Summer Breeze - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Peaceful, Airy, Resort Zip Line, Pool Table, Hot Tub, Breezy View
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (51 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 2, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • No Pets

Description

James Seals and Dash Crofts were musical icons of the 70s and taught us all a little bit about whimsy and whiling away a summer afternoon. “Sweet days of summer, the jasmine’s in bloom. July is dressed up and playing her tune. . . See the arms that reach out to hold me, in the evening when the day is through. Summer breeze, makes me feel fine, blowing through the jasmine in my mind.” Those lyrics always bring to mind a lazy, peaceful summer vacation and there is no better place to go to capture the “sweet days of summer” than to a “Summer Breeze,” the luxurious Pigeon Forge cabin nestled in the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. The moment you walk in the front door and take in the open, airy great room with its stacked stone fireplace, you will know that you have made the right choice. As you further explore your personal mountain paradise, you will discover a wealth of treasures and delights, such as a private deck with hot tub, country porch rockers, pool table, and much, much more! With opulent accommodations for up to 10 people, this cabin features two master suites with king-sized beds and TVs and one even has a jetted tub. One more private bedroom, 2 queen sleeper sofas and a loft with a full-size futon that sleeps 2 make this a perfect cabin for the whole family and even a few friends thrown in for good measure! You will also be just a stone’s throw away from the fun and excitement of Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Cades Cove and the Great Smoky Mountains. “Summer Breeze,” located in the Legacy Mountain Resort, also offers access to the resort sauna, workout room and seasonal outdoor pool. So, cop a squat in one of the country porch rockers, with a fruity drink in hand, and take the time to just stop and enjoy “Summer Breeze!”

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • AccessEasy
  • Wifi

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

51 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
38%
4
36%
3
6%
2
14%
1
8%
Ronald W.
Clarksville, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Family Weekend Getaway

Our overall experience waa quite pleasant. The cabin we stayed in was called Summer Breeze. Neat and clean. View was breathtaking!Only issue we had waa the fact the cable television would not work in two of the bedrooms. It was a cable company issue.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 24, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. We apologize for any any convenience. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Crystal B.
Braselton, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Great cabin, horrible grounds around cabin

The cabin was great and the kids loved the games on the lower level. The grounds outside of the cabin were disgusting. There was trash everywhere. It was frankly sad to see trash all over the ground throughout the woods. I'm not sure if it serves as a dumping ground for thee property. If you don't look down, everything else was fine

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 05, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. We will report the trash issue to the HOA of the resort to make sure they get that taken care of. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Bedford, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Great vacation!

We had a great time and we loved the cabin!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (October 24, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. We hope to see you back real soon!

Salt Rock, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Girls trip

We love renting our cabins from Eden Crest. They send everything you need straight to your cell phone. No going to an office to pick up keys. We enjoyed staying at "Summer Breeze" Nice cabin high up on the mountain with a breath taking view. Everything was clean and well maintained. Just need a few more things in the kitchen, like measuring cups and spoons.Over all a wonder experience.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (October 03, 2017):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Rahul N.
Adelphi, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Amazing Cabin

The cabin was really mice and clean. The only issue was that there were trees which blocked the view of the mountains.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (September 06, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Ooltewah, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Top of the Clouds

This was a nice home for Grandparents, Children & Grandchildren. Our only complaints are the cookware is very below average, Im talking "dollar store" clrarance special, not even teflon. There was no way to cook eggs without scorching them, no teflon, just very thin aluminum. So if you enjoy having a nice breakfast with the family- bring your own cookware. For $200/night that's lousy. Also there is lots of garbage on the side and in the backyard. I saw this post on a previous review an thought it was probably a one time oops, but apparently no one ever checks the reviews and the garbage keeps accumulating- not a pretty scene. Also they were very skimpy on towels and washcloths. For a house that can sleep 8-10 people there were towels for four people 😩

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (August 30, 2017):

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your cabin choice. We take exception to your complaint about the pots and pans being cheap clearance items. The pots and pans that we provide to guests are stainless steel with glass lids that are far from cheap clearance items. They are not hyper expensive gourmet pots and pans due to being used in a rental cabin but they have a nice weight to them and are not a cheap thin set. They do not have Teflon on them due the lack of durability of Teflon. Teflon easily scratches off and can become caustic if scratched. Stainless steel is easy to clean. Eggs are easy to prepare with a little oil, butter or a spray. We are also sorry to hear that you did not find all of the towels in the cabin. We provide a set of towels for each guest that the cabin sleeps. Additional towels are typically under the bathroom sink. While mistakes can happen, had you let us know that you were short towels we would have quickly sent towels out for you. We take all comments and reviews very seriously and strive to provide each guest with a wonderful vacation experience. We are sorry that previous guests threw trash down the mountain side. It is an unfortunate struggle that we deal with continuously. Cleaning steep inclines on the mountain sides are not an easy task for the HOA to maintain. We wish that all guests were as contentious of the environment as you. Sadly there are litter bugs. Again we are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your vacation with us. We hope you accept our apology.

Lana A.
Mount Vernon, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Amazing family time

Very clean and we'll supplied except need more blanket and pillows. Very nice view.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (July 26, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Shannon A.
Catonsville, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Nice view

We stayed at Summer Breeze while our oldest was participating in a baseball tournament at the Ripken Complex. Initially, the location showed much closer to the baseball complex but ended up being about a 20 min drive. The majority of the time spent coming down the mountain. It was a trade off though, as the views from our cabin at the top of the mountain were beautiful! The pool is also located at the top which made swimming very convenient. The cabin has some obvious signs of wear but is to be expected. The cabin could use a "deep cleaning", as it appeared to have only had several "surfacing cleanings". We were greeted by a mouse in our kitchen halfway through our stay but kept in mind that we were staying in the middle of the woods. Eden Crest rentals were a pleasure to rent from, very attentive and checked in with us to make sure our arrival as successful. The app is fantastic!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (July 04, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Dawn S.
Sw Massillon, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

summerbreezestay

Overall very nice stay. Roomy, great view of mountains, game room was a big plus. Wish we had more time to take advantage of all the perks. Cabin was clean & comfortable.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 17, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Carol R.
Manahawkin, NJ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Tennessee Mountain Family Getaway

The views from the cabin were spectacular! The Cabin itself was everything as described with all the amenities. As we drove up the mountain to the cabin, the view was amazing. The cabin was well kept and clean. When I called for extra towels and to fix one of the TV's, the maintenance responded the next day. I would definitely recommend Eden Crest Vacation Rentals to all my family and friends. I highly recommend the Legacy Mountain ziplining. It was a blast soaring high over the cabins. The guides were amazing and knowledgeable and I felt very safe. Our family enjoyed a day at Dollywood Amusement Park and the Dixie Stampede show. We all enjoyed our family vacation stay at Legacy Mountain Resort.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 17, 2017):

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!Thank you so much for all the positive feedback. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Map