Smoky View Top Shelf - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Smoky View Top Shelf a six bedroom cabin located minutes from Dollywood.
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (36 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 16
6 Bedrooms
5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 16
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 5, Twin: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • No Pets

Description

All you are going to say is WOW! This 6 bedroom cabin has the most prodigious view. If a mountain view is what you are after then this cabin is exactly what you are looking for. The grandeur of this spacious mountain cabin will captivate everyone who stays. Packed with amenities such as a pool table, two multi-cade video games and much more that will keep you entertained the entire vacation. And if that isn’t enough there is a party deck overlooking the Smoky Mountains that will melt your heart. Bring your family, bring your friends but be sure to include some time on the party deck grilling out. The kitchen is fully equipped to handle the smallest meal to the largest cookout you can come up with. You will be lounging just a stone throw away is Dollywood and Splash Country. Not only that but you are minutes from the fun of shopping, restaurants, games and entertainment! There are 5 king beds, a twin/twin bunk bed, twin/full bunk bed, and a sleeper sofa to choose from when the day is over and you need to rest for another fun filled day. Do not hesitate, make plans to come stay at this amazing cabin today! Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

36 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
53%
4
31%
3
6%
2
9%
1
3%
Mitch D.
Mccomb, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Dorr Family Christmas Vacation at Smoky View Top Shelf

The cabin couldn't have been any more perfect. Plenty of space for all of my family and a great view. Once we figured out the "right way" to the cabin (on a "One Way" street I might add) it made the coming and going much easier. The video games were a hit for the kids and them having their own space was great, too! The only issue we had was that there was a strange event around 8:30 to 9:00 am every morning where the water just stopped. Eventually it would start again and we would have water for the rest of the day. This location is incredibly close to Dollywood and the Dixie Stampede Christmas show is a must see! This was a great location that made our family after Christmas trip memorable.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 09, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We apologize for any inconvenience, the cabin is on well water and the well sometimes has to fill. We hope to see you back again soon!

Marie R.
Easley, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Wonderful House

We had at great time, thanks for sharing your house.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 24, 2017):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Craig L.
Gretna, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

don't expect too much

1. We had problems with water. If house above or below used a lot; we had none. I think the owner needs to address this issue and possibly rectify it. If not it should be made clear to renters that you may run out in the shower with a head full of shampoo.2. If you like bright sunlight inside; this is your house. There are no blinds to keep sun out of living area. 3. The upstairs bathroom sink has no stopper; thus brushing your teeth smells like sewage.4. The washer/dryer are in main bathroom (extremely noisy). hope you are not tired.5. Hundreds of lady bug dead and/or flying around inside. No way to let fresh air in, maybe two windows or three have screens and/or could not open windows. There are fruit flies in kitchen for no reason it seems. Disgusting. 6. Some outside boards on deck are unsafe. Some railing boards are unsafe; had to keep extreme eye on kids. 7. I personally would like partial refund. I don't believe the owner cares much about this rental, and should not be given their share.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (January 12, 2018):

We are very sorry that you had any issues during your stay. Sadly you did not mention all of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned all of them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. We were only informed about the dead insects. We of course sent our cleaning crew back to clean them as you requested. Our location next to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park lends itself to an incredible diversity of plant, animal, and insect life. The Park has been designated an International Biosphere Reserve which is truly a great honor. Due to our proximity to the Park, we encounter our share of different insects. Rest assured that each cabin is on a regular pest control program, but as with any similar area that encourages a diverse environment it is very difficult to keep 100% of these “visitors” from entering homes. Many of the cabins in the Great Smoky Mountain rely on a well water base, which is not like unlimited city water. The pump will occasionally stop to refill the well. Again, we apologize that you did not like the cabin of your choice. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that may better suit you next time.

Opie H.
Ridge Spring, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Awesome View!

We have stayed in this cabin 2 years in a has a wonderful view of the Smokies! It's always very clean and in a great location. The drive coming up is really steep but our family is from KY so we're used to this type of terrain! We had to call the first year because we needed gas for the grill and we had it within 30 minutes. Response time is really quick for any questions or problems you might have. We have really enjoyed staying here! My sons have also stayed at 2 other Eden Crest properties in the area and they really enjoyed their experiences at the other properties also. Would definitely stay here again and definitely recommend!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (October 17, 2017):

Thank you for continuing to choose Eden Crest for your Smoky Mountain stays! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Kassie B.
Champaign, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Some problems...but overall great stay!

We recently took a group of 7 ladies (10 of us altogether) to Tennessee for a week long vacation. We started out a little late and got there very late. We didn't note when booking our cabin that it was on a mountain. The website states that vehicles were able to make it to locations without 4 wheel drive. I guess that doesn't mean shuttle buses. I had the shuttle in 4 wheel drive and had a horrible time getting it up he hills. We finally found our cabin, but the hill leading to it was too steep to get up. The turn around points were small as well, just driveways. We ended staying in a hotel that night due to the time (about 1am). We called the next day and worked with Eden Crest in getting a new cabin. THEY WERE WONDERFUL!! They helped us find a cabin that would accommodate everyone and did it very quickly. The cabin was beautiful. It had multiple games that could be played, and was within driving distance of all our activities. The ladies had a wonderful time and we loved every minute of our stay!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (October 14, 2017):

We are glad to hear that you all did enjoy your stay! Our staff work very hard to ensure all our guests have a wonderful vacation experience. We apologize that you had trouble with the mountain roads, however these roads are accessed all the time with out four wheel drive. We are glad to hear though that even with the little mishap, you all were able to enjoy your trip. We hope to see you all back again soon!

Michelle B.
Marine, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Family Vacation

We had a wonderful experience at the cabin. It was tough going up the hill so be prepared for that. We were disappointed by the location of the pool we thought would be in walking distance but needed to drive down the mountain. Railing along the deck could use some TLC. We had an issue with air conditioner and we had someone up to fix within 2 hours.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (July 26, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Grand Rapids, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

We had a great time!

The house looks just like you'd imagine a mountain cabin to look. I could imagine someone choosing the décor based on what a tourist would think -- bear toilet paper holders, etc. It was charming, and the view is glorious. We sat on the upper deck every night to watch the Dollywood fireworks. The driveway was a challenge in the rain -- if it's raining and you don't have 4 wheel drive, you might have an issue.We had two maintenance issues while we were there and the management company sent someone to deal with them ASAP, which was great. The property is quiet and peaceful, yet close to everything.The house has dishes and pans, but only two hangers in each closet, so bring some if you need them. Also, the can opener didn't work when we were there. When we arrived, the house seemed clean, though there was a pretty thick layer of dust on the dresser in our bedroom. There were plenty of towels, which was nice, but no towels to take to the pool, so bring some beach towels. Some of the mattresses were pretty old (soft, and had dips where people have slept), and cushions on the outdoor swing would have been nice. The lowest deck is a little rough -- gouges in some spots, and a nail sticking out of a warped railing. HOWEVER, none of this really detracted from our stay and we would rent it again if we came back!We went to the pool once (it wasn't clear to me that the pool was a little over a mile from the house), visited Dollywood, Dixie Stampede (a bit racist to be honest, but the kids loved the animal entertainment), the Titanic Museum (quite interesting!), and, of course, the park. I could have happily skipped the rest and gone hiking every day. It was lovely, and no bugs at all! We hiked Grotto Falls, Laurel Falls, Fern Leaf Falls, and Newfound Gap. Fern Leaf Falls was my favorite. We went at 7:30am and met only three people on our hike in. Definitely go early, no matter where you hike!This part of Tennessee was really fantastic.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (July 18, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Stayed June 2017

We had an awesome time and everyone enjoyed the stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 23, 2017):

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Joshua B.
Boaz, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Great Big Cabin

The cabin and stay was great. The drive way was very steep but it's is mountains....we rented the cabin for the big deck but felt it was unsafe to use bc it did not feel secure on one end we noticed that one of the post for that particular deck was pointed in. Also this is no huge deal but the mini fridge upstairs would be great downstairs with the pool table and games to put water in down there. But our main concern is the deck and the rocking chairs on it were falling apart. Floors were. It mopped inside. You could tell from your feet getting dirty when you didn't wear shoes. Other than those two things everything was great.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 17, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Rebecca A.
Warsaw, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Spring break 2017 April

We were overall disappointed in our stay and won't be coming back. We have stayed in this area several times before but in this location. The cabin overall upkeep is lacking and for the price per night and overall bill. The two didn't match, meaning for the price we excepted things to be perfect. Everything in place and working and ready to use. The view was not as it seemed in the photos either. The cabin clean inside upon our arrival. Beds were cleaned and towels were ready to use. Several floor tiles were missing or cracked around the cabin, bird poop covered three of the four outdoor benches and to top it off early one morning around 8:15am a pest control person literally walked up on the back deck where we had just been sitting out having coffee. She gave no announcement just walked right up. We had just come inside and were sitt My on the other side of the full wall of windows. Yikes! Very rude. The dishwasher leaked badly we had to put towels on the floor, so we hand washed dishes the rest of the time. The downstairs bathroom smells of mildew/wet towels. So we bought baking soda and opened the windows downstairs. Too much effort for me on our "time away".

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (June 30, 2017):

We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal.

Map