Family Valley Lodge - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Theater Room, Fireplace, Deck Hot Tub, 3 Luxury Master Suites, Sleeps 18
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (27 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 22
6 Bedrooms
5.5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 22
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 5.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 4, Twin: 1, Sofa Bed: 2, Other: 3
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Pets Allowed

Description

These days finding time to spend with your family can be a challenge. Our lives are busy and move quickly. Before we know it our family is spread around in different locations and we find ourselves longing for the “good ole days” when we could gather around the table together and break bread. Family Valley Lodge will bring you back together creating the opportunity for memory making that will carry you over until the next time you can carve out a family trip together. Featuring first-class amenities, “Family Valley Lodge” will show you how much fun it is to be truly together as a family! With six bedrooms, this luxury Pigeon Forge cabin in the Great Smoky Mountains sleeps up to 18 people and is perfect for families, friends, and small groups – especially those that love to gather and catch up! With a private indoor theater, fireplaces, arcade, pool table, hot tub on the deck, and three master suites with whirlpool tubs, “Family Valley Lodge” is packed full of plenty to entertain your loved ones with. Add to that a Foosball table, stand-up video arcade game, air hockey table and the fun won’t ever stop! This stunning luxury cabin features country porch chairs to appreciate the gorgeous mountain views, 42” Plasma TV in the great room. And for your outdoor viewing pleasure, the panoramic sights of nature will take your breath away especially in the fall when all the trees are in full color! Located just a few miles from the parkway in Black Bear Ridge Resort, “Family Valley Loge” provides first-class amenities right in your own cabin plus easy access to the entertainment and attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With these luxury amenities and an ideal location, “Family Valley Lodge” offers the ultimate in luxury! So, what are you waiting for? Book today! Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

27 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
56%
4
19%
3
12%
2
8%
1
8%
Yashika N.
Waynesboro, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Family Valley Lodge

I have rented cabins from Eden Crest several times... But this last stay in January I was very disappointed.. Overall it was ok

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (January 24, 2018):

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with us. As you may or may not know, all of our calls are recorded for quality assurance purposes. According to our records, the only issue you reported was an arcade game not working. Of course, we did send a maintenance technician that was unable to fix the issue. Therefore, we sent a third party vendor out who repaired the issue that same day. In the future, please report all issues as soon as they arise for us to address them as quick as possible. Again, we apologize.

Woody P.
Linden, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Perfect Cabin

The only thing our family would change about this cabin was the location of the pool table.....pool table is in such a tight hole that you don't have decent shots from 3 sides, but instead of playing serious games we just laughed our way through it!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 18, 2017):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Mary F.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Wedding in the Smokies

Great house, good communication with the rental company. Earlier than expected check in was awesome. Great location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (October 10, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Congratulations on the wedding! We hope to see you again very soon!

William M.
Charlotte, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Not happy!!!

Air conditioner didn't cool very good!The dryer took forever to dry anything! Needed light fixed fixed on front steps and rail on one the back decks!!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (October 05, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please note, that in the future if you report any issues to us we would have gladly come out and take a look at them for you. Again, we apologize.

, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Family Valley Lodge

Great

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (September 14, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. We always love to hear positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Supply, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Family time

The cabin was very big and spacious for our large group. We were disappointed with the location the pics we viewed for the booking were kinda deceiving. It felt like we were staying in a condo since all the cabins are on top of each other. ( NO privacy!) the view from our decks was a view of trash that people have thrown out and no one has cleaned it up :(. We arrived at 4pm for check in since we were told we could enter home at 4. But we were greeted by the cleaning lady and she asked us to wait outside until she finished . We had to wait about 20 minutes. We had been driving for 9 hrs and were ready to relax! The hot tub is in very bad condition and was locked so no use of that on our stay! The games in the home were nice and my family enjoyed the PAC man machine and the pool table. Overall the house is very nice but and location is good just too crowded with so many homes. We had a great time regardless! So if you don't mind being super close to your neighbors this house is good!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (August 16, 2017):

First of all thank you for staying with Eden Crest Vacation Rentals. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. We do take great pride in providing our guests with the best possible vacation experience. We do apologize for the inconvenience for the delay at check in and that you all did not take advantage of the hot tub. The hot tubs are not actually locked had we know we could instructed you on how to access that. We do have some cabins with more privacy and seclusion so just let our Vacation Planners know the next time you plan to visit. We hope to see you again soon so that your next visit can be one to brag about.

David E.
Roanoke, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Our first real family vacation

The Family Valley Lodge was awesome and beautiful. This was our first time renting a cabin and I even think it was reasonably priced for as huge as it was. We did have a couple minor issues but maintenence was sent out very quickly to resolve issues. Dishwasher was leaking some, dryer was taking 2 cycles to dry clothes, and my biggest worry was that some of the posts and boards on the rear decks were rotting and our grandson actually pulled one out of place. Obviously that would be a terrible fall, so I think someone should do frequent inspections of the rails and posts on the very high decks. Games and pool table could use updating as well, but with all we did on vacation, some of the kids said their favorite part of vacation was the HUGE cabin. Thanks for a great vacation!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (August 16, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention.We have shared you concerns on the railings and posts with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Smyrna , TENNESSEE
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Wilcox Family Weekend Get-A-Way

The Lodge was very nice. In fact it was wonderful. Plenty of room, clean and equip with games that were enjoyable to everyone.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (August 03, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Bill C.
Middle River, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Nice place (Family Valley Lodge), Poor Staff

We scheduled a week Sat to Sat found out they had Friday open as well just before our trip so we booked the additional day staff messes this up. When we got there we couldn't get in. Staff fixed the issue after about hour. The unit was really nice had most of what was needed and was clean. No issues there. These are some of the issue. The upstairs AC unit doesn't cool the upstairs. Call staff 5 times over 3 days to finally get someone out there to take a look. The AC person said the unit is not designed to correctly cool the upstairs and will never cool it. So we had to suffer out the very warm conditions on the top floor around 82 degrees most nights. Told the staff 4 times that the pickets on the deck were falling out and had a potential safety issue with a children. They finally came out 4 days later but never fixed the ones falling out probably still bad. Also when we got there the second floor electric didn't work so the wifi was out they had to run extension cords from the first floor up to second floor to run all the power to the second floor. One last thing that was odd the area they called the theater room had no DVD player to watch movies on...how could this be so bring your own but you won't be able to hook it to the TV without taking it off the wall. All in ALL I liked the place just not the staffs response time or care to respond, they were always nice they just ignored doing anything. I wouldn't stay again for that reason and the AC unit.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (August 23, 2017):

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your cabin. In regards to your complaint about the A/C. Our maintenance staff came out the first evening and addressed your concerns. They also cleaned out the drip pan after one of the units froze up. This cabin has four units. It is important to remember to only move the temperature by 3 degrees otherwise it will freeze up and stop working. They returned yet again when you complained that it was still not cool enough in the upper loft area. You had the temperature set for a very cool 68 degrees and they confirmed the fact that 60 degrees was coming from the register in the loft. In regards to your dislike of the spindles spinning and concerns that it was a danger, the maintenance staff added screws throughout the entire banister. We are sorry that an electrician needed to be called out to address the electrical issues and they were not able to arrive Friday when you checked in but rather came in during the week. Unfortunately when a vendor is involved we are at the mercy of their schedule. In addition to the complaints you mentioned our staff also showed you how to use the ice maker. Our staff quickly addressed your concerns. Your comments are an unfair representation of our staff. In addition to addressing your concerns in a timely manner they all displayed courteous service. We are small family owned business and while mistakes can occur or items may unfortunately break we take every effort to provide each of our guests with friendly caring service. We hope that you accept our apologies.

Valley Park, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Family Valley Lodge

We had a great time visiting this rental property.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (August 01, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back real soon!

Map