will break time and time again. Our records show that only one game is awaiting a part that is on back order. The burner control was remedied immediately upon being brought to our attention The rocking chairs appear to simply need a fresh staining. The owner of the cabin is actively involved in updates and maintenance on the cabin. Again we are sorry that there were any issues but sadly wear and tear or issues can arise in vacation homes just like they do in any home. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience experienced.

Tanisha F.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Spring break fun

Rental was very CLEAN and accommodating..... location wonderful ...only one mile into the mountains....Eden Crest staff was delightful.....only disappointment was one of the arcade games didn’t work....other than that everything was GREAT!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 10, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We apologize that one of the arcade games is broken. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Domonique F.
Jackson, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Fears family getaway!

Our vacation/experience was exceptional aside from minor issues with a water leak from the upstairs bathroom, which I called maintenance about and was handled in a timely manner. The space was very accommodating for 10+kids, and I would definitely visit again in the future.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 06, 2018):

We are so glad that you enjoyed our excellent customer service! We have a great team that strive to provide each guest with superior care. We are sorry that the issue with the leak occurred during your stay. We hope that the next time you visit the Smoky Mountains your stay will be one to truly brag about. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Susan K.
Cincinatti, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Big pine lodge

No hot water . Broken race game. According to recent reviews it’s been broke for a long time ! Some beds have queen mattresses over full box springs. You couldn’t lay close to the edge or it rolled down ! It was clean and the location was great and everything that was important worked. BUT we had 20 people and we paid a lot of money for this place to have to take cold showers. Very dissatisfied. You can tell this is a rental unit and the owners do not take care of things.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (April 04, 2018):

We are sorry to hear that you had any issues. It is extremely unfortunate that you did not report any of the issues during your stay. We are shocked to hear that you did not have any hot water. Two elements in the hot water heater had been replaced before your arrival. Everything tested to work perfectly and we have not had any complaints about hot water since your stay. We are very confused about the comment that there are full box springs under the queen mattress. Mattress and box springs always come as a set from the furniture store. The only thing that we can imagine is that due to the nature of the log beds design the mattress may have shifted to one side and caused it to hang over some. Sadly, yes, the race game requires a vendor to order a part. Arcade games unfortunately can be sensitive and break more than once. Unfortunately there is little we can do to anticipate or prevent. As an issue arises we will address it. If the arcade becomes too old and parts unavailable the cabin owner may decide to replace or remove it. When that change occurs the photos and information regarding the cabin will be updated. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to help you find a cabin that may better suit you for your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.

Kris S.
Christiansburg, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Nice cabin great location

Four day trip with family. Cabin layout was perfect. Kids loved the pool table and arcade games. One arcade machine didn't work. Cabin is in a great location. One complaint is the cabin only had warm water which wasn't good for taking showers.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (March 28, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We apologize for any inconvenience for the issue with the hot water and arcade machine. We would of been happy to send out maintenance had we known. We hope to see you back again soon!

Hiawassee, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Girls Weekend

Really enjoyed our weekend! Cabin was clean and spacious! Will send a few suggestions for updating and repairs to management company. Overall would rent again. Not many 2 bedrooms on main with walk-in shower for seniors available and this was great!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (March 16, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Greenville, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Roomy but needs updating

The cabin had numerous bedrooms, but the common areas were quite small for the group size it accommodates. The amenities were also underwhelming. The pool table had multiple holes in the felt, the hot tub only seated 6 and half of that space was getting dripped on by the deck above, and all of the fireplaces were inoperable. I would not choose to stay here again.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (March 17, 2018):

We are very sorry that you had any issues during your stay. Sadly you did not mention any of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know about any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner. Again. we apologize.

Ballard, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Youth Group Weekend

Big Pine Lodge was the perfect layout, size and entertainment for our youth group of 20...nice and clean! The only negative comment I will leave is WE HAD NO HOT WATER ALL WEEKEND! I called and reported immediately once found, but it was late at night and no one was available to come out for repair or inspection. I was told someone would contact me by 9:00 am the following morning but never received a call from anyone during the remainder of our stay. Outside of the water issue, we had a great time and were all pleased with our stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (February 04, 2018):

We are terribly sorry to hear about the issue you had during your stay. We take all issues very seriously. As you may or may not know, all of our calls are recorded for quality assurance purposes. We have investigated why the hot water was not addressed during your stay and you spoke with our after hours answering service who failed to inform us of the issue. In the future, if you do not hear from us in a timely manor, please call during office hours and we will quickly address any issues you may have. Again, we sincerely apologize. We hope to see you again soon.

Florissant, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Family of 12 stay at Pine Lodge

The cabin was spotless - in the lower level - since there were no closets - they need to put in folding luggage lower level bedroom - there should have been 2 twin beds so kids could sleep....we called about xmas tree not working nor main fireplace and that there was only 11 chairs there but no one came to correct anything. I'm a flatlander so didn't care going up or down roads to get out but kids thought they were great...would not want to be at Pine Lodge when weather bad. also a video game wasn't working. would our family of 12 stay here was large - roomy and everyone had their own space and bathroom and not a web to be found.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 09, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Map