Almost Paradise - Pigeon Forge Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 11
- Bedrooms: 4
- Bathrooms: 3
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 1, Queen: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
- Check In Time: 4:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
- No Pets
- Resort Pool
- Washer Dryer
- Cable Satellite
- Hot Tub
60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.
Well when we arrived office was closed and they didn't leave any directions in mall box,and the sad thing about that is they called me to see if I was still coming down...And the set of the cabin was a killer as well,you enter cabin from the 1st floor and kitchen is on 2ndWould recommend to others? No
Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.
Crazy Christmas Chicks Annual Shopping Trip!!â€™
Very nice, felt safe. Reservations and payments went smoothly. Easy access to shopping and restaurants! We had plenty of space and enjoyed this years annual trip to an Eden Crest cabin!!Would recommend to others? Yes
We are honored that you continue to chose Eden Crest for your mountain getaways! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Enjoyable mountain weekend
We had a great time and celebrated my nephews first birthday. The only input is that the queen bed that is on the bottom bunk could use a new mattress. I slept like a rock when i laid near the wall instead of near the edge of the bunk bed. Great set up and enjoyed our trip for the weekend. Thanks for everything.Would recommend to others? Yes
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!
The stay at eden crest
First thang when you go on vacation you should not have to worry about getting bugs and the tub up stairs was very nasty and we didn't have enough towels when I called to ask for more they told me I had a washer down stairs well I went bought stuff to wash them with and the dryer didn't work so I had to buy wash clothes towels and when u got got of bed you smell this was the worst stay that I had in five yearsWould recommend to others? No
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The issue that you shared with us was regarding a request for more towels and an insect in the cabin. Our new staff member was a little confused regarding the situation. We cannot provide additional towels or bedding for any guests that try to stay up and above the available sleeping. The homes can only accommodate so many individuals. We do apologize that she did not switch out your towels for you. We have addressed the confusion with our staff member. Unfortunately you never mentioned any issues with the dryer, the bathtub or bath mat. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff would have quickly addressed those concerns for you had we been informed. In regards to the unwelcome insect discovered in the house. Being in the mountainous woods we all sadly experience an occasional ladybug or other unwelcome bug entering our homes or cabins from open doors and windows. We sent out our maintenance to quickly address the issue. There were no signs of bugs anywhere and the only photo that you shared was of one by the bathtub. We of course requested additional pest control just to be cautious. You never mentioned any issues with the bathtub or dryer. Our staff are dedicated to providing guests with clean cabins. We have strippers that pull all of the bedding and towels after each guest departure. We have cleaners that clean the cabins and bring out new sheets and towels from our commercial laundry service to dress all the beds and bathrooms. Our final step is to send out an inspector to review the cabin. Of course we are all human and oversights can be made. We also cannot anticipate or prevent appliances from breaking unexpectedly. We do the best we humanly can to provide an excellent vacation experience. We offered you a gift certificate so that your next visit to the Smoky Mountains may be a far more enjoyable experience with us. We are sincerely sorry that there were any issues.
Escaping Hurricane Irma
We had a great time despite the circumstances of reason for our traveling since we were escaping a hurricane in Florida we had a great time with family and friends.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.
I have stayed in other Eden Crest properties which I have absolutely loved. Almost Paradise is a very nice property, but a little smaller than what I expected. Parking was very difficult, and the house next door kept parking in front of our house. Our propane tank was empty, unfortunately we didn't realize until after maintenance hours. There were numerous bugs throughout. I would stay with Eden Crest again, just not in this house.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience. We hope to see you again soon so that your next visit can be one that you can brag about.
Very nice cabin. Was nervous about the roach issue, but only saw one. Old beer bottles were still there as well as a lot of cigarette butts. Our alarm went off twice without any alarm code to punch in. The office did not provide me with the code, so the cops came out to the cabin.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us over the alarm code. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.
Not quite a paradise
had roaches and the tv in the main living space did not work. some of the remotes in the cabin did not have batteries.the games for the xbox did not work.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!
The cabin was clean but had some issues. Not everything that was in the pictures on line was in cabin. It showed a dart board and there was not one. It showed a big screen tv and a wrap around couch in front of it. There was neither one. The tv that was in the 2nd floor living room u couldn't even watch because it kept popping a bunch of writing up on screen. And the worst part of the cabin was all the cockroaches. Hey where everywhere, on every floor. I've got pictures to prove it. And the bad part was we cooked a big supper and of coarse a roach crawled into our food on the counter top in kitchen. I did report this to the lady at checkout and she said this was wry unacceptable and they would be getting in touch with me. Well, they never did. I've been waiting for a few weeks before I said anything on here. But since nobody was concerned with it, I figured I should warn somebody else of the bad experience that costed a lot of money for nothing but aggravation.Would recommend to others? No
We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal.