Playhouse Cinema - Sevierville Cabin

4br Cabin, Newly Furnished, Floor To Ceiling Fireplace, Canopy Bed In Master,
Sevierville, TN, US
4.5 (72 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 13
4 Bedrooms
4.5 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 13
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 4, Twin: 3, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • No Pets

Description

Every once in a while through our travels we come across something so special that it is not only exceptional but it also makes us think “now why didn’t I think of that?” The moment you step inside this amazing cabin you will instantly realize you are having not just one, but many ahh haa moments. Playhouse Cinema is a home that will be sure to thrill not only children but the individual that enjoys luxury in the midst of the Smoky Mountains. Playhouse Cinema has everything it claims and more!

Mere words do not do this cabin justice. Join us as we take a tour of this amazing home as we try to draw a mental image of a great cabin that is unlike any other rental cabin in Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Sevierville. There is brand new furniture and when I say it is well decorated, well, you just need to see it for yourself, fortunately the photos below will give you a glimpse of what’s to come when you stay in this gorgeous cabin. Enjoy some family time in the great room with the floor to ceiling fireplace and plasma TV. It is a perfect spot for reading a book or hanging out with the family. You will say, ahhhh while you sit back and relax.

They say the kitchen is the heart of any home and boy does this home have great heart! It comes with everything you will need and then some. The kitchen has brand new granite counter tops and a custom built island. There is enough seating to accommodate 12 people in the dining/kitchen area. The culinary king or queen will love being able to work in a beautiful kitchen and still feel like they can be a part of the group! If you are more interested in being outside to enjoy all that the Smoky Mountains have to offer there is also a BBQ grill ready and waiting for you on the back porch.

This cabin is perfect home for a family get together with four nicely equipped bedrooms and bathrooms throughout. Each bathroom also has granite counter tops. Each bedroom has a king bed, new mattresses, and 26” plasma TV/DVD player. The master bedroom has a canopy bed and a bedside Jacuzzi tub which is perfect for private time. Sometimes you just need to get away, close your eyes and think about nothing. Put on some soothing music and fill the tub with bubbles…..then ease in and just say, ahhhhh.

Ready to play and have some fun? Well if that is what you are looking for then this cabin will make you a hero and is going to really be a big hit for your group. The feature that will have everyone talking about it for years to come is the miniature log cabin in the loft area. Every child in the family is going to squeal with delight when they see their own personal “mini-cabin” complete with miniature rocking chairs, sleeping for 4 and its very own plasma TV. “This is awesome!” is all you are going to hear and you may never see them again unless you visit them at their cabin.

Of course you may be able to get the kids to visit you downstairs to join you in watching a 3D movie on the large 70” Plasma television. Talk about a man cave!! Pool table and large screen TVs will keep everyone entertained. As if this is not fabulous enough there is more. Exclusive to Eden Crest you will receive a Passport to Paradise that gives you 1 free adult admission for each night of your stay to each of the following Smoky Mountain attractions: Ripley’s Aquarium, and Ripley’s Old MacDonald Farm Mini Golf. If that is still not enough you will also receive one complimentary dinner and drink from MaMa’s Farmhouse and a double scoop ice cream on a waffle cone from Mad Dog Creamery. (Limited 1 admission per attraction per night) Still not enough? By reserving this cabin with Eden Crest you will also get free DVD movie rentals. As many as you can watch while you are visiting.

This is the cabin rental choice for you and your family to escape to paradise! Playhouse Cinema is sure to become your annual home away from home!

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Nearby Grocery

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

72 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
60%
4
24%
3
10%
2
6%
1
2%
Kerry M.
Lawton, OK
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2015

Tennessee Family Vacation 2015

Wonderful place to stay. The cabin was better than expected. Pictures of the cabin are extremely accurate, but had to see the cabin to believe it. We were fairly close to Pigeon Forge and could easily get into town once we learned the best commute. A total of ten of us stayed at the Playhouse Cinema. Our four grand daughters loved the cabin on the top floor, too. We had a great time. We hope to return again someday to the area.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 30, 2015):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Katonya S.
Huntsville, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2016

Playhouse cinema was wonderful!!!

We stayed the weekend and eloped at Bluff Mountain Inn. The cabin was very clean and beds were comfortable. Our kids loved the little cabin and huge tv in the media room. We will definitely be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 22, 2016):

Congratulations on the new nuptials! Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Grand Rapids, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Great Place!

We were very happy with our cabin. It looked even better that it did in the photographs! It worked out perfectly for our family of 12. It was in a great location, easy to get to the Park and all the attractions. Only problem was the fridge, which froze all of our food.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 11, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Mitzi Y.
Hixson, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Not quite up to Eden Crest's standards.

We have stayed many times at your cabins and this cabin was not quiet up to your normal standards. Had to call repair for several items (ice maker not working / shower head needed cleaning or replaced / a toilet was leaking but it had stopped when the service guy came) The cabin itself was not what we had rented before. Bedding was not great / not terrible but not great either. Lighting in the cabin was terrible - very dark in places. A shower rod fell on one of the guests upon entering the shower. Again, just not up the standards we expect from Eden Crest rentals. We would not stay at this cabin again.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (May 16, 2018):

We are very sorry that your last cabin choice was not to level of satisfaction that you have become accustomed to with Eden Crest. As you may or may not know, each cabin is privately owned. Each owner chooses decor and amenities that they personally enjoy and prefer. Of course we cannot always prevent or anticipate when items may break but we will move quickly to address any issues that may arise during your visit with us. Our Vacation Planners are happy to assist you finding a cabin that will better suit your personal preferences and exceeds all your expectations.

Lenoir City, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Family Thanksgiving vacation

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our time at Cinema Playhouse. Check in and out were easy and communication with Eden Crest personnel was accessible. We called for housekeeping once and they responded quickly. This cabin is highly recommended.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 28, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Terra B.
Indianapolis, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Great Experience

Wished we could have stayed longer.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 25, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Rhonda R.
Appollo Beach, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

playhouse cinema

the cabin was clean. The kitchen and living areas are little tight for 8 adults. The fridge needs to be replaced. The top shelf doesn't cool at all while the bottom shelves and drawers freeze the food. but no unwelcome 'critters', very clean and comfortable.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 05, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Terry B.
Kokomo, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2014

Family Fun House

I had family from three states stay with me. And we all had plenty of room and something for everyone to do the kids big and small. Close to all the main attractions but far enough out to see the mountains of your great state.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 16, 2014):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Ottawa, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2015

Great Time had by All

The 4 youngest granchildren loved the little complaints from everybody else on the sleeping arrangements.Oldest granson called the bottom floor his "mancave" hardly saw him at all when we were at the cabin lol. Everything was clean. Over all a great experience. Have all ready recommended Eden Crest to friends.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 25, 2015):

Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Lenoir, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Best cabin in Pigeon Forge

We loved this house! Well laid out with a powder room on the main level. We will come back to Eden Crest.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 05, 2019):

We are happy to hear you had a good stay with us. Can not wait to have you stay with us again !

Map