Walnut Grove (#2) - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Gazebo, Awesome Views, Deck, Grill, DVD, Resort Pool, Semi-Private 3BR Chalet
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (47 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 32
3 Bedrooms
4 Baths
Pets Allowed

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 32
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 3, Sofa Bed: 3, Bunk: 9
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Convenience is definitely something you will appreciate about this unique property. Located literally across the street from Dollywood and Splash Country this park like setting has all the conveniences without all the hassle of heavy traffic and congestion. Simply decorated you will find all the creature comforts of home and this will soon become your haven from the cares and worries of the world. The retreat atmosphere is almost like the feeling you had when you were young and the excitement of a camp visit was all you could think about. Quiet nights by a bon fire reflecting on the goodness of our Creator will put you in the right frame of mind. From small parties of only two people to very large ones of several hundred this village is equipped to handle all your needs. If you are simply planning some time away with your significant other or you are in need of a venue with ample room for a large crowd this will suit your every need. Whether it be a church retreat, wedding, family reunion, corporate event or a getaway for just the two of you our vacation planners are standing by to help you plan the perfect visit to the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Call today!!

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Cable Satellite
  • AccessEasy

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

47 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
58%
4
28%
3
11%
2
5%
1
0%
Grace Full Gospel Baptist M.
Maynardville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Great Time

Plenty of room and youth enjoyed the cabin

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 04, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Faith Chapel Baptist Ch M.
Hopkinsville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

WONDERFUL ACCOMMODATIONS FOR LARGE GROUP

Our church group really enjoyed the large cabin. The kids had plenty of room to run around and play.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 04, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Tony G.
Greenwood, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Good but could be improved

Plenty of room for our Men's church group. We have stayed in this same unit 4 times. We like the property but the furniture could use some updating. The couches,love seats, etc are kind of worn. Also more parking space would be ideal as we travel in multiple cars within our group. Other than that great place!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (May 23, 2018):

These reviews are extremely important as they help us to learn where we excel, but also where we can improve. We will mention the suggestion for upgrades and when any updates are made to the cabin new photos will be taken and posted on the website. We appreciate your continued support of Eden Crest. We will always strive to create a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements when we fall short of that goal.

Chattanooga, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Awesome place

When you first look at the place, you think how can all my crew fit,in that house. But looks are deceiving. The house had more room than was needed and we were all comfortable with room to spare.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (May 09, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Clanton, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Zion Ridge

We enjoyed our stay at Walnut Grove #2 . The facility was clean. We had plenty of things to do at the cabin.The kids enjoyed the baseball field, basketball court and the swimming pool. it was a great price for a large group.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 18, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Harts, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

ANNUAL YOUTH RETREAT

We have used Eden Crest for several years. They are great to work with. However, the property of Chalet 1 and Chalet 2 (Holly Grove 1 and Walnut Grove 2) are deteriorating. We have stayed in these two houses for the past 6 years. It was once owned by another company. Our first few years were great. But the last couple of years we have noticed a decline in the homes. Chalet two has a very noticeable foundation issue. Two of the toilets were broken upon arrival. The downstairs heat ran nonstop one night and it was only set on 67 with the fan on Auto. Not enough sheets for the beds, but we did have plenty of blankets.The home was not well cleaned. It had a basic wipe down. Upon entry we cleaned the home and found lots of dust on the hand rails and other areas. Though we love working with Eden Crest. This home needs a lot of upgrades ASAP!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (April 25, 2018):

The owner of this resort has been actively involved in making upgrades to the chalets. The decor had been completely updated since the previous owner. The foundation has settled which often occurs over time for most homes in the Smoky Mountains. However, there has not been any significant changes over the years other than some mild wear and tear from guest use of the home. We are sorry that the toilet leak and toilet seat crack were not caught by our cleaners or inspectors. Unfortunately some issues are often only discovered after a guest uses an item. Our staff quickly remedied them after it was brought to our attention. Sadly you never mentioned any issues with the heat, sheets or cleaning. Had you mentioned these issues we would have also quickly addressed them. We take cleaning extremely serious and would have sent the cleaners back to address any issues or oversights. Again we are sorry that your last visit was not one that you fully enjoyed. We hope to see you again and that your next visit with us at Eden Crest will be to your fullest satisfaction.

Thomas W.
Wagram, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Youth retreat

Loved it and loved working with Eden Crest

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 03, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Frank P Brown E.
Crossville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Great Stay

We came here for the weekend with 12 cheerleaders and they loved this place. It was exactly as described. I would recommend bringing some bigger pots and pans if you plan to cook for a group. Also the knives were very dull. The place was very clean and the bed was SO comfortable!! The only disappointment was that the pool was to cold to swim in after I specifically asked if it would warm. Other than that it was a great experience.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (March 16, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We apologize that the pool was not as warm as you would have liked. We hope to see you back again soon!

Jeremy G.
Perry, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Youth group getaway

We brought a church group of 18 people (teenagers and adults) to the area for a youth conference and stayed at Walnut Grove#2. It was perfect for us! Plenty of room to split up the teens with boys upstairs and girls downstairs, and enough bathrooms and hot water for all of us.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 16, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Greg M.
Lakeland, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Great for Youth Groups

I brought a group of 20 people to a youth conference in Gatlinburg and this worked perfect. There were enough beds and linens for everyone, plus a few rooms for my adults to have some privacy. Eden Crest was extremely helpful in the booking of the cabin and they made sure everything was in good shape prior to our arrival.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 09, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Map