Off The Clock - Sevierville Cabin

Off the Clock, Vaulted Ceilings, Stacked Fireplace, Wrap-around Porches
Sevierville, TN, US
4.5 (72 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 11
4 Bedrooms
3.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 11
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 3, Sofa Bed: 1, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • No Pets

Description

The work week seems to get longer and longer as the time between vacations increases. Maybe it has been so long since your last vacation that is seems your work week lasts for months on end! Well, clear off your desk, set your out of office assistant on your email and get “Off The Clock!” But don’t settle for a boring staycation! Pack your bags and prepare to be wowed in the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee.

“Off The Clock” is more than just a respite from work, it is a journey into a nature-inspired paradise. Loaded with modern amenities, “Off The Clock” features spacious accommodations for up to 11 people and is only minutes away from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. And if you just want to stay in, get ready for hours of fun with a stand-up arcade game, pool table and 42? flat screen TV.

The only thing “office-like” about this Pigeon Forge cabin is the free Wi-Fi and long distance available just in case you absolutely have to check in with the office. Or maybe just email some photos of your luxury cabin to make the drones stuck in the office jealous!

“Off The Clock” will not disappoint with soaring, vaulted ceilings, stacked stone fireplace and wrap-around porches. Enjoy the cool mountain evenings in the country porch rockers or grill out and dine on the deck! Be sure to check out the glorious sunsets and sparkling star-lit skies in the hot tub on the private deck.

“Off The Clock” offers a master bedroom suite, with a king-sized bed, private bedside whirlpool tub, flat screen TV, and a full bathroom. Not to be outdone, the other bedrooms are also luxuriously appointed and will surely not disappoint even the savviest traveler!

“Off The Clock” is located in the family-friendly resort of Smoky Cove, which features a picnic pavilion, horseshoe pits, and bonfire area. Go ahead and indulge in a little overtime and you will surely be fully compensated at “Off The Clock”!

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Fireplace
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • DVD Player
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

72 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
62%
4
24%
3
12%
2
2%
1
3%
Sharon M.
Louisville, KENTUCKY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2015

A Wonderful Long Weekend

We had a wonderful long weekend with our kids and grandkids! The cabin was beautiful, spacious and perfect for our family, there were eleven of us, there was more than enough room! The wrap around porch was beautiful and so peaceful, we will be back to this cabin. The staff at Eden Crest were so friendly, informative and helpful with the whole process. We highly recommend Off The Clock and Eden Crest, thank you for a wonderful stay!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 01, 2015):

We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your positive review with us. These reviews are very important to us, as they allow us to know where we can make improvements but also when we excel. We have a great team that truly want to make each vacation experience a wonderful memory for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Daryl N.
Elizabethtown, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Dissappointing

Upon arrival we immediately had issues... alarm code that was provided was the wrong one, and my father-in-law had to deal with the resounding sound of the alarm. The remote for the main tv was missing batteries, no HD on the main floor tv. I get it, I didn't come to Gatlinburg to watch television but that didn't make sense. Also the wifi password provided was incorrect as well. When the rest of our guests arrived they attempted to drink from the glasses in the cabinet. Several were covered in dirt, food and lipstick. Walking on the floor with socks resulted in dirty socks. We have a 1 yr old with us and therefore we had to clean the floor ourselves with a mop we brought ourselves. As the night carried on we attempted to use the hot tub. I don't know when the last time chemicals had been placed in there, let alone changed the water. The cover smelled like mold and mildew that also caused the water to have a thick film and smell. We didn't use the hot tub after that night!!Three of the six chairs at the dining room table felt like you were going to fall through them or break a part of your sneezed too hard. Easy fix completed on them as well as I attempted to tighten most of the screws by hand.The trash bin on the porch, well the raccoons in the area have a working knowledge of that. Didn't take one anymore that twenty seconds to have it ripped apart and trash everywhere. Don't worry we fixed that issue as well. We secured the hinges and placed ice melt bucket on the top of the roof. The shower doors in the master bathroom are off the track, the kitchen closet door isn't on track and won't get back in track. The shower door in the upstairs is off the track. The pool table is about two steps away from falling completely apart. And the dart board only has two darts that actually work. This cabin is in some need of major TLC and refreshing.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 01, 2017):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Antioch, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

very average cabin

The cabin had a lot of damaged items. one of the chair legs were loose.The can opener was broken so all the cannned foods we brought could not be eaten. Not enough big knives available to chop our food. And then worst of all was we tried ti grill and the propane was low. we contacted the office and they did nothing to help us. We bought 150 dollars worth of meat that was going to waste if we dont cook it. we ended up going to a gas station tp get a propane for 54 dollars. Why advertise you have grilling when you can't provide all equipment. Being able to grill was one of the reasobs we chose this cabin.the jaccuzi jets weren't strong enough. And not enough entertainments games available. tv was too small.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 29, 2017):

We are very sorry that you had any issues during your stay. Sadly you did not mention any of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. We have extra kitchen supplies at our office and would have happily delivered you more. As for the propane, anytime you need to refill propane and the office is closed would reimburse you the cost of having to get it filled up. All cabins are individually owned, as for the lack of entertainment and the tv's we will report this to the owners. With that being said, the pictures on our website do show that the tv's in the cabin are small. In the future please give us a call with any issues so we can address those for you immediately!

Carla H.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2015

off the clock rental

A group of ladies rented the "Off the clock" cabin for 3 nights. We all liked the location. We enjoyed the porches. The cabin was not as clean as we would have like. One of the girls removed the cushion from the couch, and it was nasty. The hot tub was dirty. After calling the office, the staff did come and change the filter and the water was clean. We wanted the fireplace on, we found out that they did not turn it on until Nov. The cabin did have everything we needed. But we were alittle disappointed with a few things.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 30, 2015):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. As you stated we did come out to address the issues. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect we hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

Rena N.
Hamilton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2016

Great time with family

Wow, we had a great time. The rooms was very nice, the area was great, we all had so much fun, We look forward to next years to visit. Thanks!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 21, 2016):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Ocala, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2015

Very Nice Cabin

It is a very nice cabin with many amenities. The hot tub, TV's everywhere, arcade machine and pool table were all nice to have. The bathrooms where nice. The bedding wasn't perfect but it was good. The only real knock I have on it is that the view. The view out the front is of other cabins and the view out the back is the same. It looks good but it isn't the grand mountain view some people get it their heads when they picture staying in a mountain cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 21, 2015):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Ellen M.
Puryear, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Was a little expensive for the conditions, but overall was nice

The hot tub was filthy and had some kind of black substance floating in it. The kids came in freaking out and itching all over. The stairs going from the main floor to the basement were extremely dirty. The 3rd floor shower wouldn’t get hot. They didn’t pick up the trash so the can outside was full and we had no where to put our trash. The pictures were deceiving because when you look off the back porch you’re actually looking at another cabin.... not down a mountain like the picture depicted. But, all those negatives being said... the cabin was all in all nice and we enjoyed our stay!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 29, 2017):

We are very sad to see your review about this cabin. We are extremely sorry that the first we heard of any issues was upon your check-out. We take cleaning extremely seriously and would have sent the cleaners back to address any issues or concerns. We have a three team cabin preparation process. The cabin is stripped by one team, then another team cleans the cabin and after all is done the entire cabin is reviewed by an inspector. As you may or may not know each cabin is privately owned so they each provide a unique experience with décor and amenities that are personally chosen by the owner. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to help you find a cabin that may better suit your desires. We know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy.

Patrice M.
Atlanta, GEORGIA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2015

One More Day!

I went with a group of 7 women and we had a fantastic time. The cabin was cleaner and more modern than the pictures suggested. The cabin said it slept up to 11 but I think 8 is a more appropriate number for adults to be comfortable. It didn't have much of a view but the entire grounds were very nice. It was about 15 minutes from the main strip of Pigeon Forge so it was a perfect retreat. We brought our own food and could have stayed in the cabin the entire time. Great game room downstairs and modern amenities. We stayed for 3 days which is not enough time to enjoy Pigeon Forge. I would definitely go back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 02, 2015):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Zachary M.
Forest Hill, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Amazing experience

The cabin was amazing, the toilet broke and eden crest had it fixed with in hours amazing service. Will definitely stay with them again

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 12, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Sonja C.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2014

Great Gateway

This cabin was perfect for our party of 7. The kids loved the downstairs. It was clean, well stocked, and quiet. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a luxury vacation.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 15, 2014):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Map