Off The Clock - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Off the Clock, Vaulted Ceilings, Stacked Fireplace, Wrap-around Porches
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (65 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 11
4 Bedrooms
3.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$159 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 11
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 3, Sofa Bed: 1, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • No Pets

Description

The work week seems to get longer and longer as the time between vacations increases. Maybe it has been so long since your last vacation that is seems your work week lasts for months on end! Well, clear off your desk, set your out of office assistant on your email and get “Off The Clock!” But don’t settle for a boring staycation! Pack your bags and prepare to be wowed in the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee.

“Off The Clock” is more than just a respite from work, it is a journey into a nature-inspired paradise. Loaded with modern amenities, “Off The Clock” features spacious accommodations for up to 11 people and is only minutes away from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. And if you just want to stay in, get ready for hours of fun with a stand-up arcade game, pool table and 42? flat screen TV.

The only thing “office-like” about this Pigeon Forge cabin is the free Wi-Fi and long distance available just in case you absolutely have to check in with the office. Or maybe just email some photos of your luxury cabin to make the drones stuck in the office jealous!

“Off The Clock” will not disappoint with soaring, vaulted ceilings, stacked stone fireplace and wrap-around porches. Enjoy the cool mountain evenings in the country porch rockers or grill out and dine on the deck! Be sure to check out the glorious sunsets and sparkling star-lit skies in the hot tub on the private deck.

“Off The Clock” offers a master bedroom suite, with a king-sized bed, private bedside whirlpool tub, flat screen TV, and a full bathroom. Not to be outdone, the other bedrooms are also luxuriously appointed and will surely not disappoint even the savviest traveler!

“Off The Clock” is located in the family-friendly resort of Smoky Cove, which features a picnic pavilion, horseshoe pits, and bonfire area. Go ahead and indulge in a little overtime and you will surely be fully compensated at “Off The Clock”!

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Cable Satellite
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

65 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
65%
4
20%
3
11%
2
2%
1
4%
Salt Rock, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Girls Getaway

Each year my Mother, sisters and I go to Pigeon Forge on vacation. We always book our cabin with Eden Crest. They are wonderful to deal with. The day before our trip they send us the door code so there's no waiting on it when we get there.This year we booked the cabin "Off the Clock". The cabin was very spacious and clean. The cabin is located in Smokey Cove and we love this area. We are still close to all the things we love to do yet out in the wooded surroundings with nature and piece and quiet.We will be coming back next year.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 01, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Westminster, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Great Cabin, will return!

This was our second trip to this cabin with our small church group. The teens love this cabin. It is laid out perfectly and has a ton of amenities for kids and room for adults to relax as well. I would highly recommend this cabin!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 25, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Zachary M.
Forest Hill, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Amazing experience

The cabin was amazing, the toilet broke and eden crest had it fixed with in hours amazing service. Will definitely stay with them again

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 12, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Samira M.
Grovetown, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Loved it

Really loved staying at the cabin really nice I would totaly recomend it

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 06, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kettering, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Off The Clock

Nice place, plenty of room for a big family with children and grandchildren...Enjoyed our stay 👍

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 09, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Debra M.
Mauldin, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Off the clock

First of all was sad to see that there were no use at all of this cabin. Second I was very disappointed and how poorly the jacuzzi was and how top to the jacuzzi was falling apart. I thought the beds were amazing until I took off one of the sheets and there was a huge blood stain in the master bedroom. Although I do think the bed was very comfortable. There are no structions on how to work the fireplace so that was very upsetting because we can never use the fireplace it was very cold this week. There were 4 remotes to HTV and it made it very complicated to figure out how to work the TV. all the trash cans had garbage bags in the bottom of the trash cans so therefore they were sticky and dirty. I had to go buy a can opener for the cabin because the one that they had did not work. The upstairs bathroom in the Loft late and poured water onto the kitchen floor. The positive to this cabin was it did have a lot of room and nice comfy beds that had blood stains on them last but not least the second day we went to use the jacuzzi it was freezing even though I had it set on a hundred for degrees and over half of the water was gone. We have stayed many cabins and yours was the most disappointing of all.. sent the person that was on the lease to pick up the tickets and they said that they could not do it because someone else email was on the reservations.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (February 08, 2018):

We are sorry that you had any issues during your stay. We take these reviews very seriously as they assist us in knowing where we excel and where we may make improvements. As you may or may not recall, all of our calls are recorded for quality assurance so we investigated your comments to determine where we may improve communications and service. Sadly, you did not report any issues until after you checked out. There also seems to be differences in what you mentioned at check out and what you are now mentioning in your review. When you spoke with our Guest Relations Manager she offered to assist you over the phone on how to change the output for the TV but you informed her that you were not in the cabin. In the future, please report any and all issues as soon as they arise so that we can address them during your stay. For example, we could have easily delivered a new can opener had you informed us that it broke during your stay. Again, we apologize but there is little we can do now, after your departure, to make your stay more enjoyable.

Meghan D.
Mokena, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

review

We had a great stay - house was comfy and we all slept well. Tvs and pac man game were a little tricky to use but that is our only complaint.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 22, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Lucy O.
Columbia, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Great birthday weekend!

We celebrated my husband's 50th and a friend's 60th birthday by spending the weekend at Off The Clock. We 4 couples had a fabulous time and are making plans to return!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 04, 2018):

Thank you for choosing Eden Crest for your special birthday trip. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Ellen M.
Puryear, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Was a little expensive for the conditions, but overall was nice

The hot tub was filthy and had some kind of black substance floating in it. The kids came in freaking out and itching all over. The stairs going from the main floor to the basement were extremely dirty. The 3rd floor shower wouldn’t get hot. They didn’t pick up the trash so the can outside was full and we had no where to put our trash. The pictures were deceiving because when you look off the back porch you’re actually looking at another cabin.... not down a mountain like the picture depicted. But, all those negatives being said... the cabin was all in all nice and we enjoyed our stay!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 29, 2017):

We are very sad to see your review about this cabin. We are extremely sorry that the first we heard of any issues was upon your check-out. We take cleaning extremely seriously and would have sent the cleaners back to address any issues or concerns. We have a three team cabin preparation process. The cabin is stripped by one team, then another team cleans the cabin and after all is done the entire cabin is reviewed by an inspector. As you may or may not know each cabin is privately owned so they each provide a unique experience with décor and amenities that are personally chosen by the owner. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to help you find a cabin that may better suit your desires. We know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy.

West Columbia, SOUTH CAROLINA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Winter Wonderland

The cabin was beautiful! It was even better than the pictures, & fully equipped with everything we needed. It isn't far from the parkway and the view was amazing! I also love the check in/out process using the smartphone app, it's so convenient and easy to use. I will definitely be renting from this company again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 13, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Map