Blessed Nest - Sevierville Cabin

Luxurious Comfort, Stone Fireplace, Wii Gaming, Game Room, Hot Tub & Jacuzzi
Sevierville, TN, US
4.5 (65 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 12
4 Bedrooms
4.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 12
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 4, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • No Pets

Description

Designed and decorated with luxurious comfort in mind, “Blessed Nest” is just the place to nestle in for a memorable vacation. You will be greeted with opulence as you enter the great room with its vaulted ceilings and soaring stone fireplace. Come together and watch a movie on the 55” LED HDTV with Blu-ray DVD and surround sound.

“Blessed Nest” provides plenty of room for everyone, with luxury accommodations for up to 12 people. The private master suite is an oasis for two with an airy vaulted ceiling, fireplace, 42” LED HDTV, and bedside Jacuzzi. The other three bedrooms are all ready retreats as well, with luscious bedding, private baths, and 32” LCD HD TVs.

Spend your days in adventurous pursuits by visiting the Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Gatlinburg, Cades Cove, and Pigeon Forge –all just minutes away! After a busy day, relax in the porch swing or rockers, or soak away your stress by relaxing in your private hot tub while enjoying the view.

“Blessed Nest” is well stocked for in-cabin fun too. The game room is ready for friendly competition with a pool table, air hockey table, and a Wii gaming system. Face off across the two-person sit-down arcade unit. Ready for a movie night for two different viewing audiences? This Pigeon Forge cabin is, with yet another 47” LED HDTV with Blu-ray DVD and surround sound.

Located in Bear Creek Crossing Resort, “Blessed Nest” features access to a miniature golf course and indoor and outdoor swimming pools! So, go ahead—plan your vacation in the Smokies today, in your very own “Blessed Nest!”

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

65 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
76%
4
16%
3
5%
2
5%
1
0%
Trion, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2017

A few disappointments but overall a nice stay

Blessed Nest at Eden Crest was one of the few places that was available when we began our search for a cabin for our New Years Eve getaway to Pigeon Forge. The reservation team were very nice and helpful and we were excited for our trip.Having stayed at many vacation rentals and log homes in the Pigeon Forge area, our expectations were high. The cabin was clean and nicely decorated, but we were very disappointed when we discovered that the fireplaces in the cabin were not gas or woodburning, but some type of electric deal that only gives the illusion of a fire. We had 5 teenagers with us and were also disappointed that all 5 board games could not be used because they were missing vital parts therefore they were useless. To add to our disappointment, we could not use the hot tub until the second day of our visit. The customer service clerk explained that this was due to the tub being cleaned prior to our visit and the water temperature had to have time too increase before we were able to use it.The photos of the cabin on the website show a slight mountain view and would lead one to believe it is a quiet, mountainside view. But in truth, the cabin has a view of the main road and an uninspiring view of the mountain. The gameroom is very cluttered.The pool table needs to be vertically placed in the room instead of horizontally. The air hockey table could be placed against a wall to accommodate this move.All issues were reported to the customer service desk and they were very nice and considerate. I believe it would be helpful for the house rules and directions for the tenant to be posted in the house. We did not receive an email with check-out directions until 8:22am on check-out morning and we were very busy loading the car. I did not see the email until after we had driven away.This cabin is over priced.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 28, 2017):

Thank you for your stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Urbana, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Liberating experience

Blessed Nest was a blessing to me and my family!! it was clean and we had everything that we needed. The décor was beautiful and we especially loved the inspirational quotes and scriptures throughout the cabin. I highly recommend Eden Crest Vacation Rentals....Blessed Nest. Oh yes, the location was perfect, some of my family was concerned about the cabin being to high but it was perfect!!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 31, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Lafayette, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Love This Place!

A very nice home and the layout was perfect for our family. The kids LOVED the downstairs with game room, and having 2 bedrooms down there was extremely helpful. Cabin was clean and well kept. There are a number of light bulbs that need changed out, and the upper back deck was dirty (cigarette ash, dirt, not swept). However, the interior was very clean and the amenities were perfect. We would definitely rent with Eden Crest again and stay at Blessed Nest!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 24, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. we are sorry that there were in any issues on the outside of the cabin. We will send this feedback to the management to get the issues corrected. We are very glad to the hear all the positive feedback on the actual cabin itself. We hope to see you back again soon!

Brenda F.
Mount Holly, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2016

Ups and downs

Weather was perfect, house very clean and conveniently located to main area. Kitchen is well stocked. Cons no view, roads are very loud, beds have seen better days, and creaking floors very loud for lower two levels.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 26, 2016):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. When staying in log cabins the floors can creak and just part of the cabin appeal and charm. We do have other locations and would be happy to assist you in finding a more mountain view for your next stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect we hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

Linda W.
Helena, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2014

WOW from Helena

We had a great time. Relaxing and fun.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 15, 2014):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Tanisha W.
Rex, GEORGIA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Great Cabin

Our visit was awesome. The cabin looked just like the pictures and it had everything we needed.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 23, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

James L.
Raeford, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

Ants in the kitchen

Location was good but the service to take care of the ant problem and pick up the trash was lacking. The game room pool table was too crowded. Couldn't play the game effectively all the way around the table. Need to rearrange or get rid of some furniture to make more space.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 14, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Kyle R.
Manardville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

super

one of the nicest I have stayed in

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 20, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Misty/douglas S.
Travelers Rest, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Floors need attention

Floors in cabin are horrible.....need major attention...not sure if had water leak or what happened but they are extremely unlevel and huge gaps and raised spots.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (May 16, 2018):

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your cabin. Each home is unique and a cabin provides a completely difference experience from traditional homes. The wood floors will have imperfections and some gaps may appear wider than others. Some of the charm to cabins are the little imperfections that make each cabin unique. However, like any home they will settle over time. Each cabin is privately owned and this owner enjoys the charming features of their cabin and truly hopes that future visitors will also appreciate it as much as they do.

Sherri W.
Chattanooga, TENNESSEE
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2016

What A Blessing!

Rental was very nice and clean. We did have problems with (stink bugs) we had no way to kill them. I think in all there were 8 - 10 that we were chasing with our shoes. Rental has about everything you would need, just bring food. Beds slept good, it was a pleasant visit.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 26, 2016):

Being in the National Park stink bugs are very common to the area as well as lady bugs and such. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Map