Wavyleaf Retreat - Sevierville Cabin

Wavyleaf Retreat
Sevierville, TN, US
4.5 (71 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 12
4 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 12
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: 4 King, 2 Sleeper Sofa Q
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • No Pets

Description

No need to send out a scout to find the perfect vacation spot. Wavyleaf Retreat has already been established for you. And this particular “retreat” has impeccable taste! Your personal retreat is actually a gorgeous and spacious Pigeon Forge cabin in the Great Smoky Mountains. Nearly every window offers a spectacular view but it’s still only minutes away from all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.

With your modern needs taken care of “Wavyleaf Retreat” features cable TV DVD players free long distance and free Wi-Fi Internet. And for your gaming enjoyment “Wavyleaf Retreat” includes a pool table air hockey table and home theater ready to indulge you. And don’t forget to just put your feet up and relax together in the great room with a cozy fire roaring.

With accommodations for up to 12 people you and all your favorite peeps can enjoy the southern hospitality. Split evenly with two bedrooms on each level there is room for everyone to have their own space. Knowing a great night’s sleep awaits you the relaxing soak in the hot tub on the private deck will be just what you need to prepare yourself to meet the sand man!

“Wavyleaf Retreat” features magnificent views such as you would expect from a fabulous lookout! With two covered decks “Wavyleaf Retreat” provides the perfect atmosphere to relax and take in the sunsets or stars from country porch rockers. And the fully-equipped kitchen is spacious and ready for you to prepare a big breakfast spread or a gourmet dinner.

So prepare yourself for great spaces great amenities and great views at “Wavyleaf Retreat”

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

71 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
60%
4
27%
3
6%
2
3%
1
6%
Danny B.
Benson, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2015

Appalachian lookout

This cabin has a great view and is in a good location to the pool, we enjoyed our stay and will be going back soon. Cabin was in good shape and everything was in working order. Loved the view of the mountains.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 21, 2015):

Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Sherrill B.
Honea Path, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Memories

Every year our family of 12 take a Christmas trip to "make memories". Wavy Leaf was the perfect place for this! We had plenty of space, a nice game room, and a spectacular view. The cabin was very clean and was well equipped. The trip up the mountain was somewhat unnerving for those scared of heights; but, an adventure for the rest! We had a great time and made a lot of memories!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 16, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Pam H.
Whitmore Lake, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Appalachian Lookout

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the property. You described the cabin as upscale and it was anything but. The furniture was old and broken down, could not even sit on sofa or love seat or you could not easily get up. The frame is broken. There was only one bar stool which the picture showed at least two. The bed linens were worn out and blankets had terrible stains and could not be used. The air hockey did not put enough air out to play, golf game so old it did not light up enough to play. The hot tub only had a few jets which worked (this was the things we rented this cabin for was the hot tub and games). This cabin should not be advertised as upscale, it needs major updating. Another issue we had was there was NO vacuum to clean up after two 4 year olds. When you have a rug under the kitchen table, there should be a way to clean the crumbs up. There was a broom but no dust pan, does not make sense that you do not invest in a $50 vacuum so the guests can clean up after themselves. That is probably why the property looks the way it does. We did call and complain about the hot tub and games and maintenance came out and said he fixed the jets that he could reach without getting wet and later then we went to use it the jets on far side still didn't work. He said the air hockey and golf games were just old. Again, this property should not advertise games that can not be played. The only good thing about this property was the view, new towels and sufficient kitchen dishes, pots and pans, etc. I will tell everyone to use a different rental company.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 30, 2016):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Lakeland, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2016

Moore Family Vacation

Cabin was perfect for the seven of us with the exception of the washer and dryer. For this cabin to accommodate so many people, the washer and dryer are extremely too small.For our seniors, the couches were not suitable. They used kitchen chairs for sitting. The location worked perfect for those who wanted to shop in Pigeon Forge and those who wanted to spend a lot of time in Cades Cove.The game area, with the large TV, was perfect for the four year old.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 15, 2016):

Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Donna W.
Monroe, GEORGIA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2015

Cabin for Family Wedding

We booked this cabin because of how close it was to the Wedding Chapel in the Preserve and it was just the right size for our family. Overall, it was a very positive experience and we were well pleased. I did read the online reviews prior to coming so I was aware of previous comments which probably helped set my expectations. In comparison to other luxury cabins I have stayed in, I have to agree that this cabin is due for some furniture updates and could use a few more dishes. Other than that, it was great.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 28, 2015):

Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Karen B.
Jefferson City, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2014

Survey of Appalachian Outlook Rental Cabin

We loved the cabin. Suggestions for future renters, we had 10 people & not enough towels/washcloths, had to do laundry several times. Also, might want to check the gas grill, it didn't seem to be heating properly...otherwise, awesome stay!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 19, 2014):

We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your positive review with us. These reviews are very important to us, as they allow us to know where we can make improvements but also when we excel. We have a great team that truly want to make each vacation experience a wonderful memory for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kathy/michael H.
Live Oak, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2015

worst cabin we have ever stayed in

this was not a good experience at all. first they call and want to upgrade us to a different cabin than I rented. but when we got there it was not.was told would be decorated Christmas. was not. It was very dirty. sheets had blood stains on it.floors nasty. no water pressure.They said santa would be by to see the kids. never showed up. had to call myself and find out hes not coming. wore out furniture. I could go on but I am very dissatisfied. All they want to do is give me a small discount the next time I come. not. I feel you should get customers happy first go round before they come back.. I would not recommend to anyone. I gave them a chance to make it right but they didn't.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 21, 2015):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. We tried to reconcile the differences and tried to compensate you for the issues and you declined them. We offered a few hundred dollars compensation and you rejected without any kind of negotiation. We do apologize for what happened about the Santa and felt really bad for it. The house was decorated for Christmas as it did have a Christmas tree as well. We have advised to the owner of the cabin your concerns about the furniture. Unfortunately, we cannot find any recordings of you calling to share concerns about the cleanliness of the cabin nor do we show any work order requests for cleaners to return. Had you said anything about your concerns during your stay we would have gladly sent the cleaners back to address them. We truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect our efforts were sincere and hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

Marisa S.
Moncks Corner , SOUTH CAROLINA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Birthday weekend with friends

This was my first cabin in the mountain experience and it was great! That ride up and down the mountainous roads were a little overwhelming BUT the view was so worth it! The only problem we faced was when we tried to use the hot tub the last night and it never got hot. It was late night when we found time to use it so we didn't contact the rental owners. All in all it was a great experience!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 05, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Dan I.
Sandy Hook, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2014

APPALACHIAN Review

Overall the experience was pleasant.The distance from the cabin to town was a little much for us.Would have liked to have been closer.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 12, 2014):

I truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience.Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us.

Jackson, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2015

Appalachian Lookout Holiday

We enjoyed the cabin. The area has good access to the Park and to commercial areas. The view is fabulous (when it is not foggy!) The cabin was very nice and very spacious. We would recommend a better equipped kitchen. The cookware and utensils, etc are too sparse.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 06, 2015):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We apologize that you did not find enough cookware we just restocked the kitchen with pots and pans. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

Map