Family Valley Lodge - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Theater Room, Fireplace, Deck Hot Tub, 3 Luxury Master Suites, Sleeps 18
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (32 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 22
6 Bedrooms
5.5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 22
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 5.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 4, Twin: 1, Sofa Bed: 2, Other: 3
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Pets Allowed

Description

These days finding time to spend with your family can be a challenge. Our lives are busy and move quickly. Before we know it our family is spread around in different locations and we find ourselves longing for the “good ole days” when we could gather around the table together and break bread. Family Valley Lodge will bring you back together creating the opportunity for memory making that will carry you over until the next time you can carve out a family trip together. Featuring first-class amenities, “Family Valley Lodge” will show you how much fun it is to be truly together as a family! With six bedrooms, this luxury Pigeon Forge cabin in the Great Smoky Mountains sleeps up to 18 people and is perfect for families, friends, and small groups – especially those that love to gather and catch up! With a private indoor theater, fireplaces, arcade, pool table, hot tub on the deck, and three master suites with whirlpool tubs, “Family Valley Lodge” is packed full of plenty to entertain your loved ones with. Add to that a Foosball table, stand-up video arcade game, air hockey table and the fun won’t ever stop! This stunning luxury cabin features country porch chairs to appreciate the gorgeous mountain views, 42” Plasma TV in the great room. And for your outdoor viewing pleasure, the panoramic sights of nature will take your breath away especially in the fall when all the trees are in full color! Located just a few miles from the parkway in Black Bear Ridge Resort, “Family Valley Loge” provides first-class amenities right in your own cabin plus easy access to the entertainment and attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With these luxury amenities and an ideal location, “Family Valley Lodge” offers the ultimate in luxury! So, what are you waiting for? Book today! Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

32 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
54%
4
19%
3
13%
2
7%
1
10%
Pine Grove Baptist Church J.
Sumerco, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

A great retreat for church groups

The Pine Grove Baptist Church’s ladies group enjoyed this cabin immensely. There was so many beds and luxurious tubs and clean sheets and towels, it was a pleasure to stay here. The cabin was huge and we loved the porches.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 04, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Ivy E.
Lexington, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

lots of space

The cabin has a lot of space and it overall a very clean cabin. The rental is the same as most cabins in this area. The access is easy and not any steep mountains to climb. The view is not great as it only a large hill view from the windows. There are lots of activities as listed in the description. The rental company was easy to work with and made the check in process super quick. The cabin is located near the parkway and there is a Publix grocery store about 5 mins away. There were a few minor issues I reported that can very easily be taken care of as regular maintenance issues. The beds are comfortable and the walk in showers were convenient as well. This cabin is well cared for and I would stay here again. It is pet friendly, but no signs of pets ever being present. We appreciate that bringing our own 4-legged baby with us.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 09, 2018):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Sevierville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Great group experience!

Wonderful experience with my youth group. This the second time we stayed with Edencrest.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (March 16, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Roanoke, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

A little advice

First off, let me say for the price I got for a 6 bedroom house was great. But there was plenty of issues with this property. First let me say the house must be settling cause there is a slant to the house. You can see it especially on the top floor where there is a crease in the middle of the floor. Someone cut a notch out one of the bathroom doors so it would close. All the games except for the arcade game is worn out and needs to be replaced. The dryer doesn't dry, needs to be replaced. The back yard needs to be cleaned from all the trash guest have thrown off the balcony. There isn't enough pillows and linens like I was told for guest sleeping in the pull out sofas. As soon as you walk thru the front door you will notice the doors framing at the bottom is coming apart. There isn't enough towels and wash cloths, especially for individuals who want to use the hot tub. But I didn't call and have extra bed lines and towels brought but still wasn't enough when I explained I had 15 adults and 4 kids. Would I stay there again, yes if I needed a place to stay but not if you plan on impressing anyone.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (March 20, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Stockbridge, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Would Not Stay At Eden Crest Again

The cabin was not clean, the dishes were dirty, the hot tub did not work. We had issues as soon as we got to the cabin. The furniture was old and some of the chairs in the kitchen were broken!! The management team did not try to fix any of the issues. They just want your money and they will not provide any customer service after that!! We will not rent a cabin from Eden Crest ever again!!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (March 28, 2018):

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your cabin choice or our services. As we explained the cabins are privately owned. We do not own them. Each owner chooses decor and amenities that they personally enjoy. Our team made every effort to address your concerns as quickly as possible. The cleaners were sent back out to address your cleaning complaint for the cabin that you reported it on which was not this cabin. You had more than one cabin and are now posting the same complaint on multiple cabins which is wholly inappropriate. The one broken chair that you discovered, which again was in a different cabin, was fixed for you during your stay. You are falsely reporting complaints that are not valid. We also made every effort to make amends and offered you gift certificates even though the bulk of your complaining occurred only after your stay. Your characterization of our staff is not fair or valid and your falsehoods are slanderous. We accept your offer not to stay with us since it is clear that we will not be able to meet your expectations.

Yashika N.
Waynesboro, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Family Valley Lodge

I have rented cabins from Eden Crest several times... But this last stay in January I was very disappointed.. Overall it was ok

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (January 24, 2018):

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with us. As you may or may not know, all of our calls are recorded for quality assurance purposes. According to our records, the only issue you reported was an arcade game not working. Of course, we did send a maintenance technician that was unable to fix the issue. Therefore, we sent a third party vendor out who repaired the issue that same day. In the future, please report all issues as soon as they arise for us to address them as quick as possible. Again, we apologize.

Woody P.
Linden, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Perfect Cabin

The only thing our family would change about this cabin was the location of the pool table.....pool table is in such a tight hole that you don't have decent shots from 3 sides, but instead of playing serious games we just laughed our way through it!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 18, 2017):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Mary F.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Wedding in the Smokies

Great house, good communication with the rental company. Earlier than expected check in was awesome. Great location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (October 10, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Congratulations on the wedding! We hope to see you again very soon!

William M.
Charlotte, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Not happy!!!

Air conditioner didn't cool very good!The dryer took forever to dry anything! Needed light fixed fixed on front steps and rail on one the back decks!!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (October 05, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please note, that in the future if you report any issues to us we would have gladly come out and take a look at them for you. Again, we apologize.

, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Family Valley Lodge

Great

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (September 14, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. We always love to hear positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Map