Smoky View With A Twist - Pigeon Forge Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 16
- Bedrooms: 5
- Bathrooms: 4.5
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 3, Queen: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 2
- Check In Time: 4:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
- No Pets
- Washer Dryer
- Hot Tub
- Cable Satellite
60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.
We rented for 13 people in our famiy to stay. The house had it's pros and cons. The cons: The bathroom upstairs had a very high tub that was not usable for the older people that were in our group. The older people had to share the shower. The kitchen was outdated and not well equiped with pots and pans. The toilets in the restrooms were not very clean. The rugs in the main living room was very dirty. The trash was never picked up. The parking was a bit scary when parking a big van. The inconvinience of the lady bugs was also a bit uncomfortable. The pros: The house had good size rooms and the beds were big.Would recommend to others? No
We are extremely sorry that you had any issues and this review is the first we heard of them. We take cleaning extremely seriously and would have sent the cleaners back to address any issues or concerns. We have a three team cabin preparation process. The cabin is stripped by one team, then another team cleans the cabin and after all is done the entire cabin is reviewed by an inspector. As you may or may not know each cabin is privately owned so they each provide a unique experience with dÃ©cor and amenities that are personally chosen by the owner. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to help you find a cabin that may better suit your desires. We know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy.
Family First over Everything
My family had a wonderful time at this cabin. They are so ready to plan our next Family Vacation. It was my mom and brother in law's birthday and they enjoyed every minute of it. The kids love it as well. So ready to visit again.There were some things we didn't like: The narrow steep driveways going up those hills, the water didn't get hot nor stay hot enough to take hot shower and it smelled bad, the arcade game joy stick didn't work, and the iron. Other than that, we still loved it.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are very sorry that you had any issues during your stay. Sadly you did not mention any of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. We are happy to hear you still had a great time and we hope to see you again soon!
Beautiful View, Beautiful Cabin, Creative Parking but NOT CLEAN
Our 5th year visiting Dollywood's Christmas in Pigeon Forge with a growing family and friends. The cabin layout worked great for our family, but not very clean. You have to be VERY creative to park at this cabin but the view is wonderful. Had the cabin been clean, the stay would have been a little less hectic. We honestly cleaned our tubs and bathrooms before using them. Dead bugs and hair in ALL tubs. The gas grill tank was leaking and the grill was covered with grease so we didn't use it. The rug was very dirty so the small kids couldn't lay on it without a blanket. The washer leaked and I noticed black behind the toilet so it has been leaking for awhile. I did report it. BUT we did enjoy our stay!! Our linens were clean so that helped a lot. Beds were comfortable, just needed SCRUBBING! I would recommend this cabin, but only after a cleaning.Would recommend to others? No
We are very sorry that you had any issues during your stay. Sadly you did not mention any of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. The cleaners will return to address any issues or oversights if they are reported when you check-in. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know about any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner. Keeping this in mind we know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy!
Not really worth the money
The cabin was very roomy but it could have been a better experience. My child saw a mouse. The hot tub was not in proper operating condition. The filters were nasty and the jets were not working properly. The jacuzzi tub was dirty. It wasn't noticeable until the jets were turned on. It could use more kitchen supplies. There was not a measuring cup. The couch could use replacing since it's coming apart at the seems. I expect better for what we paid for a weekend.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please note, that in the future if you report any issues to us we would have gladly come out and taken care of those for you. Again, we apologize.
We really enjoyed the stay here. It was roomy and comfortable. Everyone was well pleased. It took us a couple of tries to get the drive up right, but once we learned which was enter & which was exit, it was no problem, so you might want to consider adding a large enter and exit sign at the roadway.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
vacation in the smokies
awesome cabin with a GREAT view! we had a blast! only down fall was the drive up to the cabin.. The only thing I reccommend is the "one way" should be turned the other way trying to make the turn into the cabin after you get up the hill was Horrible. Also a sign at the cabin drive that has the cabin name we passed it 4 times before realizing we needed to turn in. I also would reccommend more cooking skillets, pots and pans. other than that it was A great stay! I would totally stay again!Would recommend to others? Yes
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!
Women's Getaway weekend
This cabin was absolutely amazing!! Super comfortable beds, beautiful view, and just what we needed to relax and enjoy. Would definitely book again!! Drive way is a little tricky at first, but once we got the hang of was not a problem.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.
The cabin was clean. Location was great! Right across from Dollywood and close to parriot mountain. View was amazing. The negatives are the hot tub was locked, the water smelled of sulfur smell, sofa had rips in it, the grill needs to be thrown out and replaced and some if the wood going down the stairs needs to be replaced.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
This cabin was by far the best cabin I've ever stayed in! There are no complaints to be heard here.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
Nice cabin but water smelled of rotten eggs
Overall our cabin was nice but any type of running water we had smelled of sulfur or rotten eggs . We brought it to he attention of Eden crest but we were told it's normal . I feel as if we should have been told about the " normal" smell prior to our arrival and we could have made other arrangements . I mean really who wants to cook or bathe with rotten egg smelling water. I've used Eden crest the last 4 years and never had that issue . So the excuse of it being normal wasn't sitting right with me . Also when we arrived or hot tub had a lock on the cover . We called and hours later still nothing . Only to call back and find out a work order was never put in and that it was actually a lock on the hot tub but a button . I just feel both situations could have been handled better . We MIGHT be back . Can't say at this point .Would recommend to others? No
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your cabin choice. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned. We have mentioned to the owner the concerns about the sulfur smell with the well water. We do apologize for any inconvenience as we do strive to provide all our guest with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope that you accept our apology for any inconvenience and the spirit in which it is given. We hope that we will see you again and we know that given the chance your next visit can be one that your truly enjoy.