Hullabaloo - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Falling Stars View, Game Room, Unlimited DVD Rentals, Sleeps 12, Dogs OK
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
3.5 (64 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 12
4 Bedrooms
4 Baths
Pets Allowed

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 12
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 4, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Pets Allowed

Description

This is one Hullabaloo of a cabin!! In case you don’t know, Hullabaloo means great view and that is exactly what you will find when you stay in this magnificent cabin. Overlooking the Great Smoky Mountains with a view to die for you will have a Hullabaloo of a time! This 4 bedroom luxury Pigeon Forge cabin comes equipped with all king beds and master suites that include plasma TV’s and fireplaces. If you are up to it after a day spent enjoying all of the activities Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg have to offer you can take a long soak in your bedside Jacuzzi or go star gazing in the hot tub. We have many sightings of falling stars once the sun sets and the peace of the evening sets in. There is so much to do in this well-equipped cabin that you won’t be at a loss for things to do. If you are on a working vacation you will be pleased to know there is wireless high speed internet available for your use. Your family members will be well entertained with the pool table, arcade game and Foosball that the game room boasts. There are free unlimited DVD rentals. You will also receive one free ticket each day of your stay to the following activities: zip line, laser port, miniature golf and Aquarium. There is also hiking, fishing, shopping, go carts and so many other things to see and do that we promise you won’t run out of fun and your stay will be remembered as one of the best Hullabaloo times you have ever had.

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

64 Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Summary
5
38%
4
27%
3
13%
2
11%
1
13%
Franklin, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Nice Cabin

First, extremely spacious. Each room had a large full bathroom. Second, amazing views!Downside is that the game room is above the kitchen and very noisy. Also, no convenient place to take doge to relieve themselves.It could have been cleaned better, sheets not particularly clean and dust in many places, but we weren't looking for a 5 star resort. Lastly, it is time to replace the games; the foosball and air hockey are pretty beat up and need to be fixed or replaced and the pool table could use some TLC as well. If you are with kids, it shouldn't be a problem.As for other reviews, the heat was fine so blankets or heaters weren't necessary. The internet is slow, but why are you using it anyway! Recommend 4-wheel drive (and maybe even chains) if chance of snow to get up the hill - very steep! In all, great trip and would do it again. Only this time we need snow!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 09, 2018):

We truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect our efforts were sincere and hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

Ramon P.
Miami, FLORIDA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

New Year Eve 2017

Family vacation

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 09, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Brian M.
Bloomington, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Mountain Holiday Getaway

Wonderful experience, great cabin. Only issues were that fireplaces aren't very good and the hot tub is like with most rentals not very good either.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 09, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Marion, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Christmas vacation 2017

We have stayed with Eden Crest several times, always excellent! My family and I loved this cabin. Absolutely beautiful, and spotless! We will return!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 29, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Betty B.
Lockhart, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Hullabaloo cabin

We all enjoyed the house Hullabaloo. There was enough in the to keep you busy. Beautiful bedrooms. The views outside were awesome. We will be back and staying with Eden Crest again. Thank you for an awesome vacation!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 24, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Paudch, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

A great time at the Smokies

We really enjoyed the stay. We were glad we could take our little dog with us. The cabin was nice and clean. The cabin was about the right distance from everything for us. The cabin was stocked really well. We always enjoy eating at all the nice restaurants in the area. Look forward to next year again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 05, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Paoli, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Not what we were expecting

PROS: The actual renting of the cabin was fine. I was updated on when our card was being billed and the procedures for checking in was great. This cabin had lots of room and a decent game room. All of the appliances were in working order The view was beautiful. We love visiting Pigeon Forge and have been there many times. Lots of good places to eat and to have fun. CONS:This cabin was not what we were expecting, especially for the money we paid for 4 nights. Quite expensive compared to our past trips to different cabins located near Pigeon Forge that were secluded and in much better shape. The driveway leading to this cabin was very steep and scary. We are senior citizens with some mobility issues and the photo of the cabin on the website looked like the steps leading into the cabin would be negotiable for persons with mobility issues, but the steps were high and the wooden spindles on the railing were rotten and falling out. Very unsafe. There were nail heads protruding from the boards on the back deck, all of the decks and porches needed sanded and re-stained The vents for the A/C in one of the bedrooms on the top floor wouldn't allow air to blow out into the room so it remained hot the entire time-day and night. We thought this cabin would be secluded but there were cabins all around us and the traffic below the cabin was loud and we could hear conversations and loud music from other people's cabins. The noise was very annoying. One of the bathrooms on the lower floor had rotting floors under the floor covering. It would squish under our feet when we walked on it. There was concern the floor may give out from under us when we walked on it. Not safe. We won't rent these cabins again.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (October 26, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. Unfortunately, we cannot find any record of you calling us to share your concerns about nails or vents being closed. Had you said anything about your concerns during your stay we would have gladly sent someone out to address them.We truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

Kenly, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Pigeon Forge .ca in Rental

Overall, cabin was spacious but could definitely use some updating & driveway leading to cabin is too steep. Also, trash surrounding cabin on both sides needs to be cleaned up.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (October 05, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear some things weren't to your satisfaction and have shared your feedback with our management team. Here in the mountains some of the driveways can be pretty steep, in the future let us know and we can put you somewhere with less inclines. We have reported the trash to the home owners association of that resort to make sure they get all trash cleaned up. Again, we apologize about the inconveniences. We hope to see you again soon!

Dothan, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Hullabaloo in the Summer

Beautiful views! Gameroom was awesome! You never have to leave the cabin. Downside is driveway is very steep and would be hard to maneuver in snow.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (September 12, 2017):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Natanya T.
Longview, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Lovely cabin

It was a lovely weekend with family and friends. Even though the cabin leaked horribly on our first night.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (August 17, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We are sorry you experienced any problems, but thrilled to hear that the problems didn't interrupt your vacation. We hope to see you again very soon!

Map