Magnolia Place Unit 1 (#5) - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Beautiful, Rustic, Five Bedrooms & Baths, Deck, Resort Pool, Sleeps 24
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (30 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 22
5 Bedrooms
5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 22
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 2, Bunk: 7
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Convenience is definitely something you will appreciate about this unique property. Located literally across the street from Dollywood and Splash Country this park like setting has all the conveniences without all the hassle of heavy traffic and congestion.

Simply decorated you will find all the creature comforts of home and this will soon become your haven from the cares and worries of the world. The retreat atmosphere is almost like the feeling you had when you were young and the excitement of a camp visit was all you could think about. Quiet nights by a bon fire reflecting on the goodness of our Creator will put you in the right frame of mind. From small parties of only two people to very large ones of several hundred this village is equipped to handle all your needs. If you are simply planning some time away with your significant other or you are in need of a venue with ample room for a large crowd this will suit your every need.

Whether it be a church retreat, wedding, family reunion, corporate event or a getaway for just the two of you our vacation planners are standing by to help you plan the perfect visit to the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Call today!!

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • DVD Player
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

30 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
27%
4
40%
3
27%
2
4%
1
4%
Johnson City, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Fourth Time Visit, Still Great

This is the fourth year we've used Magnolia Place, both units. We have a group of about 15 men, and we strongly prefer one bed per man; this place allows us to have that luxury. We have found each time the house to be clean, the kitchen well stocked with pans, utensils, etc., and everything in good working order. The location is easy to find, and close enough to attractions so everyone can find something they like to do.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 07, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Kristi M C.
Oceana, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Overall good experience

Very roomy rental. Overall clean. Only complaint was some staining on upstairs carpet. We did not realize the rental was a duplex when booking. Maintenance was very prompt and resolved a fireplace issue we had.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 07, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Benny B.
Lincoln, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Hearts on Fire Conference

Great place to bring a group! Plenty of room and very neat and clean! Thanks Eden Crest

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 20, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Sherry G.
Woodville, N/A
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Family Vacation

Excellent.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 04, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Corryton, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Family Getaway

The accommodations were great. There was a lot of room for our family. It was very convenient & it was clean. The kitchen however was very understocked, the internet didn't work over half of our stay and the guests in the other side of the duplex came in at 2 in the morning and woke everyone up.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 18, 2018):

We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your visit with us. As you may or may not know, all of our calls are recorded for quality purposes. As our records show, the only issues reported to us was the internet the day of your arrival. Of course, we sent our maintenance team out that addressed the issue. Had you mentioned needing more kitchen supplies while you were here we would have quickly delivered them for you. It saddens us to hear about the noise disturbance. We are sorry that your neighbors were so disrespectful. Typically most guests are courteous of their neighbors. In the future if you ever have an issue with noisy neighbors we would encourage you to call the police. Again, we are sincerely sorry that you experienced any issues during your vacation.

Brenda R.
Huntsville, ALABAMA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Magnoliga Place

Except for the other side of the lodge having a party on late Saturday night which kept us awake it was great.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 12, 2017):

It saddens us to hear about the noise disturbance. We are sorry that your neighbors were so disrespectful. Typically most guests are courteous of their neighbors. In the future if you ever have an issue with noisy neighbors we would encourage you to call the police. While we do try to mediate with guests the police authority is far greater than any management company is in these types of situations. We are truly sorry for any inconveniences you experienced and look forward to seeing you again soon for a far more peaceful and enjoyable stay!

Betty G.
Sutton, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Mixed Bag

First off we could not get into the unit at 3:00 PM, it was 4:30 before we just happen to see a service man and he let us in. Next I understood the bedrooms were on the main floor not upstairs. We never had internet the entire stay, they came by and fixed it then it would go out again. They worked on a gas leak in the other unit and left our gas off all day, came back the next day and turned it back on, but we had no hot water that day, outside of those things everything was ok

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 29, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Smoky Mountain Resort Lodging and Conference Center. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay. The gas issue was an emergency that the vendor addressed as quickly as possible. Check in begins after 4PM unless we housekeeping is able to release it early. We have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

May E. W.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Not for me

When upon arrival, the key code didn't work, when I entered the unit up stairs was so hot it was unbearable. The next day it was fixed. Besides that, I had 8 kids and one television that was located in the living room mind you there was five bedrooms, none of them had a TV in the room but there was remote control with 8 kids come on now. It was in a very good location. The flood light didn't work, one of the stair step was completely broken, major accident waiting to happen. Also the closet door that was upstairs in the hall way was completely broken off the hinges As much money that I spent, it was not worthy of me and my family vacation time to spent all of our hard earned money on something that wasn't worth it. I will never be staying at that place agin unless someone else will be paying , because for sure I will not spent my money for somethings like this ever again.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 01, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Chris K.
Macan, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2017

Winter retreat 2017

Everything was fine as far as check in and staff. The app that I downloaded on my phone sent me a message and the access code was not in that message. Then I called ams got an email and that code didn't work. Maintainance was called and gave me a new code which worked. When we were getting ready to check out something that made me wonder just how thoroughly these units are cleaned happened. My chaperones were checking under beds and an unused condom was found under a bed and an empty beer can under another. Our group didn't have these items so no telling how long they had been there. Maybe a better clean up needs to be done. Otherwise we had a positive experience.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 22, 2017):

Thank you for your stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problem you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Katie F.
Huntersville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2016

Disappointing

The cabin was a disappointment. The carpet is in need of replacement and feels dirty. The bed covers also are old and feels dirty. We also had an issue the first morning and it was never fixed. The commode was leaking and the shower head was only one stream of water. The solution was to turn off the commode and do nothing about the shower head. The rental is in serious need of some attention and upgrades. The TVs are small and old.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 01, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Map