Family Valley Lodge - Sevierville Cabin

Family Valley Lodge
Sevierville, TN, US
4.0 (44 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 22
6 Bedrooms
6 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 22
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 6
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: 2 King, 4 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Sleeper Sofa Q, 2 Futon Q
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

These days finding time to spend with your family can be a challenge. Our lives are busy and move quickly. Before we know it our family is spread around in different locations and we find ourselves longing for the “good ole days” when we could gather around the table together and break bread. Family Valley Lodge will bring you back together creating the opportunity for memory making that will carry you over until the next time you can carve out a family trip together.

Featuring first-class amenities “Family Valley Lodge” will show you how much fun it is to be truly together as a family! With six bedrooms this luxury Pigeon Forge cabin in the Great Smoky Mountains sleeps up to 18 people and is perfect for families friends and small groups – especially those that love to gather and catch up!

With a private indoor theater fireplaces arcade pool table hot tub on the deck and three master suites with whirlpool tubs “Family Valley Lodge” is packed full of plenty to entertain your loved ones with. Add to that a Foosball table stand-up video arcade game air hockey table and the fun won’t ever stop!

This stunning luxury cabin features country porch chairs to appreciate the gorgeous mountain views 42” Plasma TV in the great room. And for your outdoor viewing pleasure the panoramic sights of nature will take your breath away especially in the fall when all the trees are in full color!

Located just a few miles from the parkway in Black Bear Ridge Resort “Family Valley Loge” provides first-class amenities right in your own cabin plus easy access to the entertainment and attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With these luxury amenities and an ideal location “Family Valley Lodge” offers the ultimate in luxury! So what are you waiting for? Book today!

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

44 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
62%
4
19%
3
10%
2
5%
1
7%
Sherry W.
Warner Robins, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Awesome Cabin!

My extended family needed a place to stay for my nephew's wedding and this place fit the bill! The only issue we had was that the floor-plan pictures (bed layout) did not match up with what was actually in the room so we had to make some adjustments to our sleeping arrangements once we got there.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 27, 2016):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Sreedhar J.
Smyrna, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Awesome view

Best suited for a 5 family , Nice view of Mountains.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 31, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We hope to see you back real soon!

Susan B.
Gallipolis, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2016

Awesome vacation!!

Greatest vacation ever! Cabin so big everyone had their own space!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 07, 2016):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Janet P.
Hunstville, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2017

Amazing!

The cabin is absolutely amazing! Our home family loved it! Our only issue was that it might be time to replace the grill. We bought steaks to grill and the starter on the grill did not work and then would not hold temp. Also smelled like it might be leaking gas. Other than that the beds were comfy and everything was clean! A ton of space & perfect for a big family! Thank you so much for letting us stay with you guys we will def be back!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 21, 2017):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Linda L.
Marlette, MICHIGAN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Vacation in Smoky mountains

For a house meant for 18 people I do not feel it had enough cooking pans, we did find dirty socks on our arrival, and needed garbage picked up more. I would come again because it was beautiful and thank you for having us.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 30, 2017):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Cedarburg, WI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great Family Reunion Stay

We rented this cabin and another one nearby to accommodate our family reunion of 25 people. Overall the cabins were really nice. They were comfortable with plenty of space. Just a few things for other guests to be aware of: the kitchen could be better equipped with some sharp knives and more baking dishes. It also does not have much counter space. Note that the beds in the "King Suites" are actually queen beds. Also the cabin is a bit noisy, as you can hear footsteps and voices of people above your room. And all the cabins in this location are very close to each other. But all in all these were relatively minor things. It is a lovely place!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 03, 2018):

Thank you for choosing Eden Crest and Family Valley Lodge for your vacation in the Smoky Mountains. We hope to see you again soon!

Ivy E.
Lexington, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

lots of space

The cabin has a lot of space and it overall a very clean cabin. The rental is the same as most cabins in this area. The access is easy and not any steep mountains to climb. The view is not great as it only a large hill view from the windows. There are lots of activities as listed in the description. The rental company was easy to work with and made the check in process super quick. The cabin is located near the parkway and there is a Publix grocery store about 5 mins away. There were a few minor issues I reported that can very easily be taken care of as regular maintenance issues. The beds are comfortable and the walk in showers were convenient as well. This cabin is well cared for and I would stay here again. It is pet friendly, but no signs of pets ever being present. We appreciate that bringing our own 4-legged baby with us.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 09, 2018):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Roanoke, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

A little advice

First off, let me say for the price I got for a 6 bedroom house was great. But there was plenty of issues with this property. First let me say the house must be settling cause there is a slant to the house. You can see it especially on the top floor where there is a crease in the middle of the floor. Someone cut a notch out one of the bathroom doors so it would close. All the games except for the arcade game is worn out and needs to be replaced. The dryer doesn't dry, needs to be replaced. The back yard needs to be cleaned from all the trash guest have thrown off the balcony. There isn't enough pillows and linens like I was told for guest sleeping in the pull out sofas. As soon as you walk thru the front door you will notice the doors framing at the bottom is coming apart. There isn't enough towels and wash cloths, especially for individuals who want to use the hot tub. But I didn't call and have extra bed lines and towels brought but still wasn't enough when I explained I had 15 adults and 4 kids. Would I stay there again, yes if I needed a place to stay but not if you plan on impressing anyone.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 20, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Great Smoky Mountain C.
Sevierville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Great group experience!

Wonderful experience with my youth group. This the second time we stayed with Edencrest.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 16, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Stockbridge, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Would Not Stay At Eden Crest Again

The cabin was not clean, the dishes were dirty, the hot tub did not work. We had issues as soon as we got to the cabin. The furniture was old and some of the chairs in the kitchen were broken!! The management team did not try to fix any of the issues. They just want your money and they will not provide any customer service after that!! We will not rent a cabin from Eden Crest ever again!!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (March 28, 2018):

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your cabin choice or our services. As we explained the cabins are privately owned. We do not own them. Each owner chooses decor and amenities that they personally enjoy. Our team made every effort to address your concerns as quickly as possible. The cleaners were sent back out to address your cleaning complaint for the cabin that you reported it on which was not this cabin. You had more than one cabin and are now posting the same complaint on multiple cabins which is wholly inappropriate. The one broken chair that you discovered, which again was in a different cabin, was fixed for you during your stay. You are falsely reporting complaints that are not valid. We also made every effort to make amends and offered you gift certificates even though the bulk of your complaining occurred only after your stay. Your characterization of our staff is not fair or valid and your falsehoods are slanderous. We accept your offer not to stay with us since it is clear that we will not be able to meet your expectations.

Map