Cedar Falls (#8) - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Resort Pool, Deck, Semi-Private Resort, 3 Bedroom Chalet
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (26 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 18
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
Pets Allowed
Avg
Nightly
rate
$140 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 18
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 3
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Convenience is definitely something you will appreciate about this unique property. Located literally across the street from Dollywood and Splash Country this park like setting has all the conveniences without all the hassle of heavy traffic and congestion.

Simply decorated you will find all the creature comforts of home and this will soon become your haven from the cares and worries of the world. The retreat atmosphere is almost like the feeling you had when you were young and the excitement of a camp visit was all you could think about. Quiet nights by a bon fire reflecting on the goodness of our Creator will put you in the right frame of mind. From small parties of only two people to very large ones of several hundred this village is equipped to handle all your needs. If you are simply planning some time away with your significant other or you are in need of a venue with ample room for a large crowd this will suit your every need.

Whether it be a church retreat, wedding, family reunion, corporate event or a getaway for just the two of you our vacation planners are standing by to help you plan the perfect visit to the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Call today!!

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

26 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
54%
4
39%
3
8%
2
0%
1
0%
Hickory, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great house for the price

Home was in a good location to all attractions. The house was clean but bathrooms could have been a little cleaner. More than enough space for everyone. Wish the community pool was clean so we could have enjoyed it.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 10, 2018):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Bristol, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

In need of maintenance

Overall, we had a good time. This property is in need of general maintenance. Security lights and pathway lights did not work. Games in game room were not in functioning order. Property is advertised as sleeps 18 but actually sleeps 17 max. There is no sleep sofa. There is a trip hazard coming out of the bunk room. Main toilet and shower had mold but this may have been due to length of time between rentals. Refrigerator works well but looks horrible. Love the ease in the reservation/checkout process! Really close to parkway, plenty of parking. Beds were very comfortable. Well stocked kitchen.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (September 06, 2018):

We are very sorry that you had any issues during your stay. Sadly you did not mention any of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know about any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner. Keeping this in mind we know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy!

Todd H.
Moore, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Okay, but disappointing

This was my 6th time staying in a cabin through Eden Crest. All previous times had been great, including the two previous times I’d stayed in this exact cabin, but this time was disappointing. About 1 pm on Wednesday, July 25th, we headed to the cabin because I got the message in the app with the door code. We tried it and it didn’t work. I called Eden Crest, and the person I spoke to on the phone was rude saying “it doesn’t matter if you get the code in the app, you have to get it in a text message, that’s when the cabin is ready.” He said the inspector still had to come and once the inspector gave it the all clear, we could go in. We decided to leave stuff on the porch and go about our day. As we were leaving, the inspector showed up. He had a horrible attitude. He said, “Did they already let you in?” I explained to him the situation. He said he needed to go through the cabin. He did and tells us that there were a few things he needed to fix. We said, “can we at least set our stuff inside?” He said, with a very sarcastic and rude attitude “Well if they said you could go in, then go ahead.” So, we try to go in and the door is locked again. And at this point, the inspector has jumped in his truck and already left. Frustrated, we left. About 3:30 pm we get the text with the door code. The door code sent in the text wasn’t the same as the one in the app. What’s the purpose of sending the code in the Eden Crest App when a) it doesn’t mean anything, because the cabin wasn’t ready and b) IT’S THE WRONG CODE! When we arrived back at the cabin around 7:30 pm, we were in a hurry to get the two young kids to bed. Turns out, there was only one pair of full size sheets for the bottom bunk, and the rest were twin sheets. We weren’t going to put the kids on the top bunk, so we took sheets off one of the queen beds in a

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 03, 2018):

Wow. We are shocked to hear that you thought that everyone you spoke to was rude. We strive to provide every guest with exceptional care and friendly customer service. We are typically known for having very friendly service. We always strive to improve where we fall short thus the reason we record all of our phone calls. We reviewed the call that you had with one of our Vacation Planners and his tone was friendly and accommodating. He was clearly surprised to hear that the automated system had sent you a door code so early but it was never his intention to be rude. We have removed the automated system from sending the codes out at all so that this sort of confusion can be avoided in the future. Again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and that you thought our staff was rude. It was never any intention to be rude. Please accept our sincere apology.

Michael P.
West Seneca, NY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Excellent cabin in a wonderful location

Very comfortable, well kept cabin. Went in group with 6 adults and 4 kids and still had extra room for more people. Added bonuses of hot tub on the covered deck and a grill that gets hotter quicker than any grill I've ever used.Only critique, and it's a small one, is the need for better cookware in the kitchen, basically burnt our breakfast every day with the lack of non stick fry pans.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 18, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your review. We recently switched to stainless steel pots and pans for their durability and better quality. The traditional non stick frying pans lose their teflon coating too easily and thus our desire to find a better alternative. A little cooking spray can help avoid the sticking issue. We are always looking for ways to improve so we will continue to review alternative options for pots and pans. We appreciate your continued support and hope to see you again soon.

Altoona, IA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Birthday Weekend

We rented this cabin for a weekend. More than enough space for 9. Very clean, plenty of hot water. Our issues were the WiFi didn't work called the desk and they said we didn't have internet. The code was wrong on the paper we were given at check in.On the router was the correct code. The code on the activity center was in correct and we had to contact the main desk. New code given, but didnt say anything about the security alarm. Refrig. very old with frost in the freezer. Kitchen sink had a bad seal so leaked water below. We called to report.The area around the house had broken glass and the steps on the walkway to pool were in very bed repair. Maintenance of the pool area was lacking.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 04, 2018):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Jared L.
Fairmount, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Absolutely wonderful!

We can’t wait to come back and stay! Very homey & clean!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 10, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Marcus G.
Sellersburg, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

A nice stay

Had a very this day would enjoy coming back to see me was great thanks for the stay I definitely will recommend a friend to enjoy that type of static

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 27, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Greer, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2017

Excellent Property for large group

We were well pleased with this property and the location. There were only a couple minor things that need to be repaired. One was the hand rail on the stair case and the other was the bottom step. The Chalet was very clean and up to date and served our needs very well. We certainly would love to stay here again...

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 14, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Todd H.
Moore, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2017

Cedar Falls Review

We had a great time as always. This is the second year in a row we have rented this cabin. Only disappointment was the fact that the beds had been changed around a little bit, and this created a little bit of a sleeping issue for us. Otherwise, it was great!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 22, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Jerry C.
Carmi, ILLINOIS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2017

Anniversary Bliss

The property was well maintained and very clean. We had all our children there for our 50th anniversary and we had plenty of room along with our privacy.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 17, 2017):

Congratulations! We are so honored to be part of your special memory. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Map