Magnolia Place Unit 2 (#5) - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Beautiful, Rustic, Five Bedrooms & Baths, Deck, Resort Pool, Sleeps 22
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
3.5 (25 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 20
5 Bedrooms
5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 20
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 2, Bunk: 6
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Convenience is definitely something you will appreciate about this unique property. Located literally across the street from Dollywood and Splash Country this park like setting has all the conveniences without all the hassle of heavy traffic and congestion.

Simply decorated you will find all the creature comforts of home and this will soon become your haven from the cares and worries of the world. The retreat atmosphere is almost like the feeling you had when you were young and the excitement of a camp visit was all you could think about. Quiet nights by a bon fire reflecting on the goodness of our Creator will put you in the right frame of mind. From small parties of only two people to very large ones of several hundred this village is equipped to handle all your needs. If you are simply planning some time away with your significant other or you are in need of a venue with ample room for a large crowd this will suit your every need.

Whether it be a church retreat, wedding, family reunion, corporate event or a getaway for just the two of you our vacation planners are standing by to help you plan the perfect visit to the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Call today!!

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • DVD Player
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

25 Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Summary
5
32%
4
29%
3
24%
2
0%
1
16%
Muskingum Univ. Women's Soccer M.
New Concord, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Home in the mountains!

We truly enjoyed our stay at Magnolia! The house felt even "homier" than the pictures on the website showed. Easy access with the code on the door, maintenance extremely responsive (shower curtain fell and minor water issue resolved), and our bus was able to park RIGHT beside the house! This will be one of the best experiences our team will experience this year and will remember the rest of their lives. Thank you!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 12, 2018):

First of all thank you for staying with Eden Crest Vacation Rentals. So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Liberty/jerry B.
Gallatin, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Youth Retreat

We enjoyed the stay. The cabin was centrally located and had lots of amenities. We enjoyed the pool, game room, basketball goals and the areas around the cabin for quiet time and time with the Lord.There were a few minor issues with the property.We cooked in the property and it had a few issues in the kitchen. The can openers in the kitchen did not work and there was a water leak in the lower bath when we ran the shower upstairs. Overall though these were minor issues and we enjoyed our stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 02, 2018):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Lexington, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Nothing to write home about

Beds were old and everytime you moved, they squeaked. There was no yard, back or front, the kitchen had tiny pans and not many bowls, etc. The carpet had stains all over it, there were two light bulbs burned out when we got there.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 17, 2018):

Very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the Chalet. The photos are an honest representation of the cabin, the porch, and gazebo access. We are confused by the comment that there is no yard. There was no reference or photos of a large yard area. The resort is popular and sadly carpet stains can occur. It is unfortunate that people can be very hard on rental properties. We will share your comments with the owner of the chalet. In the future if bulbs burn out let us know and we will gladly replace them for you.

Ruby S.
Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Magnolia #5b

It was great. We were with family and that cinched it.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 11, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay.These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Ruby S.
Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Family Reunion, 2017

We had an awesome time. We always do, when we are together as a family. We are a family of 5 siblings and spouses that are still with us. We have a couple of nephews that make the trip with us. We have stayed in this particular space since 2010 or 2011. We like everything about it. However, there are some maintenance and furnishings or lack there of that need addressing. Our ages may keep us from returning. But are still looking at next year.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 07, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Lake City, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

Disappointed...not what I expected.

I searched and searched for a place for my youth girls' retreat. I needed a place for 10 girls and 2 chaperones. This place seemed perfect. It had a room upstairs that would sleep 8 in bunk beds and two on a sleeper sofa. I also specifically asked about the TV in the main room - was it large enough for 12 people - I was told it was. I received several messages from Eden Crest ahead of time which was great. However, it took two calls and three codes before we could enter upon arrival. The TV in the main room is very small, maybe 32" and is an older style TV. The room upstairs was great until we pulled out the sleeper sofa...There were two springs on the pullout - there was NO way to sleep on it...Now what? I sent an email - no reply. The carpeting was dirty - I would not walk barefoot. There was no broom in the cabin and ice machine did not work. The toilet in the main area ran the while time. The "indoor pool" was actually an outdoor pool with a greenhouse type capony over it, so the girls swam with the entire end open to the cold. The two bedrooms downstairs, although had remotes in one and a TV cabinet in the other, had no tvs. Also, countertops were cracked in the kitchen.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 30, 2017):

We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal.

Carolyn Bond/ Angi Wilson S.
Johnson City, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Great

Our stay at Magnolia Place was great. The accommodations was excellent.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 29, 2016):

Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Marti S.
Lawrenceburg, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Dont waste your money here

If you like peeling wall paper part of ceiling fans hanging off and a grill that is so nasty from not being cleaned and a UN professional management staff then by all means go ahead and waste your hard earned money they Dont care they will take it we spent $885 to stay here with a little more research you can find a much better place to enjoy your vacation

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 12, 2016):

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your cabin choice. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned. We will mention to the owner the concerns about the cabin needing updates. However, I would like to note that our Guest Relations Manager was extremely kind to you and your guests. Members of your party entered a cabin that was left unlocked by the occupants, and removed items, left things in their freezer, and then moved to the actual cabin that you booked your reservation for. Your party was unhappy that Chalet #2 (not Chalet 5A, unit 2 that was booked) was considered to be more accommodating to your party and began making false claims to which cabin you actually booked. It came to light that you and your party actually booked the unit online, through no fault of Eden Crest. We would consider this a user error. Our Guest Relations Manager also sent you and your party a Gift Certificate towards your next stay. We feel we were very understanding and helpful in the matter. It is unfortunate that you have made the choice to air your grievance in such a misleading manner.

Carlos M.
Roanoke, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

Poor

In the lower bedroom it was a two used comdoms that my aunt found in the bedroom down stairs in her sheets I had to remove she was very upset and also dirty socks under the bed ! So I had to searched the room and make sure it was nothing else and she was very upset and slept on the sofa and made a big deal about the used condoms and wouldn't sleep in her room ! The whole stay she was affected by this Ans she's 54 years old

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 14, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Andrea M.
Fairfield, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

Great Duplex Great Family Reunion

Fantastic stay ! The place was beautiful and we had a great time! Everyone loved it, we might come back next year! Perfect place to relax and have fun !

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 17, 2016):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Map