Mayberry - Sevierville Cabin

Cozy, Pet Friendly, Elliptical Machine, Gated Resort, Game Room, Sleeps 10
Sevierville, TN, US
4.5 (68 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
3 Bedrooms
5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

The new owners of Mayberry hope you enjoy the new floors and updates throughout. Owner is so excited for Christmas they decorated early! Come enjoy an early Christmas celebration at Mayberry!

Die-hard fans of the “Andy Griffith Show” will feel right at home at “Mayberry,” as will anyone who wishes for a brief return to the times when life was simple and carefree! Although you won’t likely run into Barney, Aunt Bee or Opie, you will enjoy this Pigeon Forge cabin’s spacious layout spanning three levels, with luxury accommodations for up to 10 people. Each of the three bedrooms is on a separate floor with its own bath and satellite TV, so privacy is easy to come by in “Mayberry.” Two of the bedrooms are opulent master suites with bedside Jacuzzi’s! You’ll also find two pull-out sleeper sofas and an additional half bath, giving your family and friends plenty of space.

The great room features a 47” HDTV, VCR, and DVD player, perfect for relaxing evenings after enjoying the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg (which are just three short miles from the “Mayberry”). Coming together in your log cabin for meals is a breeze, with a fully-equipped kitchen, grill on the deck, and plenty of seating. Aunt Bee would be proud (and probably quite jealous)!

You can also enjoy a game on the pool table, foosball table, shuffle board table and arcade while you watch your favorite shows on the satellite TV or listen to music on the CD stereo in “Mayberry’s” game room.

Located in Bear Creek Crossing Resort, a gated luxury vacation rental resort in Pigeon Forge, “Mayberry” includes access to both an indoor and outdoor pool and a miniature golf course. Club house is available for rental as well. So take a stroll, cop a squat and enjoy the slow country pace of a relaxing vacation in the Great Smoky Mountains. Welcome to “Mayberry!"

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

68 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
62%
4
23%
3
11%
2
2%
1
5%
Gainesville, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2016

Family Christmas 2016

Overall really liked the cabin. The cabin was very spacious and pretty! Lots to do in the game room. The only dissappoint was the attention to detail was lacking. Sparsely decorated and the only Christmas decoration was a tattered wreath going to the basement. It was December and we ask was there a tree before we went and the answer was "I believe so". There were several other things like the curtains were all askew on the rods or hanging down in the center, a broken urn on the entrance of the porch, leftover rubber stuck to the floor in the basement bathroom in front of the sink and shower. There were not any blankets for the sleeper sofas of which we utilized. Luckily my children did bring a blanket each with them. Again it was December.... Fireplaces, microwave and a few other things not working properly. The toilet off of the dining area leaked and the last night it rained and the roof leaked in the upstairs bedroom into the chair. Had to put a trashcan under the leak to catch the water. It is small things like this that need attention. When someone pays $700 to stay 2 nights, you expect better quality in the details.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 01, 2017):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Carleton Z.
Eaton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2015

September Vacation

Great vacation cabinet except for the wifi problem.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 05, 2015):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Wi fi signal is a constant problem with the cabins in this area. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

Andrew W.
Pittsburgh, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2016

Weekend getaway

The cabin was pretty good but there were stains on the carpet throughout the cabin. A couple of TVs in the rooms were not working properly.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 27, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Debra G.
Somerset, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2017

2017 family weekend

My husband and I come every year to Dollywood this time we brought our daughter and son in law we were a little disappointed with our stay but we had a fabulous time at Dollywood the first night the air wasn't working downstairs we called Maintenence he came quickly done something with thermostat it didn't fix the problem we were out all day so we wasn't at the cabin during the day got home wasn't cool the light or fan didn't work over stove the ice maker had ice but front didn't work you had to dip ice out by hand. The biggest concern was the front door didn't lock when lock turned so only had the chain lock which someone outside could open door enough to get there hand in to open door

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 08, 2018):

Thank you for your recent stay at Mayberry. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Scottsville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Great stay at a great cabin!!!

Everything was just as described and expected!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 11, 2017):

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Andrew G.
Marietta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2015

Deceiving

Very unsatisfying...they display the cabins as if their is any seclusion but in reality your neighbor(s) are maybe 10 feet on either side of you..gate code never worked we had to rely on others..satellite never downloaded after 4 different attempts..your hot tubs are in direct view of your neighbors also..don't recommend it..cabins are nice but not what you would want for more than a nights stay

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 14, 2015):

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your cabin choice. Mayberry notes on the description that it is located in Bear Creek Crossing Resort. The hot tub area also has a privacy wall that is illustrated in the photos. Next time you visit the area just let your Vacation Planner know that you would prefer to have a cabin that is more private and not part of a resort. We would be happy to help you find a cabin that better suits your desires.

Mary B.
Hixson, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2016

nice cabin

clean, beds slept very well, nice kitchen,but when we went to use grill there was no propane left in tank. Called but never returnedwith full tank.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 18, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We are sorry you experienced any problems, but thrilled to hear that the problems didn't interrupt your vacation. We hope to see you again very soon!

Dana N.
Lebanon, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Great cabin :)

Great cabin! Very nice and clean. We came in for a weekend stay and loved the cabin and location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 15, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Venus B.
Altha, FLORIDA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2016

Mayberry

The cabin was clean and close to everything we needed. It was very nice. The only problem we had is when we left we left my husband that is in a wheelchair meds behind because we didn't want to carry that much pain meds behind so we left them. When we came back some stold them my sister n laws pain meds and hormone vial. The cabin was not broken into so someone with a code had to have done it. The law would not even fill out a police report so my husband could get more when he made it home. So now he has to suffer untill he can get more. Thanks alot I hope your employees enjoyed them. If you stay there make sure you take everything with you every time you leave you might not have it when you get back.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 14, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Kirk N.
Houston, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

family visit

overall the house was great but the pictures indicated cabin was somewhat isolated. it was actually a "neighborhood" of same style cabins.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 22, 2017):

We sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the location of the cabin. The website does state that the cabin is in a resort. We do offer more isolated cabins. please make sure to mention this next time to the vacation planner so we can better assist you with finding the perfect cabin choice for you. We appreciate your feedback as it is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you again soon so that your next visit can be one that you can brag about.

Map