Mountain Dreams - Sevierville Cabin

Rustic, Upscale, Luxury, Panoramic View, Hot Tub, Sauna, Game Room, Sleeps 10
Sevierville, TN, US
4.0 (60 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
2 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 3, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Are you dreaming of a vacation?  Then we have your dream come true for you! Mountain Dreams is exactly what you need for your getaway.  Your fantasy vacation awaits and this lovely mountain home will provide you with everything you must have for a relaxing time in the Great Smoky Mountains.

The owners of this home have thought of everything.  Ease back in that overstuffed chair and put your feet up by the fire. Enjoy the beautiful Décor in this upscale luxury rustic home. Relax and enjoy feeling like you are in the mountains while doing so in the lap of luxury.  A large king bed with a big heavy wood frame await you.  Each bedroom is outfitted with a plasma TV and DVD for your viewing pleasure.  And after all the fun activities you are sure to fill your time with, coming home to your Mountain Dream cabin will be exactly what you need to rejuvenate for another day.

The kitchen is fully equipped and loaded with lots of special touches.  You can enjoy your meals while you take in the panoramic view that is offered from almost every room in this wonderful cabin.  Be sure to save some time for a BBQ and while your dinner cooks lose track of time on the porch looking out over the Smoky Mountains.  The mountains are rich with color and wildlife and you are sure to be well entertained.

Your great room is also well equipped with a fireplace, plasma TV, DVD player and all the movies you can spare the time to watch.  Beautiful log furnishings also adorn this room and you will find it cozy and inviting.

If games are your passion then you are in the right place.  This home comes with a pool table, air hockey and video arcade game that you can spend endless hours enjoying.  When you want to really relax be sure to spend some time in the hot tub or perhaps take in a sauna.  How is that for off the hook enjoyment?

Mountain Dreams in located in a great resort that offers many options for additional entertainment. Sauna, seasonal pool, workout room and picnic area are all there for you to take advantage of should you decide this Smoky Mountain cabin rental is perfect for you. And if all that is not enough add all of the free admissions you will receive each day of your stay to miniature golf, a trip to the Aquarium, free DVD rentals, a free dinner each day, double scoop ice cream cone and White water rafting. The only question will be did you reserve enough time to enjoy it all!

You will be telling all your friends about this amazing home and everything it has to offer.  This is what real memories are made of and long after the lights are out and you are back in the grind of life your fond memories will take you back to your Smoky Mountain Dream home.  You will find yourself pining to return and the planning of your next visit will never be far from your thoughts.

Honeysuckle Meadows pool and deli are available. They offer fishing, seasonal outdoor pool, pavilion for cooking out, and a deli. Open May- October. The fishing pond is catch and release. Pole rentals are only $5 and bait as well is available. You will enjoy a picturesque view from a comfortable lounge chair, swimming from 10am – 9pm daily in the large, sparkling clean pool, and some fabulous food selections from the deli and grill. Bathrooms, tables, and a kiddie pool are also available for enjoyment. Located less than 3 miles away from your cabin. Entry to the pool, pond, and pavilion are free for guests.

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Theater Room
  • Cable Satellite
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • DVD Player
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

60 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
54%
4
29%
3
9%
2
2%
1
9%
Chatsworth , GEORGIA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Mountain Dreams

The view was amazing and the cabin very clean and comfortable. The pizza place on Wears Valley Road had the best pizza we ever tasted! We planned this mountain mini vacation in memory of my husband who passed away in September. He loved Wears Valley and the beautiful mountains this time of year.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 06, 2018):

We are very honored that you chose Eden Crest for such a special trip. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Lula R.
Harriman, TENNESSEE
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Definitely Bear country!

We went with our grown children and their fiances. The drive to the cabin at the resort was very sketchy. Make sure your vehicle has good brakes. The resort was beautiful. One heck of a view! Cabin was clean but could've used some minor fixes. Our second night we were awoken to a visitor, a 6ft. about 400 lb. bear. He broke the lock on the trash receptacle and made a huge mess that we had to clean up. Other than that we had a awesome time!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 17, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service.We would of taken care of the trash had we been made aware. We hope to see you back again soon!

Teresa W.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Great Escape!

We enjoyed the cabin with all the amenities and then some! Great views of the mountains with the 3 levels of balconies! Checking in and out were a breeze. Close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg with a short drive. What more can you ask for!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We have a great team that strives to provide each guest with superior care. We hope to see you again soon!

Lisa H.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Loved my stay at Mountain Dreams

Beautiful cabin with great view of the mountains ��

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

We are all thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing Eden Crest.

West Lafayette, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Mountain Dreams

We absolutely loved our cabin. It was beautiful and the decks and views were amazing. The cabin and resort were very clean and provided us with an amazing vacation. The only critical feedback we have is that the air hockey table was close to falling apart, and we really would have loved access to the pool on the resort. It would be nice to pay an extra fee to have access to that.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

Thank you for choosing Eden Crest. We sent maintenance out to address the air hockey table issue. They were able to tighten a couple of lose screws. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced relating to the resort pool. The resort pool is privately owned. The owner of Mountain Dreams chose not to participate in what they felt were excessively high pool fees and made other arrangements. All of the cabins are privately owned so they each provide a unique experience. We will share your comments with the owner of the cabin. We appreciate your patience and hope to see you again soon.

Chicago, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Great vacation rental!

Although only 2 bedrooms, the cabin comfortably sleeps 9 people (that’s how many we had in our group). The hot tub, sauna and pool table were great. Plenty of trails and activities close by. The views were amazing. Very peaceful and serene.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 04, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Sheila M.
Bristol, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Ladies Get-Away

We enjoyed the stay. The cabin is beautiful and well stocked. The only complaint was the first night there the hot tub was 60 degrees and we couldn't use it .

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 18, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. Sadly there is no record of you reporting the hot tub issue to us during your stay. Had you mentioned it to us while you were staying with us we would have gladly addressed your concerns immediately so that you need not suffer unnecessarily. In the future, please report the issue to us as soon as it arises. This will enable us to have the chance to fix the issue and make it right. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Wolcott, INDIANA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Beautiful cabin

Was very relaxing but the cabin was not clean had to spend the first night with Lysol wipes cleaning everything it smelled really bad and we air d it out its was a beautiful cabin yet wasn't cleaned very well at all

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 15, 2018):

We are very sad to hear that you had any issues during your stay. We are extremely sorry that the first we heard of any issues was upon your check-out. We take cleaning very seriously and would have sent cleaners back to address any concerns. We have a three team cabin preparation process. The cabin is stripped by one team, then another team cleans the cabin and after all is done the entire cabin is review by an inspector. In the future, we would respectfully request that you let us know about any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner. Keeping this in mind we know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy. Again, we apologize and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Leslie B.
Millington, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Enjoyed our stay

Beautiful house and plenty of room. Only draw back is the distance and entrance to location. Would recommend if you don’t mind the drive.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 04, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. This cabin is a little further out of town then some people may like, but the view is definitely worth the drive to most. Our vacation planners would be happy to assist you in find a closer location if that is your preference on your next visit. We hope to see you back real soon!

Lisa G.
Weeki Wachee, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Crazy drive, gorgeous cabin

The cabin was thankfully everything we were looking for as we ended up spending so much time there! There drive up was crazy, especially at night. A sign warns that chains or 4 wheel drive is required in snow/ice. As we were there at Christmas, we were really hoping for snow...thankfully we didn't get any or we would never have left the cabin!! That said, the cabin was clean, beautiful and had a well equipped kitchen. We were especially thrilled with the beautifully decorated Christmas Tree as we arrived on Christmas Eve. It made us feel warm, welcome and ready to celebrate. We loved every minute of our stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 17, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Map