Mayberry - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Cozy, Pet Friendly, Elliptical Machine, Gated Resort, Game Room, Sleeps 10
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (65 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
3 Bedrooms
5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
Avg
Nightly
rate
$168 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

The new owners of Mayberry hope you enjoy the new floors and updates throughout. Owner is so excited for Christmas they decorated early! Come enjoy an early Christmas celebration at Mayberry!

Die-hard fans of the “Andy Griffith Show” will feel right at home at “Mayberry,” as will anyone who wishes for a brief return to the times when life was simple and carefree! Although you won’t likely run into Barney, Aunt Bee or Opie, you will enjoy this Pigeon Forge cabin’s spacious layout spanning three levels, with luxury accommodations for up to 10 people. Each of the three bedrooms is on a separate floor with its own bath and satellite TV, so privacy is easy to come by in “Mayberry.” Two of the bedrooms are opulent master suites with bedside Jacuzzi’s! You’ll also find two pull-out sleeper sofas and an additional half bath, giving your family and friends plenty of space.

The great room features a 47” HDTV, VCR, and DVD player, perfect for relaxing evenings after enjoying the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg (which are just three short miles from the “Mayberry”). Coming together in your log cabin for meals is a breeze, with a fully-equipped kitchen, grill on the deck, and plenty of seating. Aunt Bee would be proud (and probably quite jealous)!

You can also enjoy a game on the pool table, foosball table, shuffle board table and arcade while you watch your favorite shows on the satellite TV or listen to music on the CD stereo in “Mayberry’s” game room.

Located in Bear Creek Crossing Resort, a gated luxury vacation rental resort in Pigeon Forge, “Mayberry” includes access to both an indoor and outdoor pool and a miniature golf course. Club house is available for rental as well. So take a stroll, cop a squat and enjoy the slow country pace of a relaxing vacation in the Great Smoky Mountains. Welcome to “Mayberry!"

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

65 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
60%
4
24%
3
11%
2
2%
1
5%
Teresa L.
Monterey, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Lightner Vacation

This cabin was very nice and the first time we have ever rented a whole house. We had plenty of room and it really felt like home. Had a wonderful time!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 03, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Knoxville, TENNESSEE
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

We had a wonderful time. Family getaway

We really had a nice time and the cabin was lovely. Our only complaint was our neighbors played their music loudly all night. Kept us all up. Not one time did they turn it off. Very disrespectful. I should have complained then but we kept thinking they would turn it off.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 12, 2018):

It saddens us to hear about the noise disturbance. We are sorry that your neighbors were so disrespectful. Typically most guests are courteous of their neighbors. In the future if you ever have an issue with noisy neighbors we would encourage you to call the police. While we cannot do anything to address other cabin rental company guests the police authority is far greater than any management company is in these types of situations. We are truly sorry for any inconveniences you experienced and look forward to seeing you again soon for a far more peaceful and enjoyable stay!

Asheville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Family

Was a vey nice place we had plenty of room everything you would need in a home away from home family loved the place I would recommend this cabin will come back again just a great place close to everything you need thanks family ��

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 21, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Morganton, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

The Mayberry

We had a wonderful stay! There were 8 of us, we all slept comfortably. The kitchen was nice, had a few pots, pans, plates, ect... The cabin it’s self was clean and comfortable!! The location was great! Just a 10/15 minute drive from the main drag of Pigeon Forge!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 09, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mayberry. Our staff at Eden Crest strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Crystal C.
Christiansburg, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Great customer service

We enjoyed staying here. The two hot tubs, the game room and the beautiful cabin made our trip wonderful! Will be back for sure! Eden Crest provided great customer service. I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants to vacation in Pigeon Forge.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 12, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our customer service! We have a great team that strive to provide each guest with superior care. Our Vacation Planner's will be happy to assist you whenever you are ready to book again. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Charity T.
Johnson City, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Mayberry

Staying at Mayberry was delightful. There were only a couple of problems with the cabin. 1. There are Japanese Beetles behind the beds, I dropped something. 2. The thermostat needs further instructions. One night my son woke up in a sweat in the basement becasue the heat had turned up to 80. Over all, it is in a nice location, very safe for two ladies(mother and grandmother) traveling with a child, great for families, perfect for to unload and load your veheicle. Our family will definitely stay there again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 03, 2018):

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have shared your comments with our management team. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us where we may excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Katina W.
Jacksboro, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Nice cabin

The cabin is nice. When we walked in the laundry was still on the steps. We moved it out of the way but not what you want to walk into. Also it is super close to the next cabins. Love that it is a pet friendly cabin but there is no yard for the dogs to play in. The cabin has two hot tubs but only one worked. We enjoyed playing pool and shuffleboard. Love that we all had a big bed and our own bathroom.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (March 17, 2018):

We are very sorry that you had any issues during your stay. Sadly, you did not mention any of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here, we would have quickly addressed them for you. We have investigated your comments and sent out one of our maintenance technicians who fixed the hot tub by taking it out of sleep mode. We do have a three step cleaning process and unfortunately, our Trash and Laundry department made it out to you as quick as possible. In the future, we would respectfully request that you let us know about any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner. Again, we apologize.

Granite Falls, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Mayberry

A lot of ladybugs

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 24, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! Our location next to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park lends itself to an incredible diversity of plant, animal, and insect life. The Park has been designated an International Biosphere Reserve which is truly a great honor. Due to our proximity to the Park, we encounter our share of different insects. Rest assured that each cabin is on a regular pest control program, but as with any similar area that encourages a diverse environment it is very difficult to keep 100% of these “visitors” from entering homes. Typically you should not find any insects in your cabin but the most common intruders that you may come across having snuck into your cabin are millipedes, centipedes, ladybugs, and scorpions. These are all completely harmless but protected insects within the Biosphere. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Linda R.
Saltville, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Birthday getaway very satisfied

Awesome cabin. Loved it and didn’t want to leave.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 09, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Jimmie "kay" B.
Rock Island, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

fanatic cabin

great cabin and excellent people at Eden Crest

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 15, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Map