Playhouse Cinema - Pigeon Forge Cabin

4br Cabin, Newly Furnished, Floor To Ceiling Fireplace, Canopy Bed In Master,
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (70 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 13
4 Bedrooms
4.5 Baths
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$215 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 13
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 4, Twin: 3, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • No Pets

Description

Every once in a while through our travels we come across something so special that it is not only exceptional but it also makes us think “now why didn’t I think of that?” The moment you step inside this amazing cabin you will instantly realize you are having not just one, but many ahh haa moments. Playhouse Cinema is a home that will be sure to thrill not only children but the individual that enjoys luxury in the midst of the Smoky Mountains. Playhouse Cinema has everything it claims and more!

Mere words do not do this cabin justice. Join us as we take a tour of this amazing home as we try to draw a mental image of a great cabin that is unlike any other rental cabin in Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Sevierville. There is brand new furniture and when I say it is well decorated, well, you just need to see it for yourself, fortunately the photos below will give you a glimpse of what’s to come when you stay in this gorgeous cabin. Enjoy some family time in the great room with the floor to ceiling fireplace and plasma TV. It is a perfect spot for reading a book or hanging out with the family. You will say, ahhhh while you sit back and relax.

They say the kitchen is the heart of any home and boy does this home have great heart! It comes with everything you will need and then some. The kitchen has brand new granite counter tops and a custom built island. There is enough seating to accommodate 12 people in the dining/kitchen area. The culinary king or queen will love being able to work in a beautiful kitchen and still feel like they can be a part of the group! If you are more interested in being outside to enjoy all that the Smoky Mountains have to offer there is also a BBQ grill ready and waiting for you on the back porch.

This cabin is perfect home for a family get together with four nicely equipped bedrooms and bathrooms throughout. Each bathroom also has granite counter tops. Each bedroom has a king bed, new mattresses, and 26” plasma TV/DVD player. The master bedroom has a canopy bed and a bedside Jacuzzi tub which is perfect for private time. Sometimes you just need to get away, close your eyes and think about nothing. Put on some soothing music and fill the tub with bubbles…..then ease in and just say, ahhhhh.

Ready to play and have some fun? Well if that is what you are looking for then this cabin will make you a hero and is going to really be a big hit for your group. The feature that will have everyone talking about it for years to come is the miniature log cabin in the loft area. Every child in the family is going to squeal with delight when they see their own personal “mini-cabin” complete with miniature rocking chairs, sleeping for 4 and its very own plasma TV. “This is awesome!” is all you are going to hear and you may never see them again unless you visit them at their cabin.

Of course you may be able to get the kids to visit you downstairs to join you in watching a 3D movie on the large 70” Plasma television. Talk about a man cave!! Pool table and large screen TVs will keep everyone entertained. As if this is not fabulous enough there is more. Exclusive to Eden Crest you will receive a Passport to Paradise that gives you 1 free adult admission for each night of your stay to each of the following Smoky Mountain attractions: Ripley’s Aquarium, and Ripley’s Old MacDonald Farm Mini Golf. If that is still not enough you will also receive one complimentary dinner and drink from MaMa’s Farmhouse and a double scoop ice cream on a waffle cone from Mad Dog Creamery. (Limited 1 admission per attraction per night) Still not enough? By reserving this cabin with Eden Crest you will also get free DVD movie rentals. As many as you can watch while you are visiting.

This is the cabin rental choice for you and your family to escape to paradise! Playhouse Cinema is sure to become your annual home away from home!

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • AccessEasy

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

70 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
60%
4
23%
3
10%
2
6%
1
2%
Mary Jo S.
Ballwin, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Playhouse Cinema

We all were very satisfied with the location of the cabin. Very close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. While the property was generally is good condition a few things needed attention:Sink in lower front bathroom was slow to drain & the toilet ranToilet in the main bathroom is wobbly Carpet and blinds were very dirtyOverall we all really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely stay in this cabin again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 24, 2018):

Thank you for your recent stay at Playhouse Cinema. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. This cabin has recently been acquired by new owners and we will mention your suggestions for upgrades to them. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize, and appreciate your continued support.

Jermark B.
Chesnee, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

great playhouse

great will be back next year

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 06, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hartwell, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

50th Anniversary Celebration with Family

Cabin was very comfortable, clean & well appointed. Three Grandsons especially enjoyed the little cabin with bunks, plus single bed. Granddaughter had own room. All enjoyed hot tub & pool table! TV had very little to offer!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 14, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We sorry to hear that the tv was not to your liking. We hope to see you back again soon!

Ross H.
Gahanna , OHIIO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Playhouse Cinema

We enjoyed our stay. However, here are some suggestions to make the stay better: Lighting in the kitchen needs to be improved, Cleanliness through out the cabin needs improved, TV'S old and complicated to operate, Need more Basic supplies TP, Trash bags, Beds are not comfortable they are wore out, boring bees were taking over hard to enjoy setting on the porch.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 17, 2018):

We are very sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned. Each owner personally chooses the décor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for both themselves and guests. We will mention the suggestion for upgrades and when any updates are made to the cabin new photos will be taken and posted on the website. . We take cleaning extremely seriously and would have sent the cleaners back to address any issues or concerns. As for toilet , paper , trash bags, etc. we supply a starter pack of these items only. We appreciate your support of Eden Crest. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that may better suit you next time. We hope to see you again soon.

Mitzi Y.
Hixson, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Not quite up to Eden Crest's standards.

We have stayed many times at your cabins and this cabin was not quiet up to your normal standards. Had to call repair for several items (ice maker not working / shower head needed cleaning or replaced / a toilet was leaking but it had stopped when the service guy came) The cabin itself was not what we had rented before. Bedding was not great / not terrible but not great either. Lighting in the cabin was terrible - very dark in places. A shower rod fell on one of the guests upon entering the shower. Again, just not up the standards we expect from Eden Crest rentals. We would not stay at this cabin again.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (May 16, 2018):

We are very sorry that your last cabin choice was not to level of satisfaction that you have become accustomed to with Eden Crest. As you may or may not know, each cabin is privately owned. Each owner chooses decor and amenities that they personally enjoy and prefer. Of course we cannot always prevent or anticipate when items may break but we will move quickly to address any issues that may arise during your visit with us. Our Vacation Planners are happy to assist you finding a cabin that will better suit your personal preferences and exceeds all your expectations.

Indianapolis , IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Great Experience

Wished we could have stayed longer.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 25, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Rosalee L.
Cleveland, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Christmas getaway

We love Playhouse Cinema! we stayed here last year at Christmas and loved it The kids loved "Fort Jackson" and were so excited when they knew we were going back this year. Everyone had their space. We have rented cabins through Eden Crest for several years and have never been disappointed. Always clean and kitchen well equipped. we will be calling them again in the near future!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 09, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Richard D.
River, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Great times with family and friends

We had a wonderful time staying at Playhouse Cinema. There was enough room for 3 families of four. The hot tub was relaxing and the beds were dreamy. We loved our time together and plan on coming back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 24, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Lenoir City, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Family Thanksgiving vacation

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our time at Cinema Playhouse. Check in and out were easy and communication with Eden Crest personnel was accessible. We called for housekeeping once and they responded quickly. This cabin is highly recommended.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 28, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Greenville, SOUTH CAROLINA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Will stay again

We stay every year at Bear Creek and we have decided that this is our cabin from now on. The view was great. The memory foam on the beds was awesome. Kitchen was great. WE liked being able to get in an out pretty quickly (We have stayed all over the mountain) There was plenty of seating in the living room and we watched movies down stairs every night! The only thing that could be improved is that the kitchen and bathroom should be mopped regularly but we only noticed because we spilled a glass of water. Highly recommend this cabin....just don't rent it the week we want it LOL.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 18, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Map