Black Bear Hideaway - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Screened-In Sun Porch, Two Decks, Hot Tub, Family Media Room, Game Room
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (65 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 14
5 Bedrooms
3.5 Baths
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 14
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 4, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

From the moment you step out of your car, parked in your private garage, and see the custom carved doorway, you know you have made it to a special hideaway! “Black Bear Hideaway,” a luxurious five bedroom Pigeon Forge cabin in the Great Smoky Mountains, spans three spacious levels. (But don’t worry—the bears are laying low in their own hideaway)!

“Black Bear Hideaway” features a serene screened-in sun porch with an entrance onto one of two decks with country porch rockers. A second deck includes a full-sized hot tub, so you can take in the scenery or follow the short path from the cabin to a screened-in gazebo with a picnic table. This is only the beginning of the extra luxurious perks you will find in “Black Bear Hideaway!”

Once inside, you will find a spacious great room with a beautiful stone fireplace, a 42” flat screen TV, DVD player and VCR. You and your guests will be delighted to find that there is also a family media room, which includes a big screen TV, home theater, and surround sound system. With luxury accommodations for up to 14 people, this is the perfect place for a family reunion or large birthday bash!

“Black Bear Hideaway” also includes a fantastic game room featuring a pool table, air hockey table, 37-game arcade game unit, stereo with iPod dock, and a card table so everyone can sit and partake in the activities!

Located in Cedar Falls Resort, in the beautiful valley of Walden’s Creek, “Black Bear Hideaway” includes access to resort amenities such as a community swimming pool, playground, picnic area with fire pit, basketball, volleyball, horseshoes, nature trail, and a catch-and-release fishing pond. You will have so many things to do in Cedar Falls Resort, that it will be hard to tear yourself away to see the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, which are only three miles away!

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

65 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
68%
4
17%
3
11%
2
0%
1
5%
Teresa D.
Knoxville, TENNESSEE
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Wonderful

Great location, beautiful cabin that had everything we needed for our group. Loved the media room the best!! We will definitely be booking this cabin again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 01, 2019):

We are glad to hear that you loved Black Bear Hideaway. Our staff appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. As our Eden Crest staff work very hard to make every guest experience a wonderful one. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Jeffrey R.
Chattanooga, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Black Bear Hideaway

Pros: Good location, no issues with rental company, cabin is large.Cons: Heavy pet odors. Recommend replacing all carpet in cabin with solid surface materials. Suspect dryer vent plugged, took 2-3 hours to dry towels. Hot tub dirty. Check for roof leak in upstairs bathroom. Communications box left side of house is unsecured. Kitchen is dark and poorly stocked. Recommend swapping out lights with high lumen LED bulbs, and spend a couple of hundred dollars on kitchen supplies. Ironing board needs pad. Portions of deck are dangerously slick.Overall good experience, but cabin needs some TLC. I would not recommend this property to anyone without pets.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 26, 2018):

We are very sorry that you had any issues during your stay. Sadly you did not mention any of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. The cleaners will return to address any issues or oversights if they are reported when you check-in. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know about any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned. We have mentioned to the owner the concerns about the cabin needing updates to furnishing, carpets and bedding. Each owner personally chooses the décor and amenities We will also mention to the owners on suggestions for upgrades that you have mentioned. Keeping this in mind we know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy!

Aiken, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Christmas in the Smokies 2018

Been renting cabins in PF area for twenty plus years, several times per year. Enjoy discovering new cabins each visit. This one was below expectationsissues:Very difficult to find ~ direct6ions good but cabin had no signage at the road and all outdoor lights were burned out. we had to replace all the light bulbs.Front steps are designed poorly, making it difficult to step down them. only two but everyone felt that it was a difficult design.Carpet throughout was NASTY. Dirty, filled with dust, stained, worn, coming up in many places. Master bath ~ no stopper for tub, shower controls not working proper, dual heads with little pressure.Porches very dirty, garbage storage filthy, cobwebs everywhere.Theater room furniture and recliner in upper living room broken. Dryer does not work. This house is in a great location and has a great design but needs to have reinvestment of rental dollars asap!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (December 05, 2018):

Thank you for your recent stay at Blackbear Hideaway. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Ronald W.
Clarksville, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Family getaway Black Bear Hideaway

Loved the cabin and the customer service with EdenCrest

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 21, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Chad G.
Charlotte, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Great house for large group or small group

Had a great long Labor Day weekend getaway with family. Spacious house, well equipped kitchen, clean, hot tub, theater room, lots of extras

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 06, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cynthia C.
Bradenton, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Loved it!

The home was great! Having all our family stay together over the 3 day celebration of my son's wedding in Cades Cove TN was fantastic. We enjoyed lots of close family time and everyone enjoyed the house and it's amenities. The only thing I would recommend is staying longer to enjoy it more. Thanks so much! Please forward to owners.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 10, 2018):

We are very honored that you chose Eden Crest for such a special occasion! Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Bob A.
Van Wert, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

GREAT TIME

WOULD GO BACK AGAIN

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 04, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Jennifer S.
Pensacola, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Amazing getaway

This cabin was amazing! Great for children and adults. Nature trails practically in your front yard with a little waterfall. A pond in your front yard and many other wonderful features. The location was perfect and yet you felt secluded. House was clean and in great shape!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 29, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Jesscelyn S.
Stearns, KENTUCKY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Awesome Cabin!

me and my family had a awesome stay at Black bear hideaway! Check in was easy and the cabin is just beautiful! The beds were comfy! It was clean and so roomy! The fireplace went out, but I do believe it was caused from when the ceiling fan came on. But we called them and they came right away and fixed it. The middle floor furnace wouldn't come on, which wasn't so good, but it warmed up outside and we were just fine..but I suggest they get that taken care of right away. If not for that id give it five stars

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 24, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We appreciate you letting us know of the heating unit and we will inform management to address this. We hope to see you back again soon!

Janice W.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Christmas Family Vacation

We had a wonderful time during our stay at this cabin. It was clean and comfortable with plenty of room for our family. It was decorated nicely for our Christmas celebration. It felt more like a personal residence than a vacation rental. We would rent this cabin again. Eden Crest was very helpful when we had a need or question. Only 2 things I'd mention; Upstairs there are 2 queen and 1 king bed. It would have been more suitable for us if the king was located in the room that directly enters the upstairs bathroom. Secondly, the outdoor side that you see in the picture terrain is very steep and not suitable for children to play. However, there is plenty of room on the other side of the house for outdoor play. Thank you to the owners for making this cabin available. Many special memories of laughter, giggles and time together were made!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 09, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Map